47 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 >Bottom

Review Viofo A119 dashcam

TSblurjoey
post Aug 15 2019, 09:05 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ Aug 15 2019, 08:14 PM)
where to install A119?under the rear view or side?is suction mount good?I install Mi Dashcam last time, and when i want to take it out, hancur my windscreen tinted
Usually is installed at the center top of the windscreen.

Suction mount, long term will leave markings on your tint and occasionally will drop.

Got technique to remove tape mount. Cannot just tear it from the windscreen.

Anyway can use those clear roadtax sticker on the windscreen then stick the tape mount on the clear roadtax sticker.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 15 2019, 09:11 PM
aminar
post Sep 6 2019, 09:15 PM

517 posts

Hi bro, between A119v2 and 70mai pro which is better? Is 70mai pro functionality is worth to take it over capacitor A119? Or A119 is more or less the same?

And for parking mode, which is better and functional? And for A119 hard wire kit to work with parking mode, which kind or brand is recommended? Any link? Thanks yeaa
TSblurjoey
post Sep 6 2019, 09:40 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(aminar @ Sep 6 2019, 09:15 PM)
Hi bro, between A119v2 and 70mai pro which is better? Is 70mai pro functionality is worth to take it over capacitor A119? Or A119 is more or less the same?

And for parking mode, which is better and functional? And for A119 hard wire kit to work with parking mode, which kind or brand is recommended? Any link? Thanks yeaa
If want parking mode then go for A119 v3 as it's almost true parking mode which the A119 v2's parking mode is not.

70mai Pro parking mode is impact triggered only then record.

A119 v3 image quality is way clearer.
aminar
post Sep 6 2019, 10:15 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 6 2019, 09:40 PM)
If want parking mode then go for A119 v3 as it's almost true parking mode which the A119 v2's parking mode is not.

70mai Pro parking mode is impact triggered only then record.

A119 v3 image quality is way clearer.
Hardwire kit for A119, which kind or brand is recommended?
TSblurjoey
post Sep 7 2019, 12:09 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(aminar @ Sep 6 2019, 10:15 PM)
Hardwire kit for A119, which kind or brand is recommended?
Viofo HK3 for Viofo A119 v3 and A129 Duo.

Viofo HK2 for A119 v2, A118.
aminar
post Sep 7 2019, 04:04 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 7 2019, 12:09 AM)
Viofo HK3 for Viofo A119 v3 and A129 Duo.

Viofo HK2 for A119 v2, A118.
Thanks for the speedy replies.

Btw, between A119v3 and A129(front only) i found these two to be about the same price.

Which is the one to go? Both got buffered parking mode right? And for the A129, for rear camera can be add later?
KIntos
post Sep 7 2019, 07:53 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(aminar @ Sep 7 2019, 04:04 AM)

Btw, between A119v3 and A129(front only) i found these two to be about the same price.

Which is the one to go? Both got buffered parking mode right? And for the A129, for rear camera can be add later?
Both have buffered parking mode using hk3 acc hardwirekit.
Yes, A129 can add rear camera later and A129 is limit at 1080p resolution while A119v3 cannot add rear camera but higher resolution.
aminar
post Sep 7 2019, 12:50 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Sep 7 2019, 07:53 AM)
Both have buffered parking mode using hk3 acc hardwirekit.
Yes, A129 can add rear camera later and A129 is limit at 1080p resolution while A119v3 cannot add rear camera but higher resolution.
Okay cheers, thank you 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽
TSblurjoey
post Sep 7 2019, 07:47 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(aminar @ Sep 7 2019, 04:04 AM)

Yes, both got buffered parking mode. A119 v3 has the best video quality now. So depends if you want better video quality front cam or a dual cam.

You can find the A129 Duo in Lazada/Shopee for less than rm600 full set with GPS and sometimes HK3 hardwire kit or CPL filter as 9.9 sales are coming. But the cons is no warranty.

If want 1-year warranty then can look for Sicurez as they authorized distributor by Viofo.
katsumoto2011
post Sep 13 2019, 02:48 PM

219 posts

Guys need some help my viofo a119 by suddenly have memory card problem.

Previously using Samsung card suddenly cannot detect,
So I thought memory card dead, then i order 2 more Sandisk
Endurance card as a replacement, but Both of them also not working

When I put inside , it keep asking me to format but even after format also same .

Is it the recorder KO ?
TSblurjoey
post Sep 13 2019, 03:43 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Sep 13 2019, 02:48 PM)

When I put inside , it keep asking me to format but even after format also same .

Is it the recorder KO ?
Possible the flash memory is faulty. Might need to replace the whole PCB.
katsumoto2011
post Sep 13 2019, 09:43 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 13 2019, 03:43 PM)
Possible the flash memory is faulty. Might need to replace the whole PCB.
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

so all i can do is buy a new 1 ?
TSblurjoey
post Sep 14 2019, 12:11 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Sep 13 2019, 09:43 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

so all i can do is buy a new 1 ?
If still under warranty, can send back to the seller.
KIntos
post Sep 14 2019, 12:26 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Sep 13 2019, 02:48 PM)

Is it the recorder KO ?
Where is your location? Pm me if you want to me check for you.
katsumoto2011
post Sep 14 2019, 12:56 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 14 2019, 12:11 AM)
If still under warranty, can send back to the seller.
Already 4 years ......

QUOTE(KIntos @ Sep 14 2019, 12:26 PM)
Where is your location? Pm me if you want to me check for you.
Pm
TSblurjoey
post Sep 14 2019, 03:47 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Sep 14 2019, 12:56 PM)
Already 4 years ......
Pm
For me, 4 years old dashcam, time to get new dashcams model d innocent.gif innocent.gif innocent.gif
katsumoto2011
post Sep 15 2019, 01:10 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 14 2019, 03:47 PM)
For me, 4 years old dashcam, time to get new dashcams model d innocent.gif  innocent.gif  innocent.gif
Hard to find camera that within my budget ≤500 that performance same as a119

I m going to China this Wednesday , might be interested in bringing back new model of ddpai mola z5

Any camera that you interested ?
TSblurjoey
post Sep 15 2019, 08:35 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Sep 15 2019, 01:10 PM)
Hard to find camera that within my budget ≤500 that performance same as a119

I m going to China this Wednesday , might be interested in bringing back new model of ddpai mola z5

Any camera that you interested ?
DDPai X3 Pro is good too...

I think you get the A119 v3 for less than rm500. And it's video quality is much better than v2.

Angry Clerk
post Mar 3 2022, 10:52 AM

253 posts

My front A119 unit keep restarting itself, not sure is it capacitor problem or wire problem sad.gif
zeese
post Mar 9 2022, 04:14 PM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Mar 3 2022, 10:52 AM)
My front A119 unit keep restarting itself, not sure is it capacitor problem or wire problem sad.gif
check the usb cable connection first.. most likely, there's a wiggle or lose connection either at the camera itself, or at the cigarette adapter. I would try to change to different ciggarete adapter first.

47 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 >Top

0.0317sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:02 AM