League rFactor Racing Simulation, MSR S2 V8 Champion = Madnoren

PCcrazy
post Jun 3 2007, 03:30 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Guys try this: Physics based FFB.

http://www.rfactorcentral.com/detail.cfm?I...%20FFB%20Plugin

It's super real FFB. Now the F1 is much fun with it. It feels authentic.
TheXxBestxX
post Jun 3 2007, 03:33 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

so if i buy momo, can use this right?
PCcrazy
post Jun 3 2007, 03:39 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Jun 3 2007, 03:33 PM)
so if i buy momo, can use this right?
Yup, as long as it reads FFB on the retail box.
maranello55
post Jun 3 2007, 04:31 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jun 3 2007, 03:39 PM)
Yup, as long as it reads FFB on the retail box.
Very nice...thanks PC...

Dont ferget to slide the FF to positive value....if you stay negative u'll get a legal 'steering help' instead.... brows.gif
PCcrazy
post Jun 3 2007, 04:36 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jun 3 2007, 04:31 PM)
Very nice...thanks PC...

Dont ferget to slide the FF to positive value....if you stay negative u'll get a legal 'steering help' instead.... brows.gif
No, no it all depends on the mod position of the steering axle. If it infront you set to + and otherwise. However there is a notepad file that you can edit the value to - or + so that when you change mods you don't have to set them anymore.
maranello55
post Jun 3 2007, 06:25 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jun 3 2007, 04:36 PM)
No, no it all depends on the mod position of the steering axle. If it infront you set to + and otherwise. However there is a notepad file that you can edit the value to - or + so that when you change mods you don't have to set them anymore.
O that makes sense....for V8 ive set it to +.

It noticed that this ffb gives me more feeback in slow corners and in case of near-snap oversteer. The cornering feedback is the best....

I bet it feels even better with f1. Do u get any feedback when u brake in f1?

ryugan
post Jun 3 2007, 07:23 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jun 3 2007, 06:25 PM)

It noticed that this ffb gives me more feeback in slow corners and in case of near-snap oversteer. The cornering feedback is the best....

lol just got back..any race tonite? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
PCcrazy
post Jun 3 2007, 08:21 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jun 3 2007, 06:25 PM)

Sure this is the first time the FFB with f1 was improved extensively. You can feel the front end as well as threshold braking. Kudos to whoever realised this mod.

But one downside is that rfactor engine doesn't have the capability to calculate tire friction at rest. Meaning at rest the car FFB is not right. ISI FFB is better at rest since it uses notepad editing method. However who cares, I don't rest.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Jun 3 2007, 08:24 PM
pittqis
post Jun 3 2007, 08:42 PM

FSONE 1.1 mod...

http://www.simracing.biz/search/label/rfac...max-results=100

pc...ffb tuh menatang apa?utk apa? nak paste kat mana?
evoHahn
post Jun 3 2007, 08:46 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

i will be in the server tonite, but will not race. because all the tables have shifted to my new home.
maranello55
post Jun 3 2007, 08:50 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Jun 3 2007, 08:21 PM)
However who cares, I don't rest.
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Jaga2....mlm nih ader referee tgk... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

kimi
post Jun 3 2007, 08:50 PM

Peace
630 posts

im back - but i will not be racin tonite too - not feelin well. anyway good luck to all
evoHahn
post Jun 3 2007, 11:43 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Congrats to mara smile.gif smile.gif

the best fight of the day : sabelt vs Pccrazy. very best woo...
dzariq
post Jun 3 2007, 11:45 PM

152 posts

post race.."great race until the 2nd pit stop..dont know what hapened to my PC..it lags every 3 seconds..anyway ..happy to finish on a high at the end of the season..could chalenge maranello in front..but ran out of luck once again..sad.gif"
TheXxBestxX
post Jun 3 2007, 11:48 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

lol..kena sandtrap 3 kali...pakai kibod sakit jari..at least finish gk...
maranello55
post Jun 3 2007, 11:50 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jun 3 2007, 11:43 PM)
Congrats to mara smile.gif smile.gif

the best fight of the day : sabelt vs Pccrazy. very best woo...
Thanks all but.....

Congrats to madnoren!

I lost my mood when madnoren didnt qualify..I want to race him to the finish...but o well...HE'S DA CHAMP!!

Had a good chase with Dzariq...he pitted early so i knew he's on 2 stop. Madnoren didnt qualify coz hes looking on cutting thru the field and have fun...He just need to finish anyway. Had a few scare when my pc jerks and had a minor accident with PCcrazy on the penultimate lap but he's a sport and allow me to go....A great learning season for me. Thanks all the MSRians and the admin team for making it all possible. See you on track!

TheXxBestxX
post Jun 3 2007, 11:53 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

congrats mara..lupe nk post..

Added on June 4, 2007, 12:06 am
QUOTE(pittqis @ Jun 3 2007, 08:42 PM)
FSONE 1.1 mod...

http://www.simracing.biz/search/label/rfac...max-results=100

pc...ffb tuh menatang apa?utk apa? nak paste kat mana?

ffb to force feedback..yg kau ambik corner tu cam steering tu lwn jer kau nk corner.... download tu pastu paste dlm Plugins folder.

This post has been edited by TheXxBestxX: Jun 4 2007, 12:06 AM
TSRedline
post Jun 4 2007, 01:06 AM

304 posts

Congrate all, website updated. Admins want to rest before proceeding with the MSR Season 3.....lol

Time to zzzzzzzzzzz
ryugan
post Jun 4 2007, 01:41 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Jun 4 2007, 01:06 AM)
Congrate all, website updated. Admins want to rest before proceeding with the MSR Season 3.....lol

Time to zzzzzzzzzzz
satay session >_< drool.gif
TSRedline
post Jun 4 2007, 08:41 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Jun 4 2007, 01:41 AM)
satay session >_< drool.gif
alright !!!!!!!!!! this Saturday night can ka?

124 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:59 AM