17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

Eiraku
post Dec 16 2016, 05:53 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Dec 16 2016, 12:35 PM)
4 batt lol

gonna be heavier than a brick
It's gonna *be* a brick.

Seriously, more features more efficiency same wattage already enough. But noooo... everyone fighting mega-wattage wars now.

I mean, an improved, more efficient 75w mini mod is right up my alley. A 300w behemoth, not so much. Even my VT133, for the "flagship" that it is, gets carried around very little simply because it's big.

Eiraku
post Dec 16 2016, 07:48 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

BTW, seems the GMv3 doesn't really like subzero temps. It *works* mostly, but the increased liq viscosity due to the temp drop kinda chokes the feed even at the highest setting (with your run of the mill 60/40 juice anyway).

Needs a little bit moar coaxing than normal (hard pulls, occasional blows) for it to wick perfect. I guess it's probably the same with most other pressure feeders too. Didn't bring my 'Cado along so can't test that one.

Buuuuut, your battery absolutely tanks at sub-z anyway so it doesn't really matter lol. The fact that it even works (and that liq doesn't freeze) is probably enough a blessing lol.

Just thought I'd share.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Dec 16 2016, 07:52 PM
Eiraku
post Dec 22 2016, 01:41 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 20 2016, 04:04 PM)
In case u still need cotton...last unit http://www.lazada.com.my/koh-gen-do-organi...s-17927788.html
Anybody say KGD? I'm currently in Japan lol... Can borong KGD in *reasonable* amounts (5-6) if anybody interested (say RM60 per bag of 80 peices). Myself I'm a Kendo guy so not really aiming for KGD... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Banoque Altsmo is probably doing rebottled bulk from MBV. Should be fine if done correctly and prices are about right for rebottled bulk.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Dec 22 2016, 02:07 PM
Eiraku
post Dec 22 2016, 04:54 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 22 2016, 02:54 PM)
IMO it's worthwhile to try Cotton Bacon v2, Vapers Choice Cotton (VCC Supima...the long neat fibers are nice), Kendo/Kendo Gold and most definitely KGD. I have those cottons, but if forced to choose only 1 to take to a desert island, I'd go with KGD any day.
Over Kendo Gold? Hmmm... I probably couldn't lol. Sure Kendo has a loooooooong ass break in period, but I can't do even KGD anymore after Kendo Gold and its long fibrous goodness.
Eiraku
post Dec 22 2016, 05:59 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 22 2016, 05:09 PM)
VCC has even better flavor (and longer fibers) than Kendo Gold...but I'll still eschew those cottons in favor for KGD on a desert island for a common reason: they both have very long break-in times. Juice and charged batts r precious resources on them islands y'know. tongue.gif
You need a solar charger lol... but I get your point. Also 80 pcs goes a long way... Maybe I should bring around cotton seeds in my EDC pack for emergencies... and hemp seeds lol for all natural narcotic goodness.

*Note: this is based on the theoretical notion that we are stuck on an island. I don't have hemp seeds on me so cops, please don't track me down*

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Dec 22 2016, 06:01 PM
Eiraku
post Dec 23 2016, 05:00 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 22 2016, 06:18 PM)
I have hemp-seed oil cream from Body Shop...but that's not for internal consumption. No need for narcotics lah...I'm high on life!  biggrin.gif

OK just a heads-up for those looking for KGD...it's back in stock at Lazada for RM60.30 including delivery (or less if u have a coupon like Xnet had wink.gif ) http://www.lazada.com.my/koh-gen-do-organi...s-17927788.html
I'll shaddap now otherwise ppl will think I'm a lazada shill/KGD spokesperson.

Eiraku's charging RM60...that's 30sen cheaper. Hey, 30 sen is a lot of money...u save 30 sen here, 30 sen there the u have 60 sen and u can buy...err...something that costs 60 sen. Do the right thing..be a man! And bear in mind that Eiraku has to take the risks of earthquakes, tsunamis, godzilla and kaiju in his path!!

Was just sayin' lol. I don't think I have space in my luggage either really. My relatives are boronging a lot of stuff and now I might need to get a second bag lol.
Eiraku
post Dec 24 2016, 02:51 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Dec 23 2016, 05:36 PM)
Eiraku Bro how is the vape scene where u r at in JP?
Barely alive lol. IQOS is more the "in" thing over here thanks to Big Tobac's money. Even in the sprawling metro of Osaka we have like... what... 3-4 vape shops?

Plus there's a niq liquid sales ban in place so good luck to locals aiming on vaping to get their fix. Importing in niq for "personal use" is still okay though.

TBH, everyone's *still* gawking over my Water Cigarette (Mizu Tabakko) as they've taken to calling it. Makes me feel like it's 2010 all over again. Also, I prefer the name Denki (Electric) Tabakko myself but nope... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Dec 24 2016, 03:00 PM
Eiraku
post Dec 26 2016, 07:02 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Dec 24 2016, 08:46 PM)
Source bro? because reasons. Wanted to make sure.Ā  brows.gif
Japan customs. 120ml nic-ed juice per person/shipment per entry max. Not sure of the specifics but I think it was just an ml limit. You might want to search the JP Customs site to get more specific info though.

That said on this trip I brought in around hmm.. 160ml in three bottles? Labelled them as "Strawberry Essential Oils" and stuffed them all over the insides of my check in and nobody really gave an eff at all, sailed right trough JP customs check. Got lucky I guess, they were actually more interested in my laptop/camera bag lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Dec 26 2016, 10:20 PM
Eiraku
post Dec 27 2016, 12:19 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Dec 27 2016, 02:08 AM)
oho, interesting, i would have assumed JP would be well ahead of us in terms of vaper population and usage. Ok la, at least there's something we're ahead at (besides embarrassing ccorruption scandalsĀ  sweat.gif )
Well, the interest *is* there, but it's a very clear example of what legislation can do to stifle vaping within any country. Plus the fact that Big Tobacco pumps some *serious* money into de-popularizing vaping... and into making IQOS an socially acceptable alternative.

BTW, IQOS really isn't that bad in terms of hit. It's pathetic vapour wise, and heating (VG/PG saturated) actual tobacco does give the "vapour" some of the tobacco "nasties" (though "heating" instead of "burning" does make it a whole lot safer), but in terms of nic and throat hit, it's not bad.

Would've even bought one myself, if not for the fact that supplies for it is VERY limited outside JP, that it's expensive for what it is (the starter set) and that my iCare already fills the "small backup device" slot while working on e-Juice rather than tobacco sticks.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Dec 27 2016, 12:22 PM
Eiraku
post Jan 2 2017, 03:44 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Dec 31 2016, 08:59 PM)
tersangat sangat tak best  whistling.gif
Tervery amat sangat sungguhler tak best... brows.gif

We can do this all day lol.
Eiraku
post Jan 5 2017, 10:45 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(linux.ubuntu @ Jan 2 2017, 05:30 PM)
hahahaha.
btw. happy new year guys.

seems like this 2017 squonk (picit picit) mod going back on trend after few years ppl did not talk bout it. hehehehehe.

last time i squonk using vapage XL.
Yay fellow Vapage squonker. I only used the smaller V2s though.

Personally I think squonking does have its advantages (mmmmmm flavour), but if anything goes wrong (and with soft tubes and bottles they often do), squonkers usually get much, much messier than normal tank malfunctions.

That said, recent squonkers do actually look well thought out. The Pico Squeeze does look inviting, especially considering that both my Hastur V2s and Velo both come with BF pins.

Mmmm.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jan 5 2017, 10:48 PM
Eiraku
post Jan 19 2017, 01:13 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Jan 19 2017, 12:42 PM)
Just take a gander over VMOG in FB. Seems people are dumping their mods for next to nothing ever since the hype has passed. Got myself a brand spanking new Pico for 80 shmekels, which I haven't have the time to use it yet.

Also, if you're like me and don't mind forking out extra cash for reliable batt vendor, look for ilumn.com. A tad expensive than GB but better than nothing
Mmm brand spanking new Pico.

As a side note my own trusty Pico has grown to be one of the best vaping purchases I've made in recent years. Used and abused daily with no complaints, such a workhorse.

The GMv3 too, though it does leak (or rather, weep) somewhat now that the pressed AFC/JFC base area is loose (and it gets loose really easy). Now going into a month with no cotton change (last rewicked before Japan) and it's still a half decent vape lol.

Though the GMv3 I'm using right now is franked lol: clone base with ori internals as my ori base got too loose after one too many drops.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jan 19 2017, 01:15 PM
Eiraku
post Jan 24 2017, 08:14 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Jan 23 2017, 07:47 PM)
wow mount baker 3 30ml for rm100. are us juice more superior than msia?
I'm currently on a strict diet of Schwartz Naked 100 juice myself lol. Better? Not sure, dah lama x pekena local stuff.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jan 24 2017, 08:31 AM
Eiraku
post Feb 6 2017, 12:17 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Hensem @ Feb 5 2017, 03:57 PM)
where can I buy this?
GB or FT unfortunately. Haven't seen local retailers stocking Artery stuff for a while now. Even my Nugget Ori I had to order form GB.

But not sure if these new "battery shipping restrictions" taking place now (refer to previous posts) applies to mods with built in batteries.

TBH though, get a Pico if you want a small mod. Really, the Nug (or any Artery mod or that matter) is nothing I would want to use constantly on a regular basis. As a "super emergency" backup device maybe, but not as a daily use mod.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 6 2017, 12:24 AM
Eiraku
post Feb 6 2017, 05:06 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 6 2017, 12:34 AM)
Niceeee. Now I know where to go once by backup-backup Nug dies.

But really, besides being tiny, not much fun using a Nug. UI is too archaic IMHO.
Eiraku
post Feb 9 2017, 03:31 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Feb 9 2017, 02:02 AM)
Received my Pico Squeeze today, here are my first impressions.

*snip*
An unreg squonker, nice. Though there goes my plans of running a SS TC dripper setup on it lol. Paired with my BF Hastur it would probably be an awesome tiny pocket squonker anyway to pair with my ADV Pico.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 9 2017, 03:32 PM
Eiraku
post Feb 19 2017, 06:08 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Feb 19 2017, 01:03 AM)
hmmm tempting !! ss316l right? its recommended to fire in tc mode? but i see some people fire in wattage is it ok?
Actually, 316 has rather iffy TC properties TBH. There are other "better" SS grades for TC as can be seen below:

TCR
For 316: 0.00094
For 317: 0.00088
For 304: 0.00105
For 430: 0.00138

In short, the higher the TCR value the more reliable/accurate the material for TC. As can be seen, 304 and 430 is much "better" for, although 430 rusts... VERY quickly in fact when heated lol.

Buuuuut, MOST mods offer a quick preset for 316, and its readily available so it's pretty much the de-facto standard in SS. Doesn't make it "the best" though, unfortunately.

Besides, you're gonna get a DNA anyway, and material presets are easy to adjust through the software so why settle for "normal".

On the other hand, 304 and 430 SS can be a bit hard to get locally though, even if a roll is often all you need for a looooooooong while.

Personally I'm rocking just 316 (coz it's easy to find) and it's TCing okay so far, thanks to modern chips being what they are. But I can't help but wonder how much "better" it can be with 304 or 430.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 19 2017, 06:18 PM
Eiraku
post Feb 20 2017, 01:33 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Feb 20 2017, 11:34 AM)
I think its best to use 316L ss wire, the material is medical grade, mmg built for biological use. They use it in bone implants and stuff. 304 is for general commercial use, like on house gateĀ  sweat.gif
Sure, but medical grade steel wasn't made to be used while heated up to glowing point der bro, which is what we're using it for every day. It has nickel inside also which is badddddd news for nickel-sensitive folks (who can only look to 430 as it's nickel free, hence senang karat).

Annnnnnd there's hexavalent chromium... which isn't really an issue at the heat levels we're subjecting our coils to (Cr6+ *supposedly* only gets released at and near the *melting* point of SS), but is something to note nonetheless as it effects ALL SS materials, regardless of grade... and because it's really nasty stuff.

But like I said, 316L is readily available and cheap... and I'm not nickel-sensitive either so I'll take cheap over accurate lol. Plus, as of now, there's not enough body of research for how SS actually reacts to being used in heat-based aerasol generation purposes to begin with so yeah, cheap is a good enough reason.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 20 2017, 01:56 PM
Eiraku
post Feb 20 2017, 05:43 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Feb 20 2017, 05:21 PM)
Lucky me I just use kanthalĀ  sweat.gif
Besides not having TC, khantal is probably the material with the LEAST amount of horrors behind it lol. Simple and safe. That said I'm hooked on TC and the "clean" taste of SS edi so can't go back lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 20 2017, 05:44 PM
Eiraku
post Feb 22 2017, 03:20 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(wanna be hi-tech @ Feb 22 2017, 02:00 PM)
Gaise... anyone here using vario the mini (dnt know if got big one) or serpent mini - to use for creamy juice...

Or any similar size tanks, dnt want goblin v3.
And why not the GMv3? Just curious.

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0557sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:26 AM