31 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

All new Toyota Sienta, Surprising package

amad108
post Sep 6 2016, 12:08 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Sep 5 2016, 09:19 PM)
is there any oem tonneau cover for this Sienta ?

something like this

otherwise no privacy hmm.gif

if got something like this, maybe cant put 3rd row seat.. so dont have.. just put really dark tinted for 3rd row mirror and rear windscreen, solve the privacy problem..
amad108
post Sep 6 2016, 12:13 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Sep 5 2016, 05:20 PM)
I wouldn't worry on wish aircond for 3rd row seats.  I own a caldina... the aircod design was so good even in the boot area is cold my children can sleep there comfortably. Toyota's aircond design is good. My tucson... even rear seat oso got some blind spots

This sienta would be my 4th Toyota...  my first UMW though...
i did sat on 3rd row wish when i still studying (its my uncle wish) year 2005/06.. quite new at that time..
even with dark tint, the 3rd row seriously hot.. the aircon cant reach the 3rd row, too far.. cant feel any blown air.. so i need to use manual fan using my hand instead..
i'm talking about journey from KL to Kuala Terengganu which takes around 6-7 hours at that time..
Jason
post Sep 6 2016, 02:39 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ Sep 5 2016, 10:46 PM)
Bi-Led a bit newer tech than hid. Rear sienta led a bit newer tech than wish- myvi alike led. Sienta push start button also already improve tech from 09/10 wish which got recall about it. Sienta cool box is standard feature. There are alot details improvement by toyota compare to wish. Hill start assist also standard in Sienta. Braking distance during rain also better in Sienta.

I am not telling wish is not good car, it still good. There is a reason why some news say it replace wish in market.
So Myvi 2005 got tech also compare Wish 2009? Cause Myvi got LED tail lamp.

Woah! Didn't realize Myvi was ahead of its time, can match with 2015 Sienta with LED lamps.
jonn zee
post Sep 6 2016, 02:52 AM

602 posts

I guess the competition of whose e-penor is the longest still ain't finish eh lads...
Jason
post Sep 6 2016, 08:10 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Sep 6 2016, 02:52 AM)
I guess the competition of whose e-penor is the longest still ain't finish eh lads...
It will never end... Cause stupidity knows no boundaries. I'm just bored, need some amusement.

Wonder who bought it and got it.
jonn zee
post Sep 6 2016, 10:46 PM

602 posts

Saw 1 black 1.5G nearby my kids tuition center.. saw it with its rear lights on. Looks nicer on the roads with other cars..

Justt 30 minutes b4 that went to a nearby Toyota showroom.. the SA claims if i were tu submit my docs n got the loan approved.... can get the car by end Sept. He got some spare units of V Specs (loan issues)... but oni the orange n black.. no discount. OTR RM99k with adjustment in the final insurance price if I do NCD transfer. Free gifts of Smart TAG, full tank petrol n umbrella.
creep
post Sep 7 2016, 12:12 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Sep 5 2016, 09:19 PM)
is there any oem tonneau cover for this Sienta ?

something like this

otherwise no privacy hmm.gif

Jdm got i saw in rakuten/yahoo japan auction b4
wtw0911
post Sep 7 2016, 12:52 AM

522 posts

Saw one somewhere near Pantai Dalam today

Didn't really follow the news of Toyota Sienta and that makes me thought it is not available it Malaysia yet doh.gif doh.gif
amad108
post Sep 7 2016, 12:23 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Sep 7 2016, 12:52 AM)

Didn't really follow the news of Toyota Sienta and that makes me thought it is not available it Malaysia yet  doh.gif  doh.gif
test drive unit? if yes got sticker all around la..
wtw0911
post Sep 7 2016, 12:56 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 7 2016, 12:23 PM)
test drive unit? if yes got sticker all around la..
Not test drive unit for sure. One old aunty is driving lol
amad108
post Sep 7 2016, 01:05 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Sep 7 2016, 12:56 PM)
Not test drive unit for sure. One old aunty is driving lol
Maybe the first in malaysia lol.. haha
darkdevilrey
post Sep 7 2016, 09:03 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 6 2016, 12:08 AM)
if got something like this, maybe cant put 3rd row seat.. so dont have.. just put really dark tinted for 3rd row mirror and rear windscreen, solve the privacy problem..
3rd row seat means to lower down convert to boot space, and this to cover the "boot" space.

dark tinted wont solve the privacy problems

you can try put laptop bag and test cool2.gif
calk
post Sep 7 2016, 10:12 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Sep 7 2016, 12:52 AM)

Didn't really follow the news of Toyota Sienta and that makes me thought it is not available it Malaysia yet  doh.gif  doh.gif
Think many elderly ppl does appreciate this car with the easier access into/out of the car as when I viewing the car in 1U, does saw many elderly ppls are looking around..

I do appreciate the sliding doors, easy access cabin which much better as compare to my Avanza where my gals when she is carry her school bag will feel like falling back when climbing into my car..
monkeybar
post Sep 7 2016, 10:16 PM

576 posts

macem hamster...
driving a Hamster kek!
calk
post Sep 7 2016, 10:16 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Sep 7 2016, 09:03 PM)
3rd row seat means to lower down convert to boot space, and this to cover the "boot" space.

dark tinted wont solve the privacy problems

you can try put laptop bag and test cool2.gif
The the laptop fit inside the shoe box under the front passages seat or under the middle row seat or perhaps the hidden space at the 3rd row seat for tools? Sometime I will put the laptop inside the car under the shoe drawer and just carry the bag around as it is lighter and can also use to put in other groceries when walking inside the mall
bomberman
post Sep 7 2016, 11:11 PM

185 posts

cancel my booking .... hope u guys enjoy it....
EatApple
post Sep 8 2016, 10:44 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Sep 7 2016, 11:11 PM)
cancel my booking .... hope u guys enjoy it....
Might share with us why you cancel it?
Appreciated in advance.
bomberman
post Sep 8 2016, 11:47 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(EatApple @ Sep 8 2016, 10:44 AM)
Might share with us why you cancel it?
Appreciated in advance.
mmmm... its a practical small Family true mpv (really can fit 7 ppl unlike other small mpv that the rear row is uncomfortable for adult at rear) with goodies such as power sliding doors.

but i went for 3rd test drive with 6 adult averagely with weight 65kg, i felt the pinch.... maybe due to the small engine size v CVT .... just my personal problem.... overall its a perfect car below 100k. maybe is my problem.

Actually i looking for small size mpv & in fact most of the time only my wife , i & my son on the ride. very seldom go beyond 5 ppl.
now i looking at alza advance (which cost less rm30k) v about the same size (although the third row is less comfortable & no power door compare sienta) & same engine capacity . of cos toyota more reliable & higher quality. my own findings (to myself only), why spend extra rm30k just for a brand & powerdoors where the car also is more suitable for 5 seater ? sorry to all othera sienta lover if my comment offended you, as i said, thats my findings & conclusion that apply to my self.

i went test drive the alza & felt that the conventional auto gearbox deliver power more instance compared CVT (i knew CVT more comfortable & some said more reliable & powerful ). but i am user of 1st gen vios (1.5) & forte (2.0) where both also conventional autogear box, maybe due to this CVT gearbox behavior still temporary unacceptable for me. (again i repeat , this only apply to me, no offence)

i will still keep track on this thread as i not make final decision yet. currently alza/livina/mazda 5 (2nd) is on my list. ofcos exora is out of my list as i dont like the shape & i am bit of 'carcist'.

jonn zee
post Sep 8 2016, 12:44 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Sep 8 2016, 11:47 AM)
mmmm... its a practical small Family true mpv (really can fit 7 ppl unlike other small mpv that the rear row is uncomfortable for adult at rear) with goodies such as power sliding doors.

but i went for 3rd test drive with 6 adult averagely with weight 65kg, i felt the pinch.... maybe due to the small engine size v CVT .... just my personal problem....  overall its a perfect car below 100k. maybe is my problem.

Actually i looking for small size mpv & in fact most of the time only my wife , i & my son on the ride. very seldom go beyond 5 ppl.
now i looking at alza advance (which cost less rm30k) v about the same size (although the third row is less comfortable & no power door compare sienta) & same engine capacity . of cos toyota more reliable & higher quality. my own findings (to myself only), why spend extra rm30k just for a brand & powerdoors where the car also is more suitable for 5 seater ? sorry to all othera sienta lover if my comment offended you, as i said, thats my findings & conclusion that apply to my self.

i went test drive the alza & felt that the conventional auto gearbox deliver power more instance compared CVT (i knew CVT more comfortable & some said more reliable & powerful ). but i am user of 1st gen vios (1.5) & forte (2.0) where both also conventional autogear box, maybe due to this CVT gearbox behavior still temporary unacceptable for me. (again i repeat , this only apply to me, no offence)

i will still keep track on this thread as i not make final decision yet. currently alza/livina/mazda 5 (2nd) is on my list. ofcos exora is out of my list as i dont like the shape & i am bit of 'carcist'.
No worries bro...

What most important is in a selection of a liability that is only second to a property... one should exhaust all avenue before committing... congrats bro...

And yup. CVT hv this famous power loss / lag vs the conventional
Kaka23
post Sep 8 2016, 12:46 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(calk @ Sep 7 2016, 10:12 PM)
Think many elderly ppl does appreciate this car with the easier access into/out of the car as when I viewing the car in 1U, does saw many elderly ppls are looking around..

I do appreciate the sliding doors, easy access cabin which much better as compare to my Avanza where my gals when she is carry her school bag will feel like falling back when climbing into my car..
Bro.. still available for viewing at 1U?

31 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0413sec    1.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:34 PM