The watch thread v13!

funfunfun
post Jul 3 2024, 01:44 PM

98 posts

Is there any insurance co in Malaysia that can insure watches?

In SG, Chubb Masterpiece can insure all-risk global at an annual premium of 1.5% of watch value (covers travelling, accidental damage and even misplacement..). Is there anything similar here?

This post has been edited by funfunfun: Jul 3 2024, 01:49 PM
ck77
post Jul 3 2024, 03:06 PM

2,591 posts

Yes and it is very selective.
You may request All Risk worldwide if you have multiple policies with them, i.e Houseowner, Car, Personal Liability etc with them.
Talk to your servicer, agent, broker
throwawayacclmao
post Jul 30 2024, 12:31 AM

39 posts

Hi sifus
Anyone bought watch from chrono24 before? Will I get taxed by the custom here and what is the rate? Thanks
furuku89
post Jul 30 2024, 12:41 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(throwawayacclmao @ Jul 30 2024, 12:31 AM)
Hi sifus
Anyone bought watch from chrono24 before? Will I get taxed by the custom here and what is the rate? Thanks
Yes, most of them will declared actual price. Try Malaysia reseller is much cheaper than chrono24.
throwawayacclmao
post Jul 30 2024, 12:35 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(furuku89 @ Jul 30 2024, 12:41 AM)
Yes, most of them will declared actual price. Try Malaysia reseller is much cheaper than chrono24.
Thanks..but i was looking at some used Seamaster Pro from the 2000’s era. Dont really know which local shop has these models.
Checked around it will be 5% import duty.
alternativehype
post Jul 30 2024, 01:14 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(throwawayacclmao @ Jul 30 2024, 12:35 PM)
Thanks..but i was looking at some used Seamaster Pro from the 2000’s era. Dont really know which local shop has these models.
you'll need to be resourceful on the internet. Mudah, carousell, telegram, instagram... there is no one place to look.

else, go walk the 6th floor of berjaya time square or amcorp mall.

there are other pre-owned resellers are scattered all over the place in klang valley

good luck
furuku89
post Jul 30 2024, 06:05 PM

172 posts

I bought a discontinued AP watch from Dekairos before. They found it for me, and it was much cheaper than Chrono24 even before duty fees.

Usually, they will ask around all the resellers and mark up a bit to sell it to you, still cheaper than Chrono24.
Chinoz
post Jul 30 2024, 07:19 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

2220.80? Or 2254?
throwawayacclmao
post Jul 30 2024, 11:01 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Jul 30 2024, 07:19 PM)
2220.80? Or 2254?
2252..i have small wrist blush.gif
wouldn't even mind used 2262 either
found some online, but will keep searching
ck77
post Aug 2 2024, 09:00 AM

2,591 posts

My favourite moonswatch combi, period

This post has been edited by ck77: Aug 2 2024, 09:05 AM

kiasunkiasi
post Aug 9 2024, 10:01 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Aug 2 2024, 09:00 AM)
My favourite moonswatch combi, period
nice!

I want one, but the location that I am based in now don't have Swatch boutique that selling them

and that stupid selling time after 5pm ranting.gif
last weekend I went back Maresia to attend alumni reunion dinner, no time to go to Swatch boutique
ck77
post Aug 10 2024, 09:32 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Aug 9 2024, 10:01 AM)
nice!

I want one, but the location that I am based in now don't have Swatch boutique that selling them

and that stupid selling time after 5pm  ranting.gif
last weekend I went back Maresia to attend alumni reunion dinner, no time to go to Swatch boutique
Travel to the nearest boutique?
You have until 19th Aug to get one 😉
kiasunkiasi
post Aug 12 2024, 08:46 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Aug 10 2024, 09:32 AM)
Travel to the nearest boutique?
You have until 19th Aug to get one 😉
nah, I will just let it go
nearest boutique will be in either Bangkok, KL or Singapore
cenkudu
post Sep 9 2024, 09:09 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Apr 2 2024, 11:20 PM)
5% from invoice price + handling fee (by e.g DHL, FedEx around RM50 + SST)
Hi to confirm 5% tax + RM 50 (handling fee) + RM 4 (SST handling fee). Is it correct?
cenkudu
post Sep 14 2024, 01:42 PM

1,206 posts

anyone has experience buying watch online internationally? is it normal for courier like UPS or DHL to already know the actual import duty cost and give us option for us to pay even the item is still in transit from oversea?
cenkudu
post Sep 18 2024, 04:41 PM

1,206 posts

My personal experience...it is true 5% import duty but depends on your luck. In my case, instead of following the invoice from the seller, custom used their own estimation which is RM 575 higher than the actual price causing extra RM 28 of my import duty...huhu
Colinlim75
post Sep 25 2024, 09:19 AM

884 posts

Hi guys, I came across an online seller shop call watchesmy, anyone bought their watches with them before?

hxcpride
post Oct 10 2024, 06:03 PM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

Hey guys, the new Omega Speedmaster FOIS, Are they out yet in Malaysian Omega AD? I wonder how hard is it to get right now? hahaha

This post has been edited by hxcpride: Oct 10 2024, 06:04 PM
throwawayacclmao
post Oct 27 2024, 01:44 AM

39 posts

Recently browsed carousell randomly
I came across some sellers selling watches way below MSRP. These sellers do have good reviews, but the pricing makes me feel uneasy.

For example, this shop is selling IWC for <6k brand new
https://www.carousell.com.my/u/TheRgallery_...ial/?search=iwc
https://www.carousell.com.my/u/wickkie/?search=iwc

Anyone has any experience on how legit are these sellers?

This post has been edited by throwawayacclmao: Oct 27 2024, 02:06 AM
Pewufod
post Oct 28 2024, 01:14 AM

1,536 posts

QUOTE(throwawayacclmao @ Oct 27 2024, 01:44 AM)
Recently browsed carousell randomly
I came across some sellers selling watches way below MSRP. These sellers do have good reviews, but the pricing makes me feel uneasy.

For example, this shop is selling IWC for <6k brand new
https://www.carousell.com.my/u/TheRgallery_...ial/?search=iwc
https://www.carousell.com.my/u/wickkie/?search=iwc
Anyone has any experience on how legit are these sellers?
See also know is fake
The watches they carry mostly use generic movements which is technically legit but watch body unlikely to be produced by the manufacturers themselves

Reviews also highly sus if you look deep enough

I know because i was looking at their autavia last time

306 Pages « < 303 304 305 306 >Top

0.0200sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:02 PM