492 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

LYN SUBARU CLUB v2, XV FORESTR WRX BRZ OUTBCK LEGACY LEVORG

galkelly
post Sep 2 2016, 06:01 PM

752 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Sep 2 2016, 01:57 PM)
Let me simplify why i choose Forester anytime.. For me family safety no.1, reliability 2nd & fuel consumption is 3rd in my priority..

Forester got all the safety box tick, which include both active and passive safety.. (You get 7 Air-bags and AWD as standard compare to others competitors at 2.0i category) If they say u no need AWD in Malaysia due to no snow.. Dude, most AWD test are also in wet condition roads.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hlnw2SUgY6U

Reliability, dude it is a Japanese car and reliability for sure is better.. http://www.consumerreports.org/cars/which-...-best-vehicles/

Fuel consumption? AWD worst? Yup it drink more a bit compare to FWD, but do you know that Subaru manage to get 16km/L, while Mazda FWD only better by 16.4km/L (Only 0.4km..) BTW, if you always city driving.. Boxer engine low end torque is still the best for easy mobility around, while Skyactive engine is high compression engine and most power only come after 2000rpm.. So the Mazda SA will always say pick-up sluggish due to fuel saving technology (Stupid cover line).. LOL!

http://www.subaru.jp/forester/forester/
http://www.mazda.co.jp/cars/cx-5/feature/skyactiv/
I am also looking at forester 2.0ip...only concern would it be underpower.
But the salesperson says the AWD is more powerful compared to xtrail, crv and cx5...
becoz the power is channel to all wheel
sometime i also wonder if saleperson just say for the sake of sales only.
anybody can clarifies...
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Sep 2 2016, 06:19 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(lcsiong @ Sep 2 2016, 01:40 PM)
I suppose to receive my 2016 WRX this month, but due to summer holiday in Japan, my car will arrive next month. The good thing, they upgraded my car to 2017 model, any idea what the different?
Go dyno your car when you get it
Maybe they feel sorry for the delay of delivery and give you wrx s4 brows.gif
Subang Nuclear Reactor
post Sep 2 2016, 06:24 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Sep 2 2016, 06:01 PM)
But the salesperson says the AWD is more powerful compared to xtrail, crv and cx5...
becoz the power is channel to  all wheel
anybody can clarifies...
Well the awd is one of the best budget awd out there
If you compare to awd from xtrail, and those korean cars, not only subaru awd beat them off road, it beat them on highway also

But if you compare subaru awd to premium awd like quattro from audi and 4matic from merc, i have no idea

Also you need to know the difference between awd and 4wd

The reason being mechanical 4wds are purely for low speed off road, i owned both , my ranger wildtrak is a 4wd while my subaru is an awd

My ranger most of the time are running on 2 wheel drive only, even if i switch the 4wd on, it will auto off after reaching highspeed, 4wd is just for low speed off road, only for that

As for subaru awd, it was on all the time, from 1kmh all the way to 200kmh, the usage of awd is to give you all weather traction, so you get better traction in snow, in rain, mud, sand etc etc, not saying you should speed when raining but yeah it does give you the extra traction you need, it also translate to safer driving in harsh condition

Ask the salesman whether that suv u want is awd or 4wd, becos some people buy a 4wd suv and dont realise they actually driving on 2wd mode all the time lol

This post has been edited by Subang Nuclear Reactor: Sep 2 2016, 06:26 PM
littlefire
post Sep 2 2016, 06:57 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Sep 2 2016, 07:01 PM)
anybody can clarifies...
Bro, please test drive all 2.0 same AWD category and compare.. If you test drive CRV 2.0 4WD and compare to Forester AWD you will felt weired why Honda CRV 2.0 still ppl want to buy... laugh.gif

Boxer engine front end torque is the best, but in term of HP CX-5 is the highest..

AWD is not powerful, but more towards distributing the power efficiently to 4 wheels equally compare to FWD and may save your life during emergency or need to do some off road session.. Subaru X-mode got hill descent function & off road function which most expensive suv like land cruiser, land rover, bmw only got this.. So you pay less and get the best AWD function in this car segment! icon_idea.gif

For me X-trail 2.0 (Big no no! Only 2 air-bags!) & CRV 2.0 4WD (4 Air-bags only and the most sluggish!) already out of the league.. Current top player this segment for 2.0 is Forester and CX-5..
littlefire
post Sep 2 2016, 07:02 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(Subang Nuclear Reactor @ Sep 2 2016, 07:24 PM)
Well the awd is one of the best budget awd out there
If you compare to awd from xtrail, and those korean cars, not only subaru awd beat them off road, it beat them on highway also

But if you compare subaru awd to premium awd like quattro from audi and 4matic from merc, i have no idea

Also you need to know the difference between awd and 4wd

The reason being mechanical 4wds are purely for low speed off road, i owned both , my ranger wildtrak is a 4wd while my subaru is an awd

My ranger most of the time are running on 2 wheel drive only, even if i switch the 4wd on, it will auto off after reaching highspeed, 4wd is just for low speed off road, only for that

As for subaru awd, it was on all the time, from 1kmh all the way to 200kmh, the usage of awd is to give you all weather traction, so you get better traction in snow, in rain, mud, sand etc etc, not saying you should speed when raining but yeah it does give you the extra traction you need, it also translate to safer driving in harsh condition

Ask the salesman whether that suv u want is awd or 4wd, becos some people buy a 4wd suv and dont realise they actually driving on 2wd mode all the time lol
People world wide now always compare Subaru AWD & Audi Quattro, due to recent bad news of Mitsubishi (Mitsubishi EVO 4WD also legend).. Most people already left out of it..

Forester and outback got the X-Mode which is the best light off-road AWD system Subaru can offer now which is simple to use compare to other competitors. brows.gif

While those sport car like WRX, STI they got another AWD which is torque vectoring which is also use by Audi & Mitsubishi performance car.. icon_idea.gif

If hardcore off-road 4WD, the best is either Jeep or Land Rover.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by littlefire: Sep 2 2016, 07:04 PM
LongExp
post Sep 2 2016, 11:05 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Sep 2 2016, 06:01 PM)
anybody can clarifies...
i test drove forester after driving my XV and i m surprised it didn't feel sluggish at all considering the heavier body. i think i will b having a tough time deciding between the 2 now.
kamloong88
post Sep 3 2016, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(ahchun92 @ Sep 1 2016, 02:06 PM)
Ya, forester haha. yer really ah? but the 24k discount for 2.0i very tempting wo :/
I'm in the same spot as u. Was going to take i-P but the SA told me the rebate on 2.0i.....Now depends on hm to approve only..
xSean
post Sep 3 2016, 01:45 PM

2,775 posts

QUOTE(kamloong88 @ Sep 3 2016, 12:52 PM)
I'm in the same spot as u. Was going to take i-P but the SA told me the rebate on 2.0i.....Now depends on hm to approve only..
May i know what is your sa price for 2.0i and 2.0ip after rebate?
kamloong88
post Sep 3 2016, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(xSean @ Sep 3 2016, 02:45 PM)
Same as urs rclxms.gif
kamloong88
post Sep 3 2016, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(xSean @ Sep 3 2016, 02:45 PM)

but i-P after rebate he quoted RM147500. Just 11.5k rebate
henrytan5001
post Sep 3 2016, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(kamloong88 @ Sep 3 2016, 02:13 PM)
How about 2.0i? The lowest I heard is 118
xSean
post Sep 3 2016, 04:17 PM

2,775 posts

QUOTE(kamloong88 @ Sep 3 2016, 02:13 PM)
How about 2.0i?
galkelly
post Sep 3 2016, 07:54 PM

752 posts

Go for 2.0P , very worth it...
all the additional accesories alone is worth 20k
resale value would be higher too for 2.0P
galkelly
post Sep 3 2016, 07:55 PM

752 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Sep 2 2016, 06:57 PM)
Bro, please test drive all 2.0 same AWD category and compare.. If you test drive CRV 2.0 4WD  and compare to Forester AWD you will felt weired why Honda CRV 2.0 still ppl want to buy...  laugh.gif 

Boxer engine front end torque is the best, but in term of HP CX-5 is the highest..

AWD is not powerful, but more towards distributing the power efficiently to 4 wheels equally compare to FWD and may save your life during emergency or need to do some off road session.. Subaru X-mode got hill descent function & off road function which most expensive suv like land cruiser, land rover, bmw only got this.. So you pay less and get the best AWD function in this car segment!  icon_idea.gif

For me X-trail 2.0 (Big no no! Only 2 air-bags!) & CRV 2.0 4WD (4 Air-bags only and the most sluggish!) already out of the league.. Current top player this segment for 2.0 is Forester and CX-5..
Totally agree... i am waiting for year end rebate.

silentsunami
post Sep 4 2016, 10:37 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Sep 2 2016, 01:57 PM)
Let me simplify why i choose Forester anytime.. For me family safety no.1, reliability 2nd & fuel consumption is 3rd in my priority..

Forester got all the safety box tick, which include both active and passive safety.. (You get 7 Air-bags and AWD as standard compare to others competitors at 2.0i category) If they say u no need AWD in Malaysia due to no snow.. Dude, most AWD test are also in wet condition roads.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hlnw2SUgY6U

Reliability, dude it is a Japanese car and reliability for sure is better.. http://www.consumerreports.org/cars/which-...-best-vehicles/

Fuel consumption? AWD worst? Yup it drink more a bit compare to FWD, but do you know that Subaru manage to get 16km/L, while Mazda FWD only better by 16.4km/L (Only 0.4km..) BTW, if you always city driving.. Boxer engine low end torque is still the best for easy mobility around, while Skyactive engine is high compression engine and most power only come after 2000rpm.. So the Mazda SA will always say pick-up sluggish due to fuel saving technology (Stupid cover line).. LOL!

http://www.subaru.jp/forester/forester/
http://www.mazda.co.jp/cars/cx-5/feature/skyactiv/
I think it's very hard to get the fuel consumption they quoted, best u can get should be around 10-13km/L

littlefire
post Sep 5 2016, 12:54 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Sep 4 2016, 11:37 PM)
I think it's very hard to get the fuel consumption they quoted, best u can get should be around 10-13km/L
Real time driving for me 2.0i-P average is around 9L/100km..

The fuel consumption is based from the JC08 which is a formula set by Japanese Gov for standard fuel saving rating, you may google regarding JC08 test.. brows.gif
clickNsnap
post Sep 5 2016, 09:09 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Sep 4 2016, 11:37 PM)
I can only get about 7.7km/L or 13L/100km on mine XV for 100% city drive sad.gif (btw mine clocked under 1,000 km, maybe engine belum seasons lagi). Mine other car can get almost double the figures easily at 15km/L or 6.7L/100km ... with only 1200cc & 850kg lah smile.gif

This post has been edited by clickNsnap: Sep 5 2016, 09:13 AM
TSs@ni
post Sep 5 2016, 09:20 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Sep 5 2016, 12:54 AM)
Real time driving for me 2.0i-P average is around 9L/100km..

The fuel consumption is based from the JC08 which is a formula set by Japanese Gov for standard fuel saving rating, you may google regarding JC08 test..  brows.gif
QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Sep 5 2016, 09:09 AM)
I can only get about 7.7km/L or 13L/100km on mine XV for 100% city drive  sad.gif  (btw mine clocked under 1,000 km, maybe engine belum seasons lagi). Mine other car can get almost double the figures easily at 15km/L or 6.7L/100km ... with only 1200cc & 850kg lah smile.gif
really subjective. a friend of mine (which is the reason why i bought this XV tongue.gif ), get more than 700km for his subaru xv. mileage around 50k km.
route: JB-KL via plus highway and some around KL highway.

surprise.. and he never use auto cruise until i showed him how to sweat.gif
littlefire
post Sep 5 2016, 09:47 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 5 2016, 10:20 AM)
really subjective. a friend of mine (which is the reason why i bought this XV tongue.gif ), get more than 700km for his subaru xv. mileage around 50k km.
route: JB-KL via plus highway and some around KL highway.

surprise.. and he never use auto cruise until i showed him how to sweat.gif
Yup, i notice Subaru XV and forester is very efficient when cruising at highway speed, especially 110km/h.. Yesterday manage to clock 7.7L/100km 80% highway driving on the Forester 2.0i-P!
TSs@ni
post Sep 5 2016, 09:57 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Sep 5 2016, 09:47 AM)
Yup, i notice Subaru XV and forester is very efficient when cruising at highway speed, especially 110km/h.. Yesterday manage to clock 7.7L/100km 80% highway driving on the Forester 2.0i-P!
as for my 3000km old xv, my full tank of fuel, is around 500km only sweat.gif thats half highway half KL.

i notice that subaru now using shell engine oil hmm.gif

492 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:08 AM