Health What instant noodle is good for your health?
malaysianPotato
Jan 30 2007, 11:47 AM
I need more space to write stuff here...
QUOTE(cuebiz @ Jan 30 2007, 11:27 AM) There is no nutrition eating instant noodles cause it is mostly msg. We know that we cant avoid eating them cause the seasoning are tasty. Try to minimise eating it. Pick up any cup noodle or instant noodle pack, look at the back. There's a nutritional value list, it has nutrients.
olkooi
Jan 30 2007, 09:15 PM
no instant noodle is bad!! try bread...
crystal_kit85
Jan 30 2007, 09:23 PM
Just like the rest of you i cant stop my cravings for instant noodle but whenever i cook i won't put the spices and i will use Marmite instead as it is more healthy this way. Btw, my choice of instant noodle is Mamee.
inoitu
Jan 30 2007, 09:35 PM
I read in an article my a malaysian consumer association that msg from tapioca extract is not bad, only from petroleum that is bad. Nowadays dont see many areas planting this type of tapioca. Before along railways lines and empty areas are planted with this "plastic" tapioca. Coming and going near Ajinomoto factory used to have this "sour'" smell, now dont think so.
onimusha_m16
Jan 30 2007, 11:19 PM
bread with cheese n fresh tomato is tasty, healthy, and easy to prepare..
instant noodle also not bad.. but after boiling the noodle, throw away the water and add some 'clean' hot water for the soup.. boil some veggie n mushroom also.. for eggs, boil the eggs until half cooked before breaking into the noodle
Chester
Jan 31 2007, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Jan 30 2007, 09:23 PM) Just like the rest of you i cant stop my cravings for instant noodle but whenever i cook i won't put the spices and i will use Marmite instead as it is more healthy this way. Btw, my choice of instant noodle is Mamee.  HOw u cook ur instant noodle with marmite? Share some recipes
-K3N-
Feb 1 2007, 10:57 PM
MSG will caused cancer mer ? den KFC is no longer an option for me d...
Imaizumi
Feb 2 2007, 09:42 AM

I heard if you eat too much of instant noodle, it will make you harder to memorize things(Memory capabilities getting lower)....any truth to that?
This post has been edited by Imaizumi: Feb 2 2007, 09:42 AM
cuebiz
Feb 2 2007, 01:49 PM
Eating msg does not make you loses hair and make you dumb. The japanese are the largest consumer of msg but their life expectancy is the highest.
zeist
Feb 2 2007, 06:08 PM
Those who usually stay up late will whack instant noodle very often. I know because I'm one of them last time. Bad for health man, better go to bed early and wake up early the next day. Your body needs rest, caffeine will make your eyes open big, but your body is still weak.
Leave those work for next day to continue, no point staying up late night.
Hean
Feb 2 2007, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Jan 30 2007, 09:23 PM) Just like the rest of you i cant stop my cravings for instant noodle but whenever i cook i won't put the spices and i will use Marmite instead as it is more healthy this way. Btw, my choice of instant noodle is Mamee.  same here  but i'm avoiding it and starting to eat bread, oats, eggs, etc for more protein and a healthier diet! This post has been edited by Hean: Feb 2 2007, 07:51 PM
jceh83
Feb 2 2007, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(Hean @ Feb 2 2007, 07:49 PM) same here  but i'm avoiding it and starting to eat bread, oats, eggs, etc for more protein and a healthier diet! but bread and oats gives more carbos...not protein This post has been edited by jceh83: Feb 2 2007, 08:34 PM
sinister
Feb 2 2007, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(jceh83 @ Feb 2 2007, 08:30 PM) but protein and oats gives more carbos...not protein err how can protein gives more carbos?
jceh83
Feb 2 2007, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(sinister @ Feb 2 2007, 08:33 PM) err how can protein gives more carbos?  ops sorry noted...and edited
Syd G
Feb 2 2007, 08:36 PM
Mom. Servant of God.
am eating maggi kari's soup tonight. no maggi, of course. just the seasoning  before you guys start making noise on how unhealthy it is, am having it with 100g of lean chicken cutlets and an egg. served with steamed broccoli on the side
zeist
Feb 2 2007, 08:42 PM
Steam brocoli sial, my favourite. Sikit kasi boleh?
shadowjass
Feb 2 2007, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 2 2007, 08:36 PM) am having it with 100g of lean chicken cutlets and an egg. served with steamed broccoli on the side  QUOTE(zeist @ Feb 2 2007, 08:42 PM) Steam brocoli sial, my favourite. Sikit kasi boleh?   i had steamed brocolli for my dinner too. guess my diet menu is a bit boring...alwaz the same...
Syd G
Feb 2 2007, 09:11 PM
Mom. Servant of God.
Boleh. Self-pickup  I should've sauteed it with some garlic and salt afterwards but the smell of kari was heavenly. I even put 1tbsp curry powder so that it'll be oomph.
sinister
Feb 2 2007, 09:14 PM
All i had was tandoori chicken wit nan
shadowjass
Feb 2 2007, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 2 2007, 09:11 PM) Boleh. Self-pickup  I should've sauteed it with some garlic and salt afterwards but the smell of kari was heavenly. I even put 1tbsp curry powder so that it'll be oomph. u like spicy food a lot huh? I can't take spicy food.  my friends laughed at me when I had KFC/McD with tomato sauce.  sial. met a unpolite big-sized guy today at college's cafeteria. OMG. the amount of rice he took is scary man.  (can last me for 6-7 meals). it's as tall as mountain and there's barely any space to put his fried chicken and stir-fry cabbage. He's so irritating...like never taken any food for daysss..potong queue and can't even wait for his turn.  feel like dragging him to FF and ask him to workout. This post has been edited by shadowjass: Feb 2 2007, 09:29 PM