15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) VI, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post Aug 23 2016, 08:06 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Aug 23 2016, 07:26 PM)
So good pinjam here and there. Really salute u
Cannot help it. Got FD maturing on 26/8. That time ASW close for dividend calculation. Act now rather than act later when no unit. The haul I got was surprisingly good.
Ramjade
post Aug 23 2016, 08:22 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 23 2016, 08:20 PM)
At least have family FD, some don't have that blush.gif
So on ex date, u will top up or not? hmm.gif
Nope. I topup above my expectation for asw already. Last week unit seriously alot.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 23 2016, 08:22 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 24 2016, 12:06 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Aug 24 2016, 02:13 AM)
On Septemper 1st, is it expected ASW units will be free up when people withdrawal to enjoy their dividends?
Not necessarily. Once I went on day where people expected to withdraw, dapat kosong. So lesson learned, I go and sapu whenever I have money and time.

QUOTE(OPT @ Aug 24 2016, 09:17 AM)
Not necessary everyone will withdraw on 1st?
Not necessarily. Like yours truly won't withdraw at all. tongue.gif

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Aug 24 2016, 09:46 AM)
Withdrawing the dividend to put in endowment plan?
And earn lesser than what amanah saham are giving? No thank you.
Ramjade
post Aug 24 2016, 01:02 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Aug 24 2016, 12:28 PM)
My malay colleague told me that dividends are for bershopping.
Malays use ASB & ASB2 as high interest savings account. rclxms.gif
Ramjade
post Aug 24 2016, 05:50 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Aug 24 2016, 04:00 PM)
I never withdraw for first 10 yrs. Hope I can be discipline till another 10 years
It takes about 11 years to double the original amount.
Ramjade
post Aug 24 2016, 07:18 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Aug 24 2016, 06:27 PM)
Depends on the original amount, if the amount is small, then should be able to double that easily
I am saying it based on the rule.of 72. Using compounding interest to work the money.
Ramjade
post Aug 25 2016, 10:16 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Aug 25 2016, 08:46 AM)
9.6 years with the compunding rule of 72

With the current rate of 7.5% dividend
I am using 6.x for calculation
Ramjade
post Aug 26 2016, 11:43 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2016, 11:24 AM)
Kadar pengagihan pendapatan ini membabitkan pembayaran berjumlah RM1.146 bilion yang dimanfaatkan oleh 878,000 pemegang unit yang melanggan 18.193 bilion unit saham amanah itu.

Pengerusi Permodalan Nasional Bhd., Tan Sri Abdul Wahid Omar berkata, tabung ASW2020 telah memperoleh pendapatan kasar sebanyak RM1.394 bilion.

Daripada jumlah itu, keuntungan penjualan saham dalam syarikat menyumbang sebanyak RM735.83 juta, tambah beliau.

"Manakala pendapatan dividen daripada pelaburan dalam syarikat-syarikat pula menyumbang sebanyak RM451.70 juta kepada jumlah pendapatan tersebut," katanya pada majlis penhumuman pengagihan pendapatan 2020 di sini hari ini.

~BH online

sorry english news not out yet  smile.gif

those don't understand BM, can google translate it  dry.gif
Never mention how much are they giving us. Via cheque/bank account.
Ramjade
post Aug 26 2016, 12:34 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(winyap991 @ Aug 26 2016, 12:01 PM)
Nice. 6.3%. Anything carried forward?
Ramjade
post Aug 26 2016, 01:31 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2016, 01:20 PM)
so now I main work is to hentam ASW2020 next week, AS1M next month & ASM next year April brows.gif drool.gif
I will continue to hentam asw at the end of the year. brows.gif
Now kasi chance dulu. tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Aug 26 2016, 06:24 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Aug 26 2016, 05:17 PM)
Congrats.
Auntie twinkle will only top up a bit to 'tidy up' the total number. Hopefully 30 mins to 1 hour camping is enough.

Advantages for those with personal connection.
Auntie twinkle satisfied with ASW return bo?
Ramjade
post Aug 26 2016, 08:26 PM

24,431 posts

Still want to know how much did they carry forward. hmm.gif hmm.gif
Ramjade
post Aug 27 2016, 04:24 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 27 2016, 04:13 PM)
Nope... another 60K will reach my limit already. Then just sit down for coumpounding interest.. tongue.gif
If next year bagi in cheque/bank into account instead of units compounding interest tak da wo.
Ramjade
post Aug 27 2016, 11:31 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Aug 27 2016, 11:29 PM)
Sorry.... haven't being following this thread for a while; so thisĀ  'limit' is your personal limit or the fund/s has/have imposed limits?
Of course personal limit. We all know for ASW, the sky is the limit.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 27 2016, 11:32 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 28 2016, 08:48 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(ultrajack @ Aug 28 2016, 04:55 AM)
Hi sifus,

I am new in the investing world. Few days i came across this ASG fund and i opened an account as the agent mentioned that the dividend is constantly at 7sen/unit every year, which sounds good enough to me.

However after further study i realized that the unit price drops every year although the dividend maintains the same.

Can anyone correct my understanding if im wrong and what are the pros and cons of investing in this fund. Is it a worthwhile investment?

Thanks in advance from a humble newbie.
Dividend in UT is not important.
Read this https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3892713
There are better funds sold by FSM that are better than ASG.
Not worth your time. But since you already park some money, just let it run for min 3 years to get back your money + a little profit.
You lose 5% on the spot
The only worthwhile from amanah saham are their fixed price fund asb/asb2 (for bumi). Asw2020, asm, as1m (open for everybody with quota for everyone else except asm which does not have quota)

Their fixed price funds are practically hybrid FD/FD on ateroid.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 28 2016, 08:53 AM
Ramjade
post Aug 28 2016, 12:59 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(you90 @ Aug 28 2016, 12:33 PM)
Do you mean it is always better to invest in asb/asb2 (for bumi). Asw2020, asm, as1m than ASG because they did not charge u 5% for every units bought?
Yup that's right. Couple with the fact that you can lose your money if the NAV drops. Tell me how are you going ro lose money for asb, aab2, aaw2020, asm, as1m when the NAV is always Rm1 = 1 unit?
Ramjade
post Aug 28 2016, 10:54 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(ultrajack @ Aug 28 2016, 10:46 PM)
Phew luckily i did not invest much in it yet, i just bought 100 units in order to open the account. Guess i wont be investing anymore in ASG then.

On the other hand, any funds to recommend? I know it depends on individual appetite but i would like to just have an idea of what a "good" fund is like. I heard kenanga fund gives very high returns. Thoughts? smile.gif

Thanks!
Go hangout in FSM thread and you will know what are the recommended funds.You can also ask for spoonfeeding. laugh.gif tongue.gif

Good fund: low volatility, high returns. Look at 3 years volatility to know how risky the fund is.

But you are aaking the wrong person. I haven't put any money into funds sold by FSM. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 28 2016, 10:56 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 29 2016, 10:37 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Aug 29 2016, 10:27 PM)
How abt public bank?  Not becoming asn agent?
No la. They become agent suicide to their own public mutual. whistling.gif
Ramjade
post Aug 30 2016, 10:35 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ Aug 30 2016, 10:11 AM)
What are they selling for FP?
They are not. Only Affin is selling FP.

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 30 2016, 10:14 AM)
I will try to rebalance my AS1m & ASW on this day, too much AS1M. Will do it at ASNB branch as they can see the units available.
Actually you can try hentam ASW one shot RM10k. Then if get, ask them contra from AS1M. That's what I did contra with ASG to ASW. Hentam xxx amount of ASW, dapat, give them my ASG book.
Ramjade
post Aug 30 2016, 11:07 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 30 2016, 07:17 AM)
Nope
Btw, which Bank is your regular bankers?
I am with affin bank. Then will follow by maybank. Cimb too many time "system down" rolleyes.gif Maybe buy some food for the stuff rclxms.gif Not VIP customer but boleh la belanja makan. whistling.gif

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Aug 30 2016, 09:23 AM)
More explantion needed pls.
See below.
QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 30 2016, 09:27 AM)
Exactly. Favorite punching bag for PM agents have always been ASNB's products so if suddenly their own parent start selling ASNB products, than everything the PM agents have said will come back to haunt them.

You keep saying how your funds are better than ASNB then how come ahh your own parent company selling ASNB product?  drool.gif  drool.gif
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 30 2016, 10:49 AM)
But at ASNB, u can see how much is available n buy them up instead of blindly hentam. n yes I plan to contra with my AS1M account.
For me ASNB out of the way and too far. I can just camp at affin bank so while I read my books there, the staff hentam for me. That's why my borrowed FD all masuk ASW2020 2 weeks ago in 2 days (scared to bring so much cash so spread it out over 2 days)

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0992sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:15 AM