6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V1, The game changer

kenyap9205
post Sep 5 2016, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(kenyap9205 @ Sep 5 2016, 09:09 AM)
so far the best result i get is 15km/L, city driving.
still does not have the chance to drive long distance,

maybe on 16/9/2016, will be going to kelantan, then same day to kuantan again. will cover 780KM
hope to report my fuel consumption to you all soon
mine is with gearup bodykit
kenyap9205
post Sep 5 2016, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(RANDHIS @ Sep 5 2016, 09:57 AM)
anyone with floating issues (car sway left and right at highspeed)? or this just normal?
the car is very light weight, recommend dont travel at high speed when it is not loaded.
try to lower the tyre pressure 2psi from recommended pressure.

my car feels less floating when carrying passenger.
kenyap9205
post Sep 5 2016, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(mizz_benz @ Sep 5 2016, 02:30 PM)
1 week+,  already exceed 1300km. Usually driving alone without passenger. But last week, travel a lot because everyone want to merasa kereta baru. Since few of my friends in hq a bit chubby, feel the car heavier but stable. Today at 2nd office, carrying 2 slim ladies doesn't feel any different while driving alone. Ahaha!

Bit bumpy, i think need to reduce tyre pressure. Fuel average around 18km/l for city driving. Btw, im living in putra perdana, 2nd office at putrajaya. Usually will drive lalu depan picc, then exit putrajaya. Stop at the office at precint 17,thumbprint n continue journey to hq at maluri. Lalu besraya, toll seri kembangan  exit mrr2 straight until econsave pandan perdana n will shortcut lalu shamelin to maluri. For me, i think my fuel consumption ok, jimat. Driving laju sikit di cyber/putrajaya sbb jalan lengang but standard city traffic while heading maluri start dari exit hospital serdang.

Last week after balik kampung to kl, my fuel reach 21km/l. So yeah, good for long distance with average speed around 110kmh.

Sugar brown bezza without bodykit. Jarangla jumpa bezza while pergi kerja. Even area my apartment pun tadak lagi. Anyone yang tambah tinting? Rasa panaslah
nice review, my gf brother is working at a professional tinting shop around kajang area. his skills is good.
i planning to do my bezza over there also.
[sugar brown advance, with dynamic bodykit]
kenyap9205
post Sep 6 2016, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(sugu86 @ Sep 6 2016, 08:38 AM)
just get my bezza advance last friday . after 3 days of use .. the car very smooth and the sound proofing not bad . overall value for money . but wondering how  to disable the eco idle system permanently without pressing the button all the time . does anyone have been try to disable it permanently ?
QUOTE(daniel20588 @ Sep 6 2016, 08:39 AM)
I always pump extra Rm1-2...also not sure will this damage to the car

waiting for experts to give answer cry.gif
QUOTE(sugu86 @ Sep 6 2016, 08:41 AM)
nothing will happen . i wont damage the car . basically cannot pump petrol until over flow will damage the fuel pump .
oh please, that is a myth okay. fuel pump is located inside the tank and it is use to pump fuel. it even uses petrol to lubricate it's motor, so how will petrol damage the fuel pump?

there are only few ways to damage the fuel pump, you crank the engine hard when there is no fuel in the tank, or normal wear and tear. try to keep fuel inside the tank and don't always use till the last drop

the only bad thing of over flowing is, petrol will come out and everything will smell like petrol

This post has been edited by kenyap9205: Sep 6 2016, 08:55 AM
kenyap9205
post Sep 6 2016, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(daniel20588 @ Sep 6 2016, 08:55 AM)
that's mean as long the fuel didn't flow out, everything still ok laugh.gif
correct, there are only few ways to damage the fuel pump, you crank the engine hard when there is no fuel in the tank, or normal wear and tear. try to keep fuel inside the tank and don't always use till the last drop

kenyap9205
post Sep 6 2016, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(thoxenzor @ Sep 6 2016, 10:18 AM)
For those that already got your car, do you made first payment that they said they will register for you first?

heard my friend said their SA show them the road tax already, but gonna wait 1-2 days before getting the car, so this is road tax register timing?
for booking, pay RM300, then submit documents for applying loan, after loan approve, center will help register everything, road tax and etc. you will have the road tax and number plate, before you get the car.

there's no use u have a car without a road tax & insurance
kenyap9205
post Sep 6 2016, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(gundam98 @ Sep 6 2016, 01:02 PM)
Hi sifu sekalian,

I have tried using Drive Mode Smart Link. I put my Waze apps when my car is parked and set my destination. Once I start moving, the screen has been disabled! Any knows how to fix? I read the manual, it suppose only to allow navigation apps to run. But both my Waze and Google Map aren't working. The screen will be auto disabled.

Kindly advise.
that is a question i have been wondering too, some in this forum say, use blackmart to update drive app to latest version to solve that. but i didnt found any blackmart apps in app store.

i have did some research, there is actually a wire running to the hand brake, so when the hand brake is release, the system will automatic enters drive mode. the solution for this is to ground the wire leading to hand brake, then the system wont notice youre releasing hand brake.

i believe only car accesories shop can do that wiring stuff.

i am planning to complain to SC during my first inspection, for now, i will just live with it.
kenyap9205
post Sep 6 2016, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 6 2016, 02:25 PM)
buy those plug n play socket to bypass it ..kaw tim  thumbup.gif
bro, your place got service like this? how much you charge, because if plug and play i am interested, as long as dont void warranty
kenyap9205
post Sep 6 2016, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(eclectice @ Sep 6 2016, 02:49 PM)
Whenever you run Smartlink feature, it tries to install EasyConnected Server background service app which its job is to listen to any car's movements that are fed into the multimedia unit. When there is a movement/driving, the service requests Drive app to be activated and conquers the screen/mirror and to disable any foreground app from running (if you open Waze, it will be "minimized").

To make sure Waze can be run, you need to stop the EasyConnected Server service from your smartphone Settings > Apps > Running list. Do this when SmartLink has been established, not before that since it will try to push/reinstall the service again. The only side-effect when you have managed to run Waze while SmartLink is active and while driving is that you will notice an intermittent flicker as the SmartLink is unable to communicate with running EasyConnected Server service since you have closed it.
tried this method countless of times, the easyconnect sh$t will relaunch every damn time
kenyap9205
post Sep 6 2016, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(eclectice @ Sep 6 2016, 02:52 PM)
Make sure you close EasyConnected Server service while SmartLink "has been" established and ignore the popup that tries to reinstall it. I never fail running Waze while driving by doing it properly.
my steps is like these.

connect car system with phone.
system installs drive app to phone.
i go into settings to kill easyconnect
then handbrake down, drive mode block again.
nothing pop up about reinstalling.

am i missing something? can you help me to go through the correct steps?

i believe everyone will appreciate that thumbsup.gif
kenyap9205
post Sep 6 2016, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(eclectice @ Sep 6 2016, 02:58 PM)
1) Establish SmartLink connection first when USB debugging mode is activated. It will install EasyConnected Server service silently and activate Drive Mode app.
2) Make sure you see EasyConnected Server is running as service from Settings > Apps > Running list on your smartphone
3) Close EasyConnected Server service from its Info panel
4) Close Drive Mode
5) Open Waze
bro, i do as you said until step 5)
i force close those 2 in running apps.
then when i open waze and handbrake down, it reinstalls again, nothing pop up to confirm install with me
kenyap9205
post Sep 6 2016, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(kutitata @ Sep 6 2016, 03:33 PM)
Wow that is pretty complicated, has anyone tried using their own navigation provided inside the radio itself? Any good?
doesnt have real time traffic info or updates like waze or google maps.
interface also not as familiar as waze and google maps
kenyap9205
post Sep 6 2016, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(eclectice @ Sep 6 2016, 03:04 PM)
The Android notification "popup" sometimes appears asking to "update" EasyConnected Server service app so let it finish. Later close it from the running apps list.

I don't know what is wrong with yours but mine can be done flawlessly every time I want to have Waze while driving.

Try to update Drive Mode app (click on the version info at the bottom left corner of Drive Mode app since it is not a standard Google Play store app...it runs installation/update from app vendor's remote online server)
bottom left to update huh, okay i will use my brothers phone to try later when i am back, too bad im using ios
kenyap9205
post Sep 6 2016, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(kelvinyiow84 @ Sep 6 2016, 03:43 PM)
The smartlink can't detect my hp. Not sure what's the problem since I turn my hp in developer mode. Error 011
did you enable USB debugging inside developer mode?
after that there will be a pop up on your phone ask you to trust the car system
kenyap9205
post Sep 6 2016, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(tat_lee @ Sep 6 2016, 04:21 PM)
Hi all

I received my car on last Sunday 4/Sep/2016....on a raining day...

2/Aug - Book thru Whatssapp with SA for 1.0 (A) Black color
15/Aug - Finally got time to do test drive.
            - Test 1.3 Advance first - driving feels OK... a little bit underpower but acceptable
            - Then test drive 1.0 Auto.....totally underpower... Immediately ask SA to change for 1.3 Premium Blue color
            - Pay deposit and pass all necessary document
16/Aug - Bank officer call, and loan was approved
26/Aug - Meet up with Bank officer to sign, but he prepare the non shariah agreement pulak...ask him to change
30/Aug - SA call said got Black color, I agree. Received Chassis and Engine number
1/Sep - SA Whatssap my car picture... already arrive in his Sales Office
2/Sep - Rushing to bank to sign Document
4/Sep - SA go register geran with JPJ...and at 2.30pm, I received my car 1.3 Premium Black Color without any gear up....hehehe
Then yesterday 5/Sep.....this happen... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
wait for your AFTER photo, going for wrap?
kenyap9205
post Sep 7 2016, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 7 2016, 12:22 AM)
Ya I was told over filling will damage something in the car. Was told to stop filling once it click to stop happens.But someone here said it is just a myth? lol

Btw have anyone found any nice cheap key pouch yet???
it is a myth, the only hurt your car will get, is the petrol spilling out on to your car body, or on you
kenyap9205
post Sep 7 2016, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(RANDHIS @ Sep 7 2016, 09:02 AM)
i believe its city drive without gearup? mine is also same, some say car still new, the engine is tight, need more time, but i gaveup 22KM/L is like far cry from the current one, only one owner get 22KM/L that also without aircon and i think probably in Malaysia's straightest and smoothest  downhill road.
i get nearly 17km/L just by driving half hour of highway continuously, it is possible
kenyap9205
post Sep 7 2016, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(kutitata @ Sep 7 2016, 09:09 AM)
I think rather by going on the FC readings what do you feel?

Do you feel like you are saving fuel?

How much does it cost you monthly in comparison to your other rides...

The current car at home roughly needs a full tank per week, roughly rm52

I am curious to see how often the bezza will need to cover the same routes and distances...
that is not the correct way of comparing fuel consumption. you drive differently with different car.

the accurate way is calculate using the method,

distance traveled/litres of fuel used.

for example, pump full for a tank, drive it for 380km till the last bar, then pump full again, and get the litres of your pump, example is 20L.

so 380/20=19km/L

this is the method that i use to calculate. and bezza has a better fuel economy than my previous 12 years old kenari.

hope that helps
kenyap9205
post Sep 7 2016, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(RANDHIS @ Sep 7 2016, 10:47 AM)
for 2 tanks
no you cant calculate like that, you have to calculate separately per tank, to get the most accurate result

my latest pump is 400KM/24.7L=16.19km/L
kenyap9205
post Sep 7 2016, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(kutitata @ Sep 7 2016, 01:03 PM)
I understand your point but I just wanted to establish a more general way to looking at fc rather than the fc figures..
general way is still from KM/L figure. if your car travel further using less fuel, then generally it saves you $$.

general experience from me is, kenari per month rm200, bezza rm160. estimate is like that.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0947sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:48 AM