Smart For Four, Any owners in LowYat?
Orifer
Feb 15 2013, 03:52 PM
Spotted 2 Smart for4 at my mudah today, both regietered 2007 and asking for rm37k with 1.3L(05/07) and 1.5L(05/07) respectively. 1. Pls advise if this price is good or what is the fair price? 2. Any good maintainance centre in Penang/Butterworth area? 3. Any tips on inspection or detect major failure?
jetsunlim
Feb 24 2013, 11:54 AM
I'm new to this forum and have a For4, anyone knows of any good SMART mechanics in Penang/Butterworth area? TIA.
chuasm
Feb 26 2013, 08:06 PM
does anyone know if smart forfour clutch plate and plate cover have compatible parts with any type of car? Waja? Colt? I'm sourcing for one as the original comes to about 2.5k inclusive of labour. Thank you
nx7010
Mar 22 2013, 03:14 PM

If Penang can try the Mercedes specialist at transfer road. They have got access to smart parts as well.
Cheers.
Dwnking
Dec 24 2013, 11:53 AM

My power steering on SmartForfour Passion 1.5 is now faulty. According to CCM, it will most likely be due to the Rack and Pinion. Anyone has the same problem before?
mr.smartphone
Jan 4 2014, 01:30 PM

Hello im an owner of smartfour4 here. Just asking the pro , can i change thr exhaust? Does it affect the car fuel or engine? Coz i'd seen a smart black gold in sri petaling and it change its exhaust. So cool! But im worried if sth might happened to the car. Please help
jeffkong67
Jan 18 2015, 12:28 PM
Hi - anyone knows where I can get parts for the SmartForFour? Thanks
jett138
Feb 8 2015, 03:11 AM
QUOTE(jeffkong67 @ Jan 18 2015, 01:28 PM) Hi - anyone knows where I can get parts for the SmartForFour? Thanks http://www.suanhuat.com.my/
motolym
Jun 14 2016, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 30 2013, 11:01 PM) U can try Keng Chuan Electrical Auto Service in Sri Damansara. They do mostly Mercedes and have access to smart parts. Price usually cheaper than German Motor or HSS / CCB. If u are adventurous, many Proton / Mitsubishi parts are compatible with the forfour. Hi May i ask if Keng Chuan is still operating to date? Tried to call but the phone kept in busy mode. i need to repair my smart forfour urgently. very headache! Thanks!
acbc
Jun 14 2016, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(motolym @ Jun 14 2016, 10:40 AM) Hi May i ask if Keng Chuan is still operating to date? Tried to call but the phone kept in busy mode. i need to repair my smart forfour urgently. very headache! Thanks! Yes. They are very busy people. Too many smart cars there now. Mine need to change suspension and anti roll bar also need to call many times. Better drop by instead. Where are u located? I'm planning to drop by today or tomorrow evening. PM me.
acbc
Jun 14 2016, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(mr.smartphone @ Jan 4 2014, 01:30 PM) Hello im an owner of smartfour4 here. Just asking the pro , can i change thr exhaust? Does it affect the car fuel or engine? Coz i'd seen a smart black gold in sri petaling and it change its exhaust. So cool! But im worried if sth might happened to the car. Please help Yes. Ensure the rear O2 sensor is 2" away from the exhaust pipe. If same distance, Check Engine light will appear.
acbc
Jun 14 2016, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(Dwnking @ Dec 24 2013, 11:53 AM) My power steering on SmartForfour Passion 1.5 is now faulty. According to CCM, it will most likely be due to the Rack and Pinion. Anyone has the same problem before? Yeah. Replaced mine twice in the span of 8 years.
stupor23
Aug 3 2016, 04:04 PM
Hi guys, I've been looking at used forfours for sale. But I noticed alot of them have a broken digital display (the one under the tachometer (right)). Here's a picture:
Is that like a reoccurring issue? And like how much is it to replace one? And what does it display in the first place? Much appreciated if anyone can enlighten me. This post has been edited by stupor23: Aug 3 2016, 04:06 PM
meowsifu
Oct 4 2016, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(stupor23 @ Aug 3 2016, 04:04 PM) Hi guys, I've been looking at used forfours for sale. But I noticed alot of them have a broken digital display (the one under the tachometer (right)). Here's a picture:
Is that like a reoccurring issue? And like how much is it to replace one? And what does it display in the first place? Much appreciated if anyone can enlighten me.  i am looking for one for4 too, any advise wat shall i look into. thanks sifu Smartfor4
KenChin2828
Oct 8 2016, 03:03 PM
Hi Smarties, Just joined this forum.. Hope to catch some DIY kakis here.. Attached thumbnail(s)