9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) VI, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

tonytyk
post Jul 30 2016, 07:14 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 30 2016, 04:17 PM)
yes.

but we're talking about upcoming dividend which is ASW & AS1M (1mth part only)  smile.gif
Do you foresee lots of withdrawal after dividend?
tonytyk
post Jul 30 2016, 08:48 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 30 2016, 08:12 PM)
Yes
What are the reasons for account holders to withdraw, considering the FD rate is not that attractive in comparison?

tonytyk
post Aug 1 2016, 10:34 AM

1,962 posts

Does bank allow top up by Cheque?
tonytyk
post Aug 1 2016, 12:34 PM

1,962 posts

If one were to withdraw before dividend date, is he entitled for dividend for the period prior to withdrawal?
tonytyk
post Aug 1 2016, 12:47 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Aug 1 2016, 12:42 PM)
If you put A amount of money from 1st to last day of a month,
it will be entitled for = 1/12 x (A) x DividendRate
So it is confirmed that withdrawal before dividend date does not has any impact to the dividend entitlement ?
tonytyk
post Aug 1 2016, 01:28 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 1 2016, 01:26 PM)
Yes it does. Eg. You have rm10k. You withdraw rm5k. So your dividend will be
No. Of months/12 x rm5k x dividend rate.

Remember, dividend is based on lowest amount of the month.
For clarity, do you need to account for the RM10k for the period prior to withdrawal date?
tonytyk
post Aug 1 2016, 02:05 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 1 2016, 01:32 PM)
As long as the rm10k was deposited before or on the 1st of every month, you will get the divudend. However if you deposit rm10k on 2nd of the month and onwaeds, you won't get dividend for that rm10k for that current month. You will only get the dividend for that rm10k next month.
So there will be Dividend for the RM10k, for the months prior to withdrawal date, though you withdraw before dividend date, right?
tonytyk
post Aug 1 2016, 05:20 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Aug 1 2016, 03:04 PM)
last week walked to far to PNB headoffice to top up...first time going there...all the time use banks only...
staff there friendlier, especially to non-bumi..hehe...
but sad case all 3 fixed price none available...before me saw a few aunties dapat..
downside is need to withdraw money and use cash to top up...

but at least they changed all my passbooks to NEW PASSBOOKS ! yay! lol
Don't like the idea to carry cash, refer transfer from CASA
tonytyk
post Aug 1 2016, 08:20 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 1 2016, 08:10 PM)
a lot. sales proceeds of my invested property.
Wow, high 6 digits?
tonytyk
post Aug 2 2016, 05:39 AM

1,962 posts

Just wonder is dividend income from ASX taxable?
tonytyk
post Aug 2 2016, 11:00 AM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 2 2016, 08:36 AM)
How many digits?
4 digits, any threshold that one need to file for income tax?
tonytyk
post Aug 2 2016, 07:43 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Aug 2 2016, 07:27 PM)
Confirm ke bro??

Meaning kena topup now as much as possible?
So people will hold instead of sell the units?
tonytyk
post Aug 2 2016, 08:02 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 2 2016, 07:59 PM)
If it's true in a way yes. Cause dividend paid out in cheque or straight into SA, so people won't withdraw the principal.
At present, dividend is given in unit. So upon dividend date, lots of people go to bank/asnb and withdraw all/some of the dividend hence freeing up some units on the market letting some of us to topup.

But we will see when we get there. biggrin.gif
So no mega sale this year even for dividend date sad.gif
tonytyk
post Aug 2 2016, 09:04 PM

1,962 posts

Then this upcoming dividend date will be very competitive, lots of people queueing
tonytyk
post Aug 3 2016, 09:17 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Aug 3 2016, 05:28 PM)
I managed topup asw today but not much.
People holding, not selling sad.gif
tonytyk
post Aug 3 2016, 09:20 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 3 2016, 09:17 PM)
Got only Rm500 of ASW. Met the auntie which make my blood boil (everytime she go, sure dapat and then she take so long at the counter - trying all books for others too) vmad.gif vmad.gif
No limit on no of books for top up ?
tonytyk
post Aug 4 2016, 01:26 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Aug 4 2016, 09:53 AM)
Guys share out at what range of your asx savings now ?

Range less than 50k
50k - 100k
More than 100k to 150k
More than 150k to 200k
More than 200k to 250k
Is the max limit 250k?
tonytyk
post Aug 4 2016, 05:56 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 4 2016, 04:17 PM)
Yes, with his holdings in ASX, the monthly passive income from the dividend alone can be very high..

For me to earn the passive income with the RM1 mil, i am very satisfied already..
5k per month, ok ar?
tonytyk
post Aug 5 2016, 12:20 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Aug 5 2016, 11:30 AM)
succesfully transfer my epf account 1 into asw2020 in july...
have done the same for asd in april..next, i will do as1m in oct..

based on my conversation with the staff counter, there is a lot of funds available under epf as many have redeem and put it under asb2
Is there separate ASx allocation for Epf investment?
tonytyk
post Aug 5 2016, 12:44 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 5 2016, 12:38 PM)
yes.

the quota is different.. cool2.gif
Didn't know about this earlier. Is there any limit on the amount to be transferred from Epf?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0929sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:55 AM