maranello55
post Apr 9 2007, 11:32 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Apr 9 2007, 09:26 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
What a way to start the season  sweat.gif
Patience Raikonnen....i was like that too (well still like that sometimes)...the important thing is we learn from each mistakes. nod.gif

Added on April 10, 2007, 12:00 amAnyone can attach the V8round1.rar here? I cant download it...yahoo wont let me.

Zandvoort...not familiar with this track at all...Never been here prior to ASRCW test runs...After that, practice once with sabelt and he clock IINM a 1.33s....im sure he can do better....well... for me thats the time to beat now.

Havent got time to be on track today. But one thing that always stick on my mind about zandvoort is the nasty bump on the turn 1 exit....nasty2 bump...

This post has been edited by maranello55: Apr 10 2007, 12:00 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 10 2007, 12:19 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 9 2007, 11:32 PM)
Patience Raikonnen....i was like that too (well still like that sometimes)...the important thing is we learn from each mistakes. nod.gif

Added on April 10, 2007, 12:00 amAnyone can attach the V8round1.rar here? I cant download it...yahoo wont let me.

Zandvoort...not familiar with this track at all...Never been here prior to ASRCW test runs...After that, practice once with sabelt and he clock IINM a 1.33s....im sure he can do better....well... for me thats the time to beat now.

Havent got time to be on track today. But one thing that always stick on my mind about zandvoort is the nasty bump on the turn 1 exit....nasty2 bump...
Hey...I want your setup now.
Can share? tongue.gif
Remember the setup you gave me?
Works fine and easier when braking.

But with other setups...understeer.

maranello55
post Apr 10 2007, 12:32 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Errmm...im at the office now...(yes pathetic but the kids got to go to school, not to say i have kids but just a figure of speech, OMG i talk alot).

Later when i have setup sure i'll share with everybody! Good to know my setup works fer u...that can only mean ur braking style and mine is the same!
izzNatta
post Apr 10 2007, 02:51 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 10 2007, 12:32 AM)
Errmm...im at the office now...(yes pathetic but the kids got to go to school, not to say i have kids but just a figure of speech, OMG i talk alot).

Later when i have setup sure i'll share with everybody! Good to know my setup works fer u...that can only mean ur braking style and mine is the same!
THATS WHY.... I LOVE THIS COMMUNITY notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Sharing & to have a good race together.... wub.gif
PCcrazy
post Apr 10 2007, 03:19 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 9 2007, 11:32 PM)

http://download.yousendit.com/8A8E660C4948F853
karom
post Apr 10 2007, 03:56 AM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

yeah...if you dont mind, please let me have your setup too maranello.

Sabelt : 1.33 at zandvoort. fast i must say.
kimi
post Apr 10 2007, 09:04 AM

Peace
630 posts

raikko - that no. of seconds before race start is correct, there is no delay there, i clicked the race button when it was 10s left on the clock. must be something else. that 20s delay is video delay of what u see in the garage vs on track - u can see laptimes updated first then u can see the video of the car finishing the lap (20s later).

btw dun leave the pit when the light is red, u'll get penalized (practice, qualify, race). somebody started honking me when i waited for green light at pit exit of qualify lol

btw i have installed the edited skins prior to race, but i can only see default skins during race??

oh yes welcome dzariq - he is quick, plenty of racing with him last test race and also the first round. Soze, Evo, Izz have not unleash their power yet this round, and we have not seen the pace of the rest - this season going to be lotsa fun

how do u check for tyre wear in rfactor? any values
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 10 2007, 09:18 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 10 2007, 12:32 AM)

cool2.gif

QUOTE(izzNatta @ Apr 10 2007, 02:51 AM)
THATS WHY.... I LOVE THIS COMMUNITY notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Sharing & to have a good race together....  wub.gif
Yeah cool2.gif
notworthy.gif earned.

So glad I've found you guys.
Thanks to evo for inviting me.
I love SIM racing rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(kimi @ Apr 10 2007, 09:04 AM)
raikko - that no. of seconds before race start is correct, there is no delay there, i clicked the race button when it was 10s left on the clock.  must be something else.  that 20s delay is video delay of what u see in the garage vs on track - u can see laptimes updated first then u can see the video of the car finishing the lap (20s later).

btw dun leave the pit when the light is red, u'll get penalized (practice, qualify, race).  somebody started honking me when i waited for green light at pit exit of qualify lol
Never done that kind of mistakes (late to the grid) before doh.gif
I'll make sure it does not happen again.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Apr 10 2007, 09:26 AM
TSRedline
post Apr 10 2007, 09:27 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ Apr 10 2007, 09:04 AM)
how do u check for tyre wear in rfactor? any values
Cycle the LCD mode, caution, Zandvoort front left tyre worn out quickly, tweak the setup to optimise it.

I think latest Zandvoort laptime should be around 1:45 to 1:50.

kimi
post Apr 10 2007, 10:34 AM

Peace
630 posts

oh i do mapped each of my button switches specifically to the car physical condition, and position/laptimes.

so tyres in colors - pink means hot and yellow means tyres out IINM. at Sepang i think i fried my brakes badly before my first pit, after pit back to green so i guess i did not wear out the brakes?? i think the indicators outside the tyres are the brakes

anyone got any confirmed info on the colors as per above
TSRedline
post Apr 10 2007, 10:51 AM

304 posts

I think the tyre temp indicator color sequence are as follows: (Degree Celcius)

Starting: blue (< 40)

Pink: (> 40 & < 80 or 90)

Red: (> 90 & < 110 Optimum level maybe)

Orange: (> 110)

Yellow: (> 130 this is really bad....lol)

The bar level indicate the tyre wear:

Starting: Full green (6 or 7 full bars)

Yellow: start to wear (4 to 5 bar left)

Red: (< 3 bar.....time to change the tyre)

For the brake wear indicator, i'm not so sure, can't find it in LCD, just watching the temp only.

Correct me if got wrong.

pittqis
post Apr 10 2007, 12:59 PM

Raikonnen..

aku ada ni haaa...
tak kemana...cuma frust..
satu satu problem muncul..
motherboard lah...power supply lah...modem lah...skang nih port USb lak buat hal.
Terus je fade up..
itu blom kira rfactor punyer installation..
nak d/load balik track....setup abih semua dah ilang..kena cari setup keter...setup controller....ish...byk nak dipikirnya...
so,cara terbaik...sambar WHEEL.....so aku kena tunggu wheel dulu baru join race.
Nampak gayanya bila join ngan wheel..dah jadi NOOB balik ler.....baru nak blajar bawak keter lah katakannnnnnnnnnn....
ryugan
post Apr 10 2007, 01:19 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(pittqis @ Apr 10 2007, 12:59 PM)
Raikonnen..

aku ada ni haaa...
motherboard lah...power supply lah...modem lah...skang nih port USb lak buat hal.
Terus je fade up..
nak d/load balik track....setup abih semua dah ilang..kena cari setup keter...setup controller....ish...byk nak dipikirnya...
so,cara terbaik...sambar WHEEL.....so aku kena tunggu wheel dulu baru join race.
Nampak gayanya bila join ngan wheel..dah jadi NOOB balik ler.....baru nak blajar bawak keter lah katakannnnnnnnnnn....
elo bang pitt ..PC dh ok lum? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSRedline
post Apr 10 2007, 01:58 PM

304 posts

Testing the interactive race result through web using AutoSim Analyser,

http://www.malaysiansimracer.com/rfactor/Round1/index.html

Doing some R&D for championship table interactive result, coming soon.
maranello55
post Apr 10 2007, 04:25 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Apr 10 2007, 10:51 AM)

For the brake wear indicator, i'm not so sure, can't find it in LCD, just watching the temp only.

Correct me if got wrong.
Yup...thats rite...and the rectangle representing each tyres are also showing the inside, middle and outer side of the tyres...very useful to check ur camber setting.

The side of the rectangle facing ur car is the inside of ur tyres. The indicated color corresponds with the list Red posted previously.

Thanks PCcrazy for the replay. I already have it. Sorry i thot the one with the newletter is the autosim log of the race...thats y i want it. Thanks again PCcrazy!

Red, thats an absolutely MUST for out league....VERY2 informative and shows our professionalism....would compliment the vcr files perfectly.
As its said, we can analyse the race and find answers to our question. I saw this first when Evo posted it after a GTR2 race...i was interested...but didnt wanna ask more.

Just make sure u guys wont be bogged down too much by this...

O yeah no doubt the rest of the guys are VERY FAST also...like what ive posted before, its just a matter for them to spend time practicing (as wut i did) and know the car and u'll see.

Since we are practicing offline, please be reminded that u need u upload the latest version of the track (posted by Red few post above) and set the rules of fuel usage and tyre wear to 2x....the reason PCcrazy was came second in sepang is because he practiced offline with the wrong rules. Even with that, he gave all of us a run for our sim money...he'll fly in Zandvoort.

evoHahn
post Apr 10 2007, 05:28 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

maranello, what mr redline posted on the website is the same one as in the email. we (madnor & me) disscuss it over lunch yesterday and we found that the maximum grip is on the 2nd or 3rd lap. by the fourth lap, the grip goes away gradually.
maranello55
post Apr 10 2007, 07:44 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Apr 10 2007, 05:28 PM)
maranello, what mr redline posted on the website is the same one as in the email. we (madnor & me) disscuss it over lunch yesterday and we found that the maximum grip is on the 2nd or 3rd lap. by the fourth lap, the grip goes away gradually.
True....thats why i divided my quali to two small section...two outing, each is 1 out, hotlap and inlap...so total of 6 laps. To me running 4 hotlaps is not very effective coz by the end of the run ur tyres wont give u enuff grip to post a fast time already. But its a gamble. You only have 2 hotlaps.....1 monitored the traffic before i go out.

About the delayed replay in the game, u can easily move the cursor over the replay window and hit ESC. This will fast foward the delayed telecast to 'LIVE'.

I drove some laps around Zandvoort to get myself familiarise with the track. I use my Sepang quali setup and tweak the gear ratio to lower and lower my front tyre pressure to make the car turn better in the hot lap. I also increase the wing by 1 so far i can clock a mid 1.49....i really cant see how u can clock a 1.45s here... blink.gif Or its too early too tell..

btw, i think sabelt time of 1.33 is of the ASWRC? my mistake but regradless he is fast around there....same with madnor....both looks familiar enuff with the track. nod.gif
evoHahn
post Apr 10 2007, 08:37 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 10 2007, 07:44 PM)

About the delayed replay in the game, u can easily move the cursor over the replay window and hit ESC. This will fast foward the delayed telecast to 'LIVE'.

just press 'R'.
sabelt
post Apr 11 2007, 12:54 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Apr 10 2007, 07:44 PM)
True....thats why i divided my quali to two small section...two outing, each is 1 out, hotlap and inlap...so total of 6 laps. To me running 4 hotlaps is not very effective coz by the end of the run ur tyres wont give u enuff grip to post a fast time already. But its a gamble. You only have 2 hotlaps.....1 monitored the traffic before i go out.

I drove some laps around Zandvoort to get myself familiarise with the track. I use my Sepang quali setup and tweak the gear ratio to lower and lower my front tyre pressure to make the car turn better in the hot lap. I also increase the wing by 1 so far i can clock a mid 1.49....i really cant see how u can clock a 1.45s here... blink.gif Or its too early too tell..

btw, i think sabelt time of 1.33 is of the ASWRC? my mistake but regradless he is fast around there....same with madnor....both looks familiar enuff with the track. nod.gif
1:33? lol you must be looking at the wrong person and i dont have ASWRC in my rF. biggrin.gif
havent clocked any hot lap in new zandvoort circuit and will try tonight.

Evohahn: Dont have ruben's email la bro.
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 11 2007, 09:39 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Apr 10 2007, 10:51 AM)

Correct me if got wrong.
Wah...macam PS2 punya Gran Turismo 4.
Dulu biasa main...tayar memang biru mula2.
Lelama jadi oren...time tu dah mula lost grip.
Sebelum oren tu push the best lap time untuk pit and still be on front.

QUOTE(pittqis @ Apr 10 2007, 12:59 PM)
Raikonnen..

aku ada ni haaa...
Terus je fade up..
tongue.gif
There's a time where everyone been there.
Pening gak kepala time tu.
Bayangkan, hard disk aku 18GB data 'kong' sweat.gif
Nak menangis pun tak guna...tapi termenung la jugak.
Skang ni burn ngan DVD je tiap kali data dah cukup 4GB.

Tapi kalau mobo & power supply tu maybe sebab silap cucuk wayar kat mobo tu.
Baca manual dia betul2.
Port USB tu maybe sebab tak install semua driver dari CD mobo tu.
Juga USB 2.0 cuma works with Win XP SP 2...SP 1 tak jalan.

YESSS...dah ada wheel.
Fuh...sure G25 tue...takutttt... laugh.gif

Mula2 memang kelam-kabut sket..lelama ok.
Aku dulu guna gamepad gak...nak feel SIM punya pasal...beli MOMO.
Love it.

124 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:07 PM