7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) VI, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

twinkle5129
post Sep 20 2016, 07:35 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Sep 20 2016, 07:20 PM)
it's very informative sharing, I can learn how to open & top up my account starting by tomorrow  icon_rolleyes.gif

actually why some bank has quota but some don't have? are they all sharing the same platform to check available funds? Or it's allocated specific amounts for certain banks/agents?
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 20 2016, 07:28 PM)
Like I said before this. Official answer is quota is full. Wait for next annoucement of new fund. Quota full because easier to say quota full then try to open account. Opening account is the hard one. After opening account then topping up is easy. smile.gif

When bank check for units, they are checking whole malaysia. Only asnb can see in real time how many units are there.  Banks will key in what you want. If say you want rm10k but only 9500 units available, you won't get it. sad.gif
Majority all bank staffs only know how to say 'no quota' than insufficient units. Just ask them to try 100u ASM & 100u AS1M tomorrow. Once you can get it , ask for top up. If no units yet, try and top up ASW at the same time. Hopefully you can get a nice staff to help you. Say thank you with a smile even if you fail to get it.
twinkle5129
post Sep 22 2016, 07:42 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Sep 21 2016, 06:59 PM)
thanks cheers.gif
tmr will go asnb branch and Affin bank to try.
Sit at ASNB/ Affin for 1 hour and try 2-3x, every 15-30min. If you're at ASNB, don't leave until you keep re trying. If many people, take Q number every 10- 15mins, again and again. Bring your book/ lap top to browse. While waiting for units to open account, try and do top up for your ASW/ red book.

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 21 2016, 11:36 PM)
Very hard to open book? That day i open asm almost instantly after i request. Didnt know it was hard to open the book.
All luck & timing. I sat at ASNB, re Q 6-8x for nearly 3 hours trying, just for 100u to open 3 passbooks.

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Sep 22 2016, 12:10 AM)
I had diversified to UT ,klse , etc...

This is some spare fund which may used at end of the year , so i select asx to park for it temporaly...
thumbsup.gif I've extra units of AS1M & ASM too but most probably will let them hibernate inside.
I don't need $$ now as my KLSE 'turtle' stocks are doing quite well.

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Sep 22 2016, 07:44 AM
twinkle5129
post Sep 22 2016, 02:39 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Sep 22 2016, 12:03 PM)
I kasi chance other people 😅

Not in 🇲🇾
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(heavensea @ Sep 22 2016, 01:08 PM)
Bank told me as1m suspended to top up but I manage to open account at asnb (rm100 only).

Now all units habis, gonna try again at asnb and other banks.
You should try whenever your's free. Bring all your passbooks and tell the bank staff to try whichever is available for top up. For AS1M, try on 4/10. Meanwhile try again to open ASM with 100u and try top up ASW.

QUOTE(lscplzlh @ Sep 22 2016, 02:32 PM)
Bank staff said that they only could help me purchase one time succesful amount. Is this true? One day only can purchase one time?
Some of my local banks (CIMB & Maybank) set this 1 time 'check' per Q number. If you asked for 5000, if none, they'll not retry lower amount. I avoided these banks and stick to other more helpful bank.

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Sep 22 2016, 02:40 PM
twinkle5129
post Sep 22 2016, 03:40 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Sep 22 2016, 03:11 PM)
I would like to try large amound like 5k but I couldn't even get 1k at all. Seperate two times to get total 1k. (500x2 at different time)

Today I manage to top up total 1.2k for asw, and manage to open both asm and as1m.

Insufficient funds and closing soon,(4pm) gonna try at next time.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Congrats for getting all 3 passbooks now. Now it'll be up to timing and luck. With FD rate dropping, I guess many savers are 'hunting' at the same time and not many willing to sell their units now.
If you happen to be around ASNB, Shah Alam, do avoid Mon & Friday as they're super crowded.
If you find a helpful bank staff, just keep visiting and give a big smile and thank you every time you drop by.

I'm sure you'll be able to get some as long as you keep trying.
twinkle5129
post Sep 22 2016, 05:26 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Sep 22 2016, 04:11 PM)
Thanks berow, tiring but finally manage to open all 3 accounts. Thanks to everyone here sharing their experience for us. smile.gif

Rhb so far the best bank in my working zone.
ASNB over here not much of ppl but I'm shy to keep take number again and again. Luckily they are helpful, everyone from banks and asnb is willing to help me check.

Rbh customer service really good.. didn't expect that. (Always thought big banks cs , but not really..)
If you're in KT, just stick to RHB as you have a saving account with them and the staff are helpful. IF ASNB is close by, you can try your luck alternately.
Don't forget, 'shyness can ruin many good opportunities'.

twinkle5129
post Sep 26 2016, 01:20 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 26 2016, 12:26 PM)
Yes, u get as dividend is accrued on mthly basis but paid on yearly basis
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif I've always thought that you can only get dividend if you hold on to it until ex dividend date similar to 1 year FD maturity date..

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Sep 26 2016, 01:20 PM
twinkle5129
post Sep 26 2016, 05:21 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Sep 26 2016, 04:25 PM)
Auntie twinkle got all the units in time before more competition  now
Luckily I stumbled upon this forum at the right time as I was looking for alternative placement for my matured FDs.
The harder you work, the luckier you get. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 26 2016, 05:06 PM)
TQIA !  whistling.gif

Have to plan my strategy for 4/10. What to do, terminate FD, RENTAS over, buy buy then place FD juga. Few banks to go to ! Then 5/10 MBB again ! Wa, too much work to do ! tongue.gif
My 2 months of ' merry go round' few banks, multiple trips/ day now are paying off 1 by one on dividend date. biggrin.gif
twinkle5129
post Sep 26 2016, 05:46 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 26 2016, 05:35 PM)
Not too big, just big enough for me.  biggrin.gif

Have been adjusting the figure upwards for ASNB FP, lowering amt for FD. Hopefully by 4/10, not all for the FP ! devil.gif
Next week may have to go to the banks few days if cannot finish the dough in hand within 1 day for the FP funds. But lazy me will not do so many trips in 1 day.  whistling.gif
I will drop by bank next week too...but update passbooks only. biggrin.gif No plan to transfer any more $ into ASX.
twinkle5129
post Sep 26 2016, 05:53 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 26 2016, 05:47 PM)
How was it like ? For AS1M, some may sell on the first day say 4/10 and some may sell over the following few days ? But for other FP,may be difficult to get, just have to try. Planning to buy say x00k units within few days.
Just bring your 3 passbooks and ask the teller to try on any of it if you have no special preferences or limit set/ book.

twinkle5129
post Sep 26 2016, 06:08 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 26 2016, 05:51 PM)
Hearsay units will be available for 1 week but then again, it have been wrong... Previous ASW dried up on the 4th day.
Best to leverage your PB.  devil.gif I think auntie took 2 months to get 6 figure in without any PB leverage. If you can do 6 figure in a week without PB, ...  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Glad, my 'hunting' days are officially over. Scary, thinking of the stiffer competition now with lowered OPR.

twinkle5129
post Sep 27 2016, 02:12 PM

840 posts

Auntie twinkle is still very happy with 6.1 c compare to FD rate.

Uplifted a newly placed FD in May/ June to transfer to ASX FP, for 4mths 'placement' in, the return is still consider very good.

Luckily my ASM & ASW > AS1M.

twinkle5129
post Sep 27 2016, 09:09 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Asmasw2020 @ Sep 27 2016, 04:52 PM)
Got 4 digits for asm and 0 for asw at around 3pm.
thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(OPT @ Sep 27 2016, 05:09 PM)
Any better funds giving better investments?

Was in the MV Invest Fair and attended a Maybank (stocklink? Can't remember the name...returns seemed not bad)
Wait for next stock market crash to get cheaper ASG later on.

QUOTE(you90 @ Sep 27 2016, 08:48 PM)
Anyone know whether the ASNB Shah Alam branch stated below got service to open a fixed fund (ASM, ASW) for non bumiputra?
SHAH ALAM
Lot 18-1 & 18-2, Pusat Dagangan UMNO Shah Alam, Persiaran Damai Seksyen 11, 40000 Shah Alam, Selangor
Tel: 03-5510 3155, 03-5512 1366
Faks: 03-5513 7155
As long as sufficient 100 units available, the counter staff will help to open new account for you. If still insufficient units available, just re Q again 15mins- 30mins later again and again until you get your passbooks.
Avoid Mon & Friday as ASNB Shah Alam is packed on both days.

twinkle5129
post Sep 27 2016, 09:22 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 27 2016, 09:13 PM)
ASG lousy. One shot buy straight lose 5%. Go for KGF + East Spring. 2-3x returns compare to ASG but heart must be steady + cold.  cool2.gif
Are you still retaining your AS1M after this dividend? I'm never going into any VP funds as I've my own little baskets to play with.

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Sep 27 2016, 09:23 PM
twinkle5129
post Sep 27 2016, 09:42 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 27 2016, 09:33 PM)
Not sold by ASNB. See their returns also want to make me  cry.gif
Maybe if my dividends are high enough just nibble out RM1-2k/year and bring it some where? After all, cheahcw2003 did say that RHB Islamic Bond Fund (UT with 0% SC if bought via FSM) gives 7.x% yearly without fail for 10 years+ already.

I know you are anti UT but since this is free, might be worth a look for you.
I'll still keep all my ASx FP as long as dividend above FD rate. The latest AS1M dividend is within my expectation.
Time to reward myself with a gift! biggrin.gif

twinkle5129
post Sep 28 2016, 08:51 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(you90 @ Sep 28 2016, 08:34 AM)
I am holding AS1M now, thinking to open ASW2020 or ASM, but staff at ASNB said very dfficult to open a new account than to top up the existing unit. Hence I am thinking to top up As1M je la. since dividen declared also not much difference (only differ by 0.2%)..Hmm....
QUOTE(you90 @ Sep 28 2016, 08:38 AM)
Still acceptable, 6.1% though the lowest in history, still better than FD a lots.
Follow my previous posts. I've managed to open accounts for everyone at ASNB, Shah Alam. Just spend 1-3hrs sitting there, Q & re Q. Be patience for availability.

I'll still top up AS1M if it's the easiest to get. As long as we're under the current government, all funds including EPF, ASX Fp (ASM & ASW) dividend may drop in 2017 too. As long as it's above FD, I'm already thankful.

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Sep 28 2016, 09:22 AM
twinkle5129
post Sep 28 2016, 10:04 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(you90 @ Sep 28 2016, 09:58 AM)
Wow, it requires a lots of patience to open a new acc in ASNB Shah Alam, hmm, wonder I can even do it during office hours  blink.gif

I will try on 4 Oct then, if cannot open a new account, then I will choose to top up AS1M je la.

Yes well said, as long it is above FD, I am thankful too!  laugh.gif
The ASNB , SA staff are nice to me and don't mind as long as I re Q again. The fastest wait was 20 mins (Q 1x), the worst was 3hrs (6-8x re Q for ASW).
twinkle5129
post Sep 29 2016, 07:00 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 29 2016, 04:12 PM)
Next week will be exciting. May end up like some sifu (uncle or aunties included  laugh.gif ) going few times over days. Budget wise still uncertain as the upper limit cannot be set by us. All depends on how much I can get.  tongue.gif
Stick to Affin bank and start from tomorrow with ASM & ASW. IF your IBFT max limit/day 50k, make sure all your 6-7 digits are ready in the account to 'gobble' down all the units by tomorrow and next week.
It's better to sit in the bank/ multiple visits unless you've 'connection'.

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 29 2016, 04:56 PM)
In fact, is 28 days (i.e. from 4th to 31st Oct 2016)
Having said tat, u can capitalize on ASW/ASM tomorrow
I guess, tomorrow is your top up day too. Are you aiming for specific account or any of 3?

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 29 2016, 05:29 PM)
If the amount is big, it will exceed the teller limit
Thus, the teller need to refer to officer for overriding limit
Tis process will take times which may determine the success/failure rate for each try
For me, the process doesn't take long. My bank staff will just shout across to bank manager once he hits certain target. Just need to sign 'declaration' form once transactions successful. Usually I'm the only customer in the bank.

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Sep 29 2016, 07:00 PM
twinkle5129
post Sep 30 2016, 07:27 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Sep 30 2016, 06:36 AM)
1) If an ASNB FP passbook is lost, how much will ASNB charge as a penalty fee for replacing the passbook?

2) Is MyKad the only document needed for the replacement of the passbook?

3) Do I get the replacement passbook at any agent bank (Maybank, CIMB and so on), or do I get it done only at ASNB offices?

Thank you for your information. smile.gif
I remembered ASNB charge $10 to replace lost passbook and could only be done in ASNB. When I was there few mths ago, I've witnessed many investors came in to replace lost passbooks.

Majority Affin banks are quieter and the staff are more willing to help. Try the one nearest to your home/ office.

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Sep 30 2016, 07:32 AM
twinkle5129
post Sep 30 2016, 07:37 AM

840 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 29 2016, 07:42 PM)
No dough for now. So still have to wait till next Tuesday.

Going to do RENTAS on Tuesday to send to Affin. Then to go there. Going to be busy days next weeks. Terminating FD/Klibor/GIA-i, transferring dough, buyig FP units, doing FD also. Multiple banks to go to !

Need to have patience like u to do all these.  wink.gif
Just be careful if you're carrying CASH. Although I used to have habits of carrying cash from 1 place to another.
twinkle5129
post Sep 30 2016, 04:11 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(honkkydorry @ Sep 30 2016, 03:32 PM)
The Pos Office is super packed today, no chance to go scouting for those un-used number...I had to wait from outside   biggrin.gif . Decided to leave...no top up for this month.
My local post Office (KK) usually super packed, waiting time 1-21/2 hours. Last week, I was there for Road tax and asked the lady staff on ASX FP top up. Apparently this branch system is not updated yet and unable to perform any ASNB transaction at the moment.
Make sure, you check your post office ASNB availability 1st before you start queuing.

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: Sep 30 2016, 04:18 PM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0930sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:20 AM