94 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

Fortezan
post Jun 9 2020, 01:28 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(prozfromhell @ Jun 8 2020, 12:07 PM)
anyone know how we can stop maybank from sending us the hard copy trading invoices?

I have recently enabled e-statements and have been receiving the softcopies already. But mbb still mails me the hard copies tho.
I may be wrong, but I think the e-statement is just a summary of your trading account transactions which is different from the hardcopy we received, that contains breakdown of the stamp duty, commission and brokerage charges...etc for each share
But if you do find out how to get the e-statements for such and cancel the hardcopy, please share it here as I would like to know as well
hc7840
post Jun 9 2020, 04:32 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Fortezan @ Jun 9 2020, 01:28 PM)
I may be wrong, but I think the e-statement is just a summary of your trading account transactions which is different from the hardcopy we received, that contains breakdown of the stamp duty, commission and brokerage charges...etc for each share
But if you do find out how to get the e-statements for such and cancel the hardcopy, please share it here as I would like to know as well
I never receive any hard copy. You need to log in to old Maybank2u website to subscribe those detailed statements
hcyeap7373 P
post Jun 10 2020, 09:13 AM

Probation

Hi there,

can i ask if trading with maybank trade allows us to convert PA/CA?
and how about WA?

It's been a while since i last traded... thanks!
hc7840
post Jun 10 2020, 09:15 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(hcyeap7373 @ Jun 10 2020, 09:13 AM)
Hi there,

can i ask if trading with maybank trade allows us to convert PA/CA?
and how about WA?

It's been a while since i last traded... thanks!
Ikan bilis but want to play so high risk? Kena burn only onow
kahwaiCoyG
post Jun 10 2020, 10:33 PM

76 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by kahwaiCoyG: Jun 10 2020, 10:54 PM
party
post Jun 10 2020, 10:35 PM

811 posts

QUOTE(party @ Jun 6 2020, 01:33 AM)
Submitted apply online.

1. Mail me physical documents ask me sign and fill up minor details
2. Ask me go branch to verify thumbprint (WTF then is APPLY ONLINE function for??)
3. Branch said if ask them mail back docs to tat guy via GDEX charge RM10 if normal mail wait alot days- call the guy incharge of me 7 times 1 sms all not responded. F them...and already debit RM10 from my account.

Now stuck here. If know better go to branch or hq direct open.
Still stuck. Submitted complaint via m2u online. hp/officetel/sms all no response. mad.gif bangwall.gif
shahrul09
post Jun 12 2020, 08:56 AM

1,330 posts

Wtfwrong with this shit broker. Seem deliberately doing maintenance after US market bleeding yesterday
kukukakikukaku
post Jun 12 2020, 09:08 AM

155 posts

Maybank is doing it again. System maintenance on the mobile apps.
ozak
post Jun 12 2020, 09:26 AM

17,018 posts

Really CB

chew3344
post Jun 12 2020, 09:33 AM

282 posts

System maintenance on trading hours, this one really next level in competence
bmwcaddy
post Jun 12 2020, 10:14 AM

513 posts

[copy from broker]

EXTERNAL COMMUNICATION

Dear all,

SYSTEM UPDATE ON MAYBANK TRADE 12 JUNE 2020

We are currently unable to provide Maybank Trade services as we are addressing a specific update.

Please route your orders through M2u Online Stock or Powerbroking2u via web browser or call your dealer’s representative/remisiers.

We do apologise for any inconvenience and will inform you once the update has been completed.

Thank you.
silverwave
post Jun 16 2020, 04:25 PM

4,082 posts

For those using mac computers, are you able to use the live quote function with maybank trade on the website?
B500
post Jun 29 2020, 05:21 PM

113 posts

Hey guys, I just applied for a Non Margin account via Maybank2u. I've tried searching for info on their site but they did not explicitly state if this is a Nominee acc or not. Anyone care to shed some light? Also, are there any fees (besides the RM 10 fee for acc application), example dormant fee etc?

Sorry if this question has been answered before. I'm new here.
wjchay
post Jun 29 2020, 06:04 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Jun 29 2020, 06:21 PM)
Hey guys, I just applied for a Non Margin account via Maybank2u. I've tried searching for info on their site but they did not explicitly state if this is a Nominee acc or not. Anyone care to shed some light? Also, are there any fees (besides the RM 10  fee for acc application), example dormant fee etc?

Sorry if this question has been answered before. I'm new here.
I'm also in progress of opening with Maybank. RM10 for CDS account. Brokerage 0.1% or RM8, iirc.

I would like to know more for the cross border rates and forex for foreign trades though. Still finding out about this area.
Nidz
post Jul 1 2020, 02:50 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jun 16 2020, 04:25 PM)
For those using mac computers, are you able to use the live quote function with maybank trade on the website?
I'm having the same problem. Have yet to try on windows pc.

QUOTE(wjchay @ Jun 29 2020, 06:04 PM)
I'm also in progress of opening with Maybank. RM10 for CDS account. Brokerage 0.1% or RM8, iirc.

I would like to know more for the cross border rates and forex for foreign trades though. Still finding out about this area.
Refer to the attachment. I received that when I went to the Maybank SIC last year. Sorry, it was really blurry. I dunno whether they are noobs at photocopying things or they purposely did that sweat.gif

Attached File  MBB_Global_Trade.pdf ( 54.16k ) Number of downloads: 79

wjchay
post Jul 1 2020, 04:43 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Jul 1 2020, 03:50 PM)
I'm having the same problem. Have yet to try on windows pc.
Refer to the attachment. I received that when I went to the Maybank SIC last year. Sorry, it was really blurry. I dunno whether they are noobs at photocopying things or they purposely did that sweat.gif

Attached File  MBB_Global_Trade.pdf ( 54.16k ) Number of downloads: 79

Thanks for the attachment. Seems like quite high fees.
Al3x0174
post Jul 6 2020, 11:01 AM

228 posts

Hi All,

Soryr for the noob question but I have bought some Top glove stocks, the status is all matched, but I cant see the stock in my home status.

been sometime since I last use the app
Ziet Inv
post Jul 7 2020, 09:00 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(Al3x0174 @ Jul 6 2020, 11:01 AM)
Hi All,

Soryr for the noob question but I have bought some Top glove stocks, the status is all matched, but I cant see the stock in my home status.

been sometime since I last use the app
That’s weird. You have multiple trading account under your MaybankTrade? Check whether you are viewing the right portfolio (i.e account SP12345)
Al3x0174
post Jul 7 2020, 09:50 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(Ziet Inv @ Jul 7 2020, 09:00 AM)
That’s weird. You have multiple trading account under your MaybankTrade? Check whether you are viewing the right portfolio (i.e account SP12345)
hmm.. somehow its in my stock profile but not shown in the main page summary, it was updated the next day.

new to this trading stuffs
cheongzewei
post Jul 9 2020, 05:24 PM

15 posts

Hi, sorry but I'm new, would appreciate any help.

I've sold stocks, but I can't find the money in my premier 1 account.
I notice that my "Margin balance" has increased, but I would like the option to actually use the money.

After selling the stocks (matched), where does the money go? How do I place it into my savings account?

94 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:26 PM