QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 30 2016, 09:16 AM)
can share the softcopy?Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v5
Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards v5
Jun 30 2016, 10:07 AM
4,928 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: /K/opitiam Pak Hang Status: Permaban |
Jul 2 2016, 05:47 AM
Anyone of you can see your card on cimbclicks now?
Mine showed h909 - general transaction error |
Jul 2 2016, 06:32 AM
Jul 4 2016, 05:39 AM
Cashback already in?
Mine not yet shown on cimbclicks... |
Jul 4 2016, 09:28 AM
Jul 25 2016, 12:05 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(milque @ Jul 25 2016, 11:57 AM) Ugh, really pissed with CIMB now. Exactly Same scenario with me...Applied for CMB CR last week through CIMBClicks, immediately kena reject. So okay fine, was considering other cards or even trying to apply at CIMB branch to get that 1 hour approval. Then today got called by CS about my application, as if it's still processing. She listed my details out to me for me to confirm, read me the T&C of the application, and told me she will send email with requirements that they need from me... pay slip, bank statement etc. Then when she hung up immediately I got an email saying my application was unsuccessful again! Why didn't she just tell me that in the first place instead of wasting my time for me to confirm my application details. I got no loans, no bad credit, and this would be my first CC. I definitely meet the min requirements. So what should I do now? Try to go to a branch apply and get 1 hour approval? Wait a few months to try again? Or drop CIMB and try other banks instead? With first experience like this to apply CC it's left bad taste in my mouth tbh Sorry for the rant. Rugi Cashback for online application that time So went to cimb branch...apply there..a week later got card Nice play by cimb |
Jul 25 2016, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(milque @ Jul 25 2016, 12:13 PM) I haven't, afraid if I try there as well and rejected again I would be rejected for the THIRD time Same day..or next day... can't recallYes, that's what I'm afraid of, rejected again. Nope, no PTPTN loan also. Wow really. How long did you wait before going to branch to apply? But seriously exactly same scenario with you |
Jul 29 2016, 09:09 AM
Jul 29 2016, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(are89 @ Jul 29 2016, 09:43 AM) RM 30 max only applicable to online transactions e.g u shop at lazada owh..i tot rm30 max online..so that rm31++ means online shopping 5% + 2% (petrol, grocery etc) while the remaining rm20 from the other categories like petrol, grocery...which fall under cash rebate other retail This post has been edited by gastacopz: Jul 29 2016, 09:58 AM |
Aug 5 2016, 09:53 PM
Aug 29 2016, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Mar 19 2016, 11:35 PM) thanks...applying now.. quoting myself for their online signup promo...which my application rejected b4 i managed to upload document..back in maybtw, no more rm50 lazada voucher..only this.. how they got so many details of me?just press apply now, all info is there..where i work, when start work..how they know?? so, i simply leave a comment at cimb fb page early this month...at one of their post... accused them tipu punye bank, bla2 for their online sign up and bonus..... mana taw, their csu respond to me, and later gimme cashback rm50..and already credited last week but actually. supposed to get rm75, i that time forgot, so simply mentioned rm50... you guys can try also This post has been edited by gastacopz: Aug 29 2016, 11:19 AM |
Aug 31 2016, 03:54 PM
Sep 26 2016, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 26 2016, 11:02 AM) My card already out since last week but I requested to send to office yet they sent back to my hometown. the same old same..wonder why its always happened to you? btw, should i apply for 2nd sub?already got 1 for my wife...since vox not that attractive anymore and yolo need more spending amount... |
Sep 26 2016, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 26 2016, 11:07 AM) I always have this issue though. Probably it is my problem. think u misunderstand my statement..or i deliver it wrongly.. Anyway, other banks managed to fix for me and CIMB used to fix for me, now back to the same old problem again. Why not? If your wife can be your supplementary. wife already my sub..now thinking another sub..or is it can only 1 sub under main card?? OT > btw fruitie, best way to maximized for digi payment.. |
Sep 29 2016, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Sep 29 2016, 05:51 PM) There are many useful expense tracking app out there. do you mind to share the spreadsheet please??I have been using Andro Money to help me keep track of my expenses on bank account & CC for more than 3 years. But it rely on user to key in your expenses https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...y.android&hl=en for cashback, i created one google sheet online for input the amount spend and having the sheets formula to calculate effective cashback and quota. |
Sep 29 2016, 06:46 PM
Oct 1 2016, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(minthiam @ Oct 1 2016, 11:00 PM) Wow, they called me back and tell me all the nonsense like they are charging 1.25% interest per month on whatever amounts that i spent after the short (not 1.25% on the amount that i short!). I haven't heard of this before and ask them to show me the calculations and they told me it's too complicated to calculate but they will send me the formula and asking me to do my own calculation. This is really stupid! A bank with state of the art facility not able to justify and share with the customer on how they derived the RM6.43 late charges? After i raised my voice, they promised to get their finance department to recalculate and share with me the calculation formula by the next 3 working days, the earliest just ask for waiver.. and pay statement balance next time...me already kena 1st month of usage...now insafed...lucky they waived |
Oct 2 2016, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 2 2016, 03:51 PM) Use up my cimb principle and supp online quota = = just request another tac...then it's gonna be smsBtw, i notice online purchase TAC was not send using sms, it is a pop up display on my phone, so there is no record in my sms. Is there anyway to change this behavior? |
Oct 4 2016, 05:54 PM
Hi guys,
so i paid for online shopping using paypal cimb last time. Amount 53.83 CIMB charged me 54.26 Ask them, why got different amount, they told me coz the paypal terminal in overseas, hence the charges is more. Is it normal? Never happened to me before with other CC e.g VOX or Maybank Thanks.. |
Oct 4 2016, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 4 2016, 06:05 PM) pay for lazada only...other transaction not charge. weird . same lazada also... |
| Change to: | 0.0774sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:31 AM |