The watch thread v13!

KTCY
post Sep 22 2016, 09:22 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 20 2016, 02:10 PM)
If possible, what is the price for 116610LN like in HK?  devil.gif
I think price is HK not that cheap. I went yesterday and batman is selling 35 gran
I can get it at 33gran laugh.gif
KTCY
post Sep 24 2016, 08:47 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

is this watch, pre-owned worth 14k ?

KTCY
post Oct 11 2016, 05:12 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 8 2016, 01:50 AM)
There's a name that looks familiar in here. Hmm...

Anyway, came across this, very tempting... but at 35mm its going to be much too small for me. To make matters worse, don't think I can strap it on leather. Tsk.

Wow. Arabic number. Which model is this ?
KTCY
post Oct 21 2016, 12:38 AM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(Gogoro @ Oct 20 2016, 11:23 PM)
40% discount for oris consider a lot or not?
40% of RRP ? I think ok.
KTCY
post Oct 25 2016, 12:31 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

Guys, is steinhart watch ok? Noob here.
The price seems reasonable for ETA movement

Anyone own and face problem with it?
KTCY
post Nov 2 2016, 02:27 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Nov 1 2016, 11:05 PM)
Ball wayyy out of budget. ML not bad need to see first. Resale value good or not with ML?
I thought ML more expensive than ball ? unsure.gif
KTCY
post Nov 2 2016, 04:05 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 2 2016, 02:43 PM)
actually both about the same price range...from rm3k and above... cept ML got a wider quartz range...and Ball got better marketing.
thanks for sharing. Learn something today
KTCY
post Nov 2 2016, 09:13 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Nov 2 2016, 08:20 PM)
Still a waste of time and forex charge if you buy and end up not liking it
I dont think 5k range can be considered expensive here where you got ppl talking about 20k+ watches
You very funny dude...
Why i check web the ball moonphase is 2.3k usd and the ML like 700-800 usd only?
@bold : Dude you're not buying watch to earn moeny ! Forex change and losing is peanuts case. Not like you transact 100k USD rclxub.gif

Say : USD 4.2 : you bought the watch 1k USD = RM 4200
Say USD 4.18 when you return, 1K USD = RM 4180.

RM 20 losing can't afford ? rclxub.gif

I think r3kahsttub is right. Get the DW watch laugh.gif
KTCY
post Nov 3 2016, 01:55 AM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Nov 2 2016, 09:22 PM)
cc charge...
2% ? C'mon.
Total lost won't more then 100 bucks lol
KTCY
post Nov 3 2016, 06:19 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Nov 3 2016, 06:34 AM)
You ever bought item overseas online using cc or not? 2%???  doh.gif  shows how much you know
Lol. I think I bought more things online than you. To me that's small amount of money should be earned by bank. They deserve it.
Oh ya, they rebate 1% for me so about 2% at most.

Don't show that you know alot lol.
KTCY
post Nov 3 2016, 06:29 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Nov 3 2016, 03:43 PM)
yeah!

actually its 2.5% surcharge for me.
That's alot !
1000 x 2% = rm20
1000 x 2.5% = rm25

WOW! 5 BUCKS DIFFERENT !

sleep.gif

KTCY
post Nov 3 2016, 06:35 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Nov 3 2016, 06:34 AM)
You ever bought item overseas online using cc or not? 2%???  doh.gif  shows how much you know
Just in case you think i dont buy things online . Just got myself not 1 but 2 steinhart watches icon_rolleyes.gif

KTCY
post Nov 3 2016, 06:57 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Nov 3 2016, 06:42 PM)
Wow. Don't compete egos la guys...  -.-
ok blush.gif

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Nov 3 2016, 06:46 PM)
bro when can see wrist shots? brows.gif
laugh.gif wait. my strap got stuck at custom laugh.gif
wait i change strap first tongue.gif
KTCY
post Nov 3 2016, 07:08 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Nov 3 2016, 06:58 PM)
Yeah now show your cc statement after conversion to RM for that purchase then only you'll see what I mean. Come I dare you. Want say dumbass but realize this not /k so i'll just keep that word for now  icon_rolleyes.gif
€ 759.66 * 4.5634 = RM 3466.63

RM 3466.63 / RM 3535.68 = 1.953% rolleyes.gif blush.gif

Not to forget I get 1% rebate by end of month blush.gif

KTCY
post Nov 3 2016, 07:44 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Nov 3 2016, 07:14 PM)
ok lor 2% u win. Since 2% of 5k small amount for you only can cover for me? U give me first i buy watch then if i dont like i return back to you
it's not about winning bro. It's about knowing my things. And don't simply say a person don't know much blush.gif
KTCY
post Nov 3 2016, 08:06 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Nov 3 2016, 08:00 PM)
So how? Can please sponsor me?
No.
KTCY
post Nov 3 2016, 10:24 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Nov 3 2016, 08:14 PM)
Nvm can't blame you. 100 is a lot of money after all
It's a lot to a stranger like you but it's not to me or treat to my friends around.
I barely know you biggrin.gif
If to give you that 100, i'd rather donate to charity.
KTCY
post Nov 5 2016, 10:21 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 5 2016, 04:52 PM)
Picked this up yesterday..

perfect wub.gif
KTCY
post Nov 8 2016, 01:26 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Nov 7 2016, 06:56 PM)
That kinda discount really not bad. Everywhere i asked for discount for BBB, there's none as it is very demanding i was told. That's how i ended with this handsome. 😄

[attachmentid=7972535]
what's the % you get for that Oris over RRP ?
I got my airpilot 35% discount back in April.
KTCY
post Nov 11 2016, 06:01 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Nov 11 2016, 03:59 PM)
I only got 26%. Got ripped off?
nono... i guess is fine

0.0265sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:58 AM