17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

Eiraku
post Aug 26 2016, 06:29 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 26 2016, 05:25 PM)
This is the only root beer that didn't burn my cotton. See? See?
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Fill it and vape it Bro... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

No wonder your Muji is musty. What did you do with that RB?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 26 2016, 06:30 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 26 2016, 07:43 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 26 2016, 07:03 PM)
Naah I don't drink (or vape) that kinda RB  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  I always have some A&W stocked up for my gardener....he loves the stuff.

Muji's mustier than ever...and my puter monitors are still clean! Waiting for the slow plane from china to bring me that vaper's choice supima cotton. FIngers crossed for deliver next week. Am very curious as to how it compares with KGD.
TVL's new Black Pack looks promising as far as cotton goes. At least as a KGold backup. But it's still ye good olde Jap Organic.

I'm pretty much stuck on Gold myself though. Still got a bag of KGD in storage if anyone's interested.

Now looking for rolls of GeekVape pre-spooled SS Claps for my Hastur. Dropped by HyperVape and they're fresh out. Anybody know anyone stocking the stuff?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 26 2016, 07:48 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 26 2016, 09:04 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

*gets popcorn and drinks*
Eiraku
post Aug 27 2016, 12:12 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Aug 26 2016, 11:54 PM)
Very likely tomorrow at PV128 around 9-10pm. You might wanna PM Eiraku for the time.
Say 9-9.30 depending on traffic (SA --> PV128 Chatime).

Actually need to coil my new Hasturrrrrr but no SS Claps. Oh well, twisted pun jadilah... at least my VT already has my twisted SS csv loaded as a preset.
Eiraku
post Aug 27 2016, 01:16 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Aug 27 2016, 12:20 AM)
I could bring SS 316L clapton if you want.
Full SS Claps? Oh please yes... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Eiraku
post Aug 28 2016, 11:41 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 27 2016, 11:09 AM)
Hmm...I'll grab a pack of TVL black when I get to a civilized vape shop. Am still stuck in junglebunny land. Couldn't even make it to the Borneo international vape fest, but I think I didn't miss much.

As for Geekvape's SS claptons, why don't you and waqi953 just grab some from fasttech? I see staggered, fused, flat, caterpillar and juggernaut SS listed there.
Well sure... but FT is... well... slow lol. Worse comes to worse I'll probably order from FT, but hopefully I can find somewhere... quicker lol.
Eiraku
post Aug 29 2016, 09:12 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Aug 29 2016, 04:39 PM)
I'm the one who coils his Subtank Mini, don't see him all that often so yeah.
I bought the five pawns castle long from you for him actually if you remember

Just though that the MTL vaping style is good for a long time smoker like him. And maybe get him some extra high nicotine juice for that throat hit.
Yeah exactly what I'm thinking, get him a Naut Mini and a few OCCs and 30ml bottle of 12mg. and maybe a pico so it's easy for him to carry around.
I saw that lelong post, but locally I don't see anywhere else selling it. Anyone know where to get the Nautilus Mini OCC locally?

hmm.gif
Unfortunately the Naut OCCs are getting harder and harder to find outside of FT. It's around, of course, just effing hard to catch. Shopee?

Like those darned Ego One CL OCCs I gotta track down for me dad's Tron. Thankfully found a box of CLRs laying around somewhere for cheap... at least I can recoil those easier in my free time and he can use another while I recoil one.

Why not the RA-D? It's pretty easy to setup... like foolproof "just-wrap-cotton-and-go" easy. Performance is about on par as "normal" single coil OCC tanks IMHO (not up to the Naut though - but at least it does both MTL and DTL). I didn't try it long enough to test for leak resistance, it seems pretty solid.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 29 2016, 09:14 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 30 2016, 02:48 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Aug 30 2016, 02:43 PM)
Yeah no luck on Shopee as well. 8 USD for 5 packs from FT isn't too bad, if the coils last 2-3 weeks a pop.

What's a RA-D ? Tried Google but nothing tank related came up.
Check Vape Empire FB (any of them lol). Seems to be a "local-grown" product everybody else has not even heard of lol. It's a notchcoil tank that is pretty ingenious if you ask me. Performance is oooooooookay, but the rebuild process is boss, especially for beginners or those who can't be bothered.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 30 2016, 02:49 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 31 2016, 02:32 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Passing a multitude of vehicular acrobatics, Thy FINALLY haveth in Thy hands that which Thy seekth:

NOW I can start building for the Hasturrrrr. Orrrrr maybe tomorrow... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Plus I need to load up the wire data from SetimEnjin also... and I haz no PC right now. Hopefully the Clapton built in preset can cope in the meanwhile.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 31 2016, 03:14 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 31 2016, 04:33 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Here be my Front Liners, all ready to roll:

First impression for the Hastur V2s: Cramped deck, but as expected, flavour is top notch and even better than the VeloV2. The two layer cap is considerably wriggly though, but it does very well at keeping condensation (and all sorts of other spills) at bay.

As for the Fused Claps... oh God. It's either them Fuses are delivering some serious vapour or its just the Hastur... but I'm ODing very, very quickly at 6. On flavour alone it trumps straight twisted - it doesn't scorch juices as easy - and the dual cores of the Fused helps offset the ramp up problem of your normal Claps.

That said, the additional mass means the smallish deck of the Hastur barely fits two coils, especially at 3mm. Would probably work better on the VeloV2, though I shudder to think about the amount of condensation the Fused are gonna put out.

As for TC... it works at least (on the VT). Not sure how accurate it is though without the "proper" csv. AND coiling them using your normal Coilmaster is a straight up PITA lol... they either end up not getting wound tightly enough... or they get weird kinks in them thanks to the whole thang being more oval than round (due to the dual cores).

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 31 2016, 11:45 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 31 2016, 09:50 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

andyng38 Seems that your prayers have been answered lol.

My own slots for dualbatt mods have been filled edi for now, so I'll be sitting this one out... but dang that does look classy.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 31 2016, 10:09 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 31 2016, 10:54 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Aug 31 2016, 10:12 PM)
Dual? Triple lah

Longer 200W too.
Tripbatts still too large for me and keeping madu-tiga cells around is an additional hassle. Like, my TwoThirds is my only tripbatt-capable device... and I have no real desire or need to tripbatt it yet lol.

As for andyng38, he already has a Triade anyways.

A DNA167/166 dual batt, now that would get my juices flowing. VT167/166 anytime soon HCigar?

BTW, I finally solved the wriggly-wriggly issue I had on the Hastur with a quick jump into my spare parts bin for some replacement o-rings (specifically the black and red ones from my depreciated now-just-a-DNA-battery-calibrator Fodi). Turns out the supplied translucent o-rings were just plain... well... shitty.

Unfortunately, it still can't match the tight rock-solidness of the VeloV2, but at least it's pretty darned close now. Maybe I should contact CthulhuMods about it, and try to persuade them to change those rings on future batches.

Unintended bonus: Red + black o-rings = matchy-matchy with the red/black accent theme I have with my Frontliners. Maybe I should try finding red orings for my Cado lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 1 2016, 10:45 AM
Eiraku
post Sep 1 2016, 11:49 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(edz88 @ Sep 1 2016, 11:26 AM)
hi all, newbie here been vaping since 3 years back..looking for someone who can diy me like boss reserve from cuttwood..import juice too expensive d..im also new in forum oso still learning here noob.
\ cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Go play auctions ler. Or go PM boss TristanX for his DIYs.

Personally I do enjoy Boss Reserve but its not a "cannot put down" juice for me, probably because of the banana. I've yet to finish my first bottle lol. It's still a pretty nice flavour to mellow out to though. Thinking of testing KIC's Lenola sometime soon... though the juice is also Nana based so I'm slightly hesitant.
Eiraku
post Sep 2 2016, 09:31 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Caught myself a Unicorn folks:

Hopefully it vapes as good as it's hyped.
Eiraku
post Sep 3 2016, 12:05 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Sep 2 2016, 11:06 PM)
How is it?
Unopened yet... I feel like finishing my Moo Juice Strawberry first (current drip on the Hastur - awesome StrawMilk BTW). If not I'll have THREE juices I have to drip through lol (the bottle of Boss Reserve I've yet to finish included).

Let it steep first I guess lol. It's sealed so it'll be a slow slow steep... which is good cause I need to finish those other buggers first.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 3 2016, 12:10 AM
Eiraku
post Sep 6 2016, 08:14 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Sep 6 2016, 02:55 AM)
Smok H-Priv arrived a couple days ago! Been enjoying it so far, TC works well (new to this, still tinkering here and there) and firing is extremely responsive. Battery life on a pair of Sony VTC4s  lasts me close to two days (without chain vaping of course). Overall I'm impressed with this mod, one thing is that moving from an iPV D3, this mod can be quite big and heavy (not very pocket friendly). That being said, I don't really mind it because the power it gives me and the stable TC with the battery life outweighs the portability con for me. If anyone has questions feel free to ask me.

Gotta keep an eye out for GeekVape's SS316L fused clapton, need to try that on one of my drippers on TC. I saw Eiraku using it, let me know how it performs in TC!
Nice... Myself I had a run with the Priv, the WalkieTalkie-CheeseGrater Primus, the R-Stream AND the Ori Rulo last weekend (courtesy of TristanX), and was quite impressed with the stable firing and TC performance on them Smoks. Even if its 100% up to par with DNA or YiHi, its for sure miles better that the JoyeTech crap I've been used to.

Also, the Smoks had impressive build quality really. Good paint finishing and tight seams. Heck, its even making me consider getting an XCube Ultra to replace the TwoThirds, if not just for the balanced charging.

Anyway, a pic of the mods involved (except the R-Steam which I was testing):

As for the FusedClaps, have been using it exclusively in TC with the Hastur + VT133 combo and so far it has worked rather well with no errors and oodles of flavour - though its proving to be quite the juice glutton. At least proper TC does mean no more Satan's Undergrowth lol.

That said, like cotton, it seems to have a break-in period of sorts... straight off the build it was rather harsh and the TC slightly on the erratic side for some reason. After vaping a few mils, everything settled down and it starts behaving as it should.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 6 2016, 08:31 AM
Eiraku
post Sep 6 2016, 08:37 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 6 2016, 08:29 AM)
Huh. Smok and good build quality, never thought I'd see the day those words combined after XCube or thingamajig Smok made last year.

Anywho, Eiraku had a go at the Lenona Cream yet? With the Avo you might pick up the flavours better than I could've.
I know right. I had runs with Smok before (during their prehistoric years mostly... ehem Zmax ehem) and quality has never been a word I'd use for them... at least before last weekend.

Well at least with the current run of Smok improvements, we're not gonna have much problem burying Sig-lietoyourface into the ground.

As for the Lenola, noop, not yet. Still waiting to finish the Moo's Strawberry I'm having on the Hastur first (yeah planning to drip it... I don't normally put creamy stuff in my ADV 'Cado). Now down to around 60%.

Yeah I finish juices slow. Apparently I'm not as hardcore as I thought. Too much too fast and... puke.gif puke.gif puke.gif

And the FuClaps are making "too much too fast" rather trivial to achieve unfortunately lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 6 2016, 08:44 AM
Eiraku
post Sep 6 2016, 10:05 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Sep 6 2016, 09:58 AM)
anyone bought regulated mods using registered mail from fastek before?
howsit?
Not sure if it counts, but my Nugget is from Fastek. Price was dirt cheap and it only took 3-ish weeks to reach (with a couple of other things) using free registered Singpost so it isn't too bad really.

Watcha aiming for?
Eiraku
post Sep 6 2016, 11:31 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Sep 6 2016, 04:12 PM)
Did some searching on FT and they only have 26+32*2+32g SS316L, where'd you score yours from? Not sure how much resistance that particular coil will ohm out at.

So I opened up my Kayfun today (rewicked on Saturday night) and it was BLACK. I thought TC would prolong the longevity of coils and cotton?
Maybe it's the juice (too much sweetener), maybe my tweaking is way off - spaced 28g 7/8 wrap around a 3mm screwdriver, firing at 30W and TC at 380F. Should I decrease the power and temperature limit?
Where? Vapestronomy Ipoh lol... was up Cameron during the Merdeka hols and was thinking, why not? Plus, Ipoh's got lobsters for cheap (Woop2Lobster), so that made for a worthwhile 2 hour round trip.

To be fair though, they have A LOT of SS wires, normal claps, fused, Tigers (MKWS) and a few other variations. It's a tad on the extra side in terms of price (of course, FT wins here). The shop does do postage if it's any consolation, and for sure it will arrive faster than Fastek.

As for prolonging the longevity of cotton and coils, it probably depends MORE on your juice really... and, to a lesser degree, the cotton and coils themselves.

I'm already up to nearly 3 weeks on the same cotton now on my TC ADV setup, and with very basic maintenance (brushing the gunk off my coils now and then directly with q-tips) I can see it easily going on to 4 - thanks to them delicious low gunk Naked100 juices I run for ADV in the 'Cado... with those Kendo whites and simple SS spaced coils.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 7 2016, 02:13 AM
Eiraku
post Sep 7 2016, 01:49 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Sep 7 2016, 12:26 AM)
Saw some selling demon wire @RM38 at shopee though, still kinda expensive. If you can wait just buy it from FT much cheaper.

<snip>

The rest are 0.3mm thickness X 0.8mm width ribbon wire | 32G outer wire.

Hope it helps. :thumbsup:
FT also has the full GeekVape SS Clap collection (spools) last I checked. They're rather pricey compared to MKWS though (which also has various Claps, but not sure if there's full SS ones other than normal Claps, Aliens and Tigers).

As for Hypervape, they're out of anything SS Clap related. Was just there last weekend. K1 Claps they do have though... but I wasn't looking for that.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 7 2016, 01:59 AM

17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1087sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:13 PM