21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 12!), Report Card Season!!!

TSJasoncat
post Aug 15 2016, 06:13 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(daniel125 @ Aug 15 2016, 02:50 PM)
haha maybe they will set a timeframe..you have to move in within certain period after vp  biggrin.gif
In fact this is the version that I heard, ie only for the first x number of residents who move in first. Not sure what's their final decision and the execution part (ie to verify that the resident (tenant?) has already moved in).
TSJasoncat
post Aug 15 2016, 06:23 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 15 2016, 06:13 PM)
Just suggesting. If you think back, it's a different anger.of thinking only. I am not suggesting them o take out the money from nowhere, they are already spending them.
Money to pay two years free or money to build.
The two years fee pay to idiot company that sucking citizens money and.provide sucks services and continue to get subsidy from our income tax,  or the fees spent on helping a good company that bring great values to their township.

EW are not building for Time..they are building for EM residents.
Err... that beyond the intention of bringing the convenience to residents and encourage early occupancy.
If that arguments go on, then probably the developer can save the money from building an interchange to connect to highway concessionair, to off the electricity in their sales gallery and all events from benefiting the independent power producers and the national power company which monopolise the power transmission and distribution and many more examples etc...
TSJasoncat
post Aug 15 2016, 07:09 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 15 2016, 06:59 PM)
???

Were discussing on fund ALLOCATION on broadband subsidy to pay TM two years or building better infrastructure for better option and value to.residents.

This should be an open topic but you intentionally turn it to be sarcastic.

Are they spending on subsidy two year free electric bill?
And you want to relate it to interchange?

I can carry on, but I don't felt the necessity when somebody already pro-EW in an extreme maners.
I responded to your argument on the part that says about sucking citizens money, suck services, getting subsidy bla bla bla... I'm idiotic enough to understand the rationale behind of all these to the pure intention of creating convenience to residents and boosting occupancy. Well if you feel that's a sin to take TM service, perhaps you can consider to let it go.
TSJasoncat
post Aug 15 2016, 07:22 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 15 2016, 07:19 PM)
If the subsidy are only on first **units to move in, that would be different.
The fund are much smaller than I thought to discuss about infrastructure.

I thought the real purpose behind is to convince TM to build infrastructure by committing numbers of sign up upon completion.
Okok then I considered it as misunderstanding btw two of us.
Is there a generation gap? hmm.gif
I'm gen X. You?
TSJasoncat
post Aug 15 2016, 07:59 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 15 2016, 07:54 PM)
Gen X also right?
Err... Gen Y is 26 - 38; Gen X is 39 - 51 (categorization is based on the purchasers profile shown during the Anniversary night)
That explains the gap btw us! tongue.gif laugh.gif
TSJasoncat
post Aug 15 2016, 08:40 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 15 2016, 08:29 PM)
Mind to share which developer and in which project?
I'm keen to know too as I know that if one telco doesn't want to come in probably they will just choose other telco instead of share the capex of a telco to lure them come in.
TSJasoncat
post Aug 15 2016, 09:09 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 15 2016, 08:50 PM)
Jason taikor, I might be wrong.. But EM and TM UNIFI signing an agreement to have UNIFI even before project VP, this most likely involves sharing the capex on the infra..  Or in another word, TM won't willing to do this if there is no cost sharing involved..
I don't have the privy access to the agreement but it could be sth like minimum subscribers guarantee for certain period - although it's merely my speculation but it's kind of "beyond imagination" that a developer to share the capex spending of the telco from corporate perspective. TM already has the capex allocation for their HSBB 2 and much earlier the HSBB was partly subsidised by the government if I remember correctly.
TSJasoncat
post Aug 15 2016, 09:23 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 15 2016, 09:16 PM)
Yeah, indeed it is based on speculation and I don't have and proof on the T&C on the agreement..

Nonetheless, from my perception it is already a kind of capex sharing  when developer guarantee  on the "minimum subscription", although it is spelled out in different terms..  Not sure if the duration of "minimum subscription" but from my perception it cannot be only last for 1 month..

The only thing I know would be TM unifi only landed Semenyih this year after such a long time residents appeal for it. It is not easy to bring UNIFI in, TM will look into the occupancy for sure..
QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 15 2016, 09:16 PM)
Minimum subscribe by paying few millions to subscribe... Those few mil aren't paying to TM?
Although in marketing term it has translate to "encourage move in"
In the first place, just to clarify the minimum subscribers thing is my speculation. Let's says if it is really the case, then there is a difference btw the minimum subscription and capex sharing. For instance, says you are a manufacturer selling goods. I commit to buy x number of goods from you at a pre-agreed price over a pre-determined period is different from I commit to spend x amount of money into your plant and equipment.
TSJasoncat
post Aug 15 2016, 09:52 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 15 2016, 09:28 PM)
I fully understand where you standing.
When we says re-allocate fund to support not necessarily must be sharing capex..." Committee to buy" can be the support too.

If EW don't "support", probably TM won't come in too.

By the way, it make sense now. They have committed to bring in TM. Time are not necessarily.

If I am a developer, I would consider TM first also as it's the basic. They have no responsible to do beyond "basic".
I am sorry that I have bring this topic too far again..visitors are here for EM topic not reallocation, capex and internet.
It's totally fine for exchange of view or "intense discussion" (borrow the favourite quote from Samkor laugh.gif)
I agreed that without EW "support" in this instance, it may take donkey years for Unifi to come in as what happen in other places sweat.gif
TSJasoncat
post Aug 16 2016, 09:48 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(hpteoh88 @ Aug 16 2016, 09:36 AM)
TM usually wants 75% subscriber base before they come in. If the base is not there they will not come in unless the developer guarantee the minimum subscriber base and a deposit must be made to TM for the 75% base.
Presume that's the case, if there is free Unifi subscription given by EM and if that's only for the x number of residents who move in first, then we can presume the variable x is 75%.

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Aug 16 2016, 09:48 AM
TSJasoncat
post Aug 16 2016, 02:43 PM

9,913 posts

Highest return to shareholder over 3 years period! hmm.gif
I didn't hold the shares for 3 years, in and out several times but never aware got such a handsome return over 3 years... hmm.gif

TSJasoncat
post Aug 18 2016, 12:02 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(brando_w @ Aug 17 2016, 11:39 PM)
Last night, after dinner, I was taking a stroll catching pokemons near my home. When I walked past a convenient store I thought of going in to buy something. Then I realised that I didn't have money with me. So  I phoned my family to bring some money to me.
While waiting for my money,  I saw an old man burning joss paper by the road side.  I went to have a chat with him
"What are you doing here ? " I asked him
"I m sending money to my family " he said.
Then he asked me, " What are you doing here ?"
" I m waiting for my family to send money to me. "
On hearing this, his face turned pale and he ran away quickly.
I shouted to him, " Hey, don't run !  I m just waiting for my family to send money to me !"
Suddenly,  all the people burning joss paper nearby also ran away.
Lol. Ghost story in ghost town? 😁
TSJasoncat
post Aug 18 2016, 12:04 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 18 2016, 12:03 AM)
You also watching?
Yup. The man single just over, should follow by mixed double final now. Ini kali lah!

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Aug 18 2016, 12:06 AM
TSJasoncat
post Aug 18 2016, 12:57 AM

9,913 posts

Lain kali lah...
TSJasoncat
post Aug 18 2016, 09:11 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Aug 18 2016, 08:44 AM)
Ahhaha...
Currently Double Men highest hope...

LCW I believe is huge challange for him.
ChenL too top form even if he get through Lin Dan.
All the nest to Malaysia Team.
Lin Dan can see him no longer has the 霸气, so I think LCW still has the fair chance.

Malaysia Boleh!
TSJasoncat
post Aug 18 2016, 09:16 AM

9,913 posts

IF EM Sport Centre is ready this year (not even started lol), it would be very nice if can invite all the Malaysian Olympics medalists to grace the opening ceremony. Hehe... simply says it.
TSJasoncat
post Aug 18 2016, 02:19 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Aug 18 2016, 02:10 PM)
RM0.00 (ECO MAJESTIC) Harmoni Apt frm RM307k launch on 28/8, 10am. Enjoy Early Bird Privileges https://goo.gl/iwqLNH Info: 0387232255
Hehe bro, nak sapu Grandeur and Majestic together? wink.gif
TSJasoncat
post Aug 18 2016, 03:47 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 18 2016, 02:22 PM)
When Lekas interchange shall been opened? Middle of August already, so difficult to accomodate the VIP schedule?  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
If not how to be a VIP jek?
TSJasoncat
post Aug 18 2016, 09:34 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Kjay90 @ Aug 18 2016, 03:52 PM)
Hello big bosses. I just came  from EM sales gallery. Interested in mellowood park homes the current phase nice only drawback small kitchen n entry from the back. New phase launching soon entry from front big kitchen but master toilet small. Any better alternatives where can get big master toilet to fit bathtub n also big kitchen? N saw some of u guys here n also in setiaecohill 2 thread. What are the advantage of EM to seh2. Thanks guys
Big kitchen & big master bedroom toilet hmm.gif
Mellowood Parkhomes can fit bathtub but kitchen small. Other than Tenderfields SD (2E & 2F) which I know can fit bathtub and kitchen size OK, don't recall any other type that meet both of your criteria.

As for EM vs SEH2, a bit lazy to write but perhaps you can look into the following areas for comparison/ study:

- strata vs individual (note: SEH2 has both while EM is purely strata except for Gentlebre, ie the bungalow land)
- stage of development of the township
- allocation for greenery and parks / lake
- commercial elements, amenities and infrastructure
- uniqueness of the township, each precint and each product.
- landscape & streetscape in the public area and within each precint
- density within each precint
- type / diversity of product offerings
- product features
- price points in terms of absolute price and price per square feet
- sales package
- workmanship and service quality
TSJasoncat
post Aug 18 2016, 09:37 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Aug 18 2016, 04:22 PM)
Wah bro, if I have donation or EW willingly give me more rebate, then i can afford to sapu both la.....
Because EW knows you are interested to whack 1 biji in EM, it therefore decided to launch the +2% campaign tailored made for you bro. brows.gif

21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0690sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:28 AM