13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX

UN1T3D
post Jun 22 2024, 12:55 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Jun 21 2024, 10:32 PM)
I now interested in WAWA prepaid (not onexox), want ask something

1. Wawa 18 comes with 5g access?
2. If want to port in to esim, possible?
3. Anyone facing speed cap to like 3mbps in some apps especially streaming?

I don't need long validity because the s22 occasionally need some data and no calls at all. Want port from yoodo esim to wawa xox esim see whether possible to do because yoodo price no longer attractive and may not update as it becomes "legacy" plan
Hmmm .....

1. Yes, have 5g ... send "5G ON" to 22777 ... refer to TnC for more info
2. Yes, mnp to esim can do from onexox.my website
3. Wawa is all high speed. Only congestion or bad coverage can slow down. After HS quota finishes, there's another 10GB 512kbps basic internet.

The current wawa extra 24GB + SP EXTRA35 voucher promo is worthwhile to use for 2 months short term use. People around me is using it that way.

nod.gif

UN1T3D
post Jun 27 2024, 05:40 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 27 2024, 05:20 PM)
i sms 22777 with the mssage
In return it sms me back

You don't have active data subscription.
on a separate number they also sms me

Hmmm .....

5G can only be enabled when you have an active data plan ... subscribe to a data plan first before sending 5G ON to 22777 ...

Steps to remember:

1. subscribe to a data plan (ex: FAT DATA500 or FAT DATA1)
2. send 5G ON to 22777 (which is free) to activate 5G service
3. 5G is only used for data (volte only on 4G)
4. if data plan is not renewed within 60 days, 5G will turn off.

Low account balance sms comes when DA/MA is zero .... you can safely ignore it ...

The rm30 topup every 30 days can be override by buying 1 year validity. Save the validity purchase sms for your record. You don't have to topup rm30 until the end of validity date given in the sms.

whistling.gif

UN1T3D
post Jun 28 2024, 10:40 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 28 2024, 09:20 AM)

essentially what this means is, the true validity cost is rm120, not rm 25. considering there is the rule to top rm30 every 4 months roughly.

Hmmm .....

I see that some section of the public is getting more confused ..... the more we try to clarify the more muddled this becomes ... btw why should I clarify? I'm also another miffed onexox subscriber ..... the dealers that I complained to are also in a bind bcoz they are stuck between a rock and a hard place ...

Folks, please read the TnC again .... there is a clause that allows onexox to change the rule at will ... yes it sucks ... shocking.gif

Again, existing TnC #74 wants you to topup cummulative rm30 every 120 days ...

and then, existing TnC #75 gives you a way out by buying 1 year validity @ rm25 ... that means if and when you buy the 1 year validity, the system will reply giving you the end of new validity date ... backup/save that sms as proof of purchase ... you now DO NOT have to topup at all until the end of that new validity date .... kapish ? arra sae yoe ?

sweat.gif

UN1T3D
post Jul 2 2024, 02:50 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(kc_soo @ Jul 1 2024, 11:48 PM)
Hi, i plan to purchase SP Fat Voice with 333 minutes with validity of 28months to my grandpa who not really use his phone.

Just wandering is there any action required after the first day activation? The 333 minutes call time is automatically valid for the next 28 months without any further action from the Simcard user?
Hmmm .....

You may want to refer to my post >here< for optimal bang-for-buck new activation purchase. Option 1 should fit your requirement and no need to topup for about 4 years. Just buy more minutes when needed.

whistling.gif

UN1T3D
post Jul 15 2024, 06:00 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Aero Valhalla @ Jul 15 2024, 02:27 PM)
Hi all, interested to MNP to OneXox Black B10 plan. Tried to go through OneXox website but looks like B10 no longer listed? Only can get B10 from Shopee reseller now? Tried to register Black app also but keep getting errors... aduiii

Then today found potential solution; if user MNP to OneXox Prepaid first, then user can switch to Black B10 using SMS code CHGB10 ? Anyone have tried or can confirm this method works mid-2024?

imho B10 very suitable for low usage backup number since can carry forward Minutes and Data. I am not aware any other local telco who offers this for RM120 a year or less, but if any sifu know, please kasi share with us...
Hmmm .....

Yes, you can still get the B10 from any onexox black dealer ..... or you can also get the prepaid first (new number or mnp) and then later change to B10 in the selfcare or black app ... you must have a valid onexox number to register selfcare or black app ...

whistling.gif

UN1T3D
post Aug 2 2024, 05:50 PM

846 posts

Hmmm .....

QUOTE(d100200 @ Aug 2 2024, 10:23 AM)
Hi all,

I am thinking to port to OneXoX prepaid for the annual pass thing.

Do I port in first and get a SIM card then buy the eSIM ?

Or can I just port in and buy the eSIM directly ?
You can port-in directly to esim on their website .....

QUOTE(BaseMod @ Aug 2 2024, 12:47 PM)
I bought onexox for three years plan. However they start sending me the message if I dont reload at least RM30 they will block my number.

My question is, does it mean I cannot call out or will they delete my number and recycle it for other people? Thank you and have a nice day.
After the 3rd sms reminder, onexox will block 30 days + bar 30 days then terminate the number ... If you want to keep number without topup then buy 1 year validity now, screenshot the sms purchase msg and no need to topup until the end of the new validity date ...

whistling.gif

UN1T3D
post Aug 3 2024, 07:20 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(BaseMod @ Aug 3 2024, 10:13 AM)
I bought the validity date for three years. Thats why im confuse why its asking me to top up
Hmmm .....

In the new TnC, the 36 months welcome vailidty means nothing now ... you dont like it, I dont like it ... I've gone through it already and as of today the only way not to do minimum topup every 120 days is to buy 1 year validity ... or you can also go through mcmc to reactivate your validity when they block you (ex: recent case with tansri kuching) ...

but if you already purchased 1 year validity thrice then complaint to CS with screenshot of purchase msg ...

nod.gif

UN1T3D
post Aug 13 2024, 05:05 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(d100200 @ Aug 13 2024, 03:58 PM)
Now I am hesitating because I am puzzle on the RM 28 x 1 year validity and I still need to top up every 120 days.
hmmmmm.
Hmmm .....

Just keep it simple ....

First, get the 36 months welcome deal validity and ONLY after that you buy 1 year validity for rm25 ... after receiving the 1 year validity package message, send sms BAL to 22111 to get balance status ... Take screenshot of both the validity package sms and new balance status as proof ...

Now you won't have to topup anymore until the end of new validity date in the balance status message (which should give you a total of 4 years) ...

whistling.gif

UN1T3D
post Aug 20 2024, 09:00 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 20 2024, 07:32 AM)
Hi want to ask. I haven't subscribed to any data plans from season pass for few months because I have been using Unifi mobile 5G data (second line) .

Is it true that new terms now we have to top up at least rm30/- every 4 months to stay active ? I don't want to top up because I have enough season pass data accumulated  and don't need to purchase any more.
Hmmm .....

True, must topup min. rm30 every 4 months (TnC #74) .... or you can override that by buying 1 year validity (TnC #75) ...

If you stiii have a long validity, just buy 1 year validity now ... after getting the purchase validity sms, send BAL to 22111 to get balance status ... then screenshot both the purchase validity and the new validity date together as proof ... you will then no longer need to topup until end of new validity date ...

whistling.gif

UN1T3D
post Aug 20 2024, 12:45 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 20 2024, 12:22 PM)
Really? If I buy another validity, I won't have to top up every 4 months until the end of the combined validity ?
Hmmm .....

Yea, as I was told by CS of my options previously ..... it should remain true until onexox wants more money and change the TnC again down the road .....

doh.gif
UN1T3D
post Aug 20 2024, 02:25 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 20 2024, 01:22 PM)
If I top up now, but I only buy validity 4 months later, will I still be required to top up after another 4 months , or allowed to skip until the end of validity ?

If this is D.G.C.lc.m H.tl.nk or some other telco then it makes sense to topup now and buy validity later ... for onexox it makes no difference (validity is stacked to the end of current) ... might as well do it now and have some peace of mind ... dont u think so ?

sweat.gif

ps. ... and the answer for your q is shud be no need topup and skip to end ...

UN1T3D
post Sep 9 2024, 10:05 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(BaseMod @ Sep 9 2024, 02:13 PM)
Just a quick update, I decided not to reload and they threatening to terminate my number now if I don't reload before october. so now I have to top up RM150 for 5 different different numbers every 120 days and who knows they might change again.

I bought onexox for the specific reason of keeping the number active and bought in bulk for the 36 months package so I dont have to think to reload every three years. Now I feel like an idiot not just take Digi package which is roughly the same and easier to manage since 1 year but now I also learn that they increase the price(LOL). I guess I'm stuck thinking of when to reload every month now whichever telco I decide to go with
Hmmm .....

IF you buy the 1 year validity now THEN no need to topup every 120 days until end of new validity ENDIF

Just topup enough for each affected number to purchase 1 year validity and remember to take screenshot of the purchase sms message together-gether with account balance sms as proof of purchase. The 1 year validity will be added to current validity so dont have to wait for october or whenever ...

Getting tired of telling people with this issue that this is currently the only way to avoid topup every 120 days thingy ...

yawn.gif

UN1T3D
post Sep 12 2024, 06:50 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(aspenco @ Sep 8 2024, 03:41 PM)
I activated 5g 2 months ago. Did all the necc settings ie tried both 'xox' and 'internet' for apn, set to 5g network... Called cs twice, and they said they will reset something at their end, and requested that I reboot my phone and try again.

But im still unable to get 5g in kl melaka and Johor. Anyone having the same issue?
QUOTE(aspenco @ Sep 11 2024, 09:48 AM)
My apologies. It's a Redmi note 12 turbo.

I checked GSMArena and found these bands:
1, 3, 5, 8, 28, 38, 41, 77, 78 SA/NSA
Do you think this is why I can't seem to have 5g? sad.gif
Hmmm .....

I assume that the items below are correct?

1. have an active data plan
2. send 5G ON to 22777

and remember that the system will automatic turn off 5G access if data plan deactivated more than 60 days ... this is a network setting where only those with active data plan will be connected to 5G (or even 4G from what I experienced) ...

sweat.gif

UN1T3D
post Dec 25 2024, 10:28 PM

846 posts

Hmmm .....

Stumbled on this 1X dev page while snooping for clues ..... partial screenshot :

tongue.gif

UN1T3D
post Apr 14 2025, 05:00 PM

846 posts

Hmmm .....

QUOTE(BUprop @ Apr 13 2025, 09:18 PM)
Now I got to do homework after this renewal, where to port my number. A few elderly people using it. Don't want to make it too complicated. Any recommendations? Now got to use 2GB minimum monthly and expensive yearly renewal. Maybe later the season pass will be no more.
QUOTE(n8210 @ Apr 14 2025, 01:42 PM)
For a hotlink prepaid to port over to xox, how do I get the 36 month validity?
The old legacy onexox prepaid v2 (+36 months validity) is already obsolete on 2nd jan 2025 .... no more anywhere ...

From my POV, onexox is probably trying to reduce dormant long validity subscribers as v2 prepaid already saturated and not making much money ..... but latest one-x prepaid v3 wants monthly recurring subs ... really unsuitable for frugal users like us ...

We have elders using onexox for calls only ... we're planning to extend their validity for another 2 years with plenty of minutes season pass to last the entire duration.

I also have several lines within the family and clan using onexox monthly data season pass as backups ... will also be extending validity for 2 or 3 more years and buy just enuff season pass for the duration. Should be more than enuff time for getting alternatives until then ...

whistling.gif

UN1T3D
post Apr 26 2025, 01:15 PM

846 posts

Hmmm .....

We have a weird situation with a couple of our numbers ... These numbers were supposedly already to be in grace period ... but these sims are still showing active until date ...

One of the sim validity already expires 1st April 2025 but ussd balance still shows active till 01/04/2025 ... and today already April 26th ... funny thing is all services still working normally ... data still running, calls + sms can be made ...

I also have another dormant sim that's supposed to be blocked until 1st may 2025 ... now it is showing blocked until 22nd may 2025 ... the date shifted to 3 weeks later ...

Anyone else experiencing this ?

hmm.gif

UN1T3D
post Apr 29 2025, 10:20 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Apr 27 2025, 06:00 PM)
yes me

report xox

because when u topup / buy validity it will start from 1st April 2025 not today date. u rugi many many days
Hmmm .....

I wanted to report but then I bit the bullet to see if data plan will auto renew ... and it did ... nod.gif

wanted to make a report only later but alas, these numbers have gone into grace period today ... innocent.gif

no matter since all affected numbers were able to auto renew ... now can topup just enuff to buy more validity to finish off the season pass ...

whistling.gif

UN1T3D
post Jul 3 2025, 01:50 AM

846 posts

Hmmm .....

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 2 2025, 06:15 PM)
So that RM22 plan is not-always-active if still need to reload RM30 every month unless buy the 365 days validity at RM48/year.
QUOTE(one-x-prepaid TnC)
50.  Each subscription to 1X-18 or 1X-22 data plan will include an additional complimentary twenty (20) days of Prepaid Validity, effective from 1st July 2025 until further notice. The maximum prepaid validity to be accumulated from every subscription of 1X-18 or 1X-22 data plan is 180 days.
Checked just now ..... the updated TnC #50 makes it worthwhile to use 1x-22 in modem ...

whistling.gif

UN1T3D
post Nov 6 2025, 01:15 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 5 2025, 08:26 PM)
I didn't know the Rewards for 1X-22 needed to be redeemed? It should be given automatically?
Nevertheless, thanks for your advice. I will follow your advice.

Edit: I just checked my app and it shows my balance "active until 10 Dec 2025". I guess my validity will last until 10 Dec now? Last night was 10 Nov though.
Hmmm .....

I'm pretty sure the TnC for 1X were revised at least a couple of months ago where 1x-18 and 1x-22 will be given 30 days extensions ... but not immediately, it will only be added within 3 days after purchase ...

The ones that needs redeeming are for current validity king thingy ... rm10 topup gets another 10 extra days ... rm30 topup gets another 30 extra days ...

nod.gif

UN1T3D
post Nov 25 2025, 01:00 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(budak k @ Nov 24 2025, 08:17 PM)
If I topup ngam2 RM22, I get prepaid line validity for 22 days right? Let say immediately I subscribe to the 1x-22, I then get 30 days validity for my plan. But then my prepaid validity is only 22 days, so regardless of my plan validity, I won't be able to use my data and calls on the 23rd day onwards? 😕

Thanks man for your answers.
Hmmm .....

Understand this: onexox is the only prepaid that extends validity with a topup.

So, yes, rm22 topup gets 22 days validity added to the current sim validity ... then when you subscribe to 1x-22, you'll get another 30 days added ... a total of 52 days added. Later, look in the xoxblack (cluttered) app ... under rewards ... and you should find a 10 days validity voucher for the rm22 topup (the validity king promo thingy)

To summarise:

Assuming your validity was originally until 22-dec-2025, topup rm22 will extend to 13-jan-2026 and 1x-22 purchase further extends to 12-feb-2026.

yawn.gif

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0349sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:27 AM