134 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V17 (welcum pascal), ALL HAIL NEW KING TITAN NOT OUT YET ARGH

adilz
post Aug 4 2016, 11:04 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(svfn @ Aug 4 2016, 11:00 PM)
Origin for Malaysia is in SGD.
Thanks bro. At current exchange rate, that will around RM 330 blink.gif

By the way, according to Game Debate so call predicted BF1 PC requirement, looks like I need to upgrade my RAM. 16GB just meet minimum requirement. CPU okay at 142% and GPU 220%.

http://www.game-debate.com/games/index.php...Battlefield%201
Hwoarang45
post Aug 4 2016, 11:08 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

its BS lah 10 series is sold overprice here cause distro wanna scalp us to recover from lost or low profit of the old cards, as u can see gtx 1060 price is not too much different from us msrp pricing but 1070 and 1080 jack so damn high... siapa pun tau they (distro here) got a bunch of old crap cant clear off yet like the 980ti and titan... so far 10 series totally disrupt the sales of so many high to mid end level card if they sell cheaper or close to US selling price habis lor rugi mah, so i suspect they gonna milk the current pricing till end of year or till they sold off all those old junk in storage to some chumps somewhere first...
adilz
post Aug 4 2016, 11:16 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Aug 4 2016, 11:08 PM)
its BS lah 10 series is sold overprice here cause distro wanna scalp us to recover from lost or low profit of the old cards, as u can see gtx 1060 price is not too much different from us msrp pricing but 1070 and 1080 jack so damn high... siapa pun tau they (distro here) got a bunch of old crap cant clear off yet like the 980ti and titan... so far 10 series totally disrupt the sales of so many high to mid end level card if they sell cheaper or close to US selling price habis lor rugi mah, so i suspect they gonna milk the current pricing till end of year or till they sold off all those old junk in storage to some chumps somewhere first...
I think its because AMD has nothing to offer to compete against GTX 1070 and GTX 1080. If not for AMD RX 480, I think GTX 1060 also sure cukur licin price over here (or maybe they don't bother to bring it in and expect everyone to buy GTX 1070/ 1080 or plonk on their old GTX 970/ 980/ 980 Ti). And they're going to continue this price scheme until either AMD comes up with a worthy competition, or sales slow down (which I doubt they will do anyway). What to do, common business sense.

This post has been edited by adilz: Aug 4 2016, 11:17 PM
Hwoarang45
post Aug 4 2016, 11:25 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

yup very true i agreed also amd so far no competitive range except for selling at lowerer prices of the new rx series, which good , as distro have no choice but to compete with the gtx 1060 also, what i hate is brand like asus here scalp the price to gila oc 1070 = same price as 1080 FE in US...! GILA one, i see newegg us their asus price is actually the cheapest among other brands... esp the 1070 range....

haiz boleh land ..
antaras
post Aug 4 2016, 11:30 PM

196 posts

Asus here is like freaking branded shit. Macam Birkin weii~ hahaha XD
ALeUNe
post Aug 4 2016, 11:49 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Aug 4 2016, 10:18 PM)
Ultra setting in every games and still maintain 60 fps..dayum son..so much power for a small mid-range card gtx1060..  ohmy.gif

can't wait to try it on Battlefield 1 later~~  rclxm9.gif
Seriously, it is a 1440p capable card.

S4PH
post Aug 5 2016, 12:54 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

980ti price dropping like mad is it worth it ?
TSskylinelover
post Aug 5 2016, 06:22 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Aug 5 2016, 12:54 AM)
just grab 1070 lorh faster than 980TI oh laugh.gif rclxms.gif
ALeUNe
post Aug 5 2016, 06:41 AM

9,692 posts

GTX1070 > GTX980Ti > GTX1060/980

If you can get it below MYR1500, get it.
This card has tons of raw power.
SUStlts
post Aug 5 2016, 06:44 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 5 2016, 06:41 AM)
GTX1070  > GTX980Ti > GTX1060/980

If you can get it below MYR1500,  get it.
This card has tons of raw power.
that seller of gtx 1060 @rm1k no respond yet ka?
ALeUNe
post Aug 5 2016, 06:46 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Aug 5 2016, 06:44 AM)
Responded already.
Pending COD.
Someonesim
post Aug 5 2016, 07:38 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(adilz @ Aug 4 2016, 10:55 PM)
https://www.origin.com/en-sg/store/buy/batt.../deluxe-edition

Is that SGD 109.90 or USD 109.90? Even SGD I feel like terkangkang already, if USD 109.90, I guess I have to play BF 4 until my eyes bleed.
If you open from Origin application, that price is SGD.

Unless the price low enough, like 1.5K then maybe. Coz with lazada and gemfive discount, 1070 can get as low as 1.7K only.
kianweic
post Aug 5 2016, 07:49 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 5 2016, 07:38 AM)
If you open from Origin application, that price is SGD.
Unless the price low enough, like 1.5K then maybe. Coz with lazada and gemfive discount, 1070 can get as low as 1.7K only.
Impulse Store is selling the digital version only for RM199 which is slightly less than the Origin version.
matt_rix
post Aug 5 2016, 08:31 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Aug 5 2016, 06:44 AM)
Who?
adilz
post Aug 5 2016, 09:18 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 5 2016, 07:49 AM)
Impulse Store is selling the digital version only for RM199 which is slightly less than the Origin version.
Last time I bought Sapphire R9 290 Tri-X and got BF4 bundled with it. I'm won't be surprised if AMD Vega comes with BF1 bundled next year. More so with BF1 claiming Async Compute and DX12 Fireworks galore.

This post has been edited by adilz: Aug 5 2016, 09:24 AM
SUStlts
post Aug 5 2016, 09:34 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Aug 5 2016, 08:31 AM)
Who?
at gc got ppl sell 2nd hand gtx mini at 1k
edmund_yung
post Aug 5 2016, 10:17 AM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Aug 3 2016, 11:40 PM)
My RMA-ed R9 280x I just received replacement yesterday.

And still have the same issues (artifacts, flickering during gaming). Fark la. This is the THIRD time for god sake.  mad.gif  vmad.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

goldfries PowerSlide , you guys know who's the distributor for Asus GPU in this country?

I really need to ask those cunts whether throughout the three RMA cases they just 'service' my faulty gpu (literally just replace thermal paste and dusting) or did they actually replace it with other cards.   vmad.gif  vmad.gif

On the side note, can I complain to Tribunal Pengguna about this though?
My 280X has exactly the same problem when playing on 1440p, it has since been put in my dad's PC.

I don't know whether it is the 1080p screen, or the i5 750 CPU, or MSI Afterburner instead of Asus software, I don't see a single artifact there.

They say the VRAM are overvolted hence over heating, causing all the problems and there's no way in BIOS to reduce their voltage. Let me know if you go tribunal, I also want to chip in.

This post has been edited by edmund_yung: Aug 5 2016, 10:17 AM
Hwoarang45
post Aug 5 2016, 11:51 AM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

totally not worth it, remember this in 2 years time when u wanna rma or resell, u pening.. just go gtx1070, add abit only with gemfive bary 1760 oc lagi...

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Aug 5 2016, 10:17 AM)
My 280X has exactly the same problem when playing on 1440p, it has since been put in my dad's PC.

I don't know whether it is the 1080p screen, or the i5 750 CPU, or MSI Afterburner instead of Asus software, I don't see a single artifact there.

They say the VRAM are overvolted hence over heating, causing all the problems and there's no way in BIOS to reduce their voltage. Let me know if you go tribunal, I also want to chip in.
i think u guys better post amd related stuff in their own thread maybe there are similar folks there solves this issue
stringfellow
post Aug 5 2016, 11:52 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Two Titan X Pascals in hand. Well, not literally....in the hands of the forwarding agent in the US. Shipping out today once confirmation that the HB SLI Bridge has arrived and packed together. Should be here next week. rclxm9.gif

ForCe
post Aug 5 2016, 12:02 PM

260 posts

Hi Guys, anyone get a good overclock for Palit GTX1070 Jetstream, i can only get +125 on core clock and 700 of Mem, such bad OC..

134 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0270sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:43 PM