BenQ Joybook Club, Owner & Interested Party Please Come In
TrueChaos
Feb 26 2007, 10:13 PM
Is s73g compatible with vista?
Is there much difference between s73g n s73v? i mean in terms of performance? And which is will give the best value of money? (in this few weeks period, I'm gonna get a laptop)
TShe-sham
Feb 26 2007, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(TrueChaos @ Feb 26 2007, 10:13 PM) Is s73g compatible with vista? Is there much difference between s73g n s73v? i mean in terms of performance? And which is will give the best value of money? (in this few weeks period, I'm gonna get a laptop) for now, specs all the same between v & g... but v comes with vista while g no OS include....
TrueChaos
Feb 26 2007, 10:43 PM
So basically now its more worthy to purchase g than v? cuz from what i heard, there is skepticism on the stability of vista. Does s73g comes with c2d? cuz i've tried searching at their official msia webbie, and they stated only core duo processor...kinda confused now... And, another question. With this price range, are there any better models out there in the market? cuz im not used to BenQ, so im rather skeptic myself too..  _______________________________________________________________________ Forgot something, how bout BenQ service? I'm skeptic like i said This post has been edited by TrueChaos: Feb 26 2007, 11:32 PM
shirohamada
Feb 26 2007, 11:47 PM
s73g does come with c2d. vista is ok, but your apps will run slower. ecspecially with aero on.
abput benq service. its in penang. the dropoff point in lowyat. i guess they still can fix it in lowyat.
TrueChaos
Feb 27 2007, 08:48 AM
Which shoplot in Lowyat has the most competitive price on this model? I might be there this weekend...  Just to check things out...
shirohamada
Feb 27 2007, 05:09 PM
any benq dealer? pm me
tplcaik
Feb 27 2007, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(shirohamada @ Feb 27 2007, 05:09 PM) any benq dealer? pm me  Which model u refer to? Try to pm william to get a best price.
LY115
Feb 27 2007, 09:04 PM

hihie..
i'm looking for a notebook for my girlfriend...what she cares the most is the Warranty...
so may i know how long is the warranty for Benq S73G C2D version ??
can it be extand ???
currently own Samsung R55 not bad too C2D T7200 1GB,100GB HDD Geforce Go 7600 256MB 15.4"
Insydious
Feb 27 2007, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(LY115 @ Feb 27 2007, 09:04 PM) hihie.. i'm looking for a notebook for my girlfriend...what she cares the most is the Warranty... so may i know how long is the warranty for Benq S73G C2D version ?? can it be extand ??? currently own Samsung R55 not bad too C2D T7200 1GB,100GB HDD Geforce Go 7600 256MB 15.4" If warranty is the only thing she cares about then go get Dell laptops. The only BenQ service centres dat I noe of is the one in lowyat and in Penang.
LY115
Feb 27 2007, 11:10 PM

means there is no way to extend or buy the warranty ???
Insydious
Feb 28 2007, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(LY115 @ Feb 27 2007, 11:10 PM) means there is no way to extend or buy the warranty ??? U get a 1 year warranty when u buy a BenQ laptop, I think u can extend da warranty up to 3 years by paying a sum of money but I'm not too sure bout this. Wat I meant was dat theres gonna be more hassle if ure BenQ laptop has any problems because they do not provide on-site service unlike Dell. So if u wanna hassle-free peace of mind, get a Dell I bought BenQ S73g not because of da brand, looks or good after-sales service, but solely because it is the only laptop in Malaysia which offers decent and stable gaming performance at this price range. This post has been edited by Insydious: Feb 28 2007, 12:51 AM
tplcaik
Feb 28 2007, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(Insydious @ Feb 27 2007, 09:24 PM) If warranty is the only thing she cares about then go get Dell laptops. The only BenQ service centres dat I noe of is the one in lowyat and in Penang. I heard somebody said can extend 2 years warranty by adding Rm380 b4. Not sure which forum alr. U comfirm with ur reseller. U may consider the fujitsu laptop(3 years warranty applied to all model) If u prefer long warranty.
jasonlts
Feb 28 2007, 09:48 AM
I believe the seller quoted me for rm 280 for additional 2 year warranty. However, what Insydious said is true, for a hassle-free warranty service, there is none better than Dell.
michaelyii1988
Mar 2 2007, 10:06 AM
erm..guys..can let me noe the optimum temperature for S73G hardisk?thankx..wad temp will b serious leh?
Insydious
Mar 2 2007, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Mar 2 2007, 10:06 AM) erm..guys..can let me noe the optimum temperature for S73G hardisk?thankx..wad temp will b serious leh? normally 36-43 le. Dun get higher than 55.
europology
Mar 2 2007, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(LY115 @ Feb 27 2007, 09:04 PM) currently own Samsung R55 not bad too C2D T7200 1GB,100GB HDD Geforce Go 7600 256MB 15.4" nice specs i must say. how's it? how much did u buy? QUOTE(Insydious @ Mar 2 2007, 02:27 PM) normally 36-43 le. Dun get higher than 55. how's the performance of ur X1600? wat games did u pklay? how's the results? at wat settings? satisfied with the graphics performance?
tplcaik
Mar 3 2007, 01:37 PM
Yesterday saw a Benq R55 (RM3999) in penang megamall: cd1.73 80GB HD 512MB RAM win xp home gf7400 So expensive..  While in KL with this price can get: c2d1.66 100GB 1Gb RAM win xp home gf7400 already.. zZ... This post has been edited by tplcaik: Mar 3 2007, 01:38 PM
LY115
Mar 4 2007, 01:32 AM

my samsung R55 cost bout RM4800+ .. bought it in Hong Kong
My girlfriend just get her Benq S73G today...
having some problem here... CIR device ??? what is that how can i solve it ?? and what is the sequence of installing those driver..
by the way.. how much dedicated RAM for the X1600 ??? is it 512MB ???
cloudstrife07
Mar 4 2007, 04:16 AM
QUOTE(LY115 @ Mar 4 2007, 01:32 AM) my samsung R55 cost bout RM4800+ .. bought it in Hong Kong My girlfriend just get her Benq S73G today... having some problem here... CIR device ??? what is that how can i solve it ?? and what is the sequence of installing those driver.. by the way.. how much dedicated RAM for the X1600 ??? is it 512MB ??? iianm its 256mb dedicated  and btw, use omega driver for your x1600 since the one provided by benQ is kinda outdated right? www.omegadrivers.net
giorgene
Mar 4 2007, 06:01 PM
nobody mention about s31v?? i found out some of the features applicable to selected models only, what is it mean?