127 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V16 (welcum pascal), ALL HAIL NEW PASCAL KING GTX1080 out now

letze
post Jul 10 2016, 11:38 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 10 2016, 11:28 PM)
The only reason why RX480 cheerleaders are saying their card is 970OC is because of that Der8auer youTube video. He is an extreme overclocker, who has removed the power limit and programmed it so via attachment/solder to another PCB that allows it to do so, and got high enough performance to call it "970OC/980". Not an "everyday use" setup, and certainly not something everyone can do.
In real life I actually meet many people with thoughts "AMD = Gaming". They believe any AMD product is related to gaming and Intel is for work/office. doh.gif

On the other note, 1060 is a steal if priced at RM1299, consider if applied any voucher for online buying icon_idea.gif
goldfries
post Jul 10 2016, 11:45 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 10 2016, 11:37 PM)
if gtx 1060 priced at RM1249 in malaysia. RX 480 will be officially RIP.
If it's faster than RX 480 then RM 1349 or RM 1449 also will still be good.

stringfellow
post Jul 10 2016, 11:46 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 10 2016, 11:45 PM)
If it's faster than RX 480 then RM 1349 or RM 1449 also will still be good.
Not unless you want to give these AMD fanbase ammo to fire back with. They will lash at anything, latch on to anything they can to put Nvidia down.
DellMalaysia
post Jul 10 2016, 11:49 PM

Kindly look at my previous successful threads
735 posts

So whats the latest price for

GTX1080
GTX1070
GTX1060

and how about for

GTX1080M
GTX1070M
GTX1060M

any news?
babykids
post Jul 10 2016, 11:49 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 10 2016, 11:46 PM)
Not unless you want to give these AMD fanbase ammo to fire back with. They will lash at anything, latch on to anything they can to put Nvidia down.
haha, RM12xx price tag can shut them up and feel shame on amd. doh.gif
svfn
post Jul 10 2016, 11:58 PM

500 posts

i sure do hope 1060 can manage to reach near 980, better choice for us consumers rclxm9.gif
DellMalaysia
post Jul 11 2016, 12:03 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(svfn @ Jul 10 2016, 11:58 PM)
i sure do hope 1060 can manage to reach near 980, better choice for us consumers rclxm9.gif
1060 very near to 980. im just wondering about the real price at the moment.
goldfries
post Jul 11 2016, 12:05 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(DellMalaysia @ Jul 10 2016, 11:49 PM)
and how about for

GTX1080M
GTX1070M
GTX1060M

any news?
There's no reason for Nvidia to produce M models now that the power draw of the desktop models are lowered.

Remember, there's already desktop GTX 980 on notebooks.

Even the upcoming ASUS notebook has GTX 1070.

DellMalaysia
post Jul 11 2016, 12:09 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 11 2016, 12:05 AM)
There's no reason for Nvidia to produce M models now that the power draw of the desktop models are lowered.

Remember, there's already desktop GTX 980 on notebooks.

Even the upcoming ASUS notebook has GTX 1070.
Really? Yessssss. Then i couldn't wait for Dell / Illegear to produce system with 1060-1070-1080 soon but im sure the price will be like mega_shok.gif
goldfries
post Jul 11 2016, 12:11 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 10 2016, 11:46 PM)
Wah you seem to be really annoyed by them. Is it on Facebook?

babykids
post Jul 11 2016, 12:12 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(DellMalaysia @ Jul 11 2016, 12:09 AM)
Really? Yessssss. Then i couldn't wait for Dell / Illegear to produce system with 1060-1070-1080 soon but im sure the price will be like mega_shok.gif
GTX 1080 desktop grade on notebook , unlikely i think.

Max will go like 1060-1070 performance. This performance pretty overkill 1080p gaming notebook ad.

This post has been edited by babykids: Jul 11 2016, 12:13 AM
goldfries
post Jul 11 2016, 12:14 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 11 2016, 12:12 AM)
Can use products like this .......

DellMalaysia
post Jul 11 2016, 12:15 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 11 2016, 12:11 AM)
i saw it too on few other forum and facebook comment

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 11 2016, 12:12 AM)

Max will go like 1060-1070 performance. This performance pretty overkill 1080p gaming notebook ad.
Hold on, why are you saying so? as long as its profitable i guess the brand/manufacturer will produce it right? i'll buy for sure GTX1080 hmm.gif
goldfries
post Jul 11 2016, 12:22 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Actually on Facebook the hardware community can be really toxic, not just locals but those overseas.

I'm only in United Rig Hunters group on FB. Others, meh a lot of experts. biggrin.gif
babykids
post Jul 11 2016, 12:30 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(DellMalaysia @ Jul 11 2016, 12:15 AM)
i saw it too on few other forum and facebook comment
Hold on, why are you saying so? as long as its profitable i guess the brand/manufacturer will produce it right? i'll buy for sure GTX1080  hmm.gif
May be you are right, it depend on manufacturer how to define their product line. If 1080p 60hz screen, most of the users don't need gtx 1080 performance, but for those high hz refresh rate screen or 2k or 4k notebook screen, then definitely yes.
External iGPU or crazy weird build notebook, still need to depend on how much the customer support their product. I believe not much ppl going for it. They better go for desktop.

But drawing such power from internal gpu, it may harm the battery. That why the M version gpu been made. They reduce the core and frequency of gpu for notebook.
stringfellow
post Jul 11 2016, 12:31 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(DellMalaysia @ Jul 10 2016, 11:49 PM)
So whats the latest price for

GTX1080
GTX1070
GTX1060

and how about for

GTX1080M
GTX1070M
GTX1060M

any news?
Goldfies explained it best. Plus if they do the "M" variant, it's just gonna be a refresh of the current version only. The TDP has dropped so much due to Pascal's efficiency that they can just simply do a slight underclock on the desktop GPU, simplify the PCBs to fit into MXM boards and call it "GTX 1080/1070/1060" on a laptop.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 11 2016, 12:11 AM)
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 11 2016, 12:22 AM)
Actually on Facebook the hardware community can be really toxic, not just locals but those overseas.

I'm only in United Rig Hunters group on FB. Others, meh a lot of experts. biggrin.gif
I am being blamed for my age. I cant help it if I dabbled in PC assembly and have knowledge in the field for years since the 6800U/X800XT days, and when my points were countered with posts that I made that l meant as a way of saying I've done this longer than you do, and they take it as me being "pompous". It just shows that they cannot counter the arguments, they attack the credibility of the person posting. That's AMD's toxic fanbase in FB group I'm in.

I was mentioning how overpriced the RX480 is in relation to its MSRP price and especially when the GTX1060 is about to come out, and I was fired for it!!? "Making sense" 404 these people. shakehead.gif
XeactorZ
post Jul 11 2016, 12:33 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 10 2016, 10:01 PM)
I heard it starts from RM 1249. biggrin.gif Price varies depending on model, can be RM 13xx range. I think FE should be 1500 - 1600 range.

*Nope, I did not sign any NDA.
if price around 1.2k, rx 480 gonna RIP laugh.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 10 2016, 10:42 PM)
Oh I will be doing live session for the GTX 1060. I just don't have the date yet, maybe this week. Hopefully Wed / Thu.
so fast received 1060 already drool.gif

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 10 2016, 11:37 PM)
if gtx 1060 priced at RM1249 in malaysia. RX 480 will be officially RIP.

I am not feeling good for AMD this gen chip architecture. Don't hope too much for vera too.
is vega biggrin.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 11 2016, 12:14 AM)

like the razer blade stealth laptop which plug in thunderbolt 3 / usb type c cable eh ?
stringfellow
post Jul 11 2016, 12:35 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 11 2016, 12:14 AM)

Not worth it. I was looking into this and was disgusted at how much the desktop GPU in that enclosure is bottlenecked by the laptop-class CPU in that config. Pretty significant performance bottleneck.
DellMalaysia
post Jul 11 2016, 12:36 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 11 2016, 12:22 AM)

if youre going to do live on FB regarding 1060 please update us all notworthy.gif

QUOTE(babykids @ Jul 11 2016, 12:30 AM)
May be you are right, it depend on manufacturer how to define their product line. If 1080p 60hz screen, most of the users don't need gtx 1080 performance, but for those high hz refresh rate screen or 2k or 4k notebook screen, then definitely yes.
External iGPU or crazy weird build notebook, still need to depend on how much the customer support their product. I believe not much ppl going for it. They better go for desktop.

But drawing such power from internal gpu, it may harm the battery. That why the M version gpu been made. They reduce the core and frequency of gpu for notebook.
Thank you. Understood now.
babykids
post Jul 11 2016, 12:38 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 11 2016, 12:33 AM)
if price around 1.2k, rx 480 gonna RIP laugh.gif
so fast received 1060 already drool.gif
is vega biggrin.gif
like the razer blade stealth laptop which plug in thunderbolt 3 / usb type c cable eh ?
my bad doh.gif sorry sorry

127 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0255sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:18 AM