10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Lowyat Net - Proton Persona 2016 - Official Thread, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

zero5177
post Nov 27 2016, 01:21 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(amrreza @ Nov 27 2016, 06:28 AM)
I would support that too. It kinda need ECU retuned. Btw, im also the new Persona 1.6 MT owner here 😃
Welcome to be part of 3 pedals rclxms.gif
zero5177
post Nov 27 2016, 10:18 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(sgshuhu @ Nov 27 2016, 04:02 PM)
Sorry all. Quite busy to update this thread. Anyone free can list all the important things to be paste in first page and post it here. I will put it on this thread first page. Thank you and enjoy your ride thumbup.gif
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Nov 3 2016, 06:51 PM)
Owner list:

zero5177 (Graphite Grey) MT
Jack234 Carnelian Brown Premium
Chinifity (Graphite Grey) MT
Lalusana (Sterling Silver) Premium
tat3406(fire red)MT
Fang0603 (graphite grey) MT
tenchi0205 (Sterling Silver) Executive
zero5177
post Nov 29 2016, 11:08 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(riskbreaker @ Nov 29 2016, 01:09 PM)
parking... blush.gif just got mine.
Sounds like a Premium brows.gif
zero5177
post Nov 30 2016, 09:26 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(afkhris @ Nov 30 2016, 11:44 AM)
bro did you managed to fix the radio sound fluctuate and dashboard rattiling? i experiencing dat also. quite annoying
I haven't have the chance to drop my car at proton centre sad.gif
zero5177
post Dec 1 2016, 11:06 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

Nice to hear from you flex.gif
zero5177
post Dec 3 2016, 11:18 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Dec 3 2016, 07:42 PM)
  Without armrest very tired lah if traffic jam or drive long distance. Sometime tired I just put my hand on the gearknob or handbrake, sometime use left hand hold steering and rest right arm at the door panel.
My MT I also switched my right arm to rest while left hand hold the steering since the turn signal is at left side... I'm more annoyed at the tight space for foot rest because 3 pedals dry.gif
zero5177
post Dec 4 2016, 11:39 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(pakku_azrie @ Dec 3 2016, 11:50 PM)
This solves my problem.. 3 pedal user here too
[attachmentid=8198015]
Broke my neck a lil sweat.gif

But that HU and arm rest! Soooooo tempting! rclxm9.gif

How much for that arm rest? And have you got boot tray installed yet?

This post has been edited by zero5177: Dec 4 2016, 11:41 PM
zero5177
post Dec 5 2016, 10:30 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(yunghui @ Dec 5 2016, 05:30 PM)
mind to enlight me what is HU? tongue.gif
HU in lay man term is the Radio biggrin.gif
zero5177
post Dec 5 2016, 10:32 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(pakku_azrie @ Dec 5 2016, 11:06 AM)
the hu for rm399 (android mirror link compatible)
the arm rest i bought it for rm58
boot tray rm78

bought it at borthers usj1 ..
That's a very cheap boot tray you got there rclxms.gif

About the HU, SA told me warranty will void if I cut any wires... including installing rear speaker which require cutting wires... so I remain with the standard HU sweat.gif
zero5177
post Dec 6 2016, 12:10 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(yunghui @ Dec 5 2016, 11:05 PM)
My SA told me to buy HU using the same wires that already exist in your car, just connect then warranty no void 😂
The ori HU may look so standard and lousy, actually im quite surprised with its sound quality and its functions, almost everything ranging from AUX, bluetooth, call in call out and USB, only with the exception of the LCD screen thumbup.gif

What I'm looking for is just rear speaker which will void my warranty because it involves wiring cry.gif

This post has been edited by zero5177: Dec 6 2016, 12:11 AM
zero5177
post Dec 6 2016, 11:46 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

Anyone realize this "tang" sound occur after turning off your engine from a drive?

The sound is like a small piece of stone dropped on a metal plate... not sure is it related to some metal expanding of shrinking in the engine bay due to heat... didn't get to record the sound thou, mayb I'll try record next time.

It occur after turn off engine around 1-2 mins.

Can be heard if you're standing in front of the car, not sure of the precise location yet...
zero5177
post Dec 7 2016, 08:46 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 6 2016, 11:46 PM)
Anyone realize this "tang" sound occur after turning off your engine from a drive?

The sound is like a small piece of stone dropped on a metal plate... not sure is it related to some metal expanding of shrinking in the engine bay due to heat... didn't get to record the sound thou, mayb I'll try record next time.

It occur after turn off engine around 1-2 mins.

Can be heard if you're standing in front of the car, not sure of the precise location yet...
QUOTE(.:zep:. @ Dec 7 2016, 07:16 AM)
It's normal. The sound came from purge canister valve.
Here's the video, it came in at 0:04

zero5177
post Dec 8 2016, 09:48 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(samjet @ Dec 8 2016, 09:40 AM)
I have that too..
It is the exhaust manifold/extractor I think
My previous car also got but it was nt as loud as this persona

Besides that, did u hear a very high pitch EEEEEEEEEE sound when u shut down the engine? Can hear both from the cabin and outside.. it lasts for around 20seconds
Yes, the high pitch eeeeeeeeeeeeee sound is also happen on my car, I thought it was something from neighbour sweat.gif
zero5177
post Dec 8 2016, 09:50 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Jack234 @ Dec 8 2016, 04:56 PM)
Went for first service on 2/12 at HQ, issues including
1. Dashboard rattling
2. Radio volume high and low

Collected car on 6/12
1. I/P kit added in dashboard. Rattling solved
2. Reset radio system. Problem still there. They claimed it's the frequency of radio stations not accurate at certain areas and cause the problem.
3. Engine oil used is the new Syntium 800 SE. FOC also, 3 yrs free service and labour.

I wanna solve the radio issue, can I go to another service centre and claim warranty? Or must I wait for the 10k service? If I remember, someone claim a new antenna and problem solved.

One good thing they did is, they hide my dashcam cable into the A pillar and doorstep, which I didn't ask them to do it. A proactive move.
Good to hear they fixed the dashboard rattling and hiding the dashcam cable neatly, however did your driver side have wind noise when speed is above 80kph?
zero5177
post Dec 9 2016, 10:45 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Dec 9 2016, 10:20 PM)
Did they give you any car to use, while your car is in the service centre, wanted the rattling issue to be solve but I don't have any extra car to use sad.gif
@[zero5177] The video promise you while back, forgot to post it. Sorry for the shitty quality and also the shitty after incident shiver xD

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ALws42hbd0M
That after incident shiver thumbup.gif

You did this purposely? I corner quite hard but the car just planted on the floor... not sure should feel happy or sad tongue.gif
zero5177
post Dec 10 2016, 01:14 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Jack234 @ Dec 9 2016, 11:26 PM)
I didn't ask for courtesy car. I don't know whether they provide or not tho, maybe you can give them a call and ask before you go
I would definitely leave the car there for a week if they have courtesy car.. but in most of the case, their courtesy car is taken by someone else since they don't have much... unless your car in special condition where you have no choice but to leave it there for weeks, you may argue with them for one, they'll take 1 from test drive unit
zero5177
post Dec 10 2016, 03:15 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Dec 10 2016, 02:00 PM)
I can't remember much of what happened the other day, what I known once the car understeer, i release the gas pedal, brake a lil bit try not to lose control. ESC light is turn on while this happened.
I wonder what the driver at your back thinks when seeing this icon_idea.gif
zero5177
post Dec 10 2016, 05:49 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(zizheng @ Dec 10 2016, 05:01 PM)
Torn between the 2016 Persona and Iriz. Wanna get it for my folks (100% town) and I would use it to travel to work (90% highway 10% jam). What are the pros and cons between these two hot babes? From what I read is that the pros are its really good in the NVH, handling & ride department, fun to drive and its hot. While the cons are the usual rattling sound from dashboard, fuel smell after fueling up (Iriz, not sure Persona has it or not), HU sotplak etc.

I understand that usually people would wait for the cars to be 'matured' in the market and it will be more refined. As I am not desperately in need of getting the new car, what would all the sifus here advise?

I shall post this same question in the Iriz thread for feedback from the owners there too.

Thanks a lot.
To me, main differences is Boot Vs no Boot. In my opinion you should consider if you really need a boot or not. With current discounts for Iriz, the Iriz is really attractive compared to Persona.

The other plus point between persona and Iriz is
-NVH
-1.6L engine
-More responsive CVT
zero5177
post Dec 10 2016, 11:04 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Dec 10 2016, 07:30 PM)
I think the only reason to buy iriz are those who want the 1.6mt premium variant. U use or not the boot also the car looks nicer lah with boot. Summore the iriz 1.6 not cheap lah, if 1.3 I rather buy bezza now got 3k rebate. Jimat minyak and no need to change timing belt after 80,000km.
But Iriz is the cheapest car with ESC and 5 star crash test brows.gif

One thing I really don't like about Iriz is

it looks like a car with a saggy balls sweat.gif
zero5177
post Dec 11 2016, 10:12 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(Jack234 @ Dec 11 2016, 09:02 PM)
I have changed my car horn to Hella red twin tone horn set. Cost me RM75 with installation.
No more bi bi sound😀 Now it's very loud and with two tones
Is it the bosch unit? Mind to share the sound and the model? Plus... any cutting wires involved?

This post has been edited by zero5177: Dec 11 2016, 10:13 PM

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0613sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:32 AM