12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

amduser
post May 23 2017, 09:07 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 23 2017, 07:50 PM)
Which post show u that im saying mazda 3 if farking lousy without the auto hold?

Im say that u telling ppl why nowaday break also lazy wanna use the auto hold , and i saying that this feature isnt about lazy or not, it all about safety feature, no matter what brand car in future , this feature must be standard, i didnt bash mazda without auto hold at all pls   
And the end, u keep saying me compare mazda and civic, u don act like a 3 year old fan boy kid pls
dude....stop denying that you just wanna come here to start a flame war

if you are not lazy to use your leg to step on the pedal then auto brake hold is just a good to have feature, there are other features in our car that can contribute more on the safety aspect

seriously, you sound like a fanboy more than me

This post has been edited by amduser: May 23 2017, 09:07 PM
amduser
post May 24 2017, 06:35 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ May 24 2017, 01:10 AM)
Really no eyes see, what a such rude guys, from the start to the end, only u keep comparing civic with mazda, from the start i never ever STATE OUT CIVIC VS MAZDA, PLEASE HIGHLIGHT WHICH POST DO I EVER SAY MAZDA 3 WITHOUT AUTO HOLD IS A SHIT WHILE CIVIC HAVE AUTO HOLD IS A GOD CAR? Is u the one keep pushing me and ask me balik ketam here ketam there , continue reply making my standard ever low, u are like someone that no study and dunno how to respect each other, u really making shame here
If you no eye see then don't see, simple...

Why the heck you wanna come here and all about a feature that our car doesn't have, you really one weird fanboy, you say continue reply keep your standard low yet you still doing it, does that imply your standard already low? laugh.gif
amduser
post May 24 2017, 06:48 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ May 23 2017, 10:01 PM)
Chill chill … where can I buy good Mazda 3 skyactiv wiper online? Mind to share ?
http://www.lazada.com.my/mazda-cx-5-skyact...r-25663922.html

It was posted some time back by one of the member, some say can up size to 19" 24"

amduser
post May 25 2017, 05:56 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ May 25 2017, 12:57 PM)
Thanks for your link  rclxms.gif  . Is this product good ?
it is shared in our whatsapp group, i havent change my wiper yet so no comment on the seller

but if you worried about genuine product then maybe can change it in sc

QUOTE(Damon6 @ May 25 2017, 03:41 PM)
Actually lucifal...i know you are a sales guy making an honest living...

However your persistence silence on M3 issues just turns me off:
1. Lower Arm Bush
2. Bump stopper
3. O2 sensor
4. Battery replacement

Hiding the real name (definitely not lucifal or maybe Lucifer)  behind the Mazda logo doesn't make you a better sales man...

My 2 cents I'm not sure if you are really a great sales guy...asking a customer to define great?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
he is just a sales advisor, i doubt he can answer some of the technical questions laugh.gif

1. Lower Arm Bush - making some annoying sound when going through bump and when the bush is wet, but it wont affect the handling of the car
2. Bump stopper - making some annoying sound when going through bump and when the bush is wet, but it wont affect the handling of the car
3. O2 sensor - None reported any issue so far, but i do see some BL owners got check engine light due to O2 sensor problem
4. Battery replacement - around RM500, usually we source it outside, but there are some club member doing group buy or share better deal with us

some said the sound from lower arm bush gone after then claim a new one from sc for free, but mine still got sound but i didnt bother to change
amduser
post May 26 2017, 07:46 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Damon6 @ May 26 2017, 06:26 PM)
Great rectifications and advice you got there and I really appreciate it...sad is the sales advisor..it takes another person to answer on his behalf...

Unless u work in Mazda too... brows.gif

Mazda sales gallery SA acknowledge problem 1,2, and 4.

The main problem is cars are mass produced based on parameters of quality control...its doesn't guarantee defect free...key here is mass produce and production parameters conformity.

Just some minor thing to iron out..before to pay dp...loan all approve..

cheers mate...
we dont work for mazda and we dont take any commissions from helping anyone here, i'm not helping SA to answer but i just share with you my experience of driving this car, i guess it is the same for others who has answer your concern

but of course if you really would like SA to address your concern then feel free to ignore us laugh.gif

QUOTE(toonny @ May 26 2017, 06:34 PM)
Those are common issue across the new Skyactiv model. Even the 2 and 6 also face the same issue. However, some cases are solved after 1 time part replacement, while some are not. Most of us (the owner or before being an owner), and who is a lowyat forumer, is well aware of such issue with the car.

Other than all these kluk kluk ngek ngek noise, the car is a fantastic drive. Only downside, the crampy legroom for rear passenger. Mazda, is a selfish car. Hahaha..
so far for the people i fetched before, i can see their leg doesn't touch the front passenger seat, but of course cannot compare with other C segment counterpart la, even for my height sitting behind is acceptable, but the hump at the middle is really uncomfortable shakehead.gif
amduser
post May 27 2017, 11:01 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 27 2017, 10:39 PM)
Nope. Not much cars to test drive in Labuan. In fact the 6 was the boss punya car lol. Well my ego tells me I should go for 6 but in reality 3 seems more than enough arghhh. And now with 5 years free warranty maintainence also not much actually.
The sales guy keep telling me it's Lexus level. Camry not even close hmm.gif

True. I am also single and don't really need such a big car screaming of attention. Tough decisions sweat.gif

I already have an Exora if I really need a big space
lexus is mercedes level, camry not even close, if compare mazda 6 or 3 with lexus, i'd said in term of comfort, interior and detailed finishing, mazda still lose quite a lot laugh.gif

i've driven m6 2.2 diesel, gear change is amazing it shift as fast as DSG, full torque @ 2k rpm, even fully loaded with 4 adult passengers still can feel the power drool.gif

m3 is good for small family, if you try to take 4 adults, it might be cramp for rear passenger and you will feel a big lose in power due to the increased in weight

both are good car for normal drive as well as spirited driving, but i will stick to m3 since i dont really like to drive big car tongue.gif
amduser
post May 30 2017, 09:21 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ May 29 2017, 07:35 PM)
Guys, I just made a purchase for m3 high spec sedan.
It is a showroom unit (2015) model........ I did get a nifty 17k discount thou.

Hopefully I made a good call smile.gif
Car arriving tomorrow, looking forward to be part of this familia!
wow....17k is a big amount, quite a good deal you have there, mine only 3k discount last time

QUOTE(peace_lover @ May 30 2017, 08:31 AM)
Is it normal that the car will rev a bit by itself during cold start? Engine sound a but loud when I start the car in the morning.

First tiny issue, a bit of rattling noise, probably gap moving sound from dashboard.
mine also have rattling noise from the dashboard, but it didnt appear most of the time, sometime the rattling sound come back when i go high rev

feel free to join our m3 skyactiv club thumbup.gif
amduser
post May 30 2017, 10:57 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ May 30 2017, 10:08 PM)
is it the same sound from the dashboard? it sound like "gli gli" like something loose.. when going thru uneven or rough road.
mine is buzzing sound, but recently it gone again hmm.gif
amduser
post May 31 2017, 09:51 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ May 31 2017, 06:08 AM)
Hey guys, where do you get your battery? Other than SC

What battery brand is available, which one is good/average/bad?

Looking for maintenance-free one
we got good price for Q85 battery spec, around 400+ but that's the price for member m3sa only
amduser
post May 31 2017, 04:15 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ May 31 2017, 12:09 PM)
I'm looking for my Mazda2 actually. I figured you guys might know good deals somewhere, battery spec is the same anyway.

You got a shop or you dealt directly with supplier?
have you tried asking in mazda 2 group see whether they got any panel workshop that give special price to club member?

you can try big battery puchong, they using q85 amaron battery, but i'm not sure what price they will give you as the price is for club member only
amduser
post Jun 2 2017, 06:25 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Jun 1 2017, 03:54 PM)
initially enjoying..
but then just after few days got rattling sound already from dashboard, CKD QC no pass man!

there is no lane keep assist, Mazda marketing and customer service is epic.
they printed on the brochure with lane keep assist, but when I asked in Mazda Malaysia FB, someone from customer service called me and told me after they check with technical team, the car actually comes with lane keep assist.
after few days, another person from sales department called me and said actually the car does not equip with lane keep assist, only lane departure warning.. I was like ... what xxx xxxx...

so conclusion, the car is equip with blind spot monitoring, rear cross traffic alert, smart city brake support, lane departure warning and adaptive led headlamp.

no lane keep assist, no traffic sign recognition, no radar cruise control.
traffic sign recognition i think need to activate it in gps, have you tried to discover your gps functionality? even the older model can set warning when over speed limit, but then it is very annoying though

lane keep and lane departure is just good to have for me, cant rely them on semi autonomous driving even for long distance, especially on malaysia road, sometime it give out warning because of those confusing line on the road when got construction at the road side
amduser
post Jun 4 2017, 09:03 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Paradice @ Jun 3 2017, 10:37 AM)
Definitely improved a lot! Still some noticeable Tyre noise but bearable imo. It's not pin drop silent but I feel that the engine insulation might have been overdone, can't feel the engine vroom. Hahaha
have you try to rev until redline and feel the engine roar? brows.gif

for me road noise insulation is still more important, hopefully after changed to a new tyres it will feel better

what's the tyre model they give you?

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Jun 3 2017, 08:22 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

M3 CKD 2015 reporting in.
Been driving this babe for almost a week now, absolutely loving it,

What I like:
i) Vroom Vroom, really packs a lot of power
ii) Butter smooth handling
iii) Paddle Shift!
iv)  blush.gif  the car is just so sexy
v) Sound system, so good.....

What I don't:
i) Tyre Noise, really quite noisy on the road
ii) Rear Seat not as comfortable
iii)  blink.gif  first time driving C-Segment, its... big!
how much discount you get?

this car is quite small compare to other C segment, after a while you should be able to get used to it, but do keep in mind our car engine hood is longer than other cars, so make sure you dont park or stop too close in front
amduser
post Jun 4 2017, 02:27 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Paradice @ Jun 4 2017, 10:30 AM)
No, still breaking in. Will try after first 1k service.

Tyre - Toyota proxies t1 sport 215/45r18
toyo and toyota is different laugh.gif

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Jun 4 2017, 10:36 AM)
Thanks for the advice! , the SA gave me about 17k discount for this car. Probably the last showroom unit that I could find.
that's a great deal there, 110k got high spec drool.gif
amduser
post Jun 6 2017, 12:13 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Jun 5 2017, 12:47 PM)
Im getting a M3 sedan GVC soon. anyone know anywhere with good deal?

and to my understanding, its hard to churn out more power from the skyactiv. has anyone done any performance mod to it yet?
dont expect skyactiv to have performance potential like other engine with turbo charged or old vtec engine, there are not many tuners here research thoroughly on tuning skyactiv engine, in other country like Taiwan or US they got more skilled tuners who really go deep in tuning skyactiv engine.

there are performance parts designed for skyactiv, but the price is not cheap though, cant compare with those mods for local-made cars

QUOTE(bbluvbb @ Jun 5 2017, 03:05 PM)
Exactly and I'm just wondering... if it's a popular colour, why aren't they producing this colour in June and July? My journey of owning a Mazda has not been pleasant or smooth, quite disappointed with Mazda and SA. I hope after-sales is better...
i dont care about SA after i get my car, but my SA still offer to help me to renew my roadtax and insurance

as for after-sales service, depends on SC, bermaz sc should have better service compare to other non-bermaz sc, we do have some sc that has been blacklisted by other member due to poor services laugh.gif

but so far we dont have major issue that need us to leave our car in sc for few days
amduser
post Jun 6 2017, 02:57 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Jun 6 2017, 02:39 PM)
mind to share which is the blacklisted SC?
if cannot post here maybe pm?  hmm.gif
so far we blacklisted kepong sc, for me i dont like sg besi sc, because very hard to enter and exit the sc but they dont need booking for regular service, which is good if other sc is fully booked

amduser
post Jun 10 2017, 04:56 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Jun 9 2017, 04:23 PM)
2 years quite good  rclxms.gif

And why so quiet today..
3 days holiday for KL and some other states, maybe most of us are travelling, i just back from JB, kena 1 saman while going to JB, dont speed after Muar cry.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 9 2017, 07:22 PM)
Finally booked my Mazda 3 biggrin.gif Hopefully won't get a lemon car.
if you managed to get a lemon car, do share with us your experience, because we only have the common issue like lower arm bush sound, and premature battery failure, some of us got dashboard rattling sound randomly
amduser
post Jun 12 2017, 04:08 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Jun 10 2017, 05:07 PM)
>_< urghh.... had a long drive today through some rough roads (MRR2)
The road noise is really super noisy, can barely hear what the rear passenger is talking about.
What is the best solution to this?
check your tyre pressure, 35psi front and back is good for comfort, usually i put 38psi front and 35psi at rear

it help a little but the road noise is still there, unless you go for soundproofing or comfort tyre
amduser
post Jun 15 2017, 09:01 AM

5,542 posts

the GPS in our car is better than many other cars out there, it is fast and smooth once loaded, and also follow the car's orientation accurately, when zoom in to the nearest level it can show the name of the street, which is good to use when you are in some residential area that you are not used to, not to mention navigation is integrated with our HUD drool.gif

the bad thing about the GPS is the typing, and a lot of new places dont display in the map which is why i still use my phone
amduser
post Jun 17 2017, 11:24 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(bruce07 @ Jun 16 2017, 06:11 PM)
Hi guys, I'm having a Mazda3 (white) and face problems with water marks constantly... according to the Pros (Auto-Detailing) it seems that Mazda color (white, grey ) has this issue with the clear coat whereby its kinda sticky and attracts water mark... have u guys encounter this issue?
all white color car has this problem, unless you are hardworking enough to clean your car every week

even my friend's civic FB white color also the same thing, what he did is buy the turtle cleaner wax in jusco/tesco for around RM35 and apply on his car like wax, is help cleaning off the black watermark, but not sure if it will have long term effect on the clear coat as it seems like some sort of mild polish in it

amduser
post Jun 22 2017, 08:18 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(limcr @ Jun 21 2017, 10:00 PM)
Hi to all Mazda owner

I'm new to this thread, and currently i am interest to purchase a new car. i'm aiming at Mazda 3 GVC high spec & Honda civic turbo. i understand that civic is better in term of rear passenger space, but this is not really bother me that much, since i drive with my partner most of the time. My preference slightly slanted toward the new mazda 3 GVC.

My biggest concern with mazda 3 gvc as i heard from many youtube reviewer is the road noise. I heard that this new facelifted mazda 3 NVH is improved? Can anyone confirm that compare to pre-facelift version.

Can anyone provide me the sound level dB at 120 km/h speed. (Pre-facelift version also TQ  tongue.gif ) and how's new honda civic sound dB at 120km/h also. Thx a lot in advance. thumbup.gif

1 last question, can i improve the NVH of mazda 3 by purchasing a comfort tire? or is there any after market sound insulation modification? will this void my warrantly by installing additional sound insulation?

Sorry for all this noob question.
i'm driving the pre-facelift model, the sound insulation is bad compare to other car of the same segment, especially when raining shakehead.gif

i'm still on the stock tires, i've seen some member changed to hankook v12 but it is just slight improvement on the noise level, i guess that's the con of UHP tires, noisy but gripy

the only thing you can do to improve the noise level is add sound insulation only

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0917sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:28 PM