Oil & Gas Careers V11, Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump ahead...
Stamp
Feb 22 2017, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(azraeil @ Feb 20 2017, 09:52 PM) This is not how PSCs work. If the so-called journalist were to spend some time looking at how Malaysia PSC works, he/she would not be making such a silly mistake. Petronas does not "sell" a block. They will put up the SK316 block on offer for a new PSC Operator etc or even allow for a farm in etc. this block is in disputed waters , isn't it? Kawasaki development in this block, a big CPP in the making. But shelved due to current low oil price environment. This post has been edited by Stamp: Feb 22 2017, 08:11 AM
Stamp
Feb 22 2017, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 22 2017, 08:22 AM) Kasawari  oops typo, yes it should be Kasawari......
Stamp
Feb 22 2017, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Feb 22 2017, 03:03 PM) 2-3 fabrication yards.....hmmm MMHE and SK from Malaya, and Brooke (should merge with OMSB) from Sarawak? TTHE, Muhibbah, PSC legacy and LabuanS boleh go away ke?
Stamp
Feb 24 2017, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 22 2017, 08:36 PM) Brooke and OceanMight (through KKB Engineering) was forming an alliance via MoU on the past but then the gentleman agreement only lasting a year (I personally saw the agreement itself), the alliance are suppose to compete any tender for a larger CPP fabrication project circa 20k MT... It didn't materialised... Because of (I better not to disclosed it here).... Sarawak State Govt need to protect Brooke Dockyard because it's their baby enterprise... A pride of Sarawakian for O&G modular fabricator... THHE go away? Ain't happen. Haha. LSE stake is 40% owned by SapKen. Ain't tutup kedai. Nanti Sabah Govt rage liao. Muhibbah can still survive although their yard stay idle... They have so many onshore project in hand right now... Boustead yard at Penang? They still have vessel repair in hand if there is no O&G projects... Their last job was Murphy's Belum & Pemanis topside I think? Tak ingat liao... Let's see which fabricators can last for the next 2 years. The oil&gas downturn is finally hitting the fabricators on their faces now. Practically there are so few developments now (consultant sudah shrank down), and inevitably the effect is hitting the fabricators now and in the next 2 years. I bet 3 of the fabricators will bungkus or quit playform fabrication biz. Petronas CEO already gave caution. This post has been edited by Stamp: Feb 24 2017, 02:42 PM
Stamp
Feb 25 2017, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 22 2017, 09:58 AM) Sorry, they can do EPCIC? Thought Installation and Commissioning separate contracts? UpstreamNews said EPCIC tender would be out by 3Q this year, so award could be 2Q 2018 assuming 6 months bid time and 3 months bid evaluation and approval. Would the tender be opened to international bidders ? This post has been edited by Stamp: Feb 25 2017, 01:29 AM
Stamp
Feb 25 2017, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 25 2017, 12:04 PM) I personally chit chat with MDC personnel on Wednesday she said that tender will be out by next year. Pegaga CPP topside weight around 20k MT, eight legged jacket, and three WHP, with one LQ to accommodate 80 peoples. Design to last at least until year 2037. I am keen to strike any skid package fabrication for this project  Gotta make my early move  Usually CPP design life is 30 years and WHP is 20 years. Nampaknya a few pipelines to be installed for this Pegaga project. MBD might split the CPP and WHP EPCIC. You may have to start fren-fren with the fabricators now.  CPP could be float-over type; hence MMHE and KHL the potential local fabricators. MBD might invite McDermott and the Koreans to bid the CPP EPCIC also. Good job prospects in 2018! This post has been edited by Stamp: Feb 25 2017, 01:42 PM
Stamp
Feb 26 2017, 08:38 PM
Stamp
Feb 27 2017, 12:29 PM
REPSOL adv. Attached thumbnail(s)
Stamp
Feb 27 2017, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 27 2017, 01:24 PM) Already send my CV directly to one of my HR contact in Repsol last Tuesday haha  for "Asset Contract Admin"? learn a few basic Spanish quick.
Stamp
Feb 27 2017, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(y4ng @ Feb 27 2017, 01:56 PM) i wish repsol got sales position haha, jual minyak hitam or something at the present time, repsol biz in Malaysia is only in upstream sector. but you never know in the future.
Stamp
Feb 28 2017, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Feb 28 2017, 07:17 PM) For Guntong EOR. If I'm not mistaken the 1st gas injection from Tapis Q will be on this coming June. How's the performance on Tapis EOR? As per expectations?
Stamp
Mar 4 2017, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(whizwhiz @ Mar 4 2017, 05:58 PM) is process safety engineer kind of job still in demand in Malaysia? Yes, every offshore platform development requires process safety engineers, so does Operation. They take the lead in all offshore platform safety studies ever imagined by their predecessors! This post has been edited by Stamp: Mar 4 2017, 08:59 PM
Stamp
Mar 6 2017, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(whizwhiz @ Mar 5 2017, 07:52 AM) but i look for job vacancy, looks like none for process safety... I am surprised you were ignorant of the current job market scenario. Go read this thread from page 1 to get a feel of the oil&gas job market now.
Stamp
Mar 6 2017, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(nakjadiDE @ Mar 5 2017, 11:11 PM) you just got lucky my man, Exxon mobil just posted an opening for process safety engineer role be prepared to be hounded by their "technical experts" from HQ, if you get the job with ExxonMobil.
Stamp
Mar 6 2017, 07:28 PM
Stamp
Mar 7 2017, 06:57 PM
Hmm...I feel that things are looking up in oil@gas recruitment now. This month only 4 headhunters had contacted me of prospective jobs in my area of specialty with PACs in Msia.
If my contract had not been renewed recently with a surprise salary increment......
Stamp
Mar 13 2017, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(kenshin84 @ Mar 12 2017, 10:22 PM) Hi abg2 besar, can mind sharing some headhunters contacts or any recommendation on apply job in the oil and gas industry?....currently looking for one......can have a look at my linkedin profile for any comments...https://www.linkedin.com/in/mohamad-adam-aris/......thanks in advance..... NES Global, EP Engineering, Tanjung, Carimin, Velosi, Cekap, to name a few manpower agencies for oil&gas. Google yourself their contact numbers.
Stamp
Mar 13 2017, 11:04 AM
Brent USD50.99 today! Turun balik! Haih!
Stamp
Mar 14 2017, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Mar 14 2017, 12:56 AM) For real? Holding some O&G share dunno want to sell or not A friend is stuck with SK shares; he bought the shares during SK's glory days when the share price was above RM4.00. Now it is below RM2.00, I believe. But another friend was brave enough to buy SK shares when it hit rock bottom (aroound RM1.40ish) last year, and now he just waiting for the next oil&gas boom for SK's shares to move up! This post has been edited by Stamp: Mar 14 2017, 08:13 AM
Stamp
Mar 15 2017, 08:38 PM
Heard a country manager of one PAC company was abruptly dismissed and escorted out of the office early this week.
MACC was involved too.
Hmmm....