nexona88
Dec 2 2016, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Dec 2 2016, 01:18 PM) Not so fast to conclude. Our national paper article explain differently.... http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...f-its-business/ooh they got another license. then correct to give up 1.. okay. they still operating in Labuan thanks for the link
AVFAN
Dec 2 2016, 04:40 PM
google "ringgit news" now, u get: another "prediction": QUOTE Battered Malaysian ringgit keeps tumbling: 5 key questions “We expect MYR depreciation pressures could intensify around BNM bills and MGS (Malaysian Government Securities) bond redemptions, for example, during February, March and June in the first half of 2017,” Mr Mackel wrote in a note dated Dec 1.http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/busine...ns/3333712.htmlwill locals do these jobs? QUOTE Foreign workers in Malaysia squeezed by ringgit slide Currency woes erode wages and may lead to exodus, leaving employers short of labour According to the MEF, there are 2.1 million legal foreign workers out of the country's workforce of roughly 15.4 million. However, there are estimated to be another 2.2 million unregistered or illegal workers, which means the total number of foreign workers breaches the government's limit of 15 per cent of the entire workforce.http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/foreign-w...y-ringgit-slide This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 2 2016, 04:43 PM
TSwil-i-am
Dec 2 2016, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Dec 2 2016, 11:24 AM) THIS is very worrying...........Ringgit may become a pariah currency with the Western developed nations Saw an article by Pascal Najadi in Linkedin He wrote : The Malaysian Ringgit - The disappearing currency
SUSlowya
Dec 2 2016, 05:09 PM
has anyone bought Bitcoin with ringgit here can share best low transaction cost and safe methods?
bbgoat
Dec 2 2016, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 2 2016, 04:33 PM) Onshore and offshore ringgit markets returning to normalcy http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ng-to-normalcy/good news for MYR?  I hope my holding back to buy USD now and waiting till early Jan is right move.
TSwil-i-am
Dec 2 2016, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Dec 2 2016, 12:57 PM) I foresee it to reverse the gains made today next week due to the speculation of the Feds rate hike. It's safe to say that if the Non Farm Payroll and Unemployment rate that would be released today is positive, then the market should be pricing in for a rate hike on the 13th/14th December, right ? If u blif in reversal of USD strength, perhaps u shld consider to short now
nexona88
Dec 2 2016, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 2 2016, 05:20 PM) I hope my holding back to buy USD now and waiting till early Jan is right move.  can start batch by batch as I see already stabilized a bit
bbgoat
Dec 2 2016, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 2 2016, 04:40 PM) will locals do these jobs? Malaysians are too choosy. 2 weeks ago I was in Australia and saw the locals doing like all the jobs there. Unlike Malaysia. Too much dependence on the foreign labour. Talking about Australia, kind of miss the other person. But kind of sad, is the person for real or was as scolded by so many ?
bbgoat
Dec 2 2016, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 2 2016, 05:22 PM) can start batch by batch as I see already stabilized a bit  To do that have to open foreign currency account. Also terminate FD, no dough. Now really looking at investing in some foreign currencies including foreign retail bonds. Planning now for early Jan actions.
TSwil-i-am
Dec 2 2016, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 2 2016, 05:39 PM) To do that have to open foreign currency account. Also terminate FD, no dough. Now really looking at investing in some foreign currencies including foreign retail bonds. Planning now for early Jan actions.  I tot u have open FCA dy Anyway, it's not too late to open 1
prophetjul
Dec 2 2016, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 2 2016, 05:39 PM) To do that have to open foreign currency account. Also terminate FD, no dough. Now really looking at investing in some foreign currencies including foreign retail bonds. Planning now for early Jan actions.  Why Jan?
bbgoat
Dec 2 2016, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 2 2016, 05:42 PM) I tot u have open FCA dy Anyway, it's not too late to open 1 The bank will charge u if did not have minimum amount of foreign currency there. Quite heavy monthly charges. Have asked CB and UOB. How about local banks ? Last time I just bought TT and send the USD over. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Dec 2 2016, 05:47 PM
TSwil-i-am
Dec 2 2016, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 2 2016, 05:46 PM) The bank will charge u if did not have minimum amount of foreign currency there. Quite heavy monthly charges. Have asked CB and UOB. How about local banks ? Last time I just bought TT and send the USD over. Local Banks do impose similar charges but differ from Bank to Bank
bbgoat
Dec 2 2016, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Dec 2 2016, 05:43 PM) FD mature. So now planning, buy USD, local/foreign retail bond, ASNB FP, FD ....................
nexona88
Dec 2 2016, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 2 2016, 05:39 PM) To do that have to open foreign currency account. Also terminate FD, no dough. Now really looking at investing in some foreign currencies including foreign retail bonds. Planning now for early Jan actions.  which foreign currency & retail bonds u eying?
limeuu
Dec 2 2016, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 2 2016, 05:27 PM) Malaysians are too choosy. 2 weeks ago I was in Australia and saw the locals doing like all the jobs there. Unlike Malaysia. Too much dependence on the foreign labour. locals do all kinds of jobs, and get paid well for it....and generally, efficiency and productivity is high... if you pay australian rates, locals will also do "all kinds of jobs"....
bbgoat
Dec 2 2016, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 2 2016, 05:58 PM) which foreign currency & retail bonds u eying?  Eyeing S$, A$. Still need to see RM's to gather more info. That include the Reverse REPO that CIMB RM told me about. @wil-i-am any update or PM me.
nexona88
Dec 2 2016, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 2 2016, 06:04 PM) Eyeing S$, A$. Still need to see RM's to gather more info. That include the Reverse REPO that CIMB RM told me about. @wil-i-am any update or PM me.  I see news got SG saving bonds something like that? opening January
TSwil-i-am
Dec 2 2016, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 2 2016, 06:04 PM) Eyeing S$, A$. Still need to see RM's to gather more info. That include the Reverse REPO that CIMB RM told me about. @wil-i-am any update or PM me.  Bro, I went to CIMB on Wed n Thr but my RM is on AL Thus, no update
bbgoat
Dec 2 2016, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 2 2016, 05:59 PM) locals do all kinds of jobs, and get paid well for it....and generally, efficiency and productivity is high... if you pay australian rates, locals will also do "all kinds of jobs".... Don't want to get into long debate on this. But it is true the gap between job levels that discourage people in a way.  When I was in UK, those that sweep the streets wear ties.