League rFactor Racing Simulation, MSR S2 V8 Champion = Madnoren
TSRedline
Apr 16 2007, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(sabelt @ Apr 16 2007, 12:08 PM) Ok, this week is the race. Redline: looks like the Autosim Analyser didnt detect my exceeded laps during qualifying and still count me on 3rd. Had DQ and have to start from the back of the grid. ok got it, 2 bugs report found now, if anyone trace any bug, let me know, will forward all the bugs to the programmer one shot.
dzariq
Apr 16 2007, 12:48 PM

ahad ni aku xde..kene balik campus...buat race minggu depan la..huu
sabelt
Apr 16 2007, 01:05 PM

Round 2 screenshots » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
ryugan
Apr 16 2007, 01:29 PM
nice screenshot sabelt.. wah my car 'flying' lol 2nd n 3 rd like F1 standings.. stuck @ 22 points.. n me..'nick heidfeld' underdog driver  (kacau daun alonso) OT maranello: abg yolanda tuh star citer tamil..jgn memain This post has been edited by ryugan: Apr 16 2007, 01:31 PM
TSRedline
Apr 16 2007, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(dzariq @ Apr 16 2007, 12:48 PM) ahad ni aku xde..kene balik campus...buat race minggu depan la..huu aisey, x dapat nak menolong, xpe concentrate kat kampus tu dulu, race bila2 boleh join. V8 nie schedule tight, 8 round straight setiap ahad sebab lepas nie nak main mod lain pulak. QUOTE(ryugan @ Apr 16 2007, 01:29 PM) nice screenshot sabelt.. wah my car 'flying' lol 2nd n 3 rd like F1 standings.. stuck @ 22 points.. n me..'nick heidfeld' underdog driver  (kacau daun alonso) OT maranello: abg yolanda tuh star citer tamil..jgn memain  golimar pun ade jugak....hehehe itu lah race steward yg digeruni....lol
des_k
Apr 16 2007, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(Redline @ Apr 16 2007, 02:17 PM) aisey, x dapat nak menolong, xpe concentrate kat kampus tu dulu, race bila2 boleh join. V8 nie schedule tight, 8 round straight setiap ahad sebab lepas nie nak main mod lain pulak. golimar pun ade jugak....hehehe itu lah race steward yg digeruni....lol Since the MSR websit its messy, may i know which track are u guys racing on 6th of May ?? thats the time i can start to join u guys. let me know now so i can start practising hehehhee.
TSRedline
Apr 17 2007, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(des_k @ Apr 16 2007, 10:05 PM) Since the MSR websit its messy, may i know which track are u guys racing on 6th of May ?? thats the time i can start to join u guys. let me know now so i can start practising hehehhee. Plz Refer Post#1, race calendar updated. For race results, got few bugs. Lists of bugs; 1. Cannot detect maranello pit & sector times in Round 1 & Round 2 2. Race winner Round 2 is maranello, not Madnoren as shown in Race Result Round 2. 3. Sabelt DQ in qualifying but still shown at 3rd position in Q. All the bugs has been reported to the programmer for their further improvement.
SUSRaikkonen
Apr 17 2007, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Redline @ Apr 17 2007, 09:33 AM) Plz Refer Post#1, race calendar updated. For race results, got few bugs. Lists of bugs; 1. Cannot detect maranello pit & sector times in Round 1 & Round 2 2. Race winner Round 2 is maranello, not Madnoren as shown in Race Result Round 2. 3. Sabelt DQ in qualifying but still shown at 3rd position in Q. All the bugs has been reported to the programmer for their further improvement. But Sabelt did start from the back of the grid correct?
TSRedline
Apr 17 2007, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Apr 17 2007, 02:11 PM) But Sabelt did start from the back of the grid correct? yes he is, we are talking about the Racesim Analyser, the third party software generating the race report as shown in Race Result post#1.
evoHahn
Apr 17 2007, 05:38 PM
hello guys... been busy with work  1. had a good race last weekend... it was bumper to bumper stuff... ruin my race when i spun into a wall... this one is self inflicted lah...  2. Hopefully by tonite i will update the latest news and put it on our newsletter  3. The admins are looking into the last weekend racing incident with the help of the race marshall. We do hope all will understand (if the punishment given out) that it is for the good of our league.
kimi
Apr 18 2007, 12:07 AM
congrats on the new website look - much2 better
had a lone short test at Laguna just now - i dun remember racing here before so trying to familiarize the track first - best lap 1:33:4
SUSRaikkonen
Apr 18 2007, 01:34 AM
Cantik web site baru tu. Nampak alive. Nice review of Round 2 by Evo Laguna Seca...so familiar with this track durins PS2 GT4 days Watch out for the downhill...  wrong speed Errr...no video for V8 League?  Again, how many seconds Maranello in front after seeing the This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Apr 18 2007, 01:39 AM
PCcrazy
Apr 18 2007, 02:46 AM
QUOTE Maranello, from the Holden Racing Team, took his first win in a season opening MSR V8 Supercars Championship, his first one in MSR career, yesterday in the City of Sepang Selangor. It was triple strike by Maranello to clinch the pole, the race win and the fastest lap.
In Qualifying, with a time of 1:28.215, Maranello shared the front row with PCcrazy who was 0.433s slower registering a time of 1.28.648. Madnoren managed 3rd on the grid with a time shy only 0. 290 seconds off PCcrazy, Ryugan meanwhile joining him on a 4th place. Dzariq Mirza took the last spot on the grid since he had technical problem with the car, hence he was unable to participate in the qualifying session.
When the formation lap started, Raikkonen had to content to being a spectator due to unable to get the car ready for the start procedure within the time stipulated in the rules. It was a big blow to him to miss out the season opener because of the crew misunderstood the regulations of the start procedure. The race steward, Evohahn had no choice but to continue with the race even though there was an appeal made by Raikkonen's team chief technical director after the start of the formation lap.
The start was clean and not much of a drama thanks to the huge Sepang track and its wider first turn, The biggest gainer was Sabelt who overtake two cars and settle for 3rd place. I was unable to finish the first round article due to commitments. Those who have time, please add in a bit more to this.
maranello55
Apr 18 2007, 03:08 AM
PCcrazy, miss ur presence on the previous race. Where are we putting the article? Cant see any link on our site. I'll sure contribute to this. Raikonnen, later on we will post an article...u might be interested. Sabelt and I managed a low and mid 1.29 after practising just now. I went practicing offline and managed high 1.28. Red, wuts the timing like here? Kudos for the website. Very2 informative n proffesional. Added on April 18, 2007, 3:09 amEvo, thanks for the newsletter. Great journalism. This post has been edited by maranello55: Apr 18 2007, 03:09 AM
sabelt
Apr 18 2007, 03:20 AM

Encountered frequent disconnection when practising at the MSR server. Sudden connection lost. Any idea why?
maranello55
Apr 18 2007, 10:48 AM
Actually before the disconnection from the server, i notice 'next session' was showing at the bottom screen.
evoHahn
Apr 18 2007, 02:31 PM
okay for those who wanted to do article, write up or comic :
i. For website : maximum 4 paragraph. the document must be saved in *.txt format.
ii. For newsletter : unlimited. Document can be either .txt or .doc .
articles can be send to my email. as usual if you are quoting from magazine or books, please mention your sauce... errr i mean source.
from what i gathered the timing at laguna seca is around 1.28 ~ 1.29
karom
Apr 18 2007, 02:33 PM
Alright. I think this website is better than the previous one. Thank guys for the hard work you had been through.
edison_84
Apr 18 2007, 04:58 PM
Hi, anyone play this mod? FSONE 2006(2007 mod coming soon.)
evoHahn
Apr 18 2007, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(edison_84 @ Apr 18 2007, 04:58 PM) Hi, anyone play this mod? FSONE 2006(2007 mod coming soon.) i think pittqis has tried it before, but i still prefer CTDP.