124 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!

willie
post Jul 21 2016, 08:28 PM

24 posts

Hi, here is my ride. LC TCP
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 21 2016, 08:41 PM

104 posts

just did one civic semalam, for hid kit and custom made mat biggrin.gif

changing the stock yellow light baru npk betul laugh.gif

would upload the pics of the custom made coil mat at our thread soon , cnt upload here, nanti kena report cool2.gif
asakura2020
post Jul 21 2016, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Jul 21 2016, 08:11 PM)
yea from sumber auto. it could be you if our SA is the same  shocking.gif
whos the SA you dealt with?
Mine is a girl though, but they could be sharing the stock right even with different SA
TSisr25
post Jul 21 2016, 09:22 PM

1,263 posts

willie i curi one of your pic to put up in the first page. Any Dark Ruby Red and Crystal Black member willing to share a better pic? smile.gif
blurkia
post Jul 21 2016, 09:22 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(willie @ Jul 21 2016, 08:28 PM)
Hi, here is my ride. LC TCP
wow bro.. now that's a beauty.. i used to think white all the way, LCP looks pretty good! rclxms.gif
knwong
post Jul 21 2016, 09:23 PM

3,560 posts

Picked up my new LS TCP this noon. It's been 8 years since I bought new car. Here's my chronology until today-

Early March - Paid a visit to Honda showroom to enquire whether can book early the new Civic even though not yet launch. SA informed yes. No firm decision yet as I'm still surveying and Mazda 3 caught my interest as well

9/3 - Honda SA called asking whether I've decided. I confirmed and went to place RM500 deposit. Paid using cc

11/5 - SA informed I need to top up additional RM800 deposit. Went and paid using cc

5/6 - Intend to tender for F number. Filled up the tender form and paid RM10 processing fee at JPJ Johor.

7/6 - Bought bank draft (50% deposit) for the JPJ tender. Mailed the complete application to a relative in Selangor. Asked for his favour to drop my application at JPJ Putrajaya

1/7 - Tender result released. Didn't win the number that I want. Lost to a rich guy by RM11,000!

2/7 - Went to JPJ with intention to buy other combination plate number. To my surprise all my 10 combination of numbers are not available! Registered for MySikap, went home and slowly search the available running F number. Found one and paid RM210 for it. Whatsapp SA the receipt

11/7 - Bought bank draft and paid SA for the car purchase. At the same time decided to opt for Honda's Ecotint RB4 & paid RM1,500 cash. SA processed to transfer NCD from old car

14/7 - SA informed he received car chassis number

18/7 - SA informed my car arrived his storehouse. He registered my new car

19/7 - SA informed the Ecotint tint arrived from factory

20/7 - My car sent for tint

21/7 - Collected my car at noon. Mileage already clocked 13km. Went to check for tire pressure - indeed factory arrived very high pressure. Spent whole afternoon carefully removing plastics, configuring/playing with HU and installed screen protector on HU

Upcoming
23/7 - Will send car to Ceramic Pro for coating

26/7 - Will drive to Singapore. Need to register for new Autopass

Xstan
post Jul 21 2016, 09:24 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(sean2823 @ Jul 21 2016, 07:35 AM)
Hi,  Tan
  Have u taken yr car? Ipoh not seen many out,i saw once in white only. Maybe allocation more for KL.
Not yet, no rush. Aim to tk by year end.

True , not many on the road. Manage to catch a whitish Civic X on road to T.Intan.
Was hoping to see at least 1 unit on road in Ipoh....but hardly. So was happy to see few Ipohan forumers here or potential owners.
U took Lunar silver right? I hv yet see Lunar Silver and all 3 showrooms in Ipoh did not display this color. It's not even available at showroom in Sitiawan & Teluk Intan.
Xstan
post Jul 21 2016, 10:22 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jul 21 2016, 11:09 AM)

I know most of u here are straight cut owners n wouldn't be the least bit interested in tis but its still gud reading :

China's Civic

Those crazy chinese..
D
Hey man, fancy meeting u here?
willie
post Jul 21 2016, 10:56 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 21 2016, 09:22 PM)
willie i curi one of your pic to put up in the first page. Any Dark Ruby Red and Crystal Black member willing to share a better pic? smile.gif
thumbup.gif
willie
post Jul 21 2016, 11:01 PM

24 posts

Latest update:

Today Honda Malaysia offered me a courtesy car while asking me to leave the car at the dealer for them to work on, not sure will need to leave it with them for how long, hopefully they can get back to me ASAP.

Love it, initially intended to use it as daily commuter. But after driving it for a few days, it's power band is very usable in city. Sakit hati to be parted from it for unsure duration.
sean2823
post Jul 21 2016, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 21 2016, 09:23 PM)
Picked up my new LS TCP this noon. It's been 8 years since I bought new car. Here's my chronology until today-

Early March - Paid a visit to Honda showroom to enquire whether can book early the new Civic even though not yet launch. SA informed yes. No firm decision yet as I'm still surveying and Mazda 3 caught my interest as well

9/3 - Honda SA called asking whether I've decided. I confirmed and went to place RM500 deposit. Paid using cc

11/5 - SA informed I need to top up additional RM800 deposit. Went and paid using cc

5/6 - Intend to tender for F number. Filled up the tender form and paid RM10 processing fee at JPJ Johor.

7/6 - Bought bank draft (50% deposit) for the JPJ tender. Mailed the complete application to a relative in Selangor. Asked for his favour to drop my application at JPJ Putrajaya

1/7 - Tender result released. Didn't win the number that I want. Lost to a rich guy by RM11,000!

2/7 - Went to JPJ with intention to buy other combination plate number. To my surprise all my 10 combination of numbers are not available! Registered for MySikap, went home and slowly search the available running F number. Found one and paid RM210 for it. Whatsapp SA the receipt

11/7 - Bought bank draft and paid SA for the car purchase. At the same time decided to opt for Honda's Ecotint RB4 & paid RM1,500 cash. SA processed to transfer NCD from old car

14/7 - SA informed he received car chassis number

18/7 - SA informed my car arrived his storehouse. He registered my new car

19/7 - SA informed the Ecotint tint arrived from factory

20/7 - My car sent for tint

21/7 - Collected my car at noon. Mileage already clocked 13km. Went to check for tire pressure - indeed factory arrived very high pressure. Spent whole afternoon carefully removing plastics, configuring/playing with HU and installed screen protector on HU

Upcoming
23/7 - Will send car to Ceramic Pro for coating

26/7 - Will drive to Singapore. Need to register for new Autopass
Congratulations! How do u find Ecotint film? Good as per your expectation?
sexbomb
post Jul 21 2016, 11:20 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(asakura2020 @ Jul 21 2016, 09:16 PM)
Mine is a girl though, but they could be sharing the stock right even with different SA
My friend is a guy. They have a few pretty girls there on my first few visits. today went for service as mileage already 1.3k and saw a few young faces with tight skirts. yums~ wub.gif

QUOTE(willie @ Jul 21 2016, 11:01 PM)
Latest update:

Today Honda Malaysia offered me a courtesy car while asking me to leave the car at the dealer for them to work on, not sure will need to leave it with them for how long, hopefully they can get back to me ASAP.

Love it, initially intended to use it as daily commuter. But after driving it for a few days, it's power band is very usable in city. Sakit hati to be parted from it for unsure duration.
what are they working on? bodykit?
hmm.gif
cchin8888
post Jul 22 2016, 12:00 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jul 21 2016, 04:39 PM)
Kah Motor Farquhar Strt..
Early June... SA did say itll take 2 mths..

D
oic.. i booked at Sg. Pinang Penang. book on mid of June SA told will get ard SEP.

This post has been edited by cchin8888: Jul 22 2016, 12:08 AM
hihihehe
post Jul 22 2016, 12:03 AM

13,790 posts

anyone changing the horm

im going to do it together with number plate fonts next week

hopefully the horn not going to void warranty
cchin8888
post Jul 22 2016, 12:04 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jul 21 2016, 05:10 PM)
how about Kah Motor Sungai Pinang?
thinking to (maybe) book from there. but not in hurry to get a car, target receive in Oct/Nov should be fine for me.
need to let go current car 1st.
I booked from Kah Motor Sungai Pinang, should be ok to delay ur car delivery. My SA told me will get SEP or may be end of Aug, but i request take on SEP, as my mum pantang ask me dont get new car on Aud as that is chinese ghost month... haha.. If u need SA (from Sg Pinang)do pm me, my SA is my friend, she discount a lot..
vexus
post Jul 22 2016, 12:23 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

new civic tyre noise quite loud when seat behind. Sound insulation not as good as previous civic?
hihihehe
post Jul 22 2016, 12:31 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jul 22 2016, 12:23 AM)
new civic tyre noise quite loud when seat behind. Sound insulation not as good as previous civic?
probably it's not running with the recommended tyre pressure?
and it's a conti tyre compare to michelin in previous civic

btw, the audio is really a turn off especially the bass. i set the bass to the max and yet there's only slightly different
vexus
post Jul 22 2016, 12:32 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 22 2016, 12:31 AM)
probably it's not running with the recommended tyre pressure?
and it's a conti tyre compare to michelin in previous civic

btw, the audio is really a turn off especially the bass. i set the bass to the max and yet there's only slightly different
audio not as good as mazda 3.
willie
post Jul 22 2016, 05:09 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Jul 21 2016, 11:20 PM)
My friend is a guy. They have a few pretty girls there on my first few visits. today went for service as mileage already 1.3k and saw a few young faces with tight skirts. yums~  wub.gif
what are they working on? bodykit?
hmm.gif
They are dealing with AC issues that my ride is having.

shinchan^^
post Jul 22 2016, 08:19 AM

K66
21,256 posts

eh seems like everyone getting LS

124 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.9240sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:05 PM