304 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

The watch thread v13!

garrick86
post Apr 19 2017, 10:29 AM

169 posts

I thought flying day trip to singapore and back same day can entitle you for duty free already? At least that is what Rolex SA in KLIA told me.
deity01
post Apr 19 2017, 10:32 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 19 2017, 10:02 AM)
they want your business than checking your travel period. duty free shop is not custom

my friend just kena few weeks ago for buying cigarettes from singapore and held in msia custom. reason is he didn't travel for more than 72 hours (stay at least 4d3n) and have to get taxed. luckily the officer give him warning and let go
from singapore means from other country then if kena also nothing to say, but if buy from klia/klia2, the cashier will check ur passport and inform you 1st..otherwise wat for they request for and scan passport?
hihihehe
post Apr 19 2017, 10:59 AM

13,451 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Apr 19 2017, 10:32 AM)
from singapore means from other country then if kena also nothing to say, but if buy from klia/klia2, the cashier will check ur passport and inform you 1st..otherwise wat for they request for and scan passport?
they ask passport for validity? to prevent you from buying more than the limit?

the law is there but still a random checking by customs
deity01
post Apr 19 2017, 01:39 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 19 2017, 10:59 AM)
they ask passport for validity? to prevent you from buying more than the limit?

the law is there but still a random checking by customs
yes, I go buy cigarette and wine, the cashiers always scan my passport..even buy chocolate...

This post has been edited by deity01: Apr 19 2017, 01:39 PM
hihihehe
post Apr 19 2017, 02:02 PM

13,451 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Apr 19 2017, 01:39 PM)
yes, I go buy cigarette and wine, the cashiers always scan my passport..even buy chocolate...
they need it to prevent u buying more than the limit

btw,i dont think watch falls into same category as cigarette/alcohol?
Radec
post Apr 19 2017, 05:45 PM

898 posts

Guys, do you know if this omega deville is being sold in any AD here in KL?

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_yP7G-V2NSuQ/TUI2...0/omegablue.jpg

Omega DeVille Hour Vision
Everdying
post Apr 19 2017, 06:04 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,688 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ Apr 19 2017, 05:45 PM)

thats quite old already.
last i saw one couple yrs ago was in watatime 1u.
garrick86
post Apr 20 2017, 11:51 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 19 2017, 02:02 PM)

Maybe you are right, someone once told me that watches are duty free in Malaysia, but you can get GST free in airport so technically they cant fine you on that?
Davechat
post Apr 20 2017, 12:29 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(garrick86 @ Apr 18 2017, 11:54 AM)
Hi everyone, do you know where can get this PAM 688?

I have asked the ADs but all either dont have or no stock.
beautiful time pieces
i saw in taipei 101 shop thumbup.gif
pky
post Apr 20 2017, 03:09 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 19 2017, 02:02 PM)

Even if I buy 2 litters, the cashier only scan 1 passport instead of 2. Just that the cashier will remind you that you need 2 passport to clear to custom check.

QUOTE(Radec @ Apr 19 2017, 05:45 PM)

Saw this in watatime midvalley years ago. There's another version which have day-date.

Initially intended to get this, but bought the James Bond AT LE 150M instead. The SA informed that the saphire crystal of the hour vision is quite fragile and will crack if accidentally knocked on to. Repairing it is tedious and cross-finger that the broken crystal does not lodge inside the movement, which further increase the damage.

Personally saw the cracked hour vision when the SA show me the piece send in by customer.

QUOTE(garrick86 @ Apr 20 2017, 11:51 AM)
Maybe you are right, someone once told me that watches are duty free in Malaysia, but you can get GST free in airport so technically they cant fine you on that?
DUTY EXEMPTION PER TRAVELLER

Travellers Exempted:

Residents & Non-residents
Conditions:

Non residents having intention to visit Malaysia for not less than 72 hours.
Residents returning after an absence from Malaysia of not less than 72 hours (for Labuan is 24 hours and for Langkawi or Pulau Tioman is 48 hours)

Quoted from http://www.customs.gov.my/en/tp

From my experience, at the airport, they never check how long i have been away.

kuli2sahaja
post Apr 20 2017, 04:20 PM

566 posts

Any sinn owners here? Any idea wheres the best place to look for one?
fuzzy
post Apr 21 2017, 12:11 AM

*pew pew pew*
6,659 posts

Hey all, is there any shops around KV that can / will take on the repair of a Sea-Gull?
fuzzy
post Apr 21 2017, 12:12 AM

*pew pew pew*
6,659 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Apr 20 2017, 04:20 PM)
Any sinn owners here? Any idea wheres the best place to look for one?
Hour Glass carries them, I tried them on in Mid valley.
chiahau
post Apr 21 2017, 02:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,074 posts

What's the general consensus about Tudor, specifically a Tudor Pelagos?

Anything a buyer should be concerned about? biggrin.gif
r3kahsttub
post Apr 21 2017, 03:23 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 21 2017, 02:48 PM)
What's the general consensus about Tudor, specifically a Tudor Pelagos?

Anything a buyer should be concerned about? biggrin.gif
Yes, everyone should be concerned that some Tudor models, such as the Black Bay and Pelagos, are now pushing close to and past the RM20k mark. Other than that, they're great watches.
Radec
post Apr 21 2017, 03:25 PM

898 posts

Thanks for the replies.

- - -

https://imgur.com/a/6CNO8

Saw this on reddit. lol
chiahau
post Apr 21 2017, 03:28 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,074 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Apr 21 2017, 03:23 PM)
Yes, everyone should be concerned that some Tudor models, such as the Black Bay and Pelagos, are now pushing close to and past the RM20k mark. Other than that, they're great watches.
I believe the latest one I saw was around 16k ish for the Pelagos.

Could be mistaken but it's still cheaper than a sub at today's pricing.
fuzzy
post Apr 21 2017, 03:43 PM

*pew pew pew*
6,659 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Apr 21 2017, 03:23 PM)
Is it due to the weak ringgit and adjustments?

Someone was selling their speedy at higher price then what I got new. Insane.
r3kahsttub
post Apr 21 2017, 04:24 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

I suppose many factors involved. But TT BB now past 20k iirc. Filling a void that Rolex is leaving.
fuzzy
post Apr 21 2017, 04:56 PM

*pew pew pew*
6,659 posts

Makes my decision to decline buying the BB bronze offered to me cheap even more regrettable sad.gif

304 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:12 PM