62 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Tires Discussion Thread V3

leehernandez
post Jun 18 2018, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(AzureOfSky @ Jun 18 2018, 04:04 PM)
Yup bro.
use the tyre calculator counts i believe can fit 205 50 16..u can find ps4 for this size which is one of the best tyres.
AzureOfSky
post Jun 18 2018, 05:31 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Jun 18 2018, 05:29 PM)
use the  tyre calculator counts i believe can fit 205 50 16..u can find ps4 for this size which is one of the best tyres.
That sounds great. Should be around 400 per piece?
MohdPuskas
post Jun 18 2018, 05:37 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Jun 18 2018, 05:28 PM)
nice but not comfort.i reckon the gap between the tyre and rim looks big makes it not nice unless u lowered the car.
195/50/16 still looks good without lowering
Thanks a lot bro

6.5jj, 7jj or 7.5jj doesnt matter right ?
leehernandez
post Jun 18 2018, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(AzureOfSky @ Jun 18 2018, 05:31 PM)
That sounds great. Should be around 400 per piece?
around rm 360 in central malaysia.
if north malaysia and east area sure expensive.
leehernandez
post Jun 18 2018, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Jun 18 2018, 05:37 PM)
Thanks a lot bro

6.5jj, 7jj or 7.5jj doesnt matter right ?
45/50/55 doesnt matter actually.the width 205 usually fits more nicely on 7jj rims,but still can use on 6.5j or 6j.no problem with that
Actchan
post Jun 19 2018, 10:47 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Jun 18 2018, 04:59 PM)
Because of the looks lol, for me tayar nipis looks nicer
Hi bro , tayar nipis like 45 profile or below , suggest to get tyre with rim guard design . Look nicer and safer ๐Ÿ‘Œ
zeng
post Jun 19 2018, 11:59 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 13 2018, 05:57 PM)
..... both my front tyres now have this condition and both of them is manufactured 5013,

last wheel alignment about a year ago. no why, justย  maintenance. together with balancing. i never had any noticeable issue with my alignment. but i do do alignment and balancing periodically. used to be more frequent but getting feedback and other people practices. i prolong-ed it.

I suspect the so-called wheel alignment was poorly or wrongly done, meaning it has too much of toe-in, among others.
This tyre shop you engaged seems cannot be trusted for a good job .
Ask around for a trust worthy one around your area.

so for now the tyres are still okay? i'm thinking to replace it but not so soon, maybe end of year, not sure if can tahan.
Yes, the tyres are okay for continuing use.
If you rectify the mis-alignment problem soon enough, you will have even wear on front tyres.
If not, you can still use the tyres till it's bald, as you suffer 'only' uneven wear leading to pre-mature tyre life.

This post has been edited by zeng: Jun 20 2018, 12:00 AM
MohdPuskas
post Jun 20 2018, 09:53 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Actchan @ Jun 19 2018, 10:47 PM)
Hi bro , tayar nipis like 45 profile or below , suggest to get tyre with rim guard design . Look nicer and safer ๐Ÿ‘Œ
can show example tyre with rim guard design ? Or just give me the model name and i will google
rwb911
post Jun 20 2018, 11:11 AM

144 posts

Planning to change tyres for 03 Vios. Currently using 205/45/16 which a shop says is the wrong size. They recommend me to get either 205/50/16 or 195/50/16.

At least one shop only recommended me Hankook Ventus Concept 2, one more Goodyear Assurance Triplemax and one more I think Conti CC6.

I know LYN really loves the Hankook V12E2 so would like to know which among these are the best to go for?

Normal driving only, frequently less than 100km/h, all city driving.

Actchan
post Jun 20 2018, 01:55 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(MohdPuskas @ Jun 20 2018, 09:53 AM)
can show example tyre with rim guard design ? Or just give me the model name and i will google
Tyre without rim guard bridgestone dueler h/l

Tyre with rim guard maxxis ht770
shirley_andy
post Jun 20 2018, 02:28 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

is there correlation between tire grip performance vs tire noise?

eg more grip more noise?

I'm on stock CC5 tires, when driving above 110kmh it gets very noisy.
khairilyazit
post Jun 20 2018, 04:52 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jun 20 2018, 02:28 PM)
is there correlation between tire grip performance vs tire noise?

eg more grip more noise?

I'm on stock CC5 tires, when driving above 110kmh it gets very noisy.
Sometime yes.. but in your case, i'm thinking that the tyres are old.. hence noisier..
Zer0pulse
post Jun 20 2018, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Jun 18 2018, 05:28 PM)
nice but not comfort.i reckon the gap between the tyre and rim looks big makes it not nice unless u lowered the car.
195/50/16 still looks good without lowering
I agree with this spec.. if you opt for 45 you should lower the car and the comfort will suffer. making the tyre wider will look ok..

nargcore
post Jun 21 2018, 11:59 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(matt1998 @ Jun 18 2018, 01:31 PM)
Hi guys i'm currently looking for 165/60R13 tyres but couldn't find any... went through the internet all i could find is Viking City Tech 5 and GoodyearDuraPlus? Do bridgestone, continental or toyo produce this particular size? Need help
not many options for this tyre size...currently using duraplus,previously maxxis(no longer available)
everdomdom
post Jun 21 2018, 04:33 PM

196 posts

Hi guys !
I'm looking for 195/55/15 tires for my persona. Stock tires is Silverstone 185/55/15 which i think is not that good.
Any recommendations below 200myr? Thinking of bridgestone CC6
chrischiang
post Jun 21 2018, 05:11 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Jun 18 2018, 06:39 PM)
around rm 360 in central malaysia.
if north malaysia and east area sure expensive.
yup..im from penang.. ps4 for 205/50/16 they quote Rm430/pc... would you mind to share which shop selling Rm360.. i might consider travel to KL to change.. thanks!
leehernandez
post Jun 21 2018, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jun 21 2018, 05:11 PM)
yup..im from penang.. ps4 for 205/50/16 they quote Rm430/pc... would you mind to share which shop selling Rm360.. i might consider travel to KL to change.. thanks!
have sent u the information i found.
leehernandez
post Jun 21 2018, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(everdomdom @ Jun 21 2018, 04:33 PM)
Hi guys !
I'm looking for 195/55/15 tires for my persona. Stock tires is Silverstone 185/55/15 which i think is not that good.
Any recommendations below 200myr? Thinking of bridgestone CC6
go for hankook v12 evo2/maxxis ipro sure good.below rm 200.
cc6 is only good for quiet and comfort.but grip wise...........haha..only acceptable.
leehernandez
post Jun 21 2018, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(nargcore @ Jun 21 2018, 11:59 AM)
not many options for this tyre size...currently using duraplus,previously maxxis(no longer available)
maxxis got lar bro...now they have maxxis p3
last time old model is p1
nargcore
post Jun 21 2018, 07:05 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Jun 21 2018, 06:28 PM)
maxxis got lar bro...now they have maxxis p3
last time old model is p1
165/60/13 bro?

62 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:04 PM