12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

amduser
post May 1 2017, 03:32 PM

5,542 posts

just test driven the new m3 gvc, for those who get the non-gvc version there is nothing to feel regret, the GVC give very subtle changes, the driving dynamics remain the same for GVC and non-GVC, but the colored HUD is nicer, and steering is more comfortable to hold though
amduser
post May 1 2017, 05:31 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(mae9012 @ May 1 2017, 04:08 PM)
That's great to hear.  I got a 2016 because I was concerned about the 2017 electronic handbrake reliability (and got discount hehe). Was regretting about GVC but now feel better  tongue.gif
i still prefer the old handbrake lever, in fact when i get in to the car to test drive i keep wondering where's the handbrake lever sweat.gif

i still like some of the finishing of pre-facelift model, like the carbon fiber finishing at the power window panel, what we missed out is the upgraded steering, colored HUD, they say the seat is better for the new model but i feel like not much difference though

amduser
post May 1 2017, 07:16 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(mae9012 @ May 1 2017, 06:34 PM)
Have to agree with you on the comfort and ease of use of EPB. Furthermore it saves space plus other clever stuff like auto hill brake, auto release, etc etc etc that make driving much much easier. When I test-drove cars that have them, wowwwww veli nice  thumbup.gif

I'm just not convinced yet with the reliability. I have family members and older friends with upscale German cars that had the EPBs suddenly rosak out of the blue.

However this is a move in the right direction for Mazda IMO. In 5-10 years it will probably become a standard feature. Just I don't trust the tech yet for at least 5 years. Same with GVC. Wait for the public 'beta testers' first for them to make the tech more reliable and more importantly, cheaper hehe rclxms.gif

Hopefully I'm wrong about the EPB reliability (this is Mazda we're talking about, reliable brand)...we'll see.
Like it or not, soon lot of the car will have EPB, so far Mazda has a good reliability with their new model, except for that annoying sound from the bush when going through bump and during rain, we even told the sales girl that ride with us during test drive and also give her our feedback on both car laugh.gif

QUOTE(anythin @ May 1 2017, 07:06 PM)
I thought the newer model got better sound insulation improving the nvh ?any feedback on this?
Don't feel any improvement on road noise, still can hear quite a lot of noise compare to other C segment, but wind noise is slightly reduced

M6 diesel however is comfortable, quiet and at the same time powerful
amduser
post May 2 2017, 10:29 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ May 2 2017, 09:54 AM)
Lots of new Sales Exec nowadays are actually just order takers, and not the professional Car Sales exec.

I'm guessing in future, selling cars would be maybe like Air Asia. No Frills. Tick what you want for extra cost or Tick what you don't want for extra discounts.
most of the sales people dont know what they talking about, nowadays there are tons of reviews and walkthrough in youtube for most of the car models, we can get most of the info from there

i visit showroom just to have an actual feel, dont bother with those explanation from them, actually they wont bother to attend to me in the first place laugh.gif which is a good thing for me since i can take my own sweet time without them annoying me
amduser
post May 2 2017, 10:49 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ May 2 2017, 10:41 AM)
true, but I am expecting at least they will say something like: Mr you can have a look around and please look for me if you have any question.  smile.gif
too bad i dont look like a Mr. to them, they think i'm just a typical youngster who can afford a car, i like to dress casual with pasar malan T-shirt when go for roadshow

mostly they will just target those that come with family and kids, you will see them suddenly being very nice and provide world class sales service
amduser
post May 5 2017, 01:03 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ May 4 2017, 06:55 PM)
I beg your pardon.. Civic beats M3 in what kind of tech? android auto and apple carplay? other than that nothing else that I can think of. haha.
you know for a lot of malaysians, safety feature is not essential, people like those misc tech like android auto and carplay even though it doesn't work very well, and not to mention those fully digital speedometer and more cup holders laugh.gif

not to mention the T and H badge will give a good impression to uncle aunty laugh.gif

the most useful safety feature in m3 is the RVM and SCBS, it work well in total darkness, especially good in detecting those motor that doesn't have headlight at night

QUOTE(zeexun @ May 5 2017, 01:37 AM)
looks like CKD high specs are more attractive for me.. smile.gif thx alot~
go for it, and join mazda 3 skyactiv club for more activities rclxm9.gif

amduser
post May 5 2017, 08:30 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ May 5 2017, 04:02 PM)
Phone also can use do it without them ma.. Previously there is tweaks for to install Android Auto on MZD. Useless I would say, Google maps is still not that good compare to Waze. Endup I uninstall the android auto, place the phone on the phone holder, use as it.. lagi best...

To text or not to text while driving, it's all up to the driver. Even you have the android auto or carplay, one would still will plays the phone if he / she has the will to do it..
Honestly, if you're looking for a comfort, spacious ride, just go with the Civic.. The Mazda is only good for people who really appreciates the driving dynamic, the fun to drive. You will hate the tyre noise when speeding, the poorly insulated cabin will just always kena ejek by your passenger if they mean to compare with other car...  laugh.gif

And "why your car so small one~" hahaha...

oh by the way, go test drive the new Mazda with GVC.. Given the same course, same condition during test drive at Setia Alam, the difference in handling between the 3 and Civic really blows me away...  flex.gif
so far the passenger that i fetched didnt complain about the space, only the noise, but the bump at the middle rear passenger is a let down for some

if talk about power and comfort, mazda 6 2.2 diesel has both of it, immediately fall in love the moment i floor the pedal wub.gif wub.gif
amduser
post May 7 2017, 10:03 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Sica92 @ May 6 2017, 05:44 PM)
Hi peeps! Just got my mazda 3 GL pre facelift last week.Fc is 8.5l/100km. Pretty good for a 2.0 city drive. However, My friend also owns a M3. He says the FC will improve after few thousand km. is it true? I laughed when i first heard it. 😅😅😅 sorry im a newbie..
mine initially is 8.5l/100 or 9l/100, after a while now it was able to maintain less than 8.0L/100, not sure is it because of my driving behavior changed or i dropped my tires pressure from 40 psi to 37 psi

i usually avoid those Taman road and kampung road as well as traffic jam that require frequent stop and go
amduser
post May 8 2017, 08:07 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 8 2017, 02:58 PM)
Cukur our MY version is better than this laugh.gif
dualzone aircond!!!!!
amduser
post May 9 2017, 07:17 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 8 2017, 10:27 PM)
mazda 3 look nice
but over budget T T
only can see cant think XD
how about preowned unit from mazda anshin? 85k for 2015 high spec, quite a good deal actually
amduser
post May 9 2017, 08:56 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 9 2017, 08:45 AM)
Price range?
Does it have any issue?

I find out 2015 is 2.0
Worry road tax haha
most of us is first hand owner, so far no major complain other than the lower arm bush giving sound when going through bumps and during rainy days, but it doesn't affect the handling of the car though

for pre-owned cars, i would be more confident to purchase from mazda pre-owned instead of 2nd hand dealer outside, and it come with mazda warranty as well if i'm not mistaken

roadtax is around RM369 for 2.0 if i'm not mistaken
amduser
post May 10 2017, 02:06 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 10 2017, 12:21 PM)
haha
my dream car
mercedes 250 amg
but too expensive XD
haha quite agree on this
but i just saw their fb
last time they got promo sell mazda 3 for 60k?
this is the thing concern
does this mazda 3 use lot petrol
cause i got saga blm and 1993 honda civic

civic is more fuel saving then saga
i am driving that civic XD
60k is the previous gen mazda 3, you can find it here http://www.mazdaanshin.com.my for the preowned mazda

you can opt for mazda 2, which is a cheaper alternative yet still good to drive around town, it is more fuel saving compare to mazda 3, and mazda 3 is more fuel saving compare to civic and saga

amduser
post May 18 2017, 01:45 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ May 17 2017, 11:47 PM)
Any chance that somebody is thinking of parting with their Mazda 3 here? looking for a 2014 and above model....
you can find pre-owned m3 here http://mazdaanshin.com.my/Home.aspx

limited unit though
amduser
post May 20 2017, 01:28 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(v88 @ May 20 2017, 01:55 AM)
civic's brake hold features is really useful during traffic jam in the city...wondering why mazda 3 don't have this..
then go drive civic with the auto brake hold la, people nowadays lazy until complain about stepping on the brake doh.gif

QUOTE(peace_lover @ May 20 2017, 09:16 AM)
I requested to join, waited for weeks no response, then I pm one admin, he then taken my details and said will arrange someone to message me, then a lady message me, taken my details then still not approve, said will ask that guy, ding dong ding dong...
there are only 3 admin in m3sa, and 3 of them also guy, you sure you applied the right group? hmm.gif

this is the m3 skyactiv group https://www.facebook.com/groups/SM3CM/
amduser
post May 20 2017, 01:30 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ May 19 2017, 11:10 PM)
Any owner know where can get the BBR turbo bolt on for Mazda 3 kodo model ?

or any bolt on turbo system for our car.
our engine compression ratio is 14:1, your car engine will probably be totaled at the first corner out of the workshop laugh.gif

skyactiv 2.5 turbo is running on 10:1 compression ratio if not mistaken
amduser
post May 20 2017, 02:22 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ May 20 2017, 01:47 PM)
I requested this one https://www.facebook.com/groups/mazda3clubmy/
cause got more member oh..
m3sa is more active although it has lesser members, it is better for you to join m3sa since all the members are driving skyactiv model

QUOTE(IReallyNeed Answers @ May 20 2017, 01:50 PM)
Requested to join, not approved yet
there are 10 admins in m3c, but i dont know who is still active inside laugh.gif

you can try to pm Pacco to get him to approve you
amduser
post May 23 2017, 09:44 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 23 2017, 08:41 AM)
Couldnt agree with ur statement 

Think its not about lazy to stepping the break or not  its the feature to make ppl more convinence

Just like why nowaday car from hand gear manual change to automatic transmmision? Is that why nowaday ppl lazy to press the clutch padel to change gear? 

Did u ever kena b4 let ppl kiss ur car because of owner forgot to switch to N , then playing phone and forgot to press hard on pedal brake, let the car slowly run and then kiss ppl rear bonnet when in traffic jam?
Then the auto head lamp switch on feature is that owner lazy just to trigger the head lamp panel to switch on light?

Hmmm...

Its all about safety feature,  in automobile world, lately those feature will be more and more standard , i think in future, all those assiat feature such as Lane correction , auto speed , auto parking, all those will be in standard for japanese car
you like ketam so much then go enjoy driving your car la, why bother to make a comparison here, go to mazda showroom and convince those potential buyers to go for ketam instead

if you think it is not worth then dont get it, with or without some of those features we are still enjoy driving our car
amduser
post May 23 2017, 01:49 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 23 2017, 12:29 PM)
No matter what car i drive, i never help each party or berat sebelah, i just focus on ur lazy to pressing brake statement, u are totally wrong because u never use and dunno how good is auto hold,  i just wish every car no matter toyota , honda, mazda, proton, even perodua have those feature, because thing never happen on u, u wont feel the paint
That the reason, ppl never use the feature will blame on how lazy is ppl, but they dunno those is assist u to make less mistake 
So what the fark aeroplane need to have so many sensor, boeing airbus keep create better auto pilot  even wanna make auto landing and auto depart , that all to avoid mistake from human and to improve accident happen,  isnt because pilot become more lazy and dunno how to handle the airplane

And you wont want something shit happen on the road u evey day back just because of minor accident , and need to traffic jam until 2 hour there
got brake hold or not, it doesn't matter when i come to choose a car, if you like your ketam brake hold so much then you hop in your car and play with that feature, dont come to a mazda thread and brag about how good brake hold is and how it help you avoided n number of accidents, even it is good there is nothing we can do but maybe you can show it to mazda japan instead. Nothing is perfect dude, there are still many new cars out there doesn't have brake hold and other fancy features your ketam having, go to those thread and brag about it

later you guys will say no torque vectoring la, dont have 100 air bags, no auto drive, auto park, auto lock, no bulletproof body, no transformer feature to defend ourselves from snap theft yawn.gif
amduser
post May 23 2017, 05:27 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ May 23 2017, 02:44 PM)
it is definitely a good deal if LED head lamp, ALH, GVC, EPB, coloured HUD, better NVH is not what you are looking for.
Coloured HUD is nice, but the LED headlamp doesn't look appealing somehow

NVH i feel the same compare to non gvc, but wind noise is reduced slightly

QUOTE(IamFreak @ May 23 2017, 04:23 PM)
Mazda owners here too defensive already.

Anyone got their new Mazda 3 already? Wanna hear more before making the booking.
The coming up new CX-5 looks drool also.
Not that I'm being defensive, but sometimes there are trolls visit this thread and start some funny story, so it is nice to see what they can write laugh.gif
amduser
post May 23 2017, 07:41 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 23 2017, 05:50 PM)
I'm actually look on u to make some funny story more than we are trying to create funny story  laugh.gif  , we discuss about safety feature , but u ask us balik kampung without answer anything  puke.gif
Just like u are a sales person , u treat customer as "U suka u ambik la , u tak suka u balik la"  doh.gif
actually is you who come to our thread and look down on us now you say that i create story, no matter what we reply you you also will say your ketam is superior in a way, too predictable laugh.gif doh.gif

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0906sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:46 PM