7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V11, Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump ahead...

Stamp
post Mar 16 2017, 06:20 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Mar 15 2017, 11:31 PM)
I thought it was just internal matters, MACC involved as well? Wow.
"Disgruntled" VSS'ed employees filed a complaint to MACC, the rumours go.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Mar 16 2017, 06:20 AM
Stamp
post Mar 16 2017, 06:22 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 15 2017, 11:53 PM)
Roc Oil?
Bingo!
Stamp
post Mar 18 2017, 10:59 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 18 2017, 10:22 AM)
Seems that Uncle Sam is to prepare a war against North Korea liaooo. Sense that oil price will shoot up soon.

Rex Tillerson is the former CEO of ExxonMobil. Rothschild own ExxonMobil. Lalalalalalalalalalala
I doubt that Trump is pro-War. War is bad for business. "Threat of war" is good for oil price though!😀
Stamp
post Mar 20 2017, 02:10 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Mar 20 2017, 02:03 PM)
Looking at the industry perspective, better to have oil price going up. Yes Petrol prices naik, but which one do you want, Petrol prices naik and you have a good paying job or petrol prices turun but you have no job?

In a sense, petrol prices shouldn't naik too much anyway sebab when oil price baik, ringgit usually will strengthened and will cap the price of the petrol increase. Economy becomes stronger, O&G people will spend money again etc etc. I personally would like to see the prices stable at 60 bucks.
I hope it goes up to USD80. Many shelved platform developments will become economical when the oil price hits USD80. Bila ya? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Stamp: Mar 20 2017, 02:11 PM
Stamp
post Mar 20 2017, 09:49 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ixora7 @ Mar 20 2017, 05:42 PM)
Guys, first time poster.

I am slightly bewildered over the last email I got and I thought you guys are the best people to ask so bear with me....

I got an email from a Mr. Mark Anthony saying that, I am going to quote him verbatim here, "I am suitable for the requirements of Exxonmobil Exploaration & Production Malaysia Inc". Note that his email is not from Exxon but says Pelcon Recruitment and is requesting my resume from that email. He also wanted me to fill in the following:

Total Years of Experience in Oil & Gas companies:-
Current Salary per Month:-
Salary Needed:
Current Position:
Position Needed:
Client Code:

Standard work crap right? I was excited because I need a damn job and straight away replied him asking to be more clear so emailed him asking for a little more specifics and asking for his number and gave mine as well.

Ten mins or so later reply from the same address but this time it says [Pelcon Recruitment Email Here] via Yahoo from a Dr Norazlina Ahmad. She says and I quote her verbatim:
Now I have a number I gave it a call and a Chinese guy answered asking who I wanted to talk to. I say is this so and so number? He said yes and I asked is this Norazlina Ahmad. He said he's her assistant and straight asked is this about the Exxon job. I said yes. I ask what the job is he said its what I applied for. Now to be fair I have applied for jobs at Exxon recently so... But thats a red flag I know. Then I asked where is the job he said its in Terengganu. I said okay then thanked him and hung up.

I then googled Dr Norazlina Ahmad and found one who is a professor type in UTM. Nothing on HR Manager at Exxon. Also googled Jalan Ipoh, Terengganu but apparently no search results. Maybe someone else knows the place?

Also minor detail but in the second email from Pelcon I looked into the details and the columns From and To are standard from [Pelcon Email Address] and to [my address]. But there is another detail of Reply-to which has the email address of exxonmobil@mail2malaysia.com. Again red flag.

I have a very strong feeling this is a scam but I'm thinking if it is what is their end game? Surely they aren't that stupid. I just don't see what they stand to gain by getting my CV or offering me a fake job. But I think I'd rather get wiser people's opinion on here. Especially the ones more senior than me.

Anyway I know its a little long but I'd like to hear what you guys think.

TLDR: Might have gotten a scam offer. What do you guys think.
I thought Exxon Mobil closed its Kertih office many years ago?

And they never call themselves Exxon Mobil oil and gas.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Mar 20 2017, 09:52 PM
Stamp
post Mar 25 2017, 07:00 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(adibyusoff @ Mar 25 2017, 01:03 AM)
Assalamualaikum and good day all sifus.

I'm currently searching for vacancies in qhsse / marine ops. Appreciate if anyone can point me in the right lubang. Been sending my papers in every direction i could find but still return with none till date.

Most of my previous and current exp is in t&i & marine. Tapi apa kerja pun boleh buat if were given the opportunity since already get used to multitask. Thanks sifuss
Try SKTLO.
Stamp
post Mar 29 2017, 10:36 PM

4,864 posts

I wonder what happened to Sepat CPP? Frozen?
Stamp
post Mar 30 2017, 09:32 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 29 2017, 11:06 PM)
Revived. This 3rd quarter start. Petronas already start hiring for design team issue out manpower supply tender sudah keluar sana...
oic. still opened the tender? can PM me the manpower supply co?
Stamp
post Mar 30 2017, 11:08 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Mar 30 2017, 09:58 AM)
I thought engineering dept busy with ONGC project, no?
They lost Nilam DD to an Indian company.
Stamp
post Mar 30 2017, 06:08 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 30 2017, 04:14 PM)
Pegaga FEED.......
Btw Yakup,  my colleague from there went to Aker today..I call him next week.
Heard Pegaga not economical. Project may not fly.
Stamp
post Apr 2 2017, 12:01 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 31 2017, 01:31 PM)
Kasawari revived. Ayam like brows.gif

Wonder if K5 reach FID?
Sure? Heard Kawasaki project was the reason McDermott opened an office in KL. But it has since reduced the workforce when K was shelved.
Stamp
post Apr 6 2017, 01:53 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Apr 6 2017, 08:34 AM)
Any news on Bokor WHP award? smile.gif
the sarawakian fabricators are pulling strings all over the places, as the rumor goes. whistling.gif
Stamp
post Apr 6 2017, 08:26 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Apr 6 2017, 05:11 PM)
Brooke? Oceanmight? Another one?
Sarawak platform utk org Sarawak. So either those 2 sajalah!
Stamp
post Apr 8 2017, 02:01 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Apr 7 2017, 10:12 AM)
Oceanmight didnt participate.
You are sure of that?

A PM friend of mine from a Malaya fabricator vented his frustration to me over the "perceived" monopoly of Bokor WHP by the two Swak fabricators. His company had worked very hard bidding for the job, but had to give up hope when Swak politicians "seem to meddle" in the bid process.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Apr 8 2017, 02:04 AM
Stamp
post Apr 8 2017, 04:33 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Apr 8 2017, 11:39 AM)
Chills laa boss. Bokor CPP the Malaya fabricator yang dapat. Let the Bokor WHP Sarawak yang buat. Mun semua sidak Malaya ajak nok dapat kamek orang maok makan apa? Sama2 jak semua carik makan.
I wasn't complaining. I was relating a story told by a fellow oil&gas friend.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Apr 8 2017, 04:33 PM
Stamp
post Apr 8 2017, 04:36 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Apr 8 2017, 11:46 AM)
The Malaya political party who are meddling with O&G business in Malaya itself are much more worst. We Sarawakian maok our cakes juak. Bukan besar nei kamek orang maok. Nei tahan semua Malaya political related companies try to monopoly everything in our own O&G business at my own state. We Sarawakian pun maok juak. Sekda besar nei mekorang maok. Sikit ajak.

Chills. Sekda niat maok berkelaie. I have no grudge against Malaya peoples. Relaks brother, brother relaks. Hehehehe
So why the need to go through the bidding process? Just for show? Save the trouble, time and money for the Malaya fabricators; all WHP in Sarawak to be bidded by the Swak fabricators only.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Apr 8 2017, 04:45 PM
Stamp
post Apr 13 2017, 07:28 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Apr 13 2017, 03:19 PM)
Awarded already smile.gif
Yup....power of Abg Jo and co.
Stamp
post Apr 14 2017, 12:03 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Apr 14 2017, 07:28 AM)
Small fry only the Sarawakians got...
The big one still to contractor from this side of the country.
That one due to the size of platform that Swak fabricators can't do.
Stamp
post Apr 14 2017, 12:10 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Apr 14 2017, 11:44 AM)
What substructure concept?Tarpon??
Tarpon is suitable if need to engineer fabricate and install platform fast to get early production. Doubt client in a hurry to bring the platforms to early production mode.

Moreover Tarpon platforms have limited future expansion capability. I won't recommend this type of platform.
Stamp
post Apr 14 2017, 12:24 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(JurgenKlopp69 @ Apr 14 2017, 11:48 AM)
I've heard from the radio stations that Oil & gas industry is currently recruiting... is that true ? not really sure about the demand & also from my friends that the industry is slowing down & declining in terms of employment & the industry as a whole as well ...
yes oil&gas companies are SLOWLY recruiting now. PACs are closely watching the crude price to decide whether to restart developments that were shelved.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0881sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:17 AM