30 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 >Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

cybpsych
post Jan 1 2023, 12:27 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 12 2021, 05:24 PM)
HLB Sutera Credit Card’s New Features effective 1 September 2021 - Hong Leong Bank

Kuala Lumpur, 11 August 2021
Dear Valued Cardholders,

Effective 1 September 2021, we are enhancing the features for our Hong Leong Sutera Credit Card.
Enjoy 8X reward points everyday when you spend on popular Online Spend, Groceries & Essentials, Dining or Overseas with your new Sutera Credit Card.
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 10 2021, 09:41 AM)
I already tried Sutera, not all online spend will get 8x, only the merchant listed can get for online spend:

• Lazada (got 8X for ewallet)
• Shopee (got 8X for ewallet)
• Grab (got 8X for ewallet)
• Foodpanda
• Touch N Go (got 8x for ewallet)
• MYEG
• Spotify
• Netflix
• Apple Music
Note: applicable to e-wallet top ups and
food delivery transactions as well

Don't confuse with the "e-wallet top ups", this note only for grab as it got food delivery transactions as well
I have tried Boost only 1x

The merchant list above is the same for wise new revision, so expect the same behaviour for the cb for wise as well
QUOTE(Sycamore @ Jan 1 2023, 10:34 AM)
Just got my sutera.

Did hl bank revise the term for "online" spending category?

Cause I remember they used to cover almost all online spending and not this restricted merchant list?

This is not what I sign up for... Sigh...

how far back did you 'remember'??

u just gotten the card, aren't you supposed to follow current t&c?

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 1 2023, 12:28 PM
cybpsych
post Jan 1 2023, 08:51 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(johnc3 @ Jan 1 2023, 08:49 PM)
hi, may i know for cash back under petrol catagory, if i buy tng pin or reload tng card at shell, is it can get cash back also? anyone try out?
what is the t&c/criteria for petrol category?
cybpsych
post Jan 27 2023, 06:01 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 27 2023, 05:35 PM)
I notice my HLB Wise card expiry is 7 years, as compared to the usual 5 years for all my other cards.

Any special reason for this?
cost vs card lifespan (physical wear & tear) vs security

put too short, renewals (aka reprint new cards) will incur more cost, but better security cuz cvv regenerated

put too long, security may be compromised in that period but also indicate hlb confident with their security measures to prevent major security breach of your card. also perhaps card material is better, thus can last longer. of course, longer expiry = lesser card to reprint, thus exstock can reserve for new customers (ie more potential revenue)

usually issuers set 5 years which is a balanced. some give 3 years so that they can "refresh" the cards in circulation.
cybpsych
post Jan 27 2023, 06:20 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jan 27 2023, 06:11 PM)
Eventually maybe they will go completely numberless and virtual. My cards started removing the numbers on the front, some removed my name already..
yep, more and more issuers going for "instagram" design

1st, move all perso details to back (front just design and branding)
2nd, shift embossing to thermal print (cost-saving and flexible printing layout)
3rd, remove name (aka nameless card, like DC)
4th, remove number (aka numberless card)

gradually issuers will try to shift.

need years of industry awareness to cardholders and merchants to accept & adopt these "IG" modern cards.
cybpsych
post Feb 28 2023, 06:16 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(PeopleOfPerlis @ Feb 28 2023, 06:09 PM)

My credit card application just approved today.
They gave me 2 cards, one for collecting points, one for cashback. Not sure if it is good idea or not
feel free to cancel it anytime.
cybpsych
post Mar 27 2023, 03:59 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Mar 27 2023, 03:49 PM)
Hi i just get my cc last week.i can set got service tax charges RM25.Is it can ask to waive
you can always try call and ask for rebates
cybpsych
post Mar 31 2023, 03:02 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(ragk @ Mar 31 2023, 02:20 PM)
Ooops sorry, I search they key world 'Wise' and enter the thread, didn't realize it's HLB Wise, I tot it's this card https://wise.com/my/card/
Wise discussion here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4953197
cybpsych
post Apr 9 2023, 09:43 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 3 2023, 12:54 PM)
For HLB Wise - MONTHLY CB...
8% CB on eligible Sat/Sun transactions.
i.e. Transaction date must be Sat or Sun.

For posting date issue,
Transactions POSTED on 1/12/22 - 31/12/22 (calendar month), the monthly (December) CB would be posted in January (happily the CB is posted early and viewable now).
If POSTED on 1/12/22 - 31/12/22 >RM500, then 8% weekend CB on eligible transactions.

Eg if you spent on Sat 31/12/22, but the transaction is posted on Monday 2/1/23, it is considered January transaction and will be part of Jan CB which is to be credited in Feb.

Please note: ONLINE CB is applicable to the listed merchants in T&C only, not all the online transactions with or without OTP verification.

eg KFC online - it is DINING not online.
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 9 2023, 09:36 AM)
This is referring to calendar month or statement month?
Clarence has posted this many times here....
cybpsych
post Jun 3 2023, 11:20 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jun 3 2023, 11:03 AM)
But what's the point, Wise >> Essential
then pay wise AF lor

nett return could still be higher
cybpsych
post Jul 1 2023, 07:42 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...paign-2023.html

https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...aign-20232.html

https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...paign-2023.html

cybpsych
post Jul 8 2023, 09:21 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

Tan Kim San iphone14pro winner in this promo https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...-or-win-it.html

https://www.hlb.com.my/content/dam/hlb/my/i...inners-list.pdf
cybpsych
post Jul 20 2023, 02:01 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(Zenith5229 @ Jul 1 2022, 02:32 PM)
I believe HLB just silently devalued points conversion to Enrich from 10000 points to 12000 points . Sneaky .
QUOTE(PeopleOfPerlis @ Jul 20 2023, 01:20 PM)
HI. i just wonder does they increase points tro redeem Enrich miles?

now it is 24000+++ something for 1000 Enrich miles
previously, i think less points needed to convert for 1000 Enrich miles
cybpsych
post Jul 24 2023, 12:32 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 24 2023, 12:24 PM)
What is the CS no?

I called 03-7628 8899 and still unable to speak to a human.
https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...contact-us.html
cybpsych
post Jul 31 2023, 08:01 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(aubergine6958 @ Jul 31 2023, 07:07 PM)
Hi I have activated (activated via Connect website, and PIN changed) my Sutera card (replaced from AirAsia card), however having difficulty to have my first transaction, tried reload TnG and ShopeePay both channel also unsuccessful.

Is that something need to do further for first transaction?
try do pin-based txn first, eg 7E
cybpsych
post Aug 16 2023, 10:36 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 3 2023, 12:54 PM)
For HLB Wise - MONTHLY CB...
8% CB on eligible Sat/Sun transactions.
i.e. Transaction date must be Sat or Sun.

For posting date issue,
Transactions POSTED on 1/12/22 - 31/12/22 (calendar month), the monthly (December) CB would be posted in January (happily the CB is posted early and viewable now).
If POSTED on 1/12/22 - 31/12/22 >RM500, then 8% weekend CB on eligible transactions.

Eg if you spent on Sat 31/12/22, but the transaction is posted on Monday 2/1/23, it is considered January transaction and will be part of Jan CB which is to be credited in Feb.

Please note: ONLINE CB is applicable to the listed merchants in T&C only, not all the online transactions with or without OTP verification.

eg KFC online - it is DINING not online.
QUOTE(pokemon @ Aug 16 2023, 10:31 AM)
HL Wise card cashback is based on calendar month or statement cycle?  Thank you.
cybpsych
post Aug 17 2023, 04:45 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

cybpsych
post Nov 1 2023, 03:56 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

Kuala Lumpur, 31 Oct 2023

Dear Valued Customer,

Effective 1 February 2024, the fee for monthly credit card paper statements will be revised from RM1.00 to RM2.00.

Let’s embark on a greener environment together. We’d like to encourage you to switch to e-Statement for faster and more secure access. You can access your e-Statement (up to 24 months) at zero fees on HLB Connect.

cybpsych
post Jan 30 2024, 03:54 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Jan 30 2024, 03:21 PM)
Want to ask, is it possible to get waiver on SST for HL Wise Card? Also, can you ask for waiver before they charge the SST or must ask after they charged the SST? Thanks.
did you read the few posts above?
cybpsych
post Feb 15 2024, 06:45 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(John00 @ Feb 15 2024, 06:35 PM)

Didn't notice the transaction wasn't posted, wasted CB for this month lol  vmad.gif
1st time with this merchant/location?

if not, how was their posting before? short or long?

always a gamble with new merchant near end of month lor

cybpsych
post Feb 15 2024, 07:44 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(John00 @ Feb 15 2024, 07:01 PM)
Nope, multiple transactions over a few months already. Previously all posted within 1 day. And this time half a month, I think their system a bit...
There is one time I paid, then somehow their app went crazy and I cannot settle on the spot. Maybe that is that one time.
jialat

maybe avoid them near end month to be safe.

30 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 >Top

0.5121sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:46 PM