post Mar 11 2007, 06:06 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(rlhc17 @ Mar 11 2007, 04:58 PM)
got ur xbx2 ady?
i'm selling off my mobo  biggrin.gif
i heared the XBX2 outperforms abit in tmers of RAM latencies and yada yada biggrin.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 13 2007, 09:37 PM

4,809 posts

thread cleaned. please dont post things like "my rams just arrived today, and stuff like that."
thx smile.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 15 2007, 12:55 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(tone @ Mar 15 2007, 01:39 AM)
E6600 ES

Y my proc voltage default at 1.25volts? i tot all proc default voltage 1.32v?
even bios states 1.25volts

[attachmentid=204551]
maybe its the ES proc that has the settings like those.
or maybe u shud reflash ur bios
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 15 2007, 08:44 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(BlackThyra87 @ Mar 15 2007, 01:41 PM)
i tried 500fsb with my DS3 (F10 bios) but i cant boot into windows...stuck at the windows loading screen.

anybody have a tip to do 500 fsb with DS3?
well, ive never seen a DS3 over 500fsb before, but yeah, mods will do the trick
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 16 2007, 11:49 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(warrior @ Mar 16 2007, 11:34 AM)
as you see in the picture, core1&2 reported as 48c idle and full load at 61c. ambient was around 32c.
in this case my scythe infinity outperforms ur thermaltake big water smile.gif
im getting 58 full load @ 3.2ghz biggrin.gif (the TDPof my X680 is more blush.gif )
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 16 2007, 01:54 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(warrior @ Mar 16 2007, 01:05 PM)
hmmm, what's ur vcore and ambient?
Vcore should be at 1.3V~1.325V. ambient temps are around 25 degrees
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 18 2007, 08:00 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(warrior @ Mar 18 2007, 07:48 PM)
update:

Speed : 3900mhz
Motherboard : MSI P6N SLI Platinum
Processor : E6600
Memory : 2x512mb Corsair TWIN2X1024-6400C4
Cooling : TT Big Water 745
woah, didnt know the MSI was capable of handling those kind of speeds.
good stuff there. vcore used?
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 24 2007, 09:18 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(horphi @ Mar 24 2007, 08:46 AM)
Mine E6300 is strange .... it can run 400 x7 with 1.275 othos 8hr+ Stable.
but now i try to run 450 x  7, 1.325V othos 1 mins auto reboot, 1.35v failed after 1.5HR , now 1.36 still Othos-ing ....
PS = able to boot into windows and run superpi 1mb with 475*7 with 1.325V

issit really need to pump a big gap of Vcore to oc from 2.8 to 3.15 ?? sweat.gif
i dont see wh that is strange. its normal for oc-ing dude. its to be expected one. if not right, then people can hit 5Ghz easy with the minimal increment of voltage tongue.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 25 2007, 08:12 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Mar 25 2007, 06:47 PM)
Nice result.... But why DDR860 at 2.3Vdimm? Or prolly just for stability? biggrin.gif
er this is way more than enuf for stability tongue.gif
2.3 is very high actually ><
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 27 2007, 10:04 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(syapl @ Mar 27 2007, 05:32 PM)
how come one of my cpu got error then another no error? sweat.gif
1.35v
the vfsb is default
gigabyte p965-ds3
that means u need a little more voltage to get both cores stable.
try increasing it
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 28 2007, 05:07 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Mar 28 2007, 11:13 AM)
@Nakata,
u are my sifu of oc.. teach me a lot about oc  notworthy.gif
Mine is average ony laugh.gif got forumers here almost/'ve alrdy hit 4GHz drool.gif really nice..
hey dude, i dont think most of the forumers here have actually hit 4ghz.
majority are at 3.7 ~ 3.8
DaRkSyThE
post Mar 31 2007, 09:31 PM

4,809 posts

woah, looks like ur speefan went screwy. try to reinstall.
is that the latest version? that version of speedfan might not support ur board
DaRkSyThE
post Apr 3 2007, 06:04 PM

4,809 posts

please keep the personal questions via pm.

anyone here uses the commando? need to know the vdroop in this board.
DaRkSyThE
post Apr 3 2007, 10:05 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Apr 3 2007, 08:27 PM)
Expect around 0.05v ~ 0.1v vdroop from most ASUS boards. The higher vcore set, the higher the vdroop is.
the thing is apparently asus purposely put the vdroop there according to some sources. kinda weird dont u think?
DaRkSyThE
post Apr 4 2007, 07:32 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Apr 4 2007, 12:21 AM)
Sell it and get Bad Axe2, its time to get hardcore tongue.gif
badaxe2 is good but then the DFi infinity p965 seems to be better in many aspects
DaRkSyThE
post Apr 4 2007, 05:37 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Apr 4 2007, 05:25 PM)
Well that board is definitely going to be great , but until it is released, I won't be putting a high hope on it.

Bad Axe2 on the other hand is already proven its stability/overclockability and definitely be one of the top in my next motherboard list tongue.gif
well, i love that board but the thing is that is has only 1.6vcore. thats a pity for me.
well, most boards out there have already matured, and are stable biggrin.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Apr 4 2007, 08:45 PM

4,809 posts

the thing about DFi is that the first few revisions of the board will be shaky, and thats my main concern here for the board.
DaRkSyThE
post Apr 5 2007, 08:26 PM

4,809 posts

well, i might need a mobo sooner than expected. and for that, i might just end up with the xbx2.
hopefully i made the right choice,
DaRkSyThE
post Apr 6 2007, 07:04 PM

4,809 posts

GUYS! u are all running out of topic. please keep this thread clean with discussions based on the title only smile.gif
thx
DaRkSyThE
post Apr 8 2007, 12:30 AM

4,809 posts

got myself a badaxe2.
so far so good. really stable board, and has relatively no vdroop. truly fantastic.
will post up screenies later

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.5400sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:18 AM