94 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

BooYa
post Jul 9 2020, 09:51 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(cheongzewei @ Jul 9 2020, 05:24 PM)
Hi, sorry but I'm new, would appreciate any help.
I've sold stocks, but I can't find the money in my premier 1 account.
I notice that my "Margin balance" has increased, but I would like the option to actually use the money.
After selling the stocks (matched), where does the money go? How do I place it into my savings account?
If i am not mistaken you need to withdraw from your share account to your premier 1 acc.
hc7840
post Jul 9 2020, 11:03 PM

349 posts

I notice that my "Margin balance" has increased, but I would like the option to actually use the money.
After selling the stocks (matched), where does the money go? How do I place it into my savings account?
QUOTE(BooYa @ Jul 9 2020, 09:51 PM)
If i am not mistaken you need to withdraw from your share account to your premier 1 acc.
T+2 la dey. Money will be on the premier 1 acc 2 days later. But you cannot do transfer straight from premier 1 to normal saving acc. Need to go back trading website to withdraw to saving account
Gold_Moderator
post Jul 10 2020, 02:05 AM

3,095 posts

T+2 do applied
wiuwit P
post Jul 10 2020, 02:56 PM

Probation

Hi guys, sorry to ask a noob question.

My friend opened an trading account at Dataran Maybank Investment Bank. The remisier said the commission is RM28 min or 0.42%. And the remisier said the RM8 min is for those account sign up with maybank branch.

Huh? Maybank stock trading has different kind of account? what's the difference between maybank investment bank account and maybank2u online stock trading account?

thank you guys.
Al3x0174
post Jul 10 2020, 04:08 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(wiuwit @ Jul 10 2020, 02:56 PM)
Hi guys, sorry to ask a noob question.

My friend opened an trading account at Dataran Maybank Investment Bank. The remisier said the commission is RM28 min or 0.42%. And the remisier said the RM8 min is for those account sign up with maybank branch.

Huh? Maybank stock trading has different kind of account? what's the difference between maybank investment bank account and maybank2u online stock trading account?

thank you guys.
There are 2 accounts and 2 different rates for each account

if you do thru online trading/apps,

Cash Account - 0.1% or RM8 whichever higher, clearing fee 0.03% or RM200 Max, Duty Stamp RM1 for every RM1,000 transacted

Non-Margin Account - 0.42% or RM12 whichever higher and same clearing and duty stamp fee

if you do thru remisier then the rate is higher for both

Cash - 0.6% or RM28

Non Margin - 0.6% or RM40

This is the rate for trading below RM100,000

This post has been edited by Al3x0174: Jul 10 2020, 04:09 PM
nongkabu P
post Jul 13 2020, 09:34 AM

Probation

Question

Can we day trade global stock ie us stocks on maybank playform? Buy at 9:30pm and sell at 3:30am?
YH820
post Jul 20 2020, 11:45 AM

99 posts

Hi all, newbie here.

I did click in maybank2u and applied for non margin trading account. And it deducted rm10 straight away from my account.

So, I was wondering if it is normal to wait that long because I applied on 29 june.

Till today there is no email or phone call from maybank. hmm.gif

Al3x0174
post Jul 20 2020, 02:49 PM

228 posts

I applied manually and it took me 1 week to get an active account. maybe online slower?
ozak
post Jul 20 2020, 06:28 PM

17,014 posts

QUOTE(YH820 @ Jul 20 2020, 11:45 AM)
Hi all, newbie here.

I did click in maybank2u and applied for non margin trading account. And it deducted rm10 straight away from my account.

So, I was wondering if it is normal to wait that long because I applied on 29 june.

So slow nowaday?

I remember today apply, tomorrow can trade already. That is over 10yrs ago.
AhBoy~~
post Jul 21 2020, 08:28 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(YH820 @ Jul 20 2020, 11:45 AM)
Hi all, newbie here.

create a support ticket to follow up, you will need to visit the branch
HellJoker
post Jul 24 2020, 12:37 AM

241 posts

can some sifu teach me what does those mean?
what does it mean if my actual OS balance is negative?
and i still have amount in total OS purchase?
means i still have due amount that i need to pay else will be force sell?
but i rmb i have enough after i sold some other share and buy another 1
https://imgur.com/vsHHiaQ
https://imgur.com/zNQ2snK

This post has been edited by HellJoker: Jul 24 2020, 12:39 AM
carloz28
post Jul 28 2020, 08:43 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Is there any external class we can take to learn more about the Trading platform Which maybank is using?

Saw a few in YouTube but just want to know MBB offers any training session

I would like to learn more about the app or the platform , if anyone knows do share..
silverwave
post Jul 31 2020, 02:14 PM

4,082 posts

hi, i'm not sure if anyone notices this, let's say i've purchase share A twice and the amount is already averaged. If i sell some portions of this share, the weighted average doesn't change, is this normal in the app?
Yggdrasil
post Jul 31 2020, 02:25 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jul 31 2020, 02:14 PM)
hi, i'm not sure if anyone notices this, let's say i've purchase share A twice and the amount is already averaged. If i sell some portions of this share, the weighted average doesn't change, is this normal in the app?
Correct. Selling doesn't change the average buy price.
Buying changes it if you buy at different price.

Case 1: Buying at same price
Buying 100 units @ RM5 and another 100 units @ RM5, means your average price is RM5

Case 2: Buying at different prices
Buying 100 units @ RM5 and another 100 units @ RM6 means your average price is (500+600)/(100+100) = RM5.50

Now let's say from Case 2, you sell 50 units. Your average price is still the same because (500+600-5.50 X 50)/(100+100-50) = RM5.50
silverwave
post Jul 31 2020, 06:48 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Jul 31 2020, 02:25 PM)
Correct. Selling doesn't change the average buy price.
Buying changes it if you buy at different price.

Case 1: Buying at same price
Buying 100 units @ RM5 and another 100 units @ RM5, means your average price is RM5

Case 2: Buying at different prices
Buying 100 units @ RM5 and another 100 units @ RM6 means your average price is (500+600)/(100+100) = RM5.50

Now let's say from Case 2, you sell 50 units. Your average price is still the same because (500+600-5.50 X 50)/(100+100-50) = RM5.50
I've never looked at it that way, let me check with a few of my purchases. Thanks.
zhixie
post Aug 2 2020, 03:50 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Jul 10 2020, 04:08 PM)

Cash Account - 0.1% or RM8 whichever higher, clearing fee 0.03% or RM200 Max, Duty Stamp RM1 for every RM1,000 transacted

Non-Margin Account - 0.42% or RM12 whichever higher and same clearing and duty stamp fee

Cash - 0.6% or RM28

Hi. Just want to ask how to online register for trade from m2u online or apps. Cant find the option. Thanks. No nearest investment bank at my area.
Al3x0174
post Aug 2 2020, 06:46 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(zhixie @ Aug 2 2020, 03:50 PM)
Hi. Just want to ask how to online register for trade from m2u online or apps. Cant find the option. Thanks. No nearest investment bank at my area.
I think best for you to call the bank. Maybank investment bank no.
silverwave
post Aug 3 2020, 05:13 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Jul 10 2020, 04:08 PM)

Cash - 0.6% or RM28

Hi, cash account here is the SP and non margin is the SC in the app?
silverwave
post Aug 3 2020, 10:18 PM

4,082 posts

Has anyone gone through their statement and noticed mistakes?

Like a missing transaction although the app has it?
Ziet Inv
post Aug 4 2020, 11:17 AM

650 posts

Is it just me, or there is some bug? cant seem to access to maybanktrade on website browser

94 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:35 PM