Proton Persona 2016 Booking?

yattnana
post Aug 24 2016, 10:04 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(leon898 @ Aug 24 2016, 09:55 AM)
i can only think honda that can offer roomy space...not others like mazda, toyota.
Jazz, Vios = 2550mm wheelbase (jazz has better legroom though)

City, Almera = 2600mm wheelbase
koh_424
post Aug 24 2016, 10:33 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

Is the VVT engine using timing belt?
N33d
post Aug 24 2016, 10:54 AM

896 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 24 2016, 10:33 AM)
Is the VVT engine using timing belt?
ya sad.gif
but luckily timing belt does not need to be replaced often
fishmango
post Aug 24 2016, 11:04 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Aug 24 2016, 10:54 AM)
ya  sad.gif
but luckily timing belt does not need to be replaced often
then how long interval need change its timing belt? older gen timing belt engine is 100k km.
Khai RULE
post Aug 24 2016, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(fishmango @ Aug 24 2016, 11:04 AM)
then how long interval need change its timing belt?  older gen timing belt engine is 100k km.
120,000km as per Proton recommendation..

This Persona savings on free maintenance for 3 years. I can change timing belt every year.
TDUEnthusiast
post Aug 24 2016, 11:39 AM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Saw a white Persona just now at Bandar Utama. Doesn't look as sleek as the Persona Elegance but it still looks good. Not ugly like the Fiesta Sedan, and luckily no upskirt like the Bezza.
leon898
post Aug 24 2016, 01:10 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(yattnana @ Aug 24 2016, 10:04 AM)
Jazz, Vios = 2550mm wheelbase (jazz has better legroom though)

City, Almera = 2600mm wheelbase
ya, i totally forgot about almera...that one is quite spacious too.
for vios...eventhough they have same wheelbase as jazz, the interior is quite cramp.
fishmango
post Aug 24 2016, 04:12 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Khai RULE @ Aug 24 2016, 11:35 AM)

This Persona savings on free maintenance for 3 years. I can change timing belt every year.
one yr travel 120k km is a lot. Some owner may not cover 120k km within the 3 yr free maintenance. Wonder how much the cost to replace timing belt and its counterparts.
Khai RULE
post Aug 24 2016, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(fishmango @ Aug 24 2016, 04:12 PM)
one yr travel 120k km is a lot. Some owner may not cover 120k km within the 3 yr free maintenance. Wonder how much the cost to replace timing belt and its counterparts.
What i meant was that some other product salesman from Rawang has been attacking Proton Engine due to timing belt like if changing timing belt is a daily affair.

Usually the belt + Labor + Water pump Gasket + 3 Oil seals + FEAD Belt does not constitute to more than RM400 if done at the right workshop.

The savings you get with 3 years free maintenance (parts + labor) compared to buying the Bizzare car from Rawang can easily be used to change timing belt not just once every 3 year but can also use it to change every year.
davidletterboyz
post Aug 24 2016, 05:41 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 24 2016, 07:50 AM)
Clearly you have no idea on the interior.  The legroom is much roomier than the old persona.  The braking distance is improve over the old persona despite non all disc brakes.  The boot space is also bigger than the old persona, and the biggest in its class.  Even it is a B segment compare to the old Persona C segment, it is bigger where it needs to be.  Big in dimension, but not translate into usable space is pointless.
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 24 2016, 07:52 AM)
It is possible.  The Jazz B segment was even roomier than C segment car.  Wheelbase is wheelbase. It is how the engineer make use of that dimension into usable space. Proton is learning towards this, but still cannot match those Japanese who known to have very good skill in using space with restrictions.
I see! Maybe I should drop by showroom lol. But then my current PE is still doing fine.
AMDAthlon
post Aug 24 2016, 06:41 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Aug 24 2016, 05:41 PM)
I see! Maybe I should drop by showroom lol. But then my current PE is still doing fine.
You wait new engine come then tukar la laugh.gif
leon898
post Aug 24 2016, 07:39 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Aug 24 2016, 04:12 PM)
u need to consider cvt oil + filter as well. might cost u around RM600++. Every 60k.
Khai RULE
post Aug 24 2016, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(leon898 @ Aug 24 2016, 07:39 PM)
u need to consider cvt oil + filter as well. might cost u around RM600++. Every 60k.
The cost of those parts are covered under the 3 years free maintenance program.

xavi5567
post Aug 24 2016, 10:16 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Khai RULE @ Aug 24 2016, 11:35 AM)

3 year unlimited mileage meh?
fishmango
post Aug 24 2016, 10:32 PM

796 posts

if after the free maintenance period, paying rm600++ for cvt seem like more pricey than auto box.
darth5zaft
post Aug 24 2016, 10:45 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(Khai RULE @ Aug 24 2016, 04:22 PM)
What i meant was that some other product salesman from Rawang has been attacking Proton Engine due to timing belt like if changing timing belt is a daily affair.

Usually the belt + Labor + Water pump Gasket + 3 Oil seals + FEAD Belt does not constitute to more than RM400 if done at the right workshop.

The savings you get with 3 years free maintenance (parts + labor) compared to buying the Bizzare car from Rawang can easily be used to change timing belt not just once every 3 year but can also use it to change every year.
why use emoticons and assumptions?
let use science.

highly likely persona maintaince will be similar to iriz so 100k km will cost RM4163. while bezza will cost rm2768.
the 3 years 60k free maintaince should cost rm2624. so you will have to add rm1539 for the 4th and 5th year. so the whole 5year of ownership of persona is rm1085 less than a bezza. not sure why proton want to change spark plugs every 30k though while bezza plugs is used for 100k km. air filter every 20k vs 30k, coolants every 30k vs 40k, only better is gearbox oil with 60k vs 40k.

this is according to the service price list available on respective car thread ( but I ignore the cent though) the iriz is calculated using semi synthetics as on the price list. not sure bout bezza though, but I heard they use P2 branded petronas fully synthetic. also not sure if persona free service is entitled for a semi synthetics, most likely like iriz they will just give normal natural oil. this also did not include the difference in monthly payments nor fuel which is more for proton.

also why you go to the "correct" shop and risk warranty being voided. a very stupid idea if one is owning a proton though. add it all up, then highly likely that owning the bezza would be cheaper. almost everyone without even the need to calculate knows this. to own a proton one will just has to understand and acknowledge whether or not the extra cost and annoyance is worth it for the driving pleasure.

This post has been edited by darth5zaft: Aug 24 2016, 10:45 PM
leon898
post Aug 24 2016, 11:15 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Aug 24 2016, 10:32 PM)
if after the free maintenance period, paying rm600++ for cvt seem like more pricey than auto box.
correct me if i'm wrong, but conventional AT need to change every 20k... if x3 to 60k, u'll get roughly the same figure as cvt maintenance cost.
yattnana
post Aug 25 2016, 12:24 AM

207 posts

No need to change cvt filter actually....just fluid change every 40k km enough already
leon898
post Aug 25 2016, 07:20 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(yattnana @ Aug 25 2016, 12:24 AM)
No need to change cvt filter actually....just fluid change every 40k km enough already
True. But based on my own experience, even at 45k got so much metal grinding.. So I've changed the filter as well.. Scared this will bring problem to my car..
Khai RULE
post Aug 25 2016, 08:38 AM

QUOTE(leon898 @ Aug 24 2016, 11:15 PM)
correct me if i'm wrong, but conventional AT need to change every 20k... if x3 to 60k, u'll get roughly the same figure as cvt maintenance cost.
Plus 1

60 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:32 PM