162 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v5

may88_98
post Jul 1 2016, 04:46 PM

53 posts

Wondering what are the grocery and retail merchants eligible for the rebate, as I am aware that some cards only offer to certain merchants?

This post has been edited by may88_98: Jul 1 2016, 04:48 PM
TSvictorywp
post Jul 1 2016, 04:53 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(may88_98 @ Jul 1 2016, 04:46 PM)
Wondering what are the grocery and retail merchants eligible for the rebate, as I am aware that some cards only offer to certain merchants?
please refer to post #1.
RevengefulHannah
post Jul 1 2016, 05:21 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ Jul 1 2016, 08:40 AM)
I just got my CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum card not long ago and started to use this as my main card.

Does anyone know if CIMB does offer these services?

1) E-statement of credit card bill to email address? Since this will be my first statement, are they going to send a paper copy or e-statement to my email address?
2) SMS alert for every single transaction (online & swipe, any amount)

Do they provide these service for free? I took a look at the CIMB Clicks and they charge SMS alert for CIMB Click transactions...
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jul 1 2016, 09:51 AM)
1) shud be estatement, else just get it from cimbclicks
2) call cs to set limit to RM1
I'm also wondering about the SMS alert. Is it free or does it come with a fee? If there's a fee how much is it per SMS?

P/S: Just received my CIMB CR card today via Pos Laju. Applied at the branch on 9 June.
sj0217
post Jul 1 2016, 05:23 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(RevengefulHannah @ Jul 1 2016, 05:21 PM)
I'm also wondering about the SMS alert. Is it free or does it come with a fee? If there's a fee how much is it per SMS?

P/S: Just received my CIMB CR card today via Pos Laju. Applied at the branch on 9 June.
About SMS Alert, it is free of charge, can be set to RM1
RevengefulHannah
post Jul 1 2016, 05:25 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 1 2016, 05:23 PM)
About SMS Alert, it is free of charge, can be set to RM1
ah, I see. Thank you! smile.gif

AhBoy~~
post Jul 1 2016, 06:29 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 1 2016, 02:40 PM)
Yes, will be auto-debit soon every month.
Just started last month. I think previously I also got it.
Been paying Spotify for few months now. Didn't notice it. Coz I also pay astro
AhBoy~~
post Jul 1 2016, 06:30 PM

1,149 posts

Try to call card center for overseas flag but can't get thru. Any other alternatives?
wonderor
post Jul 1 2016, 07:03 PM

21 posts

Just want to share,

Paying celcom bill at celcom ocs entitled for 0.2% Cashback.

Paying celcom bill at POSONLINE entitled for 5% Cashback.
fruitie
post Jul 1 2016, 07:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jul 1 2016, 06:29 PM)
Been paying Spotify for few months now. Didn't notice it. Coz I also pay astro
In fact, it is auto-debit. So yeah entitled. smile.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Jul 1 2016, 07:27 PM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(wonderor @ Jul 1 2016, 07:03 PM)
Just want to share,

Better yet just set up auto-billing with Celcom. Get 5% rebate from Celcom and 2% cashback from CIMB. Total 7% rebate.
j3ffrey
post Jul 1 2016, 07:47 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jun 29 2016, 01:07 AM)
u can call cs to make clear. and please update us the outcome. rclxms.gif
They tell me to apply again after one month .. haha
RevengefulHannah
post Jul 1 2016, 08:06 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(wonderor @ Jul 1 2016, 07:03 PM)
Just want to share,

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jul 1 2016, 07:27 PM)
Better yet just set up auto-billing with Celcom. Get 5% rebate from Celcom and 2% cashback from CIMB. Total 7% rebate.
Wow I'm going to try this! See if it works. Thank you for sharing! smile.gif
may88_98
post Jul 1 2016, 11:04 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 1 2016, 04:53 PM)
please refer to post #1.
Ya, I see the MCC numbers, but what exactly are the merchants? Because some cards say groceries, but in the fine print only eligible for Cold Storage and Jaya Grocers etc, so... does it mean every single merchant?
SUSDavid83
post Jul 1 2016, 11:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(may88_98 @ Jul 1 2016, 11:04 PM)
Ya, I see the MCC numbers, but what exactly are the merchants? Because some cards say groceries, but in the fine print only eligible for Cold Storage and Jaya Grocers etc, so... does it mean every single merchant?
It is not tied to specific merchant like UOB, Citibank or HSBC.

As long as the merchant is using the MCC falls into the eligible, you will be awarded for the rebate.
may88_98
post Jul 1 2016, 11:22 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 1 2016, 11:05 PM)
It is not tied to specific merchant like UOB, Citibank or HSBC.

As long as the merchant is using the MCC falls into the eligible, you will be awarded for the rebate.
I see, thanks!
RevengefulHannah
post Jul 2 2016, 05:44 AM

26 posts

Eeeee geram laaa I've been trying to activate my card since yesterday but the message was not sent every time. Called CIMB CS but they did not answer. I even PMed them on FB but I have yet to receive a reply. Anyone of you encountered this issue before?
gastacopz
post Jul 2 2016, 05:47 AM

4,928 posts

Anyone of you can see your card on cimbclicks now?

Mine showed h909 - general transaction error
cybpsych
post Jul 2 2016, 06:27 AM

---------------------
65,278 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jul 2 2016, 05:47 AM)
Anyone of you can see your card on cimbclicks now?

Mine showed h909 - general transaction error
normal. account is being refreshed/updated.

retry later.
gastacopz
post Jul 2 2016, 06:32 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 2 2016, 06:27 AM)
normal. account is being refreshed/updated.

retry later.
Normal then ok lor.. thought something wrong happened to my account
MGM
post Jul 2 2016, 10:03 AM

18,406 posts

Make so much money, but potty (oops sorry portal) like shit.

162 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:22 PM