30 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

cybpsych
post Sep 28 2020, 07:06 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

Discontinuation of Credit Card Hardcopy Statements
Kuala Lumpur, 28 September 2020

Hong Leong Bank (“HLB”) is dedicated towards making a greener future. In our journey to embrace environmentally friendly policies, we will no longer be sending hardcopy statements for Credit Cards, effective 28 December 2020.

As always, we look forward to serving you better and we thank you for your continuous support. Let’s help keep our environment green.

https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...statements.html
cybpsych
post Sep 29 2020, 09:07 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

Secured Credit Card with Fixed Deposit
28 Sep 2020

https://www.hlb.com.my/content/dam/hlb/my/d...tember-2020.pdf

Kindly be informed that the latest Cardholder Agreement has been updated with an additional clause on Secured Credit Card with Fixed Deposit (Clause 47) with immediate effect.

This update includes the revised Fixed Deposit holding period from 45 days to 14 days.

The Fixed Deposit pledged shall be available for withdrawal 14 days after the Cardholder’s Secured Credit Card is terminated AND upon full settlement of the entire outstanding balances under the Secured Credit Card(s) to the satisfaction of the Bank, whichever is later.
cybpsych
post Oct 5 2020, 09:40 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Oct 5 2020, 09:38 AM)
Based on my latest statement, top up Setel and Pay Direct via CC inside Setel are considered as Other category. So they are not entitled for Petrol cash back.
check with CS what is the MCC for #cardterus (cc passthrough from Setel app)

Wise's petrol is only specific to 1 petrol MCC: 5542
cybpsych
post Oct 18 2020, 11:14 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Oct 18 2020, 10:55 AM)
Re:HLB-AA card, how to do early settlement for FPP?  Just pay up the full amount to the card account, then call up customer service to cancel card?
contact CS

the balance will be posted to the card account. then pay the statement amount accordingly.

no early settlement fee.
cybpsych
post Oct 22 2020, 07:01 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

Get 20% OFF on your parking when you tap to Pay with HLB Visa Card at parking entry and exit lanes
15 OCTOBER 2020-31 DECEMBER 2020

Get 20% OFF on your parking when you tap to Pay with HLB Visa Card at parking entry and exit lanes.

Terms and conditions:
Payment must be made via contactless transaction with Hong Leong Bank Visa Credit or Debit Card issued in Malaysia.
Promotion is from 15 October 2020 until 31 December 2020.
Promotion is applicable at selected locations only (Bangsar Village 1, Bangsar Village 2, The Curve, eCurve, Curve NX, Empire Subang, Subang Parade, Avenue K, Main Place, SS15 Courtyard and DPulze Shopping Center).
Offer is not exchangeable for cash, cheque, or in kind and/or used in conjunction with any other discounts, privileges, promotions, discount cards and loyalty points unless stated otherwise.
HLBB makes no representation or warranty for product and service offered by Visa Worldwide Pte Limited.
Any changes, claims, losses or damages resulting from these offers should be referred directly to Visa Worldwide Pte Limited.
Pictures shown are for illustration purposes only.

cybpsych
post Oct 25 2020, 05:21 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Oct 25 2020, 05:12 PM)
Do anyone know this got limited per day or per card or t&c about it? No info found

https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...inum-cards.html

https://www.hlb.com.my/content/dam/hlb/my/i...d/gsc-body2.png
you cannot find the T&C from the link you found?
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2020, 06:49 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(weiseang72 @ Oct 27 2020, 06:45 PM)
i new in wise card, would like to know how this card credit cash back? credit in the following statement or end of the statement date ?
// c. The Cashback awarded will be rounded to settlement of the nearest Ringgit Malaysia (“RM”). The Cashback credits will be utilized towards any outstanding balances due on the WISE Card account. For the avoidance of doubt, any Cashback due to the Cardholder will be credited in the WISE Card account on the 28th day of the following month and reflected in the Cardholder’s Statement. In the event the Cashback due to the Cardholder falls on or after the date of the Cardholder’s Statement, the Cashback will only be reflected in the Cardholder’s Statement in the next following month. //
cybpsych
post Nov 4 2020, 06:19 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

Get RM100 Cashback when you accumulate RM2,000 spend [ HLB | T&Cs ]
05 NOVEMBER 2020-31 DECEMBER 2020

All you need to do is accumulate monthly spend of RM2,000 & above by spending across the following 4 categories :-

Groceries, Petrol, Dining and/or Online Purchases

*Maximum spend amount for Online Purchases is capped at RM1,000 for calculation of cashback

Note: Each customer’s cashback is capped at RM100 per campaign month. Cashback pool for each campaign month is capped at RM150,000.

cybpsych
post Nov 5 2020, 09:47 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Oct 7 2020, 10:36 AM)
Just called in to HLB CS and confirmed that:

on 3/10/2020, Setel Selangor (thru CardTerus) mcc is 5541.

So under Other category.
QUOTE(city_bug @ Nov 5 2020, 08:54 PM)
Question: setel payment direct via Wise not consider petrol transactions?
cybpsych
post Nov 13 2020, 03:59 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Nov 13 2020, 03:51 PM)
Anyone face this issue from HL where purchase from third/forth week of the month always get posted to the next month and screw up your rebate? It happened to me TWICE and when I use other card for same merchant, it get posted the next day or day after.

And I noticed the 2 times it was 3rd/4th week purchase get posted to the next month screwing my RM 500 min swipe for cashback.

well, that's the merchant's issue (late capture/posting)

HLB (card issuer) only process the payment as it gets the txn info from Visa/Mastercard network
cybpsych
post Nov 20 2020, 07:36 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

"Buy Now, Pay Later Campaign" - Get 0% instalment for all your Online Purchases [ HLB | T&Cs ]
20 NOVEMBER 2020-31 DECEMBER 2020

Manage your finances better by converting your online purchases into 6 months interest free instalments when you spend a minimum of RM300 with your Hong Leong Bank Credit Card.

How to apply?

Note: Customers are only eligible for this campaign offer if customer receive SMS from HLB

cybpsych
post Dec 11 2020, 07:18 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

More promos >> https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...ine-offers.html

cybpsych
post Dec 19 2020, 05:39 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

new Android update for connect mobile app
cybpsych
post Dec 22 2020, 07:50 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

another Android update for connect mobile app
cybpsych
post Jan 1 2021, 08:29 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

Enjoy rewards when you pay the safer way! [ HLB | T&Cs ]

cybpsych
post Jan 4 2021, 04:18 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Jan 4 2021, 04:17 PM)

you cant edit the previous page back? hmm.gif
cybpsych
post Jan 4 2021, 05:13 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

Secured Credit Card with Fixed Deposit
04 JANUARY 2021-31 DECEMBER 2021

Exclusively for Fixed Deposit customers. Apply for a Credit Card today. No income documents required!

Hassle-free - No income documents required
Available via HLB Website and HLB Branch
- For application via HLB Website, valid for electronic Fixed Deposit (eFD) and Fixed Deposit without certificate.
- For application via Branch, valid for Fixed Deposit with certificate and/or without certificate only.
High approval rate
No maximum in age limit
Assigned credit limit will be based on the pledged FD amount at a ratio of 1:1

The eligible card type and corresponding minimum FD pledge amount are as follows:

Card TypeMin FD Pledge Amount (RM)
Emirates World Elite50,000
Emirates World20,000
Emirates Platinum12,000
The Store & Pacific Platinum12,000
The Store & Pacific Gold2,000
AirAsia Platinum12,000
AirAsia Gold2,000
GSC Platinum12,000
GSC Gold2,000
Sutera12,000
Essential2,000
WISE2,000
I’M2,000

Not applicable to the following Fixed Deposit Plans:

a) Flexi Fixed Deposit
b) Junior Fixed Deposit
c) Fixed Deposits placed for Malaysia My Second Home Programme (MM2H)
d) Any Islamic Fixed Deposit
e) Any Minor/Trust Fixed Deposit Account
f) Fixed Deposits from another banking institution
g) Fixed Deposit/e-FD pledged as collateral for a banking facility
cybpsych
post Jan 5 2021, 06:53 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

HLB New Start New Card Offer [ HLB ]
01 JANUARY 2021-31 MARCH 2021

Auto Billing CC Campaign Terms & Conditions
Principal Credit Card On Ground & Online Campaign Terms & Conditions
Supplimentary Credit Card On Ground & Online Campaign Terms & Conditions

Say hello to 2021 with exclusive rewards when you apply for a new HLB credit card

*Within 60 days of card approval date. Reward 1 & 2 are applicable to new Principal Credit Cardholders only. Reward 3 is applicable for new Supplementary Credit Cardholders only.
For new cardholders only. Terms and Conditions apply. Pictures shown are for illustration purposes only.

Want more rewards?

Enjoy 1st year Annual Fee Waiver
Perform one retail transaction within 45 days from card approval date

Don’t miss it!
Apply online or visit the nearest HLB branch today and enjoy your New Year rewards!

Added on

HLB New Card with FD Pledge On-Ground Offer [ HLB ]
01 JANUARY 2021-31 MARCH 2021

Auto Billing CC Campaign Terms & Conditions
Terms & Conditions

Enjoy exclusive rewards when you apply for a new HLB credit card and make a Fixed Deposit placement

*Within 60 days of card approval date. Fixed Deposit is to be placed with approved credit card.
For new cardholders only. Terms and Conditions apply. Pictures shown are for illustration purposes only.

Want more rewards?

Enjoy 1st year Annual Fee Waiver
Perform one retail transaction within 45 days from card approval date

Don’t miss it!
Visit the nearest HLB branch today and enjoy your New Year rewards!

cybpsych
post Jan 10 2021, 07:25 PM

---------------------
65,364 posts

hlconnect app update for android
cybpsych
post Jan 17 2021, 11:40 AM

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(datolee32 @ Jan 17 2021, 11:07 AM)
Exclude bigpay top up. Other e-wallet can?
can try since the t&c specifically exclude bigpay but not others thumbsup.gif

30 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.2448sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:18 PM