The watch thread v13!

Everdying
post Aug 25 2016, 11:38 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

actually how come no one talk about getting this new swatch?

ck77
post Aug 25 2016, 11:56 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 25 2016, 11:38 PM)

Quite nice. Better if without date.
Kilohertz
post Aug 26 2016, 07:59 AM

2,173 posts

Looks nice! how much does it costs?
gmail
post Aug 26 2016, 09:29 AM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

Swatch's interpretation of the b-uhr type b? tongue.gif
Everdying
post Aug 26 2016, 11:31 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(OKB @ Aug 26 2016, 10:43 AM)
anyone know where i can buy Sigma watch ? PC15.10 exactly.
1st time heard of a sigma watch...so its a cheap HRM...
i recommend u drop by decathon in sri damansara, plenty of cheap HRM watches starting rm59...how accurate they are i got no idea...i stopped using HRM already.
but they are chest strap based, so shouldnt be that bad.
shauno
post Aug 26 2016, 02:58 PM

249 posts

dropped by Gardens today. itchy butt went to see it new Tudor BB are in stock. 36's are in, bbb by this weekend.

10k with a 10% discount

This post has been edited by shauno: Aug 26 2016, 02:59 PM
crabby86
post Aug 27 2016, 01:25 AM

26 posts

want to get straps. any shop to recommend?
kenji1903
post Aug 27 2016, 06:56 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(crabby86 @ Aug 27 2016, 01:25 AM)
want to get straps. any shop to recommend?
can check out Red Army watches, they carry Hirsch
crabby86
post Aug 27 2016, 01:36 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 27 2016, 06:56 AM)
can check out Red Army watches, they carry Hirsch
Thanks !
Tokyonite
post Aug 27 2016, 07:18 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Aug 26 2016, 02:58 PM)
dropped by Gardens today. itchy butt went to see it new Tudor BB are in stock. 36's are in, bbb by this weekend.

10k with a 10% discount
any indication of price for new bb's?
debonairs91
post Aug 27 2016, 08:05 PM

1,013 posts

QUOTE(Tokyonite @ Aug 27 2016, 07:18 PM)
any indication of price for new bb's?
16k RRP 14k+ after discount
Jason
post Aug 27 2016, 10:06 PM

6,354 posts

Question for the Tudor/Rolex owners, I guess the one I know of is Buttshaker. How Oyster-like is the Tudor bracelet?

That Tudor BBB really, yum. I keep telling myself no need to buy already, jangan, but, I don't have diver wor -- Frogman doesn't count.
Gilthoniel
post Aug 27 2016, 10:18 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 27 2016, 10:06 PM)
Question for the Tudor/Rolex owners, I guess the one I know of is Buttshaker. How Oyster-like is the Tudor bracelet?

That Tudor BBB really, yum. I keep telling myself no need to buy already, jangan, but, I don't have diver wor -- Frogman doesn't count.
The BBB looks better in photos than on wrist. Next to a seamaster or a sub... It just fades away into the background.

Save up for a sub. Better that way.
Jason
post Aug 27 2016, 10:23 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 27 2016, 10:18 PM)
The BBB looks better in photos than on wrist. Next to a seamaster or a sub... It just fades away into the background.

Save up for a sub. Better that way.
I fancy the BBB, with the smile and the rose on the dial. Sub is just too common for me (probably cause I have a DJ and that's damn common). Seamaster is actually pretty nice.
Gilthoniel
post Aug 27 2016, 11:14 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 27 2016, 10:23 PM)
I fancy the BBB, with the smile and the rose on the dial. Sub is just too common for me (probably cause I have a DJ and that's damn common). Seamaster is actually pretty nice.
I like the BBB too... Trust me. Was looking at it. And still do. But everytime on my wrist... Doesn't work out for me.

But maybe it does for u!

However I prefer the new in house 70 hour power reserve compared to the eta 38/42 hour one.
Tokyonite
post Aug 28 2016, 10:50 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Aug 27 2016, 08:05 PM)
i see, i think the current version around rm10-11k
but should be worth it waiting for the new one

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 27 2016, 11:14 PM)
I like the BBB too... Trust me. Was looking at it. And still do. But everytime on my wrist... Doesn't work out for me.

But maybe it does for u!

However I prefer the new in house 70 hour power reserve compared to the eta 38/42 hour one.
i tried the red and the blue version,
i always thought the red (burgundy) one was the best version, as it is the model colour to get

but, after trying them both, the blue worked better on my wrist
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 28 2016, 11:40 AM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(OKB @ Aug 27 2016, 06:35 PM)
im in KL. i want to repair my wrist watch. its rubber/silicone wrist band is torn. however most of the watch shop say they dont do replace/repair. some of them wont even look at my watch just simply said "no repair".

i dont understand. is it so hard to find watch repair shop ?
Don't think you can repair the rubber/silicone of the watch band. Replace yes but havent heard of repairing
Apple_DarreN
post Aug 28 2016, 11:42 AM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Tokyonite @ Aug 28 2016, 10:50 AM)
i see, i think the current version around rm10-11k
but should be worth it waiting for the new one
i tried the red and the blue version,
i always thought the red (burgundy) one was the best version, as it is the model colour to get

but, after trying them both, the blue worked better on my wrist
Blue one seems better to match around with outfits. Red is a bit too flashy imo, not suitable for certain occasions.

Swap out the blue one with different straps & band and you got yourself a daily wearer.

Black one is nice with that touch of gold
r3kahsttub
post Aug 28 2016, 11:43 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

I have no problem with BB bracelet; perhaps not as well constructed as on the Sub, but then it's less then 1/2 the Subs price. Pelagos bracelet comes closest to the Oyster bracelet, but I sometimes find the edges a little sharp.

post Aug 28 2016, 12:04 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Aug 27 2016, 08:05 PM)
the price is almost same as 25600 pelagos liao. cry.gif

306 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:46 AM