86 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

PPA1M SOFIYA RESIDENSI @ Desa Parkcity, Pls Share your view

Glcotan
post Oct 12 2017, 07:52 AM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Oct 12 2017, 06:37 AM)
1. You need to fill online registration. The system won't allow you to choose the same property more than 1. But you can select different project. As at 11.30pm 10 Oct, my number is 230 already

2. I heard the selection got few criteria for them to select. After filter,they will undi and then notify you.

3. No selection of unit.

4. Sure got lubang coz Malaysia bolehland
Submit around 9:30pm last night, more than 440 already

This post has been edited by Glcotan: Oct 12 2017, 08:03 AM
A.B.D.
post Oct 12 2017, 09:33 AM

2,365 posts

Kelvin123 every application has a serial number around the top section and when you click submit the last numbers at the end is the count. we can see after completing form and submit.
godlikexioo
post Oct 12 2017, 09:42 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 11 2017, 10:54 PM)
A grade 36 who had worked for 10 plus years probably will have a higher salary than 41. other than that please clarify how 36 can have higher salary?

Lol now talking about pay not power
Ur statement before was this mainly will be 41 and abovr as buyer. I just highlighted most 36 having higher pay than 41. U seem look down on all sokong.
shadow_walker
post Oct 12 2017, 10:01 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(godlikexioo @ Oct 12 2017, 09:42 AM)
Ur statement before was this mainly will be 41 and abovr as buyer. I just highlighted most 36 having higher pay than 41. U seem look down on all sokong.
my friend office got this gred 38...like senior support staff i supposed

he told me that guy salary around 8k...lol...he shocked liaoo
corleone74
post Oct 12 2017, 10:05 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(4eyes @ Oct 11 2017, 11:38 PM)
Owner keeps the smallest room and rent out the rest to get around the legal loophole.
there have been cases where owners were found out and the flat was confiscated by HDB

godlikexioo
post Oct 12 2017, 10:08 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Oct 12 2017, 10:01 AM)
my friend office got this gred 38...like senior support staff i supposed

he told me that guy salary around 8k...lol...he shocked liaoo
Than I knew the highest for sokongan gaji Pokok is near 9k not included allowance. Which I know him.

This post has been edited by godlikexioo: Oct 12 2017, 10:09 AM
corleone74
post Oct 12 2017, 10:11 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Contestant @ Oct 11 2017, 11:45 PM)
Oh ok. More interestingly, from where does the rule gets its empowerment? From SPA? I doubt it. Maybe some sort of Deed of Mutual Covenant signed by purchaser and Singapore Government? Anyway, would be interesting to see how the whole enforcement of the rules regarding these affordable housing in bolehland is done.
it's HDB rule, since it's public housing. HDB is a stat board. Legislated under the housing and development act. Malaysia confirm should have, but whether parliament has ammended legislation to include PPAIM, PRIMA and/or other new public housing scheme is another matter.

For rental of HDB flats, owner needs to get prior approval from HDB. This is AFTER the owner has fulfilled his Minimum Occupation Period (MOP), this period is 5 years currently. During this time, no subletting/ rental is allowed. And the owner may not ppurchase any other property , not even overseas property.

Furthermore as an owner you need to ensure the persons staying in your flat are who they say there are, keep a record of all their particulars. There have also been cases where the tenant sublet to illegals (unknowingly to the owner) but when caught, owner got the book thrown at him ie charged in court , and I believe owner also lost his flat.

draconian measures? indeed. But most everyone follow the rules because of it.

This post has been edited by corleone74: Oct 12 2017, 10:31 AM
zstan
post Oct 12 2017, 10:25 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(godlikexioo @ Oct 12 2017, 09:42 AM)
My mistake
propertyowner
post Oct 12 2017, 10:30 AM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Oct 12 2017, 10:11 AM)
it's HDB rule, since it's public housing. HDB is a stat board. Legislated under the housing and development act.  Malaysia confirm should have, but whether parliament has ammended legislation to include enforcement of PPAIM and/or other public housing is another matter.

For rental of HDB flats, owner needs to get prior approval from HDB. This is AFTER the owner has fulfilled his Minimum Occupation Period (MOP), this period is 5 years currently. During this time, no subletting/ rental is allowed. And the owner may not ppurchase any other property , not even overseas property.

Furthermore as an owner you need to ensure the persons staying in your flat are who they say there are, keep a record of all their particulars. There have also been cases where the tenant sublet to illegals (unknowingly to the owner) but when caught, owner got the book thrown at him ie charged in court , and I believe owner also lost his flat.

draconian measures? indeed. But most everyone follow the rules because of it.
Malaysia is simply different from Singapore in most aspects.
shadow_walker
post Oct 12 2017, 10:33 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(godlikexioo @ Oct 12 2017, 10:08 AM)
Than I knew the highest for sokongan gaji Pokok is near 9k not included allowance. Which I know him.
wow so its true huh...what gred ya if liddat?

for gomen servants i reckon those young officers got good chance to buy this ppa1m and qualify for loan. those old timers even support staff edi high salary.maybe most looking at landed houses to settle down

anyway its a good buy for gomen servants lah..location superb

can enter one of the best township at only 300k...lel
corleone74
post Oct 12 2017, 10:34 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Oct 12 2017, 10:30 AM)
Malaysia is simply different from Singapore in most aspects.
you'd be surprised, the legislative back bone is the same, and has similar history (british colonies). it's the response to changes in landscape (ie legislative ammendments) and enforcement where they differ.

Of course, let's not talk about the elephant in the room here. biggrin.gif

A.B.D.
post Oct 12 2017, 11:09 AM

2,365 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Oct 12 2017, 10:34 AM)
you'd be surprised, the legislative back bone is the same, and has similar history (british colonies). it's the response to changes in landscape (ie legislative ammendments) and enforcement where they differ.

Of course, let's not talk about the elephant in the room herebiggrin.gif
seagunk
post Oct 12 2017, 01:21 PM

90 posts

[attachmentid=9229818]

Developer: Perdana Parkcity Sdn Bhd
Price: RM 300,000.00 (For Government Servants only. Pensioners may also apply)
Land title: Residential
Tenure: Freehold
Current status: Application stage (Oct 2017)

[attachmentid=9229821]

Project Site Area: 4 acres
Total Blocks: 1
Total Storey: 51
Total Units: 752 units
Total Carparks: 971 Bays

Build up per unit : 862 sq ft (3 Rooms 2 Bathrooms)
Carpark per unit: 1

[attachmentid=9229819]

FAQ:

1. How to apply?
Answer: Need to be government servant. Pensioner also can apply.
Priority to: first time home owners, gaji pokok less than RM10,000 & those who stay near the PPA1M unit.
Refer to PPA1M website for more details https://www.ppa1m.gov.my/ or https://www.ppa1m.gov.my/assets/manual/garis_panduan.pdf

2. After 10 years can I sell to members of the public?
Answer: Yes after 10 years can sell to whomever you want.

3. Can rent out?
Answer: There is no mention of the word “rent” in the T&C for PPA1M. Only restrictions on selling.

4. My gaji can afford?
Answer: Refer to this chart and see.
[attachmentid=9229817]

Source for both Q2&3 from PPA1M support line. (please double check yourself.)
More FAQ about PPA1M can be found here: https://www.ppa1m.gov.my/application/questions

Difference in facilities compared with SB. (to help dpcians ego feel better wink.gif)
[attachmentid=9229822]

p.s can i open a new thread on this? more focused on helping government servants getting info, instead of ... what ever is going on in this thread?

This post has been edited by seagunk: Oct 12 2017, 01:23 PM
propertyowner
post Oct 12 2017, 01:22 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Oct 12 2017, 10:34 AM)

Of course, let's not talk about the elephant in the room here.  biggrin.gif
haha yeap, the elephant makes thing different by altering how the history should be. biggrin.gif
godlikexioo
post Oct 12 2017, 01:32 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Oct 12 2017, 10:33 AM)
wow so its true huh...what gred ya if liddat?

for gomen servants i reckon those young officers got good chance to buy this ppa1m and qualify for loan. those old timers even support staff edi high salary.maybe most looking at landed houses to settle down

anyway its a good buy for gomen servants lah..location superb

can enter one of the best township at only 300k...lel
38 /40 senior sokongan.

Or some sokong with special skill, in art, musical, technical....

corleone74
post Oct 12 2017, 06:48 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(seagunk @ Oct 12 2017, 01:21 PM)
[attachmentid=9229818]

Developer: Perdana Parkcity Sdn Bhd
Price: RM 300,000.00 (For Government Servants only. Pensioners may also apply)
Land title: Residential
Tenure: Freehold
Current status: Application stage (Oct 2017)

tak de pool cool2.gif

so sama stack low flr & hi flr sama 300k?

This post has been edited by corleone74: Oct 12 2017, 06:50 PM
TaipingTiger
post Oct 12 2017, 06:54 PM

68 posts

very good effort seagunk.
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 12 2017, 06:59 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Oct 12 2017, 06:48 PM)
tak de pool cool2.gif

Hampalang 300k
AskarPerang
post Oct 12 2017, 07:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Oct 12 2017, 06:48 PM)
tak de pool cool2.gif

high low north south east west all same price. and not able to choose unit. random luck.
Kelvin123@
post Oct 12 2017, 10:51 PM

128 posts

Thanks everyone for the reply.

Will be nice to stay in DPC. Finger cross.

86 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0260sec    1.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:09 PM