DaRkSyThE
post May 14 2007, 10:19 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ May 14 2007, 12:18 PM)
no result from E6320/6420/6750 ? 4mb cache...
well to start off with, not many people would actually clock that high with these babies since they are not known for hitting high speeds.
i think there was someone here with an E6420 if im not wrong. he posted a few pages back
DaRkSyThE
post May 17 2007, 09:12 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ May 17 2007, 08:40 PM)
just noticed that ur e66 is the same week as mine and Suk but diff lot...maybe i could try the 400x9 later with that vcore...mmm...but i think tried that already...but who knows...
the thing bout it is that not everyone can hit the same clock speed though we have the same batch.
ive seen people hitting 4.1ghz with mine on air, and less volts lol!
well, the only thing that would probably be around the same is the temp.
DaRkSyThE
post May 23 2007, 04:27 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(VT-Ten @ May 22 2007, 10:11 AM)
BIOS vcore is AUTO. What's the stock vcore for c2d? Some say 1.325v and some say 1.264v  rclxub.gif

temp of core isit? hahaha... dunno why i misinterpret as vcore. My core temp is handsome; non OC 35C idle and 55C load. OC 3.3Ghz 42C idle 60C load.  cool2.gif
normally its 1.325v. the 1.246 are those fellas that set it themselves
DaRkSyThE
post May 26 2007, 08:41 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ May 26 2007, 05:57 PM)
does any1 know what exactly happen??

kinda confuse..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
probably due to the drivers or something
vista isnt friendly with benchmarking.
DaRkSyThE
post May 30 2007, 10:30 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ May 29 2007, 10:10 PM)
wc kit is really nice... really helps in o'c. 
wish can have my own kit too.

Edit: don't have wc kit now, but planing to o'c my proc inside fridge or blast freezing room at school lab lol.. wanna see got improvements or not.
if u do that, be prepared for condensation as it might short curcuitout ur board.
the conroe overclocks much better with cooler temps, however if there is water, u know what will happen la
DaRkSyThE
post May 30 2007, 08:57 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ May 30 2007, 05:55 PM)
your expert advice is required:
between 965-S Dark and P5B-Plus...which one would u recommend? planning to change my mobo...
obviously go for the dark board. way better.
if im not wrong, cheaper too?

the P5B-e does have a high v-droop, but then u can mod it. but in terms of clocking, the dark board is still king,
DaRkSyThE
post Jun 1 2007, 11:59 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 1 2007, 08:23 AM)
short circuited mobo=fried mobo, bring together other components to death lol

btw, new Superpi 1M record guys.

e6700 at 5.693GHZ finished it under 9sec
http://www.madshrimps.be/vbulletin/attachm...=1&d=1180637205

using LN2 too
http://www.madshrimps.be/vbulletin/attachm...=1&d=1180637205
this is something very interesting as to see an E6700 breaking the WR.
then SPi time is very low too. must have been tons of tweaking there
btw, look at the board he is on tongue.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Jun 1 2007, 03:01 PM

4,809 posts

please dont post useless coments on this thread
thread cleaned
DaRkSyThE
post Jun 7 2007, 05:31 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Jun 7 2007, 03:28 PM)
I think my e4300 cant get higher adi (stuck at 2.8ghz now)
maybe because i'm using value ram tongue.gif
nah, that cant be right cause ive clocked more than 3.5Ghz with value rams before
just use dividers to help u thru

and perhaps post ur specs?
DaRkSyThE
post Jun 10 2007, 09:53 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Jun 10 2007, 07:49 PM)
my humble result for the E6600 L460F024...just tested with SPI 1M...will do the OCC Stability test but dun think gonna pass it...
[attachmentid=245345]
woah, thats some really high voltage there man rclxub.gif
dont remember using so much to hit 4ghz ><
DaRkSyThE
post Jul 6 2007, 11:17 PM

4,809 posts

thread cleaned. please dont post useless posts cause ive been noticing a lot of spam in this thread lately.
DaRkSyThE
post Jul 7 2007, 05:21 PM

4,809 posts

please keep the thread clean
HaHanoclue and extremeocer. this goes to u guys. quit spamming
DaRkSyThE
post Jul 8 2007, 10:56 AM

4,809 posts

guys, look at it from my point of view
chit chat or whatsoever is cool with me
but not posts like "wah so geng one" or " surely can hit higher one!"
think bout that guys
i wanna keep the theard clean, but u guys sometimes just post things that are just too much

i really hope that u guys see it from my point of view

This post has been edited by DaRkSyThE: Jul 8 2007, 10:59 AM
DaRkSyThE
post Jul 21 2007, 03:02 PM

4,809 posts

X6800 anyone? sad.gif
shucks, im in deep regret now

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top