158 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) VI, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

wil-i-am
post Aug 9 2016, 11:05 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Aug 9 2016, 10:18 AM)
Top up for you.
Wat is d success rate?
wil-i-am
post Aug 9 2016, 12:03 PM

10,001 posts

Transactions for ASW2020 will b suspended from 25/8 to 31/8
http://www.asnb.com.my/v3_/pdf/media/berit..._ASW2020_BM.pdf
nexona88
post Aug 9 2016, 12:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 9 2016, 10:50 AM)
No worries. Got paper trail and money small amount only. Student ma. Mana ada RM50k+ FD one.  sad.gif  sad.gif

Managed to grab RM3300 for ASW2020. I suspect that's more available. Broke liao.  cry.gif  cry.gif
those who bring hard cash above 50k is the one needed to worry esp if cannot prove source devil.gif
wonglokat
post Aug 9 2016, 12:40 PM

247 posts

How long / many tries will the staff at the counter be willing to hunt for available units? I've seen some persistent aunties and uncles in my last visit. I don't think I'm much of a haggler / implore-r blink.gif
filage
post Aug 9 2016, 01:05 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Aug 9 2016, 12:40 PM)
How long / many tries will the staff at the counter be willing to hunt for available units? I've seen some persistent aunties and uncles in my last visit. I don't think I'm much of a haggler / implore-r  :blink:
Maybe they will give more time for uncle and aunties because uncle and aunties will be more pushy and uncle and aunties are older so they dare not simply shoo them away too fast. If see some youngster, they will probably "tekan" 1 time and "takde unit". But some say can keep taking number and let them see your face again and again.

wil-i-am
post Aug 9 2016, 01:21 PM

10,001 posts

How long / many tries will the staff at the counter be willing to hunt for available units? I've seen some persistent aunties and uncles in my last visit. I don't think I'm much of a haggler / implore-r  blink.gif
There is no specific answers as it depends on (i) the crowd (ii) whether teller is bz (iii) whether teller is in gud mood n etc
wil-i-am
post Aug 9 2016, 01:25 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 9 2016, 10:50 AM)
No worries. Got paper trail and money small amount only. Student ma. Mana ada RM50k+ FD one.  sad.gif  sad.gif

Managed to grab RM3300 for ASW2020. I suspect that's more available. Broke liao.  cry.gif  cry.gif
When u grab 3.3k for ASW2020?
nexona88
post Aug 9 2016, 01:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

How long / many tries will the staff at the counter be willing to hunt for available units? I've seen some persistent aunties and uncles in my last visit. I don't think I'm much of a haggler / implore-r  blink.gif
depends on staff mood..

for me it's can range from 1x till 6x per passbook flex.gif

the 1x try always CIMB, that's why I boycott them bangwall.gif mad.gif ranting.gif
Asmasw2020
post Aug 9 2016, 01:42 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 9 2016, 12:03 PM)
Transactions for ASW2020 will b suspended from 25/8 to 31/8
http://www.asnb.com.my/v3_/pdf/media/berit..._ASW2020_BM.pdf
I presume there will be no dividend for the amount i top up before 25/8 right?

wil-i-am
post Aug 9 2016, 01:43 PM

10,001 posts

Was informed tat top up time at Pos is until 4pm (follow Banks) ony instead of until 5pm previously
tonytyk
post Aug 9 2016, 01:44 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 9 2016, 01:38 PM)
depends on staff mood..

for me it's can range from 1x till 6x per passbook  flex.gif

the 1x try always CIMB, that's why I boycott them  bangwall.gif  mad.gif  ranting.gif
Hmm, CIMB not friendly , so which bank more accommodating ?
wil-i-am
post Aug 9 2016, 01:44 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Asmasw2020 @ Aug 9 2016, 01:42 PM)
I presume there will be no dividend for the amount i top up before 25/8 right?
If u top up now until 24/8, u won't get any Dividend in Aug 16
wil-i-am
post Aug 9 2016, 01:49 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Aug 9 2016, 01:44 PM)
CIMB is fine with me
filage
post Aug 9 2016, 01:50 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 9 2016, 01:38 PM)
depends on staff mood..

for me it's can range from 1x till 6x per passbook  :flex:

the 1x try always CIMB, that's why I boycott them  :bangwall:  :angry:  :ranting:
Do you normally stand at counter while they try?
My experience, always ask me to sit down and they do it. I think they attend other things while "tekan-tekan" once in a while.. Hmm..
Later they call my name and I will go to the counter. It will be the moment of truth, whether "Sorry, no unit today." or quickly pass the forms and ask you to sign. I think last time need to sign now maybe don't need already.

nexona88
post Aug 9 2016, 01:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Aug 9 2016, 01:44 PM)
Maybank & Affin thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(filage @ Aug 9 2016, 01:50 PM)
Do you normally stand at counter while they try?
My experience, always ask me to sit down and they do it. I think they attend other things while "tekan-tekan" once in a while.. Hmm..
Later they call my name and I will go to the counter. It will be the moment of truth, whether "Sorry, no unit today." or quickly pass the forms and ask you to sign. I think last time need to sign now maybe don't need already.
yup, I insist on standing.. so I can see personally they do the transaction..

filage
post Aug 9 2016, 01:55 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 9 2016, 01:43 PM)
Was informed tat top up time at Pos is until 4pm (follow Banks) ony instead of until 5pm previously
Are you sure Pos can topup during 4-5pm last time? I thought every agent is depend on PNB server which will close down at 4.00pm. Banks will normally ask you to go home if you say want to do ASX at 3.30pm..

wil-i-am
post Aug 9 2016, 01:56 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Aug 9 2016, 01:55 PM)
Are you sure Pos can topup during 4-5pm last time? I thought every agent is depend on PNB server which will close down at 4.00pm. Banks will normally ask you to go home if you say want to do ASX at 3.30pm..
I managed to top up until 4.58pm (based on computer validation) last time at Pos M'sia
nexona88
post Aug 9 2016, 02:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Aug 9 2016, 01:55 PM)
did once at 4.30pm previously.. never did after 4.30 because they decline to give ASNB number cry.gif

but now I see have notice posted saying 4pm is last call blush.gif

filage
post Aug 9 2016, 02:00 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 9 2016, 01:56 PM)
I managed to top up until 4.58pm (based on computer validation) last time at Pos M'sia
I see. Not sure if their PNB server was open until 5 last time.

wonglokat
post Aug 9 2016, 02:14 PM

247 posts

Unused money in deposit uplifted. Will go this Friday! flex.gif if didn't dapat register then nevermind d la. can't possibly drive to ASNB every week

158 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:00 PM