Buying from pcgame.com.my, My experience with buying TBC with them.

TSErubus
post Jan 17 2007, 05:29 PM, updated 19y ago

188 posts

Anyone have any experience with this company?

Before i placed an order with them i called them up to check on stock availability and they assure me they have sufficient stock ordered and i would get my copy today.

I placed my order after speaking to their staff on the 11th with the instructions to provide me with the cd key once they get the stock so i can at least have a guildmate send me his copy online and they assure me that my request would be fulfilled.

Called them up yesterday and they still assure me i'm getting it today and i'll get it at 4pm.

4pm came and went and still no news. In fact the person i first spoke to never even return my call as she promised. And shops already have the stocks yesterday. I gave them a ring to check on the status and it seems they havent even gotten their shipment yet.

I could have gotten my copy yesterday from stores but instead i waited on their empty promises of me getting it today. When i found out that they haven't have their stock yet i cancelled my order with them and drove to local store to buy it.

Whats wrong with pcgame.com.my service?

And the person i spoke to at first happens to be a supervisor who failed to return my call.

Bad experience with these guys.

Be warn if ur gonna order from them. Ur order might be delayed and they wont even have the courtesy to call to inform.

To everyone else with their TBC. Happy Leveling.
calvinteh
post Jan 17 2007, 05:37 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

i dunno, i might be experiencing the same thing. maybe not. but i'm only waiting for them to call me on the 22nd to confirm the collector's edition.

but they did call me before whether i want the standard or not. but i didnt want coz they said they'll send me immediately if i want
Inoran
post Jan 17 2007, 05:38 PM

err ... well, i pre-ordered from them a guy named subbeh in the Gamer's Hideout forums says i will be getting latest tomorrow. i dont know leh, after what you say, whether to trust or not. =|
TSErubus
post Jan 17 2007, 05:46 PM

188 posts

I called them just now 4.40pm coz no news from them.
He said got some delay. I spoke to Shin and Jason. Jason who was supposedly incharge when i called and say i got question bout tbc.

I asked him do they have the stock yet. He say not yet. So i doubt you'll be getting it tomorrow.

I cancelled and bought mine liao.

Installing. 4th disc liao now.

Dread the patch later.
chow_vincevince
post Jan 17 2007, 05:48 PM

My last 3 orders with pcgame.com.my was pretty good and fast. So with confidence I ordered TBC from them. Confirmed that it is ready to be shipped but so far nothing yet, today. Hopefully tomorrow sad.gif
MetalIronWood
post Jan 17 2007, 06:10 PM

218 posts

aik,pgamers.com.my?
i order 45 units from them and they send it all out liao to my company..
no delay ar...and very good in service also..

for me they are very fast liao wor..

subbeh
post Jan 17 2007, 06:13 PM

19 posts

For you information, I am new here. Just 2 days in pcgame.

Anyway, I feel sorry for the delayed that we had caused up. We are trying our best to get the stock by today. Things wasn't as expected, the delayed has caused by the courier and kastam clearnace procedure.

Well, everybody i hope that you guys don't get the wrong meaning because of the delayed. We didn't expect that the shipment would be delayed because the stock arrival isn't controlled by us.I'm sorry again guys. Cheerz
cstkl1
post Jan 17 2007, 06:14 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Erubus @ Jan 17 2007, 05:29 PM)
Anyone have any experience with this company?

Before i placed an order with them i called them up to check on stock availability and they assure me they have sufficient stock ordered and i would get my copy today.

I placed my order after speaking to their staff on the 11th with the instructions to provide me with the cd key once they get the stock so i can at least have a guildmate send me his copy online and they assure me that my request would be fulfilled.

Called them up yesterday and they still assure me i'm getting it today and i'll get it at 4pm.

4pm came and went and still no news. In fact the person i first spoke to never even return my call as she promised. And shops already have the stocks yesterday. I gave them a ring to check on the status and it seems they havent even gotten their shipment yet.

I could have gotten my copy yesterday from stores but instead i waited on their empty promises of me getting it today. When i found out that they haven't have their stock yet i cancelled my order with them and drove to local store to buy it.

Whats wrong with pcgame.com.my service?

And the person i spoke to at first happens to be a supervisor who failed to return my call.

Bad experience with these guys.

Be warn if ur gonna order from them. Ur order might be delayed and they wont even have the courtesy to call to inform.

To everyone else with their TBC. Happy Leveling.
so far they have been pretty prompt with the games i bought last year and the year before.. .maybe overbooked??
eternallove
post Jan 17 2007, 06:17 PM

51 posts

------E D I T E D----------

This post has been edited by eternallove: Jan 19 2007, 03:59 AM
calvinteh
post Jan 17 2007, 06:19 PM

346 posts

yeap haha maybe.
but i do know TSB is getting their 2nd pile of stock today at 5pm. but no CE dammit! sigh.
chow_vincevince
post Jan 17 2007, 06:23 PM

I think they have stock, just the delivery have some problems (aka the couriers). Things happen, thats why some ppl prefer to pick it up themselves. I am about an hour away from KL area so I prefer that it comes in the mail for me.

Anyway it should be here soon. Pcgame.com.my has been good so far, I look forward to ordering things in the future from them, still smile.gif

Just PvP or take this time to farm more gold.
cstkl1
post Jan 17 2007, 06:26 PM

6,799 posts

hey it seems that its just this title that ure complaining about
maybe just that there was too many orders.
maybe for for this game there was a shortage...

so deal with it.
if u really wanted it.
u should have gone to their office and bought it when u saw in stock.
so chill..
some companies dont have automated stock keeping in their ordering system.. but as far i as i know and u can ask many ppl cause was talking to a few of my friends at my place.. and we have been buying games from them quite a few times.. all prompt.
so just chill

eternallove
post Jan 17 2007, 06:34 PM

51 posts

--------E D I T E D-----------

This post has been edited by eternallove: Jan 19 2007, 04:00 AM
v i n c
post Jan 17 2007, 06:59 PM

496 posts

I was also promised by a female customer service yesterday saying i will get my TBC today. Then i called again this morning, a guy told me today around 4pm i will get it. Then at 5pm, i was pissed because nothing arrived. So i called again.. this time a guy pickup. He told me tomorrow only can get..

This is seriously very bullshit for a company with this reputation.

Look.

I pre- ordered since October. My payment was settled in October. So i should get it at 16 or 17January because thats why i was told. This is what pre-order is supposed to be....

Subbeh, can u please tell me whats the purpose of us pre-ordering when PCGAME.com cannot even ship to us TBC on 16 and 17th january.. Yeah, u guys even give us empty promises saying that we will get it by evening....... If i know it will be like this, i would rather go to shop and buy since so many shops in my area selling it..

Sorry for being so rude. But i am pissed. I wasted my full day waiting for your ppl to deliver TBC to me.

This post has been edited by v i n c: Jan 17 2007, 07:43 PM
Heffalump
post Jan 17 2007, 07:34 PM

54 posts

Lucky i didnt pre-ordered from them. A couple of bad experiences made me think twice. Seriously they need to get their act together. They should know that those who ordered TBC would expect their box delivered on time. Need to be more efficient and prompt next time. biggrin.gif
radiounit
post Jan 17 2007, 08:14 PM

700 posts

o, luckily i didnt pre-od from pcgame.com.my. i bought mine from software boutique. very reliable n frenly too. i called them up yesterday to inquire bout BC stock. they said sold out but they will call me if the stock arrived. so i placed my name n today i got a call the stock arrived n im installing now.
mengdez
post Jan 17 2007, 08:16 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(v i n c @ Jan 17 2007, 06:59 PM)
I was also promised by a female customer service yesterday saying i will get my TBC today. Then i called again this morning, a guy told me today around 4pm i will get it. Then at 5pm, i was pissed because nothing arrived. So i called again.. this time a guy pickup. He told me tomorrow only can get..

This is seriously very bullshit for a company with this reputation.

Look.

I pre- ordered since October. My payment was settled in October. So i should get it at 16 or 17January because thats why i was told. This is what pre-order is supposed to be....

Subbeh, can u please tell me whats the purpose of us pre-ordering when PCGAME.com cannot even ship to us TBC on 16 and 17th january.. Yeah, u guys even give us empty promises saying that we will get it by evening....... If i know it will be like this, i would rather go to shop and buy since so many shops in my area selling it..

Sorry for being so rude. But i am pissed. I wasted my full day waiting for your ppl to deliver TBC to me.
Chill, at least you can get it by tommorow, i am pretty sure i will get it on Saturday, lol. doh.gif
Inoran
post Jan 17 2007, 08:17 PM

i'm hoping i get mine tomorow to man, coz that's what they told me. Latest tomorrow.
v i n c
post Jan 17 2007, 08:17 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Jan 17 2007, 08:16 PM)
Chill, at least you can get it by tommorow, i am pretty sure i will get it on Saturday, lol.  doh.gif
Lol. good luck to you rclxms.gif blush.gif
chow_vincevince
post Jan 17 2007, 08:27 PM

Just got email from Pcgame.com.my that it will arrive on the 19th sad.gif

Well, at least I don't have to wait at home hoping it will arrive tomorrow. Its not too bad since I don't have to worry about missing the delivery with classes in the morning and afternoon. My excitement for TBC shall have to wait smile.gif
mengdez
post Jan 17 2007, 08:29 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(v i n c @ Jan 17 2007, 08:17 PM)
Lol. good luck to you  rclxms.gif  blush.gif
As you ask, rural area, Kuala Terengganu is rural right? haha

And, if they ship tomorrow, Thursday, the stock suppose to be arrived at Friday, that's a fact they seem to be forgotten, Friday is public holiday for Terengganu, Kelantan and Kedah, it is like your guys Sunday, how the hell i can get my copy? blow up the courier company and search for my copy? tongue.gif

Bogardan
post Jan 17 2007, 08:33 PM

One of their sales rep told me they would b shipping my copy tomorrow 5pm.. kk.. I just drove to autosurf to buy a copy since i want a copy now. 20 bucks more also nvm.. installing cd2 now.. any local mirrors for patch?

This post has been edited by Bogardan: Jan 17 2007, 08:33 PM
Ethan1981
post Jan 17 2007, 09:20 PM

39 posts

eeuuu .... pcgame really sucks ...

i am doubt that my TBC will ship to me by tomorrow...

I am not gonna buy games from pcgame anymore ....

vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Ethan1981: Jan 17 2007, 09:22 PM
v i n c
post Jan 17 2007, 09:23 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Ethan1981 @ Jan 17 2007, 09:20 PM)
eeuuu .... pcgame really sucks ...

i am doubt that my TBC will ship to me by tomorrow...

I am not gonna buy games from pcgame anymore ....

vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
removed

This post has been edited by v i n c: Jan 18 2007, 02:32 AM
Inoran
post Jan 17 2007, 09:32 PM

v i n c, post here once you get your copy tomorrow. if you get it i hope. because they also promised, that subbah guy at least, that mine will arive latest tomorrow. If not, i think it's time for a little Rain Of Fire and Hellfire even if i have to sacrifice myself. of course, i'll SS myself first.
nFiniteFX
post Jan 17 2007, 09:41 PM

223 posts

Well, I bought Warcraft games from pcgames last time and I'm happy with their service. But as of lately, to be honest, I'm kinda upset that they have to wait until next week to see if I have the CE version in or not.

Like the rest, I've placed my pre-orders and fully paid since November last year and expected to be at my doorstep at least today, but to my dismay, got a call from the girl representatives that the CE edition can only be confirmed by 20th. She also asked me whether I want the normal edition + some money reimbursement, of course not since they have already offered the pre-orders online and I paid my money in advance, I think I ought to be guaranteed a copy. Futhermore, there isn't any follow up from any representatives about slim possibility on getting my hands on CE.

Then until I emailed them today and the guy says its going to be confirmed again by 22nd. I was like wtf, girl says 20th and the guy in the email says 22nd. Also, subeh also confirmed that only by 22nd I will know whether I can own my CE copy, sigh, really poor service these days thought I am going to trust them for being efficient.

p/s: They just informed me that I have slim chances on getting my hands on CE copy, really poor pre-ordering system. If you can't fulfill the promises, at least stat some disclaimer before checking out the order.

This post has been edited by nFiniteFX: Jan 17 2007, 09:45 PM
babychi
post Jan 17 2007, 10:00 PM

I got mine self picked up yesterday from pcgame.com.my. Dont worry guys, everything should be fine. rclxms.gif

Mrsinner
post Jan 17 2007, 10:15 PM

26 posts

bahz ... i dont even know where to start looking for TBC xpac in jb .. theres only 1 shop here that i know of selling the gamecard but thats about it.
Inoran
post Jan 17 2007, 10:16 PM

check www.warcraftsea.com, go under Retail and look for Malaysia retailers. There got a lists of shops selling BC in JB.
Mrsinner
post Jan 17 2007, 10:20 PM

26 posts

well luckily i already pre-ordered mine with a friend, xpac will be arriving tomoro thank goodness.

i almost froze myself so i dont have to wait a minute longer for the xpac to arrive.
calvinteh
post Jan 17 2007, 11:19 PM

346 posts

yeap CE can only be confirmed on the 22nd according to pcgame. i'm kinda looking for alternative routes already.
pcgame
post Jan 17 2007, 11:49 PM

Hi, valued customers, we feel really sorry for all the waiting and frustrations. This is something we really don't want it to be happened. But it is happening now. Nobody want this game to be delayed. We have try our best but it looks like we still have to wait for ONE more day instead of 17th. Well, we understand, this like no other game. The delay of burning crusade is unforgivable

We started the pre-order very early, even before most of the retailers and distributors. The results turn to be really good. We have more than thousand of copies pre-ordered. Like many, we were excited.

Unfortunately, things had happened beyond our expectation. It is a long story which also not suppose to be disclosed here. We feel really bad for not able to delivery to you guys as what we had promised. For your information, we were forced to source the game else where instead from local. We feel shame to hear these. But it is true.

We build pcgame, from scratch to become one of the most famous online games retailing site in Malaysia. It took us 4 years to stay here and alive. From day one, our team understand clearly, customer service, relationship and loyalty is the most important issue we need to practice and improve everyday. Even we had made a lot of mistakes before, but we learned and improved. We are aware, a single mistake can cause our 4 years efforts gone just like a wind.

Still we always look for opportunities to improve the service, even it is risky and costly. Pcgame was one of the first online games portal in Malaysia, we are the first one introduced credit card service, we are the first one advertise in local magazine such as PCGAMER, GAMEAXIS and chinese GAMES. We build good relationship with local games retailer across the whole nation. Many of them is our valued customers and partners where hand in hand we promoting original gaming products together.

We also co-organized and host many games event and tournaments during last years. The main purpose is to get to know more of you, face to face. We started customer loyalty programs by redemption program and friend intro friends program. And not to forget, special gift wrapping service not long ago.

But today we had been discourage of doing so. We feel, our efforts of promoting healthy gaming retailing has been wasted. We has become a threat to some parties who think we have become better and stronger. For Burning crusade, even we had announced one day after the 16th Jan, as for precaution step taken, it still delayed.

And we all knew, we are just serving less than 1% market share of Malaysia gaming retail industry compare to pirated. Even just the 1%, the efforts and the time we scarified to bring in and to promote original products is thousand time more compare to the piracy. Same goes to the blames and complaints. Cheers !!

P/S : Our poor little Syin is quitting next month. She has been with us for more than 2 years. I feel sorry for her of getting scolded and complaint sometimes when she brought beautiful smile walk into the office in the early morning. Even those complaints and mistakes are not from her and beyond her control, she will took all the blames and try her best to solve the problems. Feel sorry and thankful.

Good Luck! Syin

This post has been edited by pcgame: Jan 18 2007, 12:01 AM
nFiniteFX
post Jan 18 2007, 12:13 AM

223 posts

Thanks for the clarification, however, I'm still not satisfied with your answer here. Why would your sales girl representatives, Syin if I am not mistaken (the girl phone us?), says that the CE version status will be known on 20th this month? Suddenly, all I heard from the forums and even emailed you guys, it says 22nd?
dewadurjana
post Jan 18 2007, 12:14 AM

oh wow... pcgame has spoken...

pcgame, whatever that happened take it as a lesson learn.. just one friendly advise if I may.. always keep customer updated if you got problem to deliver and stick to an agreed decision...

customer would definitely be upset and confuse, when two representative gives different information.. i.e 20th and 22nd

cheers m8
v i n c
post Jan 18 2007, 12:17 AM

496 posts

Thanks for your reply. i am very grateful that pcgame tries very hard to promote original online games in malaysia although piracy is very rampant here.

Regarding the issue of WOW:Burning Crusade,I hope i will receive my copies by tomorrow evening as promised. I know you guys have abit problem just as u have stated.But, that is not an excuse. (No offence). Thank you
cstkl1
post Jan 18 2007, 12:22 AM

6,799 posts

pcgame i support u all the way. tell her not to resign yo.
if every hardship in life u give up
prepare to give up all the time.

well some ppl take timing here seriously.
if i did i would have personally ordered overseas in FEDex military..kekeke

but anyways.. gee hmmm think will buy some games from u today..keke..take ure time...
pcgame
post Jan 18 2007, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(nFiniteFX @ Jan 18 2007, 12:13 AM)
Thanks for the clarification, however, I'm still not satisfied with your answer here. Why would your sales girl representatives, Syin if I am not mistaken (the girl phone us?), says that the CE version status will be known on 20th this month? Suddenly, all I heard from the forums and even emailed you guys, it says 22nd?
it is our mistakes. 20th of Jan is on Saturday. Usually Saturday courier service will not promise send to us. Therefore is better to put on Monday.

Honestly, we was told 20 units will be reserved. But last week, we was told they cannot supply all 20 units. We will get very limited unit. Yet they never give us the quantity they can supply. Therefore, we started to inform customer and willing to refund to switch to normal edition. We just afraid we cannot fulfill all the customers. Please do not put so much hope. I know it sound bad.. but this is the fact. Until now we are not sure how many units they will send us. Do you think is better i cancel all the CE order and refund?

Sometime is hard to make decision..
cloudeen
post Jan 18 2007, 12:38 AM

94 posts

i will advice ppl who preordered CE from local gameshop to get ready it will not be fulfilled.

i did the same back in oct, but i ordered with gameshop in sg instead. however in mid dec they already sms me telling me the local distributor, which is asiasoft, already told them they wont be getting any CE.

so try out some alternative b4 it is too late if u really want a CE, like ebay. i have been camping in ebay/wow forum for past 24hrs, and my conclusion is that BC CE are not as rare as the original CE, which there were only 75,000 produced. a lot of local store in us have it on shelf and ppl are grabbing one without preordering. Price in ebay have been dropped from average 200usd each around 12pm+8 last night till average 120usd in the noon just now. therefore if youre a really hardcore bliz fan ebay is the best resort now.

lucky i got frens in us preordered for me back in oct before official price was even annouced, thus costing only usd59.99. im tracking it with ups now and it is going to reach my fren place in hrs time.

goodluck hunting.
pcgame
post Jan 18 2007, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(v i n c @ Jan 18 2007, 12:17 AM)

Thanks for your reply. i am very grateful that pcgame tries very hard to promote original online games in malaysia although piracy is very rampant here.

Regarding the issue of WOW:Burning Crusade,I hope i will receive my copies by tomorrow evening as promised. I know you guys have abit problem just as u have stated.But, that is not an excuse. (No offence).  Thank you
Haha, you got my attention. give me your order ID here. tongue.gif
v i n c
post Jan 18 2007, 12:47 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(pcgame @ Jan 18 2007, 12:39 AM)
Haha, you got my attention. give me your order ID here.  tongue.gif
My order number is (Removed).Thanks for the fast response rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by v i n c: Jan 18 2007, 11:12 AM
Heffalump
post Jan 18 2007, 12:55 AM

54 posts

Does PCgame's WOW stock have Asiasoft hologram sticker? I found this thread about imported WOW.

http://forums.asiasoft.net/thread.asp?qid=1066112

Read the reply from the Moderator.
eternallove
post Jan 18 2007, 03:24 AM

51 posts

Well,i have two thing want to say:
1.please be honest to your customers,if you have problem and cant make it in time,please inform them asap...not with lies or empty promiese though.
2.please check your own forum more and reply them quick...
http://www.pcgame.com.my/phpBB2/index.php?f=4

Inoran
post Jan 18 2007, 08:55 AM

well, they are trying to their best to cater to all the customers so i think we should cut them some slack. the Syin woman seems like a nice woman, so it is sad to hear that she is leaving the company =|. However pcgame, i will PM you my Order ID as well for WoW: The Burning Crusade and please reconfirm and clarify if I can get it today if possible? I asked Mr. Subbeh yesterday in the forums here and he said today is the latest i get the game. Can reconfirm thanks you?
RaedeanBF2
post Jan 18 2007, 09:00 AM

276 posts

Please PCgame..be good coz i'm ordering the X-52 Pro from you tongue.gif
frega
post Jan 18 2007, 09:17 AM

396 posts

This is probably the first time a lot of us are buying from pcgame (its my first) and this sets the standard / first impression for your company. For such a big release, you should have expected people will be anxious to get it on their hands on it asap.

(Its sad that we're wathcing everyone else getting to lvl64 or 65 and I'm still doing WSG)

I'm sorry but you did not handle the problem well. You should've kept us notified if you can't promise the delivery. And the purpose of preordering fail flat out when we're getting it so so late (when I could've gotten it on the 16th or yesterday).

I'm glad you're trying to fix it (and being the advocate of original games etc) but don't expect to not leave a scar. I would consider a lil before I purchase from pcgame the next time around. But BRAVA for effort I guess. I'll be sitting at home waiting for my copy today and tomorrow. Hope it arrives today.

This post has been edited by frega: Jan 18 2007, 09:19 AM
calvinteh
post Jan 18 2007, 09:31 AM

346 posts

i have the same feeling as frega. this is my first time purchasing from pcgame and i do find it frustruating i couldnt get my stuff.. not that i'm furious over it. i'm still keeping my cool though.

but then word of advise, stop taking pre order purchases for BC CE if u're not even confirm of the price, date of release, and number of stock u'll have in hand.

syin is a nice person, she helped me a lot on msn feeding me information whenever i needed it. Syin, if u're reading this, thanks yea!

but as a suggestion, i suppose u can track down the purchase dates we made for CE and sell if first come first serve basis. although i do really really hope i could get my hands on a copy. that is the only reason i still have not purchased the normal BC now. i'm still hoping.
8v!n
post Jan 18 2007, 09:51 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(calvinteh @ Jan 18 2007, 09:31 AM)
i have the same feeling as frega. this is my first time purchasing from pcgame and i do find it frustruating i couldnt get my stuff.. not that i'm furious over it. i'm still keeping my cool though.

but then word of advise, stop taking pre order purchases for BC CE if u're not even confirm of the price, date of release, and number of stock u'll have in hand.

syin is a nice person, she helped me a lot on msn feeding me information whenever i needed it. Syin, if u're reading this, thanks yea!

but as a suggestion, i suppose u can track down the purchase dates we made for CE and sell if first come first serve basis. although i do really really hope i could get my hands on a copy. that is the only reason i still have not purchased the normal BC now. i'm still hoping.
Calvinteh, you are welcome. I'm trying to do my best.

for the wow-tbc CE, priority will based on those confirmed with payment. So, dun worry, you are in the list. But as mention by Andy, please don't put so much hope. Coz we are not yet confirm the stock and only will know the status on 22nd
Kravo
post Jan 18 2007, 10:01 AM

1,230 posts

I attempted to buy online from PCGAME last week, that's my 2nd time. 1st time is about last month.

both times end up problem with their credit card merchant site.
Called them and suggest them F-U-C-K the vendor.
1st time give javascript error!
2nd time the site not even exist!!!

Well, I got my copy from friends who buy from Software Boutique.

I did a purchased with PCGAME last time, buying the org WoW and another game, no problem though

This post has been edited by Kravo: Jan 18 2007, 10:56 AM
deejay220989
post Jan 18 2007, 10:06 AM

1,141 posts

They din wrap my games properly always -.-

I changed my FF7 game for about 3 times in order to get the game CDs without any scratches!
Inoran
post Jan 18 2007, 10:12 AM

8v!n, are you Syin from pcgame.com.my?

This post has been edited by Inoran: Jan 18 2007, 10:12 AM
SexyBack
post Jan 18 2007, 10:19 AM

As in my topic, those CE are really hard to come by.. everyone limited to 1 copies and yet.. some 2... the quantities of the CE is 2,500..
the CE sold out in 30mins or less....

check this http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/399244

And I dun think pcgame.com.my can sell at rm399 either...
from my point the ori price 70USD = rm259 and yet shipping
atleast rm399 <

Hi syin smile.gif

mainFrame
post Jan 18 2007, 10:39 AM

886 posts

the girl on the phone at PcGame.com.my gonna quit oredi?!?! cry.gif wishing all the best to her..

btw, i always have good experience with the company..delivery was always prompt, customer service one of my better experience when purchasing online..
n yeah, i also pre-odered my WoW:BC from here..but i've no complains with the slight delay coz i've put in mind that things might go wrong sometimes especially with the amount of interest generated by WoW! sweat.gif

yeah, it's a game everyone wants ASAP. it's a game where everyone wants to not be left behind. BUT it's not like the game will end even if you're late a few days. nod.gif

nwy, i hope PcGame.com.my will look into this experience and learn from it so that these kinda things don't happen for future releases. Don't be discouraged by all these problems and complaints but strive harder to be better and eventually the best in this business. notworthy.gif
SexyBack
post Jan 18 2007, 10:46 AM

my suggestion to PCgame.com.my
shd put delivery time more accurate.. i know some customer r crap and shit... but u put 1~7days or 5days... no one will really complaint.. if u oredi put there... a certain time frame will help a lot..

juz my 2 cents....

p/s: syin voice very sweet tongue.gif
frega
post Jan 18 2007, 10:52 AM

396 posts

delivery 1-7 days or 5 days isnt acceptable. no one will buy shit from them ever with those delivery days. smile.gif
SexyBack
post Jan 18 2007, 10:56 AM

dude u can put within 24hours like wat www.play-asia.com

tht 1~7days usually out of stock will be replenish with this kind of period..

This post has been edited by SexyBack: Jan 18 2007, 10:56 AM
v i n c
post Jan 18 2007, 10:57 AM

496 posts

Praying that my TBC will arive today. It is already 18 today!!!
mainFrame
post Jan 18 2007, 11:14 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(SexyBack @ Jan 18 2007, 10:46 AM)
my suggestion to PCgame.com.my
shd put delivery time more accurate.. i know some customer r crap and shit... but u put 1~7days or 5days... no one will really complaint.. if u oredi put there... a certain time frame will help a lot..

juz my 2 cents....

p/s: syin voice very sweet tongue.gif
they did say you should allow 1-2 business days for shipment (West Msia)..
they did say 2-3 extra days for shipment (East Msia)..
and allow 3-5 business days for delivery.. smile.gif
those who think its unacceptable should but somewhere else..

source - Shipping Policy
v i n c
post Jan 18 2007, 11:21 AM

496 posts

Sigh,i just called and was told i can only receive it tomorrow... Delay again....... 16 say 17, 17, say 18. 18 say 19.....

Yesterday promised me say i can get by today evening, but when i called, she told me tomorrow... A big SIGH

Although she even offered me a solution which is to pickup at one of the shopping complex( i cannot make it), there is no purpose of PRE-ORDER with free delivery at the first place if i know it will happen like this.

Should have followed my frens suggestion to get it from cybercafe. Much faster and No hassle

This is so frustrating. 1 time is enough

This post has been edited by v i n c: Jan 18 2007, 02:42 PM
frega
post Jan 18 2007, 11:22 AM

396 posts

its almost noon and i haven't even receive my parcel order tracking no. yet =/

and it was "ready to ship" 24 hours ago..

EDIT: 3pm, no news, tomorrow then vmad.gif my guildies are like lvl 65 already.

This post has been edited by frega: Jan 18 2007, 03:12 PM
calvinteh
post Jan 18 2007, 11:40 AM

346 posts

kinda think of it, it's not that bad lol. where ever i go last night in azeroth is so quiet, my ping was only 290! hahaha
everyone left for outland and i got quite a lot of blue and green items as well from farming...
chow_vincevince
post Jan 18 2007, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(v i n c @ Jan 18 2007, 11:21 AM)
Sigh,i just called and was told i can only receive it tomorrow... Delay again....... 16 say 17, 17, say 18. 18 say 19.....

Yesterday promised me say i can get by today evening, but when i called, she told me tomorrow... A big SIGH

Although she even offered me a solution which is to pickup at one of the shopping complex( i cannot make it),  there is no purpose of PRE-ORDER with free delivery at the first place if i know it will happen like this.

Should have followed my frens suggestion to get it from cybercafe. Much faster and No hassle

This is so frustrating. 1 time is enough. No more buying from pcgames
They gave me an email on the 17th saying, there has been delays and will be arriving on the 19th. So, we will see smile.gif I wouldn't say I am sad but everyone is enjoying TBC while I have to wait. It's not so bad if they do keep their promise and I do get it on the 19th, which is tomorrow.
vlwl17
post Jan 18 2007, 01:36 PM

48 posts

I order 2 from them too since october. and i dont want to make this long. all i want to say is that if they cannot deliver or if there are problems in the supply, we customers should be inform. As far as i know they do not call or even email their customers when they cannot delivery as promise. i'm sure if they did, alot of us will not be complaining here to warn ppl of their business ethics. i think its common sense to at least inform customers about delay but no, we are the one who is chasing after them. i guess thats y syin is quitting. poor girl, just imagine almost 1k customers calling all the time.. lol.

but this is for pcgame. pls do remember business communication and ethics when running a company. we appreciate ur effort in trying to support ori games but we do want good business ethics from someone who aspire to do well with their company. for those who got their bc early without any prob. u r lucky. still does mean they shiat* up orders.
i hope pcgame will learn their lesson about communicating with customers or rather informing from these BC pre orders and orders.
(isnt hard to do rite? to inform customers,or is it?) the only thing i hope is the lesson wont come in a huge price tag. so good luck to u pcgame. i know where to get my games now........
pcgame
post Jan 18 2007, 02:31 PM

Thanks for all your comments and suggestions. Really appreciated.

For your information, we are shipping out the game today. Firmed.

For Those who need the key urgently, we can send you the key first and then deliver your box if you want to. Just try help a little as we can now. smile.gif

mainFrame
post Jan 18 2007, 02:35 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(calvinteh @ Jan 18 2007, 11:40 AM)
kinda think of it, it's not that bad lol. where ever i go last night in azeroth is so quiet, my ping was only 290! hahaha
everyone left for outland and i got quite a lot of blue and green items as well from farming...
yeah lor...it was so quiet too on my realm...even the 'Dwarves Palace' not many around when normally its so crowded at the auction house n bank...boleh kira dengan jari how many ppl around...senang membeli-belah at auction house.. laugh.gif
mainFrame
post Jan 18 2007, 02:40 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(pcgame @ Jan 18 2007, 02:31 PM)

For Those who need the key urgently, we can send you the key first and then deliver your box if you want to. Just try help a little as we can now.  smile.gif
cool...i hope i'll get mine by tomorrow..my friends too... rclxm9.gif
AzureSkies
post Jan 18 2007, 02:43 PM

147 posts

Well my BC order is still being "processed". Woe is me. sad.gif

Hopefully I can get one on Saturday.
v i n c
post Jan 18 2007, 02:44 PM

496 posts

Really hope to get my copy delivered to my house by tomorrow. No more delay please.
C_Sagi
post Jan 18 2007, 02:53 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

Patience is virtue my friend. Hehe. I got the cdkey thru email but no cd to install, kinda sad.... And nobody in my area that i know own a copy of bc right now, sigh.
calvinteh
post Jan 18 2007, 03:01 PM

346 posts

haha lam pa pa lam lo...got CD key but no CD. so hurry to get cd key for wat? upgrade account issit?
leejll
post Jan 18 2007, 03:28 PM

13 posts

I'm still waiting for my CD key. An hour ago, I was promised I'd receive it in half an hour, but I still haven't received it yet. 1 hour already. sad.gif I'll try to be patient a few more mins..
vickyrao
post Jan 18 2007, 03:28 PM

1,531 posts

regret buying from pcgame. preorder for rm169 n yet i havent receive.my friends bought it for rm150 onli COD with a guy who was selling it. and they have been playing for 2 days liao....damn la...
eternallove
post Jan 18 2007, 03:34 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(pcgame @ Jan 18 2007, 02:31 PM)

For Those who need the key urgently, we can send you the key first and then deliver your box if you want to. Just try help a little as we can now.  :)
My order status still stuck on"ready to ship"..no tracking number yet.

Hopefully the game will actually arrive my house by tommorow
Clover.MY
post Jan 18 2007, 03:48 PM

I think they never expected the huge demands for pre-order and order for this game =\.

So they probably must have mixed up the wrong order number and deliver to the late orders first, or they probably had alot of people picking it up , and giving them first than the preorders priority, i dont know. First time they've probaby put them into an unprepared stage hmm.gif

Or maybe the delivery truck's tire just bursted, or the plane ran out of fuel. Oh well. They did say 18th-19th, if it doesnt come tomorrow...

just set a coordinate at their building, and fire two mortar shells at them to wake them up abit. (p.s using this tactic, may cause loss of civillian's life + your tbc product)

This post has been edited by Clover.MY: Jan 18 2007, 03:49 PM
vlwl17
post Jan 18 2007, 03:55 PM

48 posts

for those who has cd key but no cd and would like to game install... and who lives around pj area call me 0176801803. i will be happy to help out (if i can) as i have the cd but im off wrk after 9 lol

vlwl17
post Jan 18 2007, 03:56 PM

48 posts

woot and just for those who dont know... u need 10gb of space for the installation but somehow i dont see them using that much though if u dont have u wont be able to install it
rclxub.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
frega
post Jan 18 2007, 05:05 PM

396 posts

Dude, give us email updates please. I want a parcel tracking number.
vickyrao
post Jan 18 2007, 05:15 PM

1,531 posts

they are sending out today onli...just now spole to syin then she pass me to manager andy....n he said today sending out...tomolo receive lor.....

Gladys
post Jan 18 2007, 05:20 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Jan 18 2007, 02:53 PM)
Patience is virtue my friend. Hehe. I got the cdkey thru email but no cd to install, kinda sad.... And nobody in my area that i know own a copy of bc right now, sigh.
where do u stay?

infinity domain , ss15, selling rm 150 + 10 hrs free play . <in cc>

eternallove
post Jan 18 2007, 05:50 PM

51 posts

-------E D I T E D--------

This post has been edited by eternallove: Jan 19 2007, 04:01 AM
C_Sagi
post Jan 18 2007, 06:01 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Jan 18 2007, 05:20 PM)
where do u stay?

infinity domain , ss15, selling rm 150 + 10 hrs free play . <in cc>
hehe, ipoh...nah, my CE (signed) will be arrive next week cause my friend gonna stuff in other things. So i kinda ask him to send me the cdkey first and hopefully i can find someone with a cd to borrow for installation. Quite nice with 10hrs free play and rm 150 is not a bad price too. Thanks thou. biggrin.gif
calvinteh
post Jan 18 2007, 06:02 PM

346 posts

hey at least u guys had the standard edition coming in today. i ordered CE from them oso not yet got any news yet. dunno whether get or not oso..bear with them a bit la. i understand the frust, i too frust about it but then again there's always looking at things at a brighter side right?
Gladys
post Jan 18 2007, 06:03 PM

158 posts

CE rclxub.gif

then good luck icon_rolleyes.gif

calvinteh
post Jan 18 2007, 06:04 PM

346 posts

haha tell me about it. but then again i do complain inside my heart but wat to do? when it's yours, it's yours right?
Gladys
post Jan 18 2007, 06:07 PM

158 posts

true... i'm better o2jam my kb till gone case rather than 'give face' them c.. later they delay delay then jia1 lat4
icon_rolleyes.gif

calvinteh
post Jan 18 2007, 06:21 PM

346 posts

still in office now, but i dread every moment i am away from my home pc to play wow. sigh. i've been so depressed since the earthquake. i took 1 whole week of leave to play during that time, then cannot play. imagine the fire i was bearing! haha
XenoFr3ak
post Jan 18 2007, 06:35 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(calvinteh @ Jan 18 2007, 06:21 PM)
still in office now, but i dread every moment i am away from my home pc to play wow. sigh. i've been so depressed since the earthquake. i took 1 whole week of leave to play during that time, then cannot play. imagine the fire i was bearing! haha
I share ur feelings bro. and so does everyone. Im oso still in office, another 1 hour more for me to go back home.
Gladys
post Jan 18 2007, 06:38 PM

158 posts

1 week off @ EQ ? ....................................

zomfg.

u should take another 2 weeks after u get ur TBC. boil it to 70 T5
icon_rolleyes.gif
calvinteh
post Jan 18 2007, 06:41 PM

346 posts

i would i would.but unfortunately no time, got lots of work to complete before chinese new year. then another week off, since i'll be in kl that time, i would like, WOW BABY!! not much malaysian would be online so hahaha lesser lags
Inoran
post Jan 18 2007, 07:12 PM

pcgame just sent me mail say that status has changed to Delivered. It says they delivered to me via City Link Express at 6P.M yesterday. until now i still got nothing, wtf hax?
calvinteh
post Jan 18 2007, 07:16 PM

346 posts

didnt u call them up?

Inoran
post Jan 18 2007, 07:20 PM

ahh no, the subbeh guy told me i be getting today. then i PM'ed pcgame here in LYN and Syin answered told me it will come tomorrow. Then after a somewhat peaceful sleep which i have been wanting more that TBC, i read an email saying my status changed to Delivered. calvinteh, tell me, how?
calvinteh
post Jan 18 2007, 07:24 PM

346 posts

bro, maybe it has been delivered today. as u may know sometimes the courier company could have delays. u know la sometimes how they work.

but to be sure, i reckon u should call pcgame again to get a clarification. emails wont really work coz u wont normally get a definite answer.
frega
post Jan 18 2007, 07:29 PM

396 posts

Its frustrating that I have nothing to do on WoW at all now... BGs are desolate (I have naxx gear so I dont need honor), my guildies are close to lvl66...

They just need to update us by email at least. This is like the priest QQing to Blizzard about the broken class and Blizzard just go "constructive feedback" then ignoring us.

This post has been edited by frega: Jan 18 2007, 07:31 PM
eternallove
post Jan 18 2007, 07:47 PM

51 posts

-----E D I T E D-----

This post has been edited by eternallove: Jan 19 2007, 04:02 AM
Hunter_Mx
post Jan 18 2007, 08:08 PM

100 posts

I was told that i will be getting my 3 copies of TBC yesterday. Made some calls, and was told DEFINTELY can get it today.

I called twice today but the guy said all staffs thats handling orders are busy. I was told to leave my no. so that they can get back to me.

I did not get any calls from them. I sent an email asking for clarification for my orders but no reply.

Don't lie and tell me I can get my copies today where you only started to ship them today.

Don't avoid/ignore calls and emails.

Please update your customer, I left all my details with you, house phone, mobile, email. Pick one.
mengdez
post Jan 18 2007, 08:11 PM

No title
766 posts

Good news is "This product will be in stock on Thursday 18 January, 2007." is gone when i browse through their website. I think the stock is arrived and tommorow might be a guarantee this time.

This post has been edited by mengdez: Jan 18 2007, 08:11 PM
deodorant
post Jan 18 2007, 08:22 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(vlwl17 @ Jan 18 2007, 03:56 PM)
woot and just for those who dont know... u need 10gb of space for the installation but somehow i dont see them using that much though if u dont have u wont be able to install it
rclxub.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
You're kidding, right?

There's no freaking way I'll be able to free up 10gigs on my main drive ... bah ... I KNEW I should have partitioned it a bit bigger >_<

Anyway my BC ... from pcgame ... no news at all ... I just hope it'll arrive tomorrow so I can play over the weekend ... otherwise only gotta see other ppl's blood elf screenshots and dar-fei-kei ... I scared rub too much skin then gotta go see doctor ...

just kidding, lol.
Ethan1981
post Jan 18 2007, 08:49 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(frega @ Jan 18 2007, 12:22 PM)
its almost noon and i haven't even receive my parcel order tracking no. yet =/

and it was "ready to ship" 24 hours ago..

EDIT: 3pm, no news, tomorrow then vmad.gif my guildies are like lvl 65 already.
Well , "ready to ship" means ready to ship from US to malaysia

I guess i will get my copy by next month .....
Inoran
post Jan 18 2007, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(Ethan1981 @ Jan 18 2007, 08:49 PM)
Well ,  "ready to ship" means ready to ship from US to malaysia

You're kidding right? Ready to ship means that pcgame.com.my is ready to ship the product to you, NOT READY TO SHIP FROM US TO MALAYSIA.
mainFrame
post Jan 18 2007, 09:40 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(Ethan1981 @ Jan 18 2007, 08:49 PM)
Well ,  "ready to ship" means ready to ship from US to malaysia

thats a little too harsh man..
there is always the option to cancel and get ur copy from somewhere else.. smile.gif
sayming
post Jan 18 2007, 09:43 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

They're a little slow on replying but I'm sure they would call in to inform you smile.gif

Well at least thats what they did for all my orders although I always decide to cancel the order in the end tongue.gif
Inoran
post Jan 18 2007, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 18 2007, 09:43 PM)
They're a little slow on replying but I'm sure they would call in to inform you smile.gif

Well at least thats what they did for all my orders although I always decide to cancel the order in the end tongue.gif
my god ... you like screwing them over don't you?
nFiniteFX
post Jan 18 2007, 09:59 PM

223 posts

I got the game from torrent, installed and it works like charm, of course, you still need to upgrade your account through their web, then you can access the xpac stuff, sigh.
subbeh
post Jan 18 2007, 11:44 PM

19 posts

Everyone i'm sorry for the delayment . Please send me a *pm* such as your Order ID to anyone that had ordered but haven't received the order yet. Thank you and sorry guys . Hope you guys don't be so frustrated . We are trying our best to send it to you all. Sorry again.
sayming
post Jan 18 2007, 11:49 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(Inoran @ Jan 18 2007, 09:49 PM)
my god ... you like screwing them over don't you?
Cos I'm too lazy to go to Public Bank and bank in.
In the end someone else in the forum sells it at a cheaper price. So cancel lo tongue.gif
subbeh
post Jan 18 2007, 11:59 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Jan 18 2007, 06:07 PM)
true... i'm better o2jam my kb till gone case rather than 'give face' them c.. later they delay delay then jia1 lat4
icon_rolleyes.gif
I also got play o2jam .. lol!! wats ur nick inside o2jam ? and level?
pcgame
post Jan 19 2007, 12:32 AM

All the orders sent today. Expecting tomorrow will reach your door step.

I hope citylink and skynet will deliver your item in time. Pray for it... sweat.gif

We also try our best to call all of you and inform, but dude, it is thousand of orders, we just can't reach everyone on time. Tomorrow we will post the tracking no as early as we can. Your status is not update because we all tied up packing your stock and writing the consignment note for sending out. Anyway we will update it tomorrow.

oh ya, for your info, syin is not a women, she still a lady.. lolz.. P&A... biggrin.gif
v i n c
post Jan 19 2007, 12:51 AM

496 posts

yeah! thanks for the update.

A simple update keeps the customer happy smile.gif
penman
post Jan 19 2007, 01:30 AM

142 posts

Thanks~

GANBATTE NE~

^^
deodorant
post Jan 19 2007, 02:27 AM

5,691 posts

Got an e-mail saying my BC shipped on 6pm yesterday (18th). Thing is ... my house today got nobody home T_T ... so looks like this weekend I have no BC sad.gif
Tinkai
post Jan 19 2007, 03:41 AM

\(o_O)/
586 posts

I'll be staying put at home waiting tomorrow... hope me and my bro can get our copies tongue.gif

And hopefully the ring fits sweat.gif laugh.gif
eternallove
post Jan 19 2007, 03:58 AM

51 posts

Thx for the updates,just like Vinc said,this is what customer need.

And i apologise for those rant comments i made,was really upset at that time qq

chow_vincevince
post Jan 19 2007, 04:32 AM

GL to u guys smile.gif I will be waiting for mine too in the mail

/pray
mainFrame
post Jan 19 2007, 08:58 AM

886 posts

hope everyone calms down and wait patiently.. smile.gif
i'll be waiting for mine at the office...nothing to worry bout not having anyone to get the parcel.. nod.gif

many thanks to PcGame.com.my..
Ethan1981
post Jan 19 2007, 10:03 AM

39 posts

finally .. i got my copy from pcgame today ....

however , is everyone else getting their ring as promised?

my ring is missing ...

/sigh
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 10:38 AM

where you live and what time you got your thing? also, when did you confirm your payment?
v i n c
post Jan 19 2007, 10:46 AM

496 posts

Yeah.. got mine at 10.30am today. Thanks pcgame

p/s: although i am very happy my tbc has finnaly arrived, but my tbc box...... abit terrible.. Somebody must have sit on it..
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(v i n c @ Jan 19 2007, 10:46 AM)
Yeah.. got mine at 10.30am today. Thanks pcgame

p/s: although i am very happy my tbc has finnaly arrived, but my tbc box...... abit terrible.. Somebody must have sit on it..
sorry, in my jealous fit, i sat on your box. oh, and i think i cracked one of your cd's and ripped out a few of your manual pages to wipe my behind. Don't mind k?
mainFrame
post Jan 19 2007, 11:07 AM

886 posts

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
received my copy of WoW:BC in good condition at around 11am at my office..my fren also got his.. rclxms.gif
PcGame.com.my has up till now since i first bought something from them kept on their promise to deliver on the said date...good job from me and my fren to PcGame.com.my.. thumbup.gif

ps : forgot to put in Thank you very much from me n my fren.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mainFrame: Jan 19 2007, 11:28 AM
Aggroboy
post Jan 19 2007, 11:14 AM

637 posts

laugh.gif got my copy! thankz! laugh.gif
penman
post Jan 19 2007, 11:24 AM

142 posts

just got mine oso... however, the box is dented. doh.gif

but thanks PCGame.com.my... rolleyes.gif
eternallove
post Jan 19 2007, 11:46 AM

51 posts

Just recived my copy too,thanks pcgame&staff notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by eternallove: Jan 19 2007, 11:46 AM
frega
post Jan 19 2007, 11:46 AM

396 posts

Mine not here yet.
v i n c
post Jan 19 2007, 12:02 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Inoran @ Jan 19 2007, 10:48 AM)
sorry, in my jealous fit, i sat on your box. oh, and i think i cracked one of your cd's and ripped out a few of your manual pages to wipe my behind. Don't mind k?
rclxub.gif haha. so funny notworthy.gif
Tinkai
post Jan 19 2007, 12:14 PM

\(o_O)/
586 posts

Got my copy, one of the box has some dents, while the other doesn't... thanks alot..

p.s .. the ring doesn't fit cry.gif cry.gif
AzureSkies
post Jan 19 2007, 12:22 PM

147 posts

Got an email saying it's been shipped but I guess I'll only get it Saturday. sad.gif

Oh well, c'est la vie(sp).
calvinteh
post Jan 19 2007, 12:22 PM

346 posts

ok good to know all of u got urs..haha i'm still waiting for the CE....this weekend i'll be going melaka so no wow for me, so it's ok to wait till monday
Vagabond
post Jan 19 2007, 12:23 PM

30 posts

Anyone from Subang/Sunway got their copy yet? I had to go out and there's no one at home from 9-12 to pick it up.
aMDCoPPeR
post Jan 19 2007, 12:34 PM

168 posts

Got my copy, Ipoh here btw smile.gif
chow_vincevince
post Jan 19 2007, 12:37 PM

Im in Subang. No TBC yet T_T
v i n c
post Jan 19 2007, 12:40 PM

496 posts

subang here. got my copy
frega
post Jan 19 2007, 12:40 PM

396 posts

My delivery status got updated 19/1 1am...

But delivery time is 18/1 6pm, prolly a typo?
chow_vincevince
post Jan 19 2007, 12:43 PM

QUOTE(v i n c @ Jan 19 2007, 12:40 PM)
subang here. got my copy
Maybe courier hate my area? cry.gif
Vagabond
post Jan 19 2007, 12:47 PM

30 posts

My status is still under ready to ship... :/
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 01:09 PM

knina mine said Delivered liao, but until now still nothing. somemore i live in Old Kalang Road for %&^*$ sakes.
Bogardan
post Jan 19 2007, 02:04 PM

Subang Jaya.. Got my copy this morning.. No ring.. Box Damaged.. Got some crap console game magazine.. kk..
chow_vincevince
post Jan 19 2007, 02:12 PM

Got mine around 1:30pm biggrin.gif

<3 <3 Pcgame.com.my
RaptoR
post Jan 19 2007, 02:20 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(aMDCoPPeR @ Jan 19 2007, 12:34 PM)
Got my copy, Ipoh here btw smile.gif
go level upz noob!~
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 03:35 PM

man, i call the CityLink Express and they told me that they called my house but nobody answer. Liek wtf man ... i am at home all the time and nobody called me. Mistaken kah?
chow_vincevince
post Jan 19 2007, 03:38 PM

Tell them to come again, you are at home. It is important you have to get this package XD. Or else ask them where you can go pick up. It's still only 3:30pm.
AzureSkies
post Jan 19 2007, 03:38 PM

147 posts

Likewise, I've been waiting all day. Not a single phone call regarding the package. I think I'll go bother City Link again. tongue.gif
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 03:40 PM

tell them to say hello to my little friend for me ok?
leejll
post Jan 19 2007, 04:13 PM

13 posts

woah so many boxes dented/kemek? shocking.gif

I hope mine's in OK condition. I don't fancy paying RM149 only to get a dented box. Guess I'll find out when I get back from work later.

This post has been edited by leejll: Jan 19 2007, 04:16 PM
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(leejll @ Jan 19 2007, 04:13 PM)
woah so many box damaged/kemek?  shocking.gif

I hope mine's in OK condition. I guess I'll find out when I get back from work later
dont need to bother leejil, i sat on most of the boxes except the one that is mine. check and see if you broken discs also or not. maybe a 2-3 pages of your manual oso kena koyak by me oso.
frega
post Jan 19 2007, 04:25 PM

396 posts

I'm bothering Citylink every 1/2 hour till I get my freaking package. Already called twice.
nFiniteFX
post Jan 19 2007, 04:55 PM

223 posts

Nice to see you guys getting your copies, sigh, still waiting for my CE status.
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(frega @ Jan 19 2007, 04:25 PM)
I'm bothering Citylink every 1/2 hour till I get my freaking package. Already called twice.
don't bother, they close at 5pm. Unless you want to make the pickup yourself which they open until 7pm.
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(nFiniteFX @ Jan 19 2007, 04:55 PM)
Nice to see you guys getting your copies, sigh, still waiting for my CE status.
my advice to you, don't bother with the CE version. Just get the regular version. Seriously.
julia88
post Jan 19 2007, 05:45 PM

88 posts

What is this "RING" that everyone is talking about on this thread? Are we supposed to get it in the standard box? The package was already delivered to my house.

So happy, I think I'm gonna cry biggrin.gif
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 05:52 PM

the "RING" we are talking about is the CD that is included in the WOW:TBC Standard Edition. Anyone who sees this CD will get a phone call telling them "In 7 Days, You Character Will Be Deleted" if you have a WOW character. However if you don't have a WOW character or haven't created one yet, the voice in the phone will say "In 7 Days, You'll Drop Dead. Kthxbai".
frega
post Jan 19 2007, 05:53 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Inoran @ Jan 19 2007, 05:04 PM)
don't bother, they close at 5pm. Unless you want to make the pickup yourself which they open until 7pm.
They say I'll get it around 7pm today... I hope you're kidding. Or I'm gonna scold their moms over the phone tomorrow.

This post has been edited by frega: Jan 19 2007, 05:54 PM
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(frega @ Jan 19 2007, 05:53 PM)
They say I'll get it around 7pm today... I hope you're kidding. Or I'm gonna scold their moms over the phone tomorrow.
eh what? you ordered the CE also? anyway, because of some screw up, i'm only getting the thing tomorrow. This is t3h suk. Not that i can play straightaway anyway.
v i n c
post Jan 19 2007, 05:55 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Inoran @ Jan 19 2007, 10:48 AM)
QUOTE(Inoran @ Jan 19 2007, 04:15 PM)
dont need to bother leejil, i sat on most of the boxes except the one that is mine. check and see if you broken discs also or not. maybe a 2-3 pages of your manual oso kena koyak by me oso.
QUOTE(Inoran @ Jan 19 2007, 05:52 PM)
the "RING" we are talking about is the CD that is included in the WOW:TBC Standard Edition. Anyone who sees this CD will get a phone call telling them "In 7 Days, You Character Will Be Deleted" if you have a WOW character. However if you don't have a WOW character or haven't created one yet, the voice in the phone will say "In 7 Days, You'll Drop Dead. Kthxbai".
Can you stop talking rubbish here? This is a serious thread and you keep talking nonsense here

This post has been edited by v i n c: Jan 19 2007, 05:56 PM
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(v i n c @ Jan 19 2007, 05:55 PM)
Can you stop talking rubbish here? This is a serious thread and you keep talking nonsense here
looks like you got a beef with everybody in this forum. you better tone down boy, you don't like it, don't say nothing k?
leejll
post Jan 19 2007, 06:00 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(julia88 @ Jan 19 2007, 05:45 PM)
What is this "RING" that everyone is talking about on this thread? Are we supposed to get it in the standard box? The package was already delivered to my house.

So happy, I think I'm gonna cry biggrin.gif
I think it's like this:
For those early birds (like me) who pre-ordered BC in Sept & Oct they get to buy BC at RM149 but no WoW ring.
Those that pre-ordered after Oct but before Jan pays RM169 and get a free WoW ring.
Those that ordered starting from Jan pays RM169 but no ring..

v i n c
post Jan 19 2007, 06:00 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Inoran @ Jan 19 2007, 05:58 PM)
looks like you got a beef with everybody in this forum. you better tone down boy, you don't like it, don't say nothing k?
I just cannot stand your idiotic personalities. People are asking serious question about the ring and u make a dumbass reply
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(v i n c @ Jan 19 2007, 06:00 PM)
I just cannot stand your idiotic personalities. People are asking serious question about the ring and u make a dumbass reply
Firstly, i am an individual and therefore i have only ONE PERSONALITY and no schizo like YOU. and secondly, if you don't like my dumbass reply, PM me and don't hijack this damn thread to start a flaming war against me. Capish?
v i n c
post Jan 19 2007, 06:09 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Inoran @ Jan 19 2007, 06:03 PM)
Firstly, i am an individual and therefore i have only ONE PERSONALITY and no schizo like YOU. and secondly, if you don't like my dumbass reply, PM me and don't hijack this damn thread to start a flaming war against me. Capish?
First of all, i don't need to start a flame war with you. It is you that needs to learn how to be serious and not talk cock when you don't have anything to post.

I prefer enjoying my wow:tbc now rather than seeing u being so sarcastic in your post.

Chiowz nod.gif
frega
post Jan 19 2007, 06:12 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Inoran @ Jan 19 2007, 05:55 PM)
eh what? you ordered the CE also? anyway, because of some screw up, i'm only getting the thing tomorrow. This is t3h suk. Not that i can play straightaway anyway.
No I ordered the regular one...

But I read Citylink's policy on delivery, says they deliver next business day if u're not in east malaysia / rural area. So they're trying (I hope they are) to get it to me today. They say they're sending their "boy" officer boy I think cos their delivery people are probably off work or prolly went to minum kopi or someshit...

Fingers crossed, an hour to go. I want this NIGHTMARE to end.

This post has been edited by frega: Jan 19 2007, 06:19 PM
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(v i n c @ Jan 19 2007, 06:09 PM)
First of all, i don't need to start a flame war with you. It is you that needs to learn how to be serious and not talk cock when you don't have anything to post.

I prefer enjoying my wow:tbc now rather than seeing u being so sarcastic in your post.

Chiowz  nod.gif
Haha dear oh dear, I think you can stick to your WOW:TBC for all i care. If you don't need to start a flame war, don't even bother commenting unnecessarily on other people's post. Talking cock in response to your post, you have a right to flame me. But if it's not in response to your post, then stick them guns to yourself or fire yourself in the head if you're feeling bored. And oh hell, I got lotsa things to post, don't you rclxub.gif your little head over that little man.
AzureSkies
post Jan 19 2007, 06:22 PM

147 posts

Sigh, what kind of courier is this. I called them about 2 hours ago and they said their branch got my game today but dunno its status. PCgame already sent it to them at 7 pm yesterday. WTF man? sweat.gif

I'm bored, so I guess I'll just kacau them again.
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 06:25 PM

wait, you ask them to send it to your house la. Operating hours for them is until 5pm, but you can pick up yourself from their branch until 7pm. If all their dispatch not in, you arrange for tomorrow to send it to your place.
shykull
post Jan 19 2007, 07:06 PM

126 posts

Yeah i got mine today smile.gif but the ring is missing sad.gif
vickyrao
post Jan 19 2007, 07:14 PM

1,531 posts

i got mine...yeay....as promised....but ive been playing since yesterday.thanks to them cause they gave me my keycode yesterday and i used my friends installer.

btw u guys....if purchase before december 31 2006 then only you will get the ring...if not u wont be entitled to....this is wat they said...
nFiniteFX
post Jan 19 2007, 07:16 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Inoran @ Jan 19 2007, 05:04 PM)
my advice to you, don't bother with the CE version. Just get the regular version. Seriously.
my advice to you, i pre-ordered and fully paid for my CE version which they advertised on their web and I am entitled to it and also, they have to fulfill it since they didn't mention about stock shortage initially. To add in, as a customer, I have my rights. Seriously.

This post has been edited by nFiniteFX: Jan 19 2007, 07:17 PM
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 07:45 PM

suit yourself. Shortages of stock isn't really their fault either, because Blizzard themselves did not mention there will be limited copies of the CE. So Malaysian retailers do not know whether they have enough CE for those who pre-ordered or not. TSB has taken off CE from their inventory also. So all I'm saying is if you cannot wait and you're lamenting your plight, i suggest getting the regular edition. If you still insists on waiting, ok sure no problem.
frega
post Jan 19 2007, 08:05 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(frega @ Jan 19 2007, 06:12 PM)
No I ordered the regular one...

But I read Citylink's policy on delivery, says they deliver next business day if u're not in east malaysia / rural area. So they're trying (I hope they are) to get it to me today. They say they're sending their "boy" officer boy I think cos their delivery people are probably off work or prolly went to minum kopi or someshit...

Fingers crossed, an hour to go. I want this NIGHTMARE to end.
8pm now, no delivery guy, utterly horrible service, utterly horrible experience, utterly disguted.

grats malaysia efficiency.
nFiniteFX
post Jan 19 2007, 08:30 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Inoran @ Jan 19 2007, 07:45 PM)
suit yourself. Shortages of stock isn't really their fault either, because Blizzard themselves did not mention there will be limited copies of the CE. So Malaysian retailers do not know whether they have enough CE for those who pre-ordered or not. TSB has taken off CE from their inventory also. So all I'm saying is if you cannot wait and you're lamenting your plight, i suggest getting the regular edition. If you still insists on waiting, ok sure no problem.
geez man, what's your problem? As if like you are some what related to pcgame.com.my? Are you saying you are one of the pcgame.com.my workers? Sounds like it.

And yes, you are annoying.
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(nFiniteFX @ Jan 19 2007, 08:30 PM)
geez man, what's your problem? As if like you are some what related to pcgame.com.my? Are you saying you are one of the pcgame.com.my workers? Sounds like it.

And yes, you are annoying.
yeah thanks for the compliment jack. rclxms.gif
AzureSkies
post Jan 19 2007, 08:44 PM

147 posts

8.42 PM, no luck for me either. Oh well, TEH INTERNETZ is still laggy anyway so maybe this is for the best. Here's hoping my package will be intact tomorrow with nothing missing whatsoever. tongue.gif
deodorant
post Jan 19 2007, 08:49 PM

5,691 posts

Wewt I got mine!

I got my sister to stay at home whole day while I'm at work to wait for the delivery, lol.

Sadly, I don't know what's going on because after I told her to install BC she sent me an sms saying "ko the computer says no boot device found," sad.gif

Haven't been able to go back to check wtf is up with the pc, hope it's ok >_<
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 19 2007, 08:49 PM)
Wewt I got mine!

I got my sister to stay at home whole day while I'm at work to wait for the delivery, lol.

Sadly, I don't know what's going on because after I told her to install BC she sent me an sms saying "ko the computer says no boot device found," sad.gif

Haven't been able to go back to check wtf is up with the pc, hope it's ok >_<
yeah i understand the feeling. You buy a game you want to play so much then suddenly, you find out your PC got problem. Probably some minor problem don't worry about it.
Heffalump
post Jan 19 2007, 09:58 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(AzureSkies @ Jan 19 2007, 08:44 PM)
8.42 PM, no luck for me either. Oh well, TEH INTERNETZ is still laggy anyway so maybe this is for the best. Here's hoping my package will be intact tomorrow with nothing missing whatsoever. tongue.gif
Tommorow public holiday...got delivery meh?
frega
post Jan 19 2007, 10:11 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Heffalump @ Jan 19 2007, 09:58 PM)
FACEPALM doh.gif
AzureSkies
post Jan 19 2007, 10:19 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(Heffalump @ Jan 19 2007, 09:58 PM)
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

I'm so pwned. ._.

Le sigh, Monday it is then. I'm just trying to play a game. God have mercy on me!
frega
post Jan 19 2007, 10:29 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(AzureSkies @ Jan 19 2007, 10:19 PM)
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

I'm so pwned. ._.

Le sigh, Monday it is then. I'm just trying to play a game. God have mercy on me!
Im gonna try and call them tomorrow I really dont give a shit if its public holiday. I tracked my parcel to a branch like 10 mins from my place and they've had it since 7am.

LIKE WTF.
Inoran
post Jan 19 2007, 10:30 PM

i called the CityLink in Puchong, they said tomorrow before 11AM can deliver. They never mention anything bout any public holiday?
AzureSkies
post Jan 19 2007, 10:30 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(frega @ Jan 19 2007, 10:29 PM)
Im gonna try and call them tomorrow I really dont give a shit if its public holiday. I tracked my parcel to a branch like 10 mins from my place and they've had it since 7am.

LIKE WTF.
Tell me the result. If you can make them deliver tomorrow, I wish to do that too. Can't wait any longer for my BC fix! biggrin.gif
deodorant
post Jan 20 2007, 12:55 AM

5,691 posts

Well when I bought my Dell LCD they delivered on a Saturday (don't remember what courier company though).

BTW what bad luck ... my computer hard drive is pwned. Apparently it broke down while my sister was halfway installing BC. Won't boot now, has a super loud "TAK TAK TAK TAK TAK" sound sad.gif

Emergency trip to Lowyat for a replacement tomorrow! biggrin.gif
Inoran
post Jan 20 2007, 12:58 AM

wah siong leh hard drive pao. Maybe your sister on the pc while it was raining and kena lightning?
subbeh
post Jan 20 2007, 01:50 AM

19 posts

Lol guys . Who ever had not receive their BC please pm me again. As I know it had all delivered. But we are still hoping that citylink and skynet will deliver your item in time.
frega
post Jan 20 2007, 09:02 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(AzureSkies @ Jan 19 2007, 10:30 PM)
Tell me the result. If you can make them deliver tomorrow, I wish to do that too. Can't wait any longer for my BC fix! biggrin.gif
I called the main office, its Closed. LAWL MONDAY. I'm like rclxub.gif

I may try to call the branch but eff it. I'm thru waiting. Utterly pissed off and no more shopping at pcgame ever.
Inoran
post Jan 20 2007, 09:03 AM

you call so early arr? maybe wait until about 10 - 11 like that?
Hunter_Mx
post Jan 20 2007, 09:11 AM

100 posts

I just called City-Link, and the CS say she will check and get back to me.

Inoran
post Jan 20 2007, 09:12 AM

hmm, if you can manage to call, then they probably are working today eh right?
Hunter_Mx
post Jan 20 2007, 09:14 AM

100 posts

Not sure, maybe office open but not dispatch. Still waiting for answer.
Hunter_Mx
post Jan 20 2007, 09:35 AM

100 posts

PCGAME YOU SUCK.

CITYLINK YOU SUCK TOO.
Inoran
post Jan 20 2007, 09:39 AM

dude, i just got mine. call them again and reconfirm?

This post has been edited by Inoran: Jan 20 2007, 09:55 AM
frega
post Jan 20 2007, 10:29 AM

396 posts

I just called, they're not delivering today in KL at least, so Monday.

This post has been edited by frega: Jan 20 2007, 10:33 AM
Inoran
post Jan 20 2007, 11:02 AM

eh? i'm around KL and they delivered to me?
mengdez
post Jan 20 2007, 12:06 PM

No title
766 posts

Got it! Thanks pcgame!

Today even is holiday, Citylink open half day, just went there and pick it up myself, now updating. thumbup.gif
AzureSkies
post Jan 20 2007, 12:07 PM

147 posts

LOL WTF is this, man? Some people got, some people did not. I'm in PJ and still no news of my copy. rclxub.gif

Time to call them again!
frega
post Jan 20 2007, 10:44 PM

396 posts

I think if you ask them to put in the delivery on saturday on friday, they will deliver.

But they didnt deliver mine on friday and didnt put it up for delivery sat so no game for me.
PaoPaoZai
post Jan 20 2007, 11:23 PM

223 posts

i registered an account and purchase by using my mum's credit card. after check out and it brought me to a page that asked me to key in the information that my mum filled when she applied for the card such as name as the IC, D.O.B, your mum's name, etc.

After filled, it says my information wrong. and i tried to change another card, then my account banned by pcgame.com.my and said i m not honor...same as my gf's account who tried to use my mum's 2nd credit card.

wth is the pcgame doing?
nFiniteFX
post Jan 20 2007, 11:54 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(PaoPaoZai @ Jan 20 2007, 11:23 PM)
i registered an account and purchase by using my mum's credit card. after check out and it brought me to a page that asked me to key in the information that my mum filled when she applied for the card such as name as the IC, D.O.B, your mum's name, etc.

After filled, it says my information wrong. and i tried to change another card, then my account banned by pcgame.com.my and said i m not honor...same as my gf's account who tried to use my mum's 2nd credit card.

wth is the pcgame doing?
That's for security concern by their system. But seriously, you should asked your mum to do the key in for the purchase though. Unless your mum told you what to do with the infos she might know in hands.
PaoPaoZai
post Jan 21 2007, 01:35 AM

223 posts

she told me the infor and i typed in accordingly

but the system still says that i m wrong.

anyway, i tried to email the sales department already. wait for their reply
kenzai82
post Jan 21 2007, 09:10 AM

257 posts

same i actually plan to order from pcgame.com.my still it appear msg "transaction decline: do not honour" zzz

frega
post Jan 21 2007, 11:37 AM

396 posts

My guildies are lvl 70, I havent gotten BC, yay.
Aggroboy
post Jan 21 2007, 01:42 PM

637 posts

your guildies super hardcore wei shocking.gif
PaoPaoZai
post Jan 21 2007, 10:04 PM

223 posts

yeah i email and complaint them already aha
subbeh
post Jan 22 2007, 10:34 AM

19 posts

Anybody havent receive their orders yet?
calvinteh
post Jan 22 2007, 10:38 AM

346 posts

umm what about CE?
u said it will be confirmed today? any news? my order number: 2488
subbeh
post Jan 22 2007, 11:00 AM

19 posts

Currently the CE is not available and you have to wait. It is because that U.S. currently not supplying to anyone because they are selling it to the ppl in U.S. after everybody that want the CE in U.S. only that time they will send it out to other country.
calvinteh
post Jan 22 2007, 11:09 AM

346 posts

explain to me then how come some other retailers have it in malaysia?
just for the record, i'm still not pissed but merely wanna seek for explaination. i believe everyone else who ordered from pcgame would want it as well. Please do advise. Thanks
AzureSkies
post Jan 22 2007, 11:14 AM

147 posts

11 am, still haven't gotten my order (order ID:P003505) . sweat.gif

Sigh, PCgame, this isn't even the first time I bought from you guys. Give face lah...

This post has been edited by AzureSkies: Jan 22 2007, 11:20 AM
Gladys
post Jan 22 2007, 11:16 AM

158 posts

*teasing* i'm omw to lvl 63~~ */teasing*
calvinteh
post Jan 22 2007, 11:17 AM

346 posts

dun make noise. hahaha
later i rush up to 70 faster than u only u know
frega
post Jan 22 2007, 11:31 AM

396 posts

still waiting for it to be delivered, tick tock.
nFiniteFX
post Jan 22 2007, 11:32 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(subbeh @ Jan 22 2007, 11:00 AM)
Currently the CE is not available and you have to wait. It is because that U.S. currently not supplying to anyone because they are selling it to the ppl in U.S. after everybody that want the CE in U.S. only that time they will send it out to other country.
Hello? I don't care what you said there, and like others who ordered from you guys, you have to give us a definite answer by today, 22nd. I've been patiently waiting for my order and yet, your company couldn't supply it? What a shamed.
calvinteh
post Jan 22 2007, 11:40 AM

346 posts

relax bro. i oso waiting for answer. but then see how they explain lo...i know u frust about it, same here, but there's nothing we could do if they really dun have stock.unless u go to their shop n see if they're bluffing or not lo. haha coz i heard rumours have it that they might get in stock but more expensive than the price the sell us
nFiniteFX
post Jan 22 2007, 11:51 AM

223 posts

Where did you hear the rumours? Anyway, I don't really care about the pricing, its the thing about their efficiency in delivering the preordered said products. And yet, I haven't heard from them today, not even a phone called. Even PM'ed pcgame and subbeh, no words from them. Looks like trying to avoid me.
frega
post Jan 22 2007, 11:54 AM

396 posts

The purpose of preordering IS to get the game BEFORE everyone else. Pcgame should'nt offer none of that if they can't deliver the goods ON TIME. That's all I'm saying.

It just defeats the purpose totally when we're getting it a week after it comes out. And yes it almost a week now for those of us who haven't gotten it.
Gladys
post Jan 22 2007, 12:14 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(calvinteh @ Jan 22 2007, 11:17 AM)
dun make noise. hahaha
later i rush up to 70 faster than u only u know
*washing my butt, cleaning my wand, get ready my shadow word:death, i'm
w a i t t i n g*

QUOTE(calvinteh @ Jan 22 2007, 11:40 AM)
relax bro. i oso waiting for answer. but then see how they explain lo...i know u frust about it, same here, but there's nothing we could do if they really dun have stock.unless u go to their shop n see if they're bluffing or not lo. haha coz i heard rumours have it that they might get in stock but more expensive than the price the sell us
if that so, their profit will more than 80% per cd.
calvinteh
post Jan 22 2007, 02:25 PM

346 posts

could be....we wouldnt know though but normally for retaillers they earn about 50-100 per game only actually
nFiniteFX
post Jan 22 2007, 02:27 PM

223 posts

Just gave them a called and canceled my CE. Changed it back to normal edition. I've already lost my faith in PCGames. This is going to be my last time dealing with them.
calvinteh
post Jan 22 2007, 02:28 PM

346 posts

what they said about CE?
nFiniteFX
post Jan 22 2007, 02:35 PM

223 posts

Like subbeh said earlier "Currently the CE is not available and you have to wait. It is because that U.S. currently not supplying to anyone because they are selling it to the ppl in U.S. after everybody that want the CE in U.S. only that time they will send it out to other country."

well, I've completely given my hopes on PCGames after this deal. Seriously calvinteh, not a chance from this company. I phoned in thrice, asked them to call me back, in the end, I'm the one calling back to get my order straightened up. Really bad service.
calvinteh
post Jan 22 2007, 02:41 PM

346 posts

yea i called them once i know. lol they till now havent called me back yet. i was planning to buy some other games from them if after i get my CE though, but looks like it traditional way of COD is still the best.

cant really blame them on the stocks though. if u have u memang have, dun have, oso no use if bug them.

true that they should inform us as clients about the stockage status. i'm guessing they have too much to deal with but still it does not justify the slack of service. they DID asked us not to put our hopes too high though - true. but we as clients still deserve to know.

even if they got no time to entertaint 1 by 1, isnt it the better that they post up a formal and full information about their status about CE on LYN? isnt this what the forum is for?
nFiniteFX
post Jan 22 2007, 02:47 PM

223 posts

Well, this isn't the way pre-ordering system works my friend. Subbeh mentioned in my pm that the reason for delay was the shipping and patiently wait till today, ok, that was fine to me. And now, today he mentioned that their supplier in the US "gave" priority to their customers then us. I mean wtf is that? How can you explain that? Lies after lies.
Gladys
post Jan 22 2007, 02:56 PM

158 posts

dear all.

due to indo there got EQ last nite , sabah abit bit affected.. n the tbc ship is kena chew away back to america. please patienly wait the ship refill petrol , balblalba, n will on the way back to u.

thx u.
calvinteh
post Jan 22 2007, 03:01 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Gladys @ Jan 22 2007, 02:56 PM)
dear all.

due to indo there got EQ last nite , sabah abit bit affected.. n the tbc ship is kena chew away back to america. please patienly wait the ship refill petrol , balblalba, n will on the way back to u.

thx u.
wah lao...like dat oso can ah?? rclxms.gif hebat hebat....
u wont nobel prize for the greatest story award...
julia88
post Jan 22 2007, 03:12 PM

88 posts

Just a little note to give warning to those who are buying standard edition now and CE later on.

Once you upgrade your account with the standard edition, you will not be able to replace it with the CE account later on (might have some luck writing to bliz but I'm not sure).

So that means that you won't be able to get that fantastic netherdrake whelp pet sad.gif

Oh yeah, I read this on blizzard website BC guide biggrin.gif
nFiniteFX
post Jan 22 2007, 03:14 PM

223 posts

Yeah I understand that julia88, but PCGames is being incompetent and thus, already made me fed up. Who cares about the in-game exclusive pet? What I care about now is to get on and play.
calvinteh
post Jan 22 2007, 03:24 PM

346 posts

haha now that is what i call desperate...
nFiniteFX
post Jan 22 2007, 03:27 PM

223 posts

how about you calvin... aren't you? tongue.gif
calvinteh
post Jan 22 2007, 03:32 PM

346 posts

nah not really. though i really wanted it but then again i'm just waiting of course looking for other sources to buy the extras i need.

hehe if i get extra then i let u know, if u're still interested.
nFiniteFX
post Jan 22 2007, 03:33 PM

223 posts

haha, I'm fine, thanks though. Still awaiting for my cd-key. sigh...
Gladys
post Jan 22 2007, 03:34 PM

158 posts

if* u so desprate for it, no possible to cancel -> refund -> get from other?

This post has been edited by Gladys: Jan 22 2007, 03:34 PM
nFiniteFX
post Jan 22 2007, 03:38 PM

223 posts

I'm, if they can't give me cd-key today, just call in tomorrow cancel, and ask my buds from Australia to help me buy.
Gladys
post Jan 22 2007, 03:42 PM

158 posts

y aus? so many shop is sellng here.

but, r u sure they will vomit out the $ give u back ar?

calvinteh
post Jan 22 2007, 03:45 PM

346 posts

u think they have a choice? lol, u can print screen on your purchase status at pcgame website as proof and bring a lawsuit out of it u know.
how i know is coz my god brother is an IT lawyer. i asked ady
nFiniteFX
post Jan 22 2007, 03:51 PM

223 posts

I'm from Swk region. And its really hard to get it. Besides, my friend in Aus can purchase it easily and just let me know the cd-key. Yeah, I've already print screen the purchase just in case.
calvinteh
post Jan 22 2007, 04:25 PM

346 posts

ok good for u
Gladys
post Jan 22 2007, 04:30 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(calvinteh @ Jan 22 2007, 03:45 PM)
u think they have a choice? lol, u can print screen on your purchase status at pcgame website as proof and bring a lawsuit out of it u know.
how i know is coz my god brother is an IT lawyer. i asked ady
i dono. i only kno u can sue them if there is a black n white state down the 'term n condition' since u had already consult a lawyer, then good luck ya.. kekeke n in court case u'll always get many fine $ if u win. brows.gif share some buy me flying epic ! blush.gif

QUOTE(nFiniteFX @ Jan 22 2007, 03:51 PM)
I'm from Swk region. And its really hard to get it. Besides, my friend in Aus can purchase it easily and just let me know the cd-key. Yeah, I've already print screen the purchase just in case.
msia no ez mieh?

calvinteh
post Jan 22 2007, 04:33 PM

346 posts

haha i dun intend to do anything like that yet. see how lo...
Gladys
post Jan 22 2007, 04:36 PM

158 posts

rolleyes.gif

dun be lazy
ok good luck anyways

rolleyes.gif
calvinteh
post Jan 22 2007, 04:45 PM

346 posts

hahaha dun la like dat.
anyways, just got off from the phone with Syin at pcgame.
same explaination given about the US priority and stuff. but she also said wouldbe only getting a confirmation on WHETHER THEY GOT STOCK OR NOT. so there u guys go, just to update u guys, that's all
Gladys
post Jan 22 2007, 04:52 PM

158 posts

ooo... nvm la... thottbot give no clue to most of the quest yet.

relex relex~

hohohoho icon_idea.gif
calvinteh
post Jan 22 2007, 05:07 PM

346 posts

they will eventually haha
PaoPaoZai
post Jan 23 2007, 01:23 AM

223 posts

my order in pcgame.com.my is still pending until now.

i am writing an email to them to request for the cancellation coz i bought da standard version from shop.
calvinteh
post Jan 23 2007, 09:37 AM

346 posts

tsk tsk tsk. u ordered CE too?
cloudeen
post Jan 23 2007, 03:23 PM

94 posts

imo if u guys really want CE as much as i do, u should have sought for an alternative way instead of relying on a local subdistributor when the official main distributor, namely asiasoft, already annouced back in dec06 they wont be getting any ce.

still, goodluck hunting one.

edited:
tips: ebay the term "burning collector" and u will see plenty, if u really want 1 BADLY. some ships worldwide.

/gone with my netherwhelp to outland.

This post has been edited by cloudeen: Jan 23 2007, 07:32 PM

0.0518sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:16 PM