[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next

itekderp
post Dec 4 2016, 12:45 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Dec 4 2016, 09:30 AM)
iinm kayaba
Oh, always thought it was apm or something. You replaced at p2 though, why? Always thought they overprice their parts. I know their absorber selling for rm260 now when you can get it straight from Kayaba at rm140.
cleaner
post Dec 4 2016, 02:13 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Dec 4 2016, 12:45 PM)
Oh, always thought it was apm or something. You replaced at p2 though, why? Always thought they overprice their parts. I know their absorber selling for rm260 now when you can get it straight from Kayaba at rm140.
change it at p2 becoz proride absorber installer damage my rubber spring holder, have to order at p2 becoz normal spare part shop didnt have stock.

And at that time p2 got service promo, all in with absorber, absorber mounting, rubber for spring holder and labour charge not more than rm700 iinm. Dunno cheap or not becoz proride abs price also more or less the same.

Proride abs got 6 month warranty but didnt bother to claim becoz use 3 month k.o already, dont want the hassle to claim and k.o again

Change ori abs at 100k km, still good until i swap my alza with my friend at 190k km

TSKiefer
post Dec 4 2016, 05:08 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Dec 4 2016, 02:13 PM)
change it at p2 becoz proride absorber installer damage my rubber spring holder, have to order at p2 becoz normal spare part shop didnt have stock.

And at that time p2 got service promo, all in with absorber, absorber mounting, rubber for spring holder and labour charge not more than rm700 iinm. Dunno cheap or not becoz proride abs price also more or less the same.

Proride abs got 6 month warranty but didnt bother to claim becoz use 3 month k.o already, dont want the hassle to claim and k.o again

Change ori abs at 100k km, still good until i swap my alza with my friend at 190k km
kayaba or kyb is good enough...not best for performance but comfort and reliable enough.

I hardly had any abs last like 100k km. Mostly 60k km, as can feel it is bouncy and cannot absorb perfectly.

Now my car 120k and i may change it soon..see how budget masuk. This round may change lower arm as saw crack lines on the rubber mounting.

If want better cornering, dont go proride and i rather change the anti roll bar at the rear.
itekderp
post Dec 4 2016, 07:53 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Dec 4 2016, 02:13 PM)

Proride Malaysian company I think. So not really confident of their engineering abilities. Usual stuff, they always think these things simple like autogate, r&d pun tarak
Ajwad
post Dec 5 2016, 09:37 AM

46 posts

i wonder if Thule Motion is a good brand for the roof box on alza ?

btw what are the disadvantage is we add this roof box on alza? cant go 110km/h on highway ?
cleaner
post Dec 5 2016, 11:10 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Ajwad @ Dec 5 2016, 09:37 AM)
i wonder if Thule Motion is a good brand for the roof box on alza ?

btw what are the disadvantage is we add this roof box on alza? cant go 110km/h on highway ?
if follow manual, not advise speed more than 120 iinm. You will hear tornado at your alza roof ha ha.

Me using thule ranger 90 at my other car, sometimes speed more than 140, other than excessive wind noise, all is ok but please make sure all clamp are tight

This post has been edited by cleaner: Dec 6 2016, 12:29 AM
TSKiefer
post Dec 7 2016, 03:04 PM

560 posts

Holiday Season as well as Raining Season.

All do drive safe, do check:
1. proper wipers, change if needed
2. well condition tyres with proper alignments
3. windscreen washer fluid is not empty. Can add washer fluid if needed
4. drive at comfortable speed, especially in wet road.
5. do not quick turn steering nor hard braking when get into pool of clotted water spot
6. of course, engine with proper fluid for long journey.
7. well inflated / right pressure tyres
8. stay distance from the car in front
9. on the light not double signal
10. if found lorry or bus behind you, let them pass and be in safe distance

this is what I can give...anyone has any tips to add on.. We are safe drivers.
bhlim8
post Dec 7 2016, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Dec 2 2016, 10:55 PM)
Try not to go for bendix...alot users commented bendix damaged their rotor....

Try TRW....garage sales got alot ppl selling it =)
Thanks.. will try TRW then.
bhlim8
post Dec 7 2016, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(cleaner @ Dec 1 2016, 08:32 AM)
bendix got better grip at the expense eat your disc. Dunno about castrol transmax
Workshop recommend me castrol transmax. He said is same.
lonelylilpig
post Dec 8 2016, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(bhlim8 @ Dec 7 2016, 04:50 PM)
Workshop recommend me castrol transmax. He said is same.
Recommend or not best suggestion for you, use genuine fluid according to your vehicle spec is the best choice of all.
No worries after that.
Nothing is same if it is produced by different manufacturer ( ATF ).
lonelylilpig
post Dec 8 2016, 11:11 AM

Just wondering anyone replaced Vios inectors / vios map sensors or vios ignition coils here ?
TSKiefer
post Dec 8 2016, 01:56 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Dec 8 2016, 11:11 AM)
Just wondering anyone replaced Vios inectors / vios map sensors or vios ignition coils here ?
I only did remapping. Now looking / exploring the vios injectors (1NZ green one I suppose). I will do it one at a time.. hope can get it change in next service to see what good / bad about it. Heard about RM150 range.

now clocking 120k km, and it is due for spark plug and engine oil change. Doing it in next few weeks.
mayalab
post Dec 9 2016, 12:57 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Dec 8 2016, 11:07 AM)
Recommend or not best suggestion for you, use genuine fluid according to your vehicle spec is the best choice of all.
No worries after that.
Nothing is same if it is produced by different manufacturer ( ATF ).
Alza gearbox is on Dexron III specification. Any reputable ATF offers Dexron III compatibility is good enough.
For Castrol Transmax Multivehicle it is perfectly fine. Your Alza needs less than 3L for refill only. So you can expect quite a bit of balance from 4L packaging.

http://msdspds.castrol.com/bpglis/FusionPD...BPXE-A2Q3QM.pdf

As for the original Perodua ATF D-III. It is just the lowest grade mineral ATF with Dexron III spec. With a bit of technical knowledge you can get many better quality ATF out there with full compatibility, at cheaper pricing as well.
bhlim8
post Dec 9 2016, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(mayalab @ Dec 9 2016, 12:57 AM)
Alza gearbox is on Dexron III specification. Any reputable ATF offers Dexron III compatibility is good enough.
For Castrol Transmax Multivehicle it is perfectly fine. Your Alza needs less than 3L for refill only. So you can expect quite a bit of balance from 4L packaging.

http://msdspds.castrol.com/bpglis/FusionPD...BPXE-A2Q3QM.pdf

As for the original Perodua ATF D-III. It is just the lowest grade mineral ATF with Dexron III spec. With a bit of technical knowledge you can get many better quality ATF out there with full compatibility, at cheaper pricing as well.
okay. i will remain to Castrol Transmax. Thanks. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
bhlim8
post Dec 9 2016, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(bhlim8 @ Dec 7 2016, 03:47 PM)
Thanks.. will try TRW then.
Btw, did you guys know about TRW ? is this brake pad dustless ?
rclxub.gif
TSKiefer
post Dec 9 2016, 03:43 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(bhlim8 @ Dec 9 2016, 03:00 PM)
Btw, did you guys know about TRW ?  is this brake pad dustless ?
rclxub.gif
TRW pads... I don't think it is dustless. My friend's myvi changed TRW disc and pads.

for me i prefer with dust, although it is a pain when cleaning.
lonelylilpig
post Dec 9 2016, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(bhlim8 @ Dec 9 2016, 04:00 PM)
rclxub.gif
TRW is very dusty and will wear off brake disc quite soon but with exceptional good braking grip ( on my YRV front brakes fitted to my Kelisa with TRW pads, disc and brake fluid )

This post has been edited by lonelylilpig: Dec 9 2016, 04:23 PM
lonelylilpig
post Dec 9 2016, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Dec 8 2016, 02:56 PM)
I only did remapping.  Now looking / exploring the vios injectors (1NZ green one I suppose).  I will do it one at a time.. hope can get it change in next service to see what good / bad about it.  Heard about RM150 range.

now clocking 120k km, and it is due for spark plug and engine oil change.  Doing it in next few weeks.
I see , where did you do re-mapping ? Last time there's a service advisor telling me they have guys doing this at SC workshop quietly .

Anyway I replaced to green vios injectors, smooth power delivery. Next fitted with K&N drop in air filter , gear shifting was much more smoother especially drop gear. But this leads to bad fuel consumption @ 7.8litre / 100 km

Yesterday just replaced my map sensor to 1NZ ones, less sudden kick from drop gear ( maybe richer fuel from 12 holes injectors ) but much smoother power deliver and i managed to achieve 7.4litre / 100km mileage on a smooth highway drive with not much jams.

I may suggest you go for Perodua Iridium plugs, i found its cheaper compared to spare part shops.
Ricky300
post Dec 9 2016, 04:36 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(bhlim8 @ Dec 9 2016, 03:00 PM)
rclxub.gif
Dustless go for Ceramic version
Ricky300
post Dec 9 2016, 04:37 PM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(lonelylilpig @ Dec 9 2016, 04:22 PM)
TRW is very dusty and will wear off brake disc quite soon but with exceptional good braking grip ( on my YRV front brakes fitted to my Kelisa with TRW pads, disc and brake fluid )
I wouldn't agree with that....

85 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:31 AM