QUOTE(ultrajack @ Aug 28 2016, 04:55 AM)
Hi sifus,
I am new in the investing world. Few days i came across this ASG fund and i opened an account as the agent mentioned that the dividend is constantly at 7sen/unit every year, which sounds good enough to me.
However after further study i realized that the unit price drops every year although the dividend maintains the same.
Can anyone correct my understanding if im wrong and what are the pros and cons of investing in this fund. Is it a worthwhile investment?
Thanks in advance from a humble newbie.
Dividend is irrelevant when u invest in variable price FundsI am new in the investing world. Few days i came across this ASG fund and i opened an account as the agent mentioned that the dividend is constantly at 7sen/unit every year, which sounds good enough to me.
However after further study i realized that the unit price drops every year although the dividend maintains the same.
Can anyone correct my understanding if im wrong and what are the pros and cons of investing in this fund. Is it a worthwhile investment?
Thanks in advance from a humble newbie.
Dun b misled by those Agents
Aug 28 2016, 06:52 PM

0.0304sec