492 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN SUBARU CLUB v2, XV FORESTR WRX BRZ OUTBCK LEGACY LEVORG

IamAHuman
post Jul 22 2016, 08:13 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Jul 22 2016, 06:44 PM)
I help u simplify to few words

Pros: tough, rugged, capable, safe
Cons: not as comfy as competitors
How about FC?

When you say not comfy as compared to competitors, which competitor? Cx5? Xtrail? Crv?
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Jul 22 2016, 08:33 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Jul 22 2016, 08:13 PM)
How about FC?

When you say not comfy as compared to competitors, which competitor? Cx5? Xtrail? Crv?
Crv
Interior and comfort also lose to crv
But all other things win
Exterior, off road, high speed, corner, rain, snow, mud, even safety
That is my almost 30 min test drive of forester tell me, vs the crv my cousin has
Fc tak tahu but cars of these size fc wont be good, and the difference wont be too much between brands, unless u got the latest diesel cx5, then the diesel cx5 fc will win all other brands, the torque also very high
However malaysia's perception towards diesel not so good

This post has been edited by Subang Nuclear Reactor: Jul 22 2016, 08:34 PM
Beebeej
post Jul 22 2016, 10:13 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Jul 22 2016, 05:29 PM)
Any owners of the current forester here? Care to comment on your new ride? Am thinking of getting the 2.0 I-p
Have not try the present Forester but have been driving the old model for few years.
Yes it's tough , reliable , best road holding on and off road and your drives oozes with confidence in rain or shine !!
As for comfy ask your wife to sit behind when driving up Genting highland or Fraser hill the you will get the answer.
Test it with other makes then you'll know what I mean .

Cheerio !
Mad Matt
post Jul 23 2016, 10:02 AM

I'm looking for a new car to replace my 2012 Vw Jetta and I've been looking at Subaru. Any Subaru XV or Forester can share your experience with this car? How's the fc? And most importantly how's the rear seat? The air-cond? I have 2 growing boys so that is very important
Currently driving Iriz 1.6P and Vw Jetta
kamloong88
post Jul 23 2016, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 21 2016, 01:33 PM)
my company purchase forester for my boss, he complained that there is no auto cruise laugh.gif
sorry..simpan jauh2.. not officially sell in Malaysia tongue.gif

Which one? the 2.0i or 2.0i-P?
xSean
post Jul 23 2016, 11:00 AM

2,769 posts

QUOTE(Mad Matt @ Jul 23 2016, 10:02 AM)
I'm looking for a new car to replace my 2012 Vw Jetta and I've been looking at Subaru. Any Subaru XV or Forester can share your experience with this car? How's the fc? And most importantly how's the rear seat? The air-cond? I have 2 growing boys so that is very important
Currently driving Iriz 1.6P and Vw Jetta
Go test drive and experience yourself. If we say the car very spacious and aircond very cold, are u gonna buy it? If we say the car so cramp and aircond not very cold, are u gonna choose other cars?
anzen600
post Jul 23 2016, 12:16 PM

Impossible is nothing ~Conquer your self !
1,238 posts

Its izit worth it to take the old stock @ Rm130 or get the 2016 p forester ka? The new stock alot of things x adr except for the touch screen unit and i-p more mahal. Dont feel like paying xtra 20k for the features on i-p. The old stock forester is in between p and i-p and made in japan also nia. Confuse
IamAHuman
post Jul 23 2016, 12:44 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Jul 23 2016, 12:16 PM)
Its izit worth it to take the old stock @ Rm130 or get the 2016 p forester ka? The new stock alot of things x adr except for the touch screen unit and i-p more mahal. Dont feel like paying xtra 20k for the features on i-p. The old stock forester is in between p and i-p and made in japan also nia. Confuse
Old stock how much?
TSs@ni
post Jul 23 2016, 12:46 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(kamloong88 @ Jul 23 2016, 10:21 AM)
Which one? the 2.0i or 2.0i-P?
Non premium.. No auto cruise laugh.gif
But nvh is very good compare with my xv

I will definitely take the old stock if more accessories. And it's cbu.
Beebeej
post Jul 23 2016, 01:04 PM

97 posts

Go for old stock since 20k cheaper and it's cbu .😊

anzen600
post Jul 23 2016, 01:24 PM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jul 23 2016, 12:46 PM)
Non premium.. No auto cruise laugh.gif
But nvh is very good compare with my xv
I will definitely take the old stock if more accessories. And it's cbu.
Its the same with i-p spec except the headunit is old and no touch screen. Price @ rm130k , less 10k ++ than the new stock i-p.
IamAHuman
post Jul 23 2016, 06:36 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Jul 23 2016, 01:24 PM)
Its the same with i-p spec except the headunit is old and no touch screen. Price @ rm130k , less 10k ++ than the new stock i-p.
Sounds tempting... But what's the manufactured year? 2016?
anzen600
post Jul 23 2016, 08:28 PM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Jul 23 2016, 06:36 PM)
Sounds tempting... But what's the manufactured year? 2016?
Old CBU stock nia 2014/2015 nia..
Mad Matt
post Jul 23 2016, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(xSean @ Jul 23 2016, 11:00 AM)
Go test drive and experience yourself. If we say the car very spacious and aircond very cold, are u gonna buy it? If we say the car so cramp and aircond not very cold, are u gonna choose other cars?
I don't really trust test drive cars for comfort. They might be tweaked or even be ruined by other people.
IamAHuman
post Jul 23 2016, 10:13 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Jul 23 2016, 08:28 PM)
Old CBU stock nia 2014/2015 nia..
Then it's definately not worth it.
lunchtime
post Jul 24 2016, 12:34 AM

487 posts

which showroom has old CBU forester stock?
viruz019
post Jul 24 2016, 04:27 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

Seems like majority of the people here either drives Subaru XV or Forester.

Any love for STIs? tongue.gif
TSs@ni
post Jul 24 2016, 05:04 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Jul 24 2016, 04:27 AM)
Seems like majority of the people here either drives Subaru XV or Forester.

Any love for STIs? tongue.gif
Well, the most affordable subaru in Malaysia is either xv or forester (new), depends on preference

Once upon a time, I could only look look subaru impreza due to the nature of the car in Malaysia.
littlefire
post Jul 24 2016, 07:21 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jul 24 2016, 01:34 AM)
which showroom has old CBU forester stock?
Just asked my SA yesterday, only 10 unit and all sold out... sad.gif
littlefire
post Jul 24 2016, 08:16 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Jul 22 2016, 09:33 PM)
Crv
Interior and comfort also lose to crv
But all other things win
Exterior, off road, high speed, corner, rain, snow, mud, even safety
That is my almost 30 min test drive of forester tell me, vs the crv my cousin has
Fc tak tahu but cars of these size fc wont be good, and the difference wont be too much between brands, unless u got the latest diesel cx5, then the diesel cx5 fc will win all other brands, the torque also very high
However malaysia's perception towards diesel not so good
Tested forester 2.0i-P, real time i am getting average 8.5~9.5L / 100km (Mix driving 30% city:70% Highway). (Ron95 = Current price is RM1.75/L, Average 9L = Around RM16 / 100km) For me it is very good FC due to AWD and only 2.0.

Full tank of RM90 / Ron95 can go around 500~600km (Depending on mood, if light foot can easily hit 600km) before the fuel light went up.. My sister is driving XV and i can say Forester is quite near to it.

Forester rear seat is quite comfy and come close to CRV. CRV for sure the best interior and comfy in this segment but the most under power and boring to drive compare to Forester (For same 2.0 AWD category).

I can give my comment in this on few section (Comparing all 2.0i category. Have to highlight that new 2.0i CX-5 no more AWD.. sad.gif ) I exclude X-Trail, as their 2.0i really kosong and only 2 air-bags for 7-seater.. shocking.gif Safety the worst.. (You can youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vgalsy2IltI)

Normal Dry Road Handling
CX-5>Forester>CRV

Wet or Rough Road Handling (AWD will shine in this)
Forester>CRV>CX-5* (No AWD)

Comfy / Interior Space
CRV>Forester>CX-5

Design interior + exterior wise (Subaru design really is not the best Wow Factor)
CX-5>CRV>Forester

Fuel Efficient * (Refer Table link below for JC08 FC test)
CX-5 (16.4km/L = 2WD)>Forester(16.0km/L = AWD) thumbsup.gif >CRV (14.4km/L* = 2WD) shakehead.gif
*Honda Japan no more offering 4WD for 2.0i so local 4WD estimate is around 14km/L
http://www.mazda.co.jp/cars/cx-5/feature/skyactiv/
http://www.subaru.jp/forester/forester/driving/driving.html
http://www.honda.co.jp/CR-V/webcatalog/dri...rom=cr_v-header

Performance (0-100km/h)
CX-5>Forester>CRV

Smoothness (Drivetrain Engine + Gearbox)
Forester*>CRV>CX-5
*CVT is a bit dull to drive, but can give a smooth linear feel especially during a slow crawl traffic or smooth highway auto cruising ; BTW FB20 boxer engine gives the best torque curve at low RPM compare to most competitors.

Safety (Active + Passive)
Forester(7 Air-Bags+AWD)>CX-5(6 Air-bags)>CRV* (Only got 4 Air-bags for 2.0i + 4WD)

Price value for the specs given
Forester>CX-5>CRV

So you add up all the points, 2.0 Category for SUV currently if not mistaken Forester is the best in my book.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by littlefire: Jul 24 2016, 08:25 AM

492 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:25 PM