9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

LemonJane
post Nov 20 2019, 12:12 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 6 2019, 03:25 PM)
https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...mpaign-tnc.html

HLB launch 0% FPP again.. minimum amount is RM2000 this time
I have successfully applied for FPP for RM6,000 on Hong Leong Connect last week. Since then I have made further purchases of about RM4,000 but the FPP button has not appeared. Is there a restriction of how many FPPs you can do?
LemonJane
post Nov 20 2019, 01:20 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 20 2019, 12:56 PM)
dunno, i will try this month and next month see can double FPP anot

anyway i just got the CL increment approved and i thought they are generous enough to give me RM100k CL but end up only RM54k...
Wow your new CL increment is in the right time. RM54K is a lot of increment isn't it?
LemonJane
post Nov 20 2019, 02:32 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 20 2019, 02:14 PM)
nope, only extra RM14k...
i was hoping for extra RM60k lol since SCB can offer me RM117k
RM117k? I really envy you. You can use for zero% balance transfer or FPP when SCB has one.
LemonJane
post Nov 30 2019, 06:38 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

I have a question about Hong Leong's zero% 12 months FPP currently ongoing.
I know the FPP eligible amount displayed on HLConnect is for your retail spending for the month. I applied 100% of the eligible FPP amount, and that resulted in the payable amount as only the FPP.
My question is: If I incur further retail spending in the new month and I again apply for FPP of the eligible amount, will that count towards part payment of the last statement due?
That means, it will be a FPP to pay towards a FPP. Is that allowed?

This post has been edited by LemonJane: Nov 30 2019, 06:41 PM
LemonJane
post Nov 30 2019, 06:55 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 30 2019, 06:48 PM)
the system won't include the repayment into the FPP, only the current month retail spending available to apply for the FPP
please also take note of the CL, later you will hit the CL if u forgot to monitor it
No, what I mean is if I apply for a new FPP based on new retail spend, the credit to my card account will be counted as part payment towards the statement due amount?
Yes I know I have to monitor my credit limit

This post has been edited by LemonJane: Nov 30 2019, 07:05 PM
LemonJane
post Dec 1 2019, 02:05 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 30 2019, 07:23 PM)
no it won't, u still need to pay the repayment amount of the previous FPP

eg:

Nov - Swipe RM12k and apply FPP
Dec - Swipe RM12k and apply FPP and pay RM1k for Nov (1/12) (it won't include the RM1k and shown RM13k for u to apply for another FPP)
Jan - Pay RM1k for Nov (2/12) and RM1k for Dec (1/12)
Erm ... I don't mean to be a bother, but this is my situation:

My statement due date is RM7,543.36 (which includes previous FPPs) due on 14/12/2019. I can now see I have a FPP eligible amount of RM1,661. If I apply for it now, does it mean I only need pay RM7,543.46 - 1,661 = RM 5,882.46.

LemonJane
post Dec 1 2019, 02:47 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 1 2019, 02:18 PM)
yes
Yay thank you aniki.
I actually did an online chat with the bank's CSA ans she said something like " 1-2 days after you apply for the FPP, the outstanding will get updated and you can pay accordingly". Shortly after that the chat went dead don't know why.

You know there's an "outstanding balance" (3rd line) on the right side, and a "statement balance" (5th line). So when she said "outstanding balance", that figure is reduced with the FPP but also added with new charges. So I wasn't very sure of whether the new charges need to be paid also.
You confirm my thinking - that my payment should be the "statement balance" less the FPP applid for.
LemonJane
post Dec 1 2019, 03:08 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Dec 1 2019, 02:19 PM)
U would have only need to pay RM7,543.46 - RM1,661 +  (RM1,661/12) = 6,020.88

But i thought in order to get the 0% ongoing promo u must have at least RM2,000 for eligible to be converted?
Why do I need to pay RM1661/12 for my statement due date of 14/12/2019? That (RM1661/12) goes into the next statement cycle doesn't it?

And yeah why RM1,661? I know I have new charges since the last statement date but not all of the them have been shown as new transactions yet.
LemonJane
post Dec 1 2019, 05:54 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Dec 1 2019, 03:46 PM)
deleted..

it just not worth my time.

so does hlb connect Christmas event, it just not worth my time.
I just had a look, I had to read several times to understand.
LemonJane
post Dec 7 2019, 11:01 AM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 6 2019, 07:35 PM)
i think yes, FPP installment also  can get further FPP.

in Nov i got FPP RM15k i dont swipe that much a month but i got alot FPP installments.

Dec so far i swiped RM5400, just now i saw FPP offered RM6300.
Next few days if FPP increases further without me swipe more that means subsequent FPP installments will get included.
Yes it's right, FPPs can get further FPPs. And I find out that we should apply for FPP before making a payment as a payment will reduce the outstanding amount and so reduce the FPP eligible amount.

I'm maximising my use of HL card for the FPP offer. I actually have a Public Bank card which however has started charging 1% fee starting from Dec 1, 2019 for its zero % FPP (Got to know this only in late November). So I have shifted my spending to HLB for now.

LemonJane
post Dec 22 2019, 06:33 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

I have around end of November applied for HL AA card mainly for the 0% Flexi payment feature. During the verification call the CSA told me it will be shared limit with my existing Fortune card. I requested for an increase. It's now near Christmas and I haven't heard anything else. Such sloppy service
LemonJane
post Dec 22 2019, 08:21 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 22 2019, 07:20 PM)
U requested but did u submit latest income documents?
Yes, submitted for the new HL AA card application. I think better I call them than wait.

Called this morning and was told it's still under processing. Asked if there's any problem or do I need to provide further documents and the answer is no problem, no further document.
Must be the year-end work load.

This post has been edited by LemonJane: Dec 23 2019, 12:01 PM
LemonJane
post Dec 23 2019, 11:51 AM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 23 2019, 11:42 AM)
What purpose? BT has specific account no., you cannot charge any cost to it besides paying BT, what purpose can you still argue?
Try this: You expected to incur a high credit card charge soon and the present credit limit was not enough, so you made a payment, but instead of pay towards the credit card account, you made a mistake and paid the balance transfer account.

This post has been edited by LemonJane: Dec 23 2019, 11:52 AM
LemonJane
post Dec 23 2019, 01:33 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

This is about applying for temporary credit limit increas on Hong Leong Connect:
I only have about RM2,000 of credit left for my card so I applied for temporary increase on Connect. I got error message of "your current status does not allow us to proceed with this request". So I live-chatted with HLB CS just now and I was told credit limit increase can be applied through Connect only when there's still an availability of RM5,000.
Then she said "we can manually attend to your request, so close this chat and arrange a call back". So I booked a call back for this evening.
But what is the logic of this procedure?

This post has been edited by LemonJane: Dec 23 2019, 01:35 PM
LemonJane
post Dec 24 2019, 10:31 AM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Dec 24 2019, 09:41 AM)
I know ,but nid make sure it eligible not b4 make the transaction ,else after make and check if not eligible pun cant undo the transaction
Ok thanks
Now i understand ,coz previous got extra payment abit
After i make purchase 2k
Now only owe 1.9k+ still cant convert
I think nid make some new transaction first
Most retail transactions (check terms and conditions for exclusion) would qualify for HL FPP promotion.
I think the RM2,000 minimum amount for HL FPP conversion applies to new card holders. If you are a new card holder then just swipe RM100+ more.
For me as an existing card holder, my FPP eligible amount is all my retail transactions during this period.
LemonJane
post Dec 25 2019, 06:38 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

Aiya my application for HL AA card got rejected. The SMS I received was "... unsuccessful due to not meeting bank's internal criteria".
Just wonder what "internal" criteria it could be.
I don't think they restrict the number of credit cards one can have with HL. I have already a Fortune card so it couldn't be me being credit risk.
The only possible reason I can think of is I have applied successfully 2 new cards this year - Public and Aeon and 1 unsuccessful - Affin. i.e. too many applications this year. I guess it's more than what they like.
Well I will try again 6 months later.

This post has been edited by LemonJane: Dec 25 2019, 06:39 PM
LemonJane
post Dec 25 2019, 09:01 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 25 2019, 08:29 PM)
try apply at HLB Connect, see whether the HLB AA appear or not
i have applied 5 new cards this year, so this is not the main reason of rejecting u
Yes I did check on HL connect at first but it was AA Platinum when I wanted a Gold only. So I applied through the AA link instead. I think I'll wait a few months and apply on HLB Connect.

This post has been edited by LemonJane: Dec 25 2019, 09:02 PM
LemonJane
post Dec 25 2019, 11:30 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 25 2019, 09:28 PM)
we get Platinum it's because of the benefit of Platinum, why gold?
Just go for the Platinum, cancel the card on 2nd year if AF unable to waive
Hey tan_aniki, I really can't thank you enough!
I got on to HL Connect and applied for Platinum AA, and Bingo, an instant approval !
It says the card will be sent to me in 2-3 days time.
I saw other cards listed like Emirates and Wise, are these supposed to be pre-approved cards for existing Connect customers?
Once again thank you very much. This is like a present received at 11.30pm before Christmas is over
LemonJane
post Dec 26 2019, 09:29 AM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 25 2019, 11:44 PM)
it based on your previous income submission and show you which card you can apply.
anyway platinum is better than gold, enjoy more big points with ur AA flight~
I can't wait for the card to arrive and I plan to top up my Boost, BigPay and Gopayz to catch the 5,000 big points for this quarter ending in 5 days time
And I look forward to earning the 6x points for AA flight bookings and enjoying the 0% flexi payment feature

This post has been edited by LemonJane: Dec 26 2019, 09:32 AM
LemonJane
post Dec 26 2019, 02:14 PM

suli0206
1,107 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Dec 26 2019, 02:01 PM)
Hi guys,
i  go hong leong online want apply essential.

I click apply credit card select essential, then no respond and nothing came out.
Then i click apply button again show this

Does it mean apply already?
No. Maybe wait a while and retry.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2015sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:30 AM