QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jul 22 2016, 09:25 AM)
the revision already been there since 2015 liao.Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online
Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online
Jul 22 2016, 09:28 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 22 2016, 02:47 PM
2,532 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
I paid TNB today via uobpayonline early this morning. Haven't receive any confirmation email. Anyone face the issue? If I really don't get the email, what should be done? Aside checking if pbb received the transaction.
Jul 22 2016, 02:51 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
698 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jul 21 2016, 10:33 PM) Successful attempts: Were you able to get 6% rebate for transactions on Grabcar or Uber?- Maxis: Portal (hotlink top-up via web) + UOB Payonline (for Maxis postpaid) - Unifi: Portal + UOB Payonline - Digi: UOB Payonline (for Digi postpaid) Other things I've tried: - Grabcar (useful for airport 65+ tolls) - Lazada - All dining - Amazon (top-up gift card multiple times in denomination of RM60 equivalent) |
Jul 22 2016, 03:28 PM
2,680 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(minthiam @ Jul 22 2016, 02:51 PM) I'm not sure, as I totally maxed out the 6% and was aiming for the promo swipes (since need to spend minimum RM480 per week).However, for my CIMB Cash Rebate, I did not receive "5% for Online" for Grab or Uber via the mobile app. |
Jul 22 2016, 03:47 PM
7,545 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Jul 22 2016, 03:48 PM
7,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 22 2016, 07:10 PM
6,420 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
I pay cukai taksiran this morning via UOB Payonline, until now no email from them.. Check my PBB online acc, no authorize charges shown too
This post has been edited by mamamia: Jul 22 2016, 07:11 PM |
Jul 22 2016, 07:18 PM
26,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 22 2016, 09:39 PM
Jul 22 2016, 10:01 PM
26,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 22 2016, 10:02 PM
10,820 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: KL/PJ |
QUOTE(ftan @ Jul 22 2016, 02:47 PM) I paid TNB today via uobpayonline early this morning. Haven't receive any confirmation email. Anyone face the issue? If I really don't get the email, what should be done? Aside checking if pbb received the transaction. QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 22 2016, 07:10 PM) I pay cukai taksiran this morning via UOB Payonline, until now no email from them.. Check my PBB online acc, no authorize charges shown too I paid yesterday noon today morning only received email, check again tomorrow |
Jul 22 2016, 10:10 PM
Jul 22 2016, 11:08 PM
76 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Is it better to apply for this card as a principal? Or there is no difference compared to a sup card?
Thanks for your feedback This post has been edited by kingsway: Jul 22 2016, 11:09 PM |
Jul 22 2016, 11:28 PM
2,680 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(kingsway @ Jul 22 2016, 11:08 PM) Is it better to apply for this card as a principal? Or there is no difference compared to a sup card? Some general pointers:Thanks for your feedback - Applying separately as a principal may be beneficial when there are good sign up promos (i.e. free stuff). Also, free airport lounge access is PER PRINCIPAL (i.e. 3 free lounge entries is combined for principals + subs). So if you intend to use the lounge more than 3 times per year, worth considering this point. - If the above does not matter to you, then applying as a supp is a good option provided you opt for separate statements (tick the correct box in the application form). This will enable each supp to its own 6% cashback (subject to RM50 monthly limit). If you read the past few posts, some supps have had difficulty applying for online banking (and online statements) where they don't have CASAs. I remember reading that there is a solution to this, but I have not personally tried it so cannot comment further. - Having a principal + several supps may help you with achieving the eligible spend for PBB's many promos. Based on previous experience, there have been several promos based on "swipe RMXX for XX times per week and win RMXX on first come first served basis". For example, the current promo is swipe RM60 5 times (RM20 cash back) or 10 times (RM50 cash back). Achieving the requisite number of swipes alone as a principal may be difficult. So your supps can help you. However, promo cashback will only be credited to the principal account. |
Jul 23 2016, 09:50 AM
Jul 23 2016, 10:21 AM
10,820 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: KL/PJ |
Jul 23 2016, 10:45 AM
76 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jul 22 2016, 11:28 PM) Some general pointers: Many thanks lilsunflower.- Applying separately as a principal may be beneficial when there are good sign up promos (i.e. free stuff). Also, free airport lounge access is PER PRINCIPAL (i.e. 3 free lounge entries is combined for principals + subs). So if you intend to use the lounge more than 3 times per year, worth considering this point. - If the above does not matter to you, then applying as a supp is a good option provided you opt for separate statements (tick the correct box in the application form). This will enable each supp to its own 6% cashback (subject to RM50 monthly limit). If you read the past few posts, some supps have had difficulty applying for online banking (and online statements) where they don't have CASAs. I remember reading that there is a solution to this, but I have not personally tried it so cannot comment further. - Having a principal + several supps may help you with achieving the eligible spend for PBB's many promos. Based on previous experience, there have been several promos based on "swipe RMXX for XX times per week and win RMXX on first come first served basis". For example, the current promo is swipe RM60 5 times (RM20 cash back) or 10 times (RM50 cash back). Achieving the requisite number of swipes alone as a principal may be difficult. So your supps can help you. However, promo cashback will only be credited to the principal account. |
Jul 23 2016, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jul 5 2016, 09:23 AM) Off topic.. I check my TNB apps current bill, it still yet to update to July 16 bill as at today, my last bill receive is on 7th July, until today, I still c it shown as 6th June bill as current bill, and how can I pay my July bill which will due on 7th Aug since I don have any outstanding as per mytnb apps |
Jul 23 2016, 03:22 PM
743 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
Posonline not accepting public bank credit card at the moment? Just read from posonline official website. Need confirmation.
Jul 23 2016, 09:23 PM
65,264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 23 2016, 02:22 PM) Off topic.. I check my TNB apps current bill, it still yet to update to July 16 bill as at today, my last bill receive is on 7th July, until today, I still c it shown as 6th June bill as current bill, and how can I pay my July bill which will due on 7th Aug since I don have any outstanding as per mytnb apps no worries. already in tnb account. I did my payments via mytnb app on 5 July. all went thru. charged to card. only the bill statements not reflected since tnb stopped updating it for upgrade. I suspect July statements won't be updated with July payments. hopefully Aug statement will revert back to normal updates. |
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:05 AM |