Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines

TSNinja
post Jan 26 2007, 12:44 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:20 PM)
I would appreciate it if u could upload the updated transcoding.ini for your previous guide. Can I still use the old one for the 3gp converter ?  blink.gif
I've edited my transcoding file. You can download it here: http://www.sendspace.com/file/5ojni1

I've included selection for 1500kbps video bitrate encoding, but with 1-pass only. Copy 'Transcoding_PSPOEC.ini' to 'default_setting' folder and run Setup.exe. Select 'Model: MP4, for PSP 3.03OE-C'.

A few screenshots of '300 The Movie' trailer encoded with 1500kbps bitrate:

TSNinja
post Jan 26 2007, 02:31 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jan 26 2007, 01:01 PM)
thank you! I tried encoding the exact same movie trailer before 3.03OE-C and I had problems playing the video. It stopped halfway and my psp complained.

edit: The link seems to be broken or something, I tried it 3 times and it didnt work
Aik.. really? I've re-upload the file here: http://www.sendspace.com/file/5nf7rg

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Jan 26 2007, 01:44 PM)
the latest AFKIM is ver what???i wanna use msn messanger in the psp....
*Ninja,if u change ur psp faceplat to gold colour one will match ur wallpaper and icon,verycun wor.... icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif
Yeah... then it's truly golden firmware with golden PSP.. laugh.gif

EDIT: Latest AFKIM is here: http://localhost.geek.nz/?p=17

This post has been edited by Ninja: Jan 26 2007, 02:32 PM
TSNinja
post Jan 26 2007, 04:09 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jan 26 2007, 04:06 PM)
still tak boleh la dood that sendspace link.... anyone tried downloading ?
slickz... try kat sini: http://legolasninja.net/Transcoding_PSPOEC.zip
TSNinja
post Jan 26 2007, 05:00 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jan 26 2007, 04:45 PM)
reporting error in 3gp converter : gain control not yet implemented.... I was trying to convert a .mov file (Fantastic Four: Rise Of The Silver Surfer teaser trailer) (a DAMN good trailer btw  rclxms.gif )
Yeah.. i got the same error message before. Normally, when using Quicktime movie downloaded from respective official movie website, you will get that error. But, if you use Quicktime trailers downloaded from Yahoo Movies!, it will be converted without any problem.
TSNinja
post Jan 29 2007, 12:38 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 29 2007, 08:15 AM)
So what are waiting for folks....just PM me if you want to downgrade your 2.81 - 3.03 firmware to 1.50 and upgrade to 3.03OE-C firmware... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
LoL.. laugh.gif sudah bukak business balik.. khehehe..
TSNinja
post Jan 30 2007, 11:48 AM

1,764 posts

Waaa...DFlo also bukak service downgrading... laugh.gif tongue.gif
TSNinja
post Jan 30 2007, 12:37 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Jan 30 2007, 11:54 AM)
Wakakaka don't la perli your disciple here.. If you didn't help me in my downgrading process, I'll still stay in V2.71.. notworthy.gif So.. I have to help the others back! thumbup.gif
Khehehe..community service.. thumbup.gif its good since not everyone owns the unpatched GTA UMD, not even me.. laugh.gif
TSNinja
post Feb 5 2007, 09:45 AM

1,764 posts

LoL... 3.10OE out already? tongue.gif I'm so oudated... too busy hacking my PS3.. laugh.gif
TSNinja
post Feb 5 2007, 10:10 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(LrdShaper @ Feb 5 2007, 09:54 AM)
its not a bug, sony obviously changed the top_menu.rco. theoretically if you get a decrypted top_menu.rco from a 3.10 dump you can modify that and use it to replace your standard xmb
Yeah, they changed the topmenu_plugin.rco abit to include new option for PlayStation Spot.

A bit late.. biggrin.gif

TSNinja
post Feb 5 2007, 10:17 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Feb 5 2007, 10:12 AM)
what can we do with Playstation Spot? is it useless for us?
Yup. useless unless u live in Japan.
TSNinja
post Feb 6 2007, 09:53 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Feb 6 2007, 09:46 AM)
guys, i have a question here ..

i have a 3.03oeb psp. Yesterday i upgraded to 3.10oea using the files from d.alex. So i've created the dxar file using oeupdatemaker and move it to 310flasher and have successfully upgraded.

my question is, can i re-use the 310flasher folder including the dxar that i've created to upgraded another psp  ? but the psp is version 1.5 lar, OR do i need to make a new dxar on the 1.5psp itself ?

thanks.
You can use the same DATA.DXAR. No problem.
TSNinja
post Feb 8 2007, 11:56 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Feb 8 2007, 11:54 AM)
i'm currently usin 3.10A,n i cant use da web browsa,my psp can connect,but when open da web browsa,there's some sort of setting error,then my psp off by itseft.anyone kno bout dis?
Go to 'System Settings' and then select "Restore Default Settings'. It will fix the web browser error. This happens only with 3.10OE-A.
TSNinja
post Feb 8 2007, 02:11 PM

1,764 posts

Firmware 3.11 out already. Anyone wanna update? laugh.gif

TSNinja
post Feb 8 2007, 02:35 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Feb 8 2007, 02:28 PM)
this one emulate apa pulak? dc games?LOL..bapak cute avatar kau
laugh.gif Just a small fix for PSOne game bug. That's all. No major changes.
TSNinja
post Feb 23 2007, 05:48 PM

1,764 posts

Fuih, sorry to hear that, bro. You must have deleted the critical part of flash0; kd folder. Hope you'll find a solution soon.
TSNinja
post Feb 23 2007, 05:55 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(c9 @ Feb 23 2007, 05:52 PM)
DjiNn quoted me a price. RM430 for a new mobo and RM270 for a bios fix (using UP I guess, not sure). sweat.gif
(RM430 for a new mobo and RM270 for a bios fix)? And ke or? If and, that gonna cost you, RM700. sweat.gif Better get a new PSP then.
TSNinja
post Feb 23 2007, 08:58 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(radioactive @ Feb 23 2007, 06:35 PM)
din noticed that kd folder was the critical folder. i made a complete delete and copied everything back just to make sure i have it back as before. besides kd any other folders that will prevent 1 from going into recovery mode?
Just avoid messing with flash0:/kd and flash0:/vsh/module folder.

TSNinja
post Mar 2 2007, 10:46 AM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(rehan657 @ Mar 2 2007, 10:37 AM)
Guys I just bought one PSP and after purchasing i found that it is a TA-82 and i have an updated fw 3.03
how can i use my psp to play iso games
please help me now i live in china and here UMD games are too expensive as well as not available.
please help me to do some mod to my new PSP
No ISO discussion here!
TSNinja
post Mar 2 2007, 10:52 AM

1,764 posts

First of all, you need to find GTA Liberty City UMD (unpatched version), and use it to downgrade your 3.03 PSP to 1.50. Only then, you can upgrade to custom fimware that enable you to use homebrew applications.
TSNinja
post Mar 5 2007, 10:32 AM

1,764 posts

Will upload it again tonight. I don't have the file in my PC right now.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0186sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:54 AM