USD/MYR v4

prophetjul
post Nov 30 2016, 04:54 PM

12,268 posts

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...itions-in-glcs/

KUALA LUMPUR: A Wanita Umno delegate has questioned the Government for appointing non-Malays in top positions in government-linked companies (GLCs).

“When top positions are filled by other races, the effect is that opportunities for contractors, consultants and lawyers are all given to them (their community),” Hamidah Arshad (pic) from the Bagan division said in her debate at the 70th Umno general assembly Wednesday.

Hamidah said there are other qualified Malay professionals who could have easily filled the positions.

“GLCs belong to us, but why are we giving them (top positions) away to other races? Who will help our own race? Whose fault is this? It’s ours,” she said.

That's the reason why MYR will reach 5 to the USD fast!
nexona88
post Nov 30 2016, 04:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 30 2016, 04:47 PM)
never say never!

Oil bursts higher as OPEC Secretary-General promises deal today
Opps made wrong decision blush.gif
TSwil-i-am
post Nov 30 2016, 05:00 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 30 2016, 04:54 PM)

KUALA LUMPUR: A Wanita Umno delegate has questioned the Government for appointing non-Malays in top positions in government-linked companies (GLCs).

“When top positions are filled by other races, the effect is that opportunities for contractors, consultants and lawyers are all given to them (their community),” Hamidah Arshad (pic) from the Bagan division said in her debate at the 70th Umno general assembly Wednesday.

Hamidah said there are other qualified Malay professionals who could have easily filled the positions.

“GLCs belong to us, but why are we giving them (top positions) away to other races? Who will help our own race? Whose fault is this? It’s ours,” she said.

Their remarks will fast track the depreciation of MYR as professional blif in merits instead of preference
AVFAN
post Nov 30 2016, 05:02 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 30 2016, 04:51 PM)
really hoping they strike a deal and we can get back to our normal lives pre GST. I think I grew white hairs in this year alone and I'm only 28 years old.
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 30 2016, 04:51 PM)
Ooops.....
Seems like I make d wrong call by Long USD  cry.gif
the punters are going wild now.

the cnbc commentator said even tourists are, at this time, buying oil options & futures! laugh.gif

well, we have to see what "deal" will be made.

the deal may be a light one, or simply, "we agree to talk again". biggrin.gif

for now, we are seeing just the volatility.

$... i think may not be impacted much immediately.
AVFAN
post Nov 30 2016, 05:04 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 30 2016, 04:54 PM)

very consistent with latest news:
Malaysia drops 14 places in 2 years in World Talent Report
http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...-talent-report/

TSwil-i-am
post Nov 30 2016, 05:04 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 30 2016, 05:02 PM)
the punters are going wild now.

the cnbc commentator said even tourists are, at this time, buying oil options & futures! laugh.gif

well, we have to see what "deal" will be made.

the deal may be a light one, or simply, "we agree to talk again". biggrin.gif

for now, we are seeing just the volatility.

$... i think may not be impacted much immediately.
Worst case, OPEC members may seek further indulgence of 1 mth to finalize d details tongue.gif
Avangelice
post Nov 30 2016, 05:07 PM

5,272 posts

aaaannnnnnnnddd crude oil and Brent oil jumped nearly 4% today.
TSwil-i-am
post Nov 30 2016, 05:25 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 30 2016, 05:07 PM)
Tis is call d art of investment as price moves like roller coaster within a day
nexona88
post Nov 30 2016, 06:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 30 2016, 05:07 PM)
real roller coaster movements laugh.gif
nexona88
post Nov 30 2016, 06:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

29 Nov 2016 22:10 UTC - 30 Nov 2016 10:19 UTC
USD/MYR close: 4.45830 low: 4.45600 high: 4.47965

meanwhile BNM closing rate is 4.4680 cool2.gif
nexona88
post Nov 30 2016, 08:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

No problem changing ringgit in Bangkok and Jakarta, say money changers
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...money-changers/

after few days..

this happen.
yygo
post Nov 30 2016, 08:33 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 30 2016, 12:51 PM)
I don't know what is the % I have overseas, I never counted,... and the figures are very dynamic, money comes in here, then goes out there, etc,... For myself, I am now hoping for the RM to strengthen, so that it will give me a chance to exit. I continue to earn the RM, and since I have no more instalments to pay in the country, I will convert whatever that I can into foreign currencies in order to plough them into investments, and buying hard properties.

I am not thinking of bringing back my foreign currencies, such funds are to be parked in the respective countries for me to use. What I have to chase in my investments is : To earn FASTER than the inflation rate of the country that I invest into.

By the way, just like limeuu, I have also 'parked' my family overseas, and my children, though young... are already studying in one of the foreign countries in which I have investments in.

I won't be making foreign currencies yet with 'those investments'. I'll have to continue making/earning foreign currencies using their instruments. I take this as an event in life, the ablity to continue life in a foreign country WITH the family ! Investment income supporting my family is, I believe, put to very good use here.
vhnwi spotted! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

me guess the country you park family is singapura. brows.gif
Avangelice
post Nov 30 2016, 11:18 PM

5,272 posts

opec deal reached! is it time for us to celebrate?
danmooncake
post Nov 30 2016, 11:54 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 30 2016, 11:18 PM)
opec deal reached! is it time for us to celebrate?
I think better wait for oil to get back above $55~$60.

strace
post Nov 30 2016, 11:54 PM

Ayy
700 posts

not so fast, probably still up in the short term due to momentum from exiting shorts

that OPEC deal trick only works on little kids & uncle pop tho
the detail behind the deal is kick indonesia out from OPEC and distribute its share among OPEC members then cut some 300k b/d except the saudis, so convenient huh
indonesia flag still hanging at the press conference lol
Avangelice
post Nov 30 2016, 11:55 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 30 2016, 11:54 PM)
I think better wait for oil to get back above $55~$60.
oh yeah..and just realised that event though deal will be reached someone will cheat after deal.
nexona88
post Dec 1 2016, 12:20 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

Non OPEC members will be happy devil.gif

strace
post Dec 1 2016, 12:29 AM

Ayy
700 posts

lel he skipped the binding/non binding agreement question
AVFAN
post Dec 1 2016, 12:36 AM

24,454 posts

OPEC reaches agreement to cut oil production to 32.5 million barrels a day: Oil ministers

oil spiked 8%.

$ rising again.

doesn't look like RM will gain but looking like going down further!

strace
post Dec 1 2016, 12:49 AM

Ayy
700 posts

see if they will honor the numbers on 9 dec

155 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:09 AM